Stats: 3,327,286 members, 8,430,194 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 04:37 AM

Tableshaker234's Posts

Nairaland ForumTableshaker234's ProfileTableshaker234's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PhonesRe: Which Network Offers The Most Affordable Data? by Tableshaker234:
They are all the same jare.
PhonesRe: Best Browsers For Your Android Smartphone. by Tableshaker234: 12:14pm On Aug 07, 2019
I use the Brave browser on my Tecno Phantom 9
CelebritiesRe: Photos From Victor AD Concert In Auchi by Tableshaker234: 11:50am On Aug 05, 2019
Omo, see crowd. Victor AD don blow.
PhonesTop 5 Genius Smartphone Hacks You Should Know In 2019 by Tableshaker234(op): 3:10pm On Aug 01, 2019
In the 21st Century, people are constantly looking for ways to make their life and work essentially easier. We look for hacks for just about everything – from cooking better to coping with everyday life. Essentially, hacks are the tricks or tips that help us do things efficiently and in lesser time.

With smartphones and similar devices becoming an indispensable addition to our daily lives, it is only natural we have some cool hacks for them as well. In my search for the best gadget hacks, we came across many, but only the best made onto this list. These hacks can not only help you save time but can also simplify or amplify your user-experience.

Hack 1: Measure using your smartphone
Turns out, in the 21st century, you don’t need a tape to measure length, height or width. Your smartphone is sophisticated enough to do that. You just need an app to do so. You can measure just about anything – from the height of your cup to the width of a park. There are plenty of cool tools in the Play Store as well as in the App Store lining up (pun intended) to be put to use.

Hack 2: Take Selfies Using Headphones
Yep, read that right. Not only with the volume button of their phones, iPhone users, and many Android ones, can click a picture by simply hitting the volume button on their headphones.
Bet you didn’t know that.

Hack 3: Turn your Phone into a master remote
Until a decade ago, or before Apple launched a selfie-camera iPhone, the title of ‘most-used device in the history of mankind’ would have probably gone to remote controllers. From TVs to ACs to cars, everything of utility came with a small wand that had rubber buttons on it.
Phones now come with IR blasters that can be paired with IR-controlled devices. This means you don’t need to search between the sofa seats to shut your TV down. Your phone’s enough.
Not only that, you can use your smartphone to check whether an infrared-based remote is working or not. Infrared rays cannot be seen by the naked eye, but they sure are visible from your camera. Infrared rays show up as white or purple light in the camera’s viewfinder.

Hack 4: Get a Recycle Bin for Android
Windows has Recycle Bin, Mac has Trash, what does Android have?
Even the iPhone has a feature that stores deleted pictures and videos for 30 days before deleting them permanently. Files deleted in a hurry or without contemplating the consequences can be restored easily with such a feature.
However, Android developers, as usual, never disappoint.
There are some apps in Google Play that offer such protection to user files.

Hack 5: Don’t know something? Upload a picture and get it identified
Long gone is the time when you had to type in the search bar to get the answers. With image recognition software, identifying specific objects in a picture has become a reality.
Google Goggles, the search engine giant’s very own photo recognition tool, does all that it advertises. Whether you are forgetting or coming across the name of something for the very first time, goggles can ID it in a jiffy. It runs the query against its massive image database to come up with near matches and provides reliable results most of the time.
There you have it… These were the top smartphone hacks that can simplify your daily life. Now that you know that your phone is an awesome device capable of doing amazing stuff, don’t forget to give these hacks a try.

Also, the Phoenix Browser QR Scanner (which is on the right side of the Search Bar) can provide you with more information on a particular product. All you have to do is scan the Barcode. Give it a trial today. You would thank us later!.

http://bbs.tecno-mobile.com/forum/general/340516-top-5-genius-smartphone-hacks-you-should-know-in-2019

PhonesRe: 8 Stunning Reasons You Should Buy The TECNO Phantom 9 by Tableshaker234: 4:41pm On Jul 31, 2019
First to comment. I really love the phone and I should get it very soon
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tableshaker234: 3:58pm On Jul 31, 2019
A big fat lie. My friend uses a Tecno phone for both uber and taxify, he makes good money enough for him and to meet his weekly target. Stop saying what you don't know. How can one be banned from uber because he used a certain type of phone? find another thing talk joor.
eherbal:
infinix, Tecno,itel etc are non Uber specified phones.i met someone at alausa last week that was banned for life for using infinix hot phone.pls stick to iPhone 7 for now till you can afford Samsung and other accepted phones
PhonesRe: Why Millions Of Users Love Data Switcher on TECNO Phantom9 by Tableshaker234: 3:54pm On Jul 31, 2019
How can one ask that question when he has google to look up the features of the phone he is considering? It is people like you who resort to insults and abuses that easily run into trouble. You will go and abuse a potential destiny helper or an interviewer, and you will be wondering why you are still jobless at your age. Continue.
PhenomenalMorgan:
Stop being a senseless Tecno marketer, he claimed the phone had useful features, why shouldn't he elaborate on them based on his personal usage of the devicehuh
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tableshaker234: 3:49pm On Jul 31, 2019
1. Corolla is preferred because of its fuel economy and its relative strength.
2. You can make around 20-25k a week if the car is yours
3. A tecno phone (camon x) can be used for both Uber and Taxify.
teeebest:
Good Evening All, I am a teacher and I am planning to go into this biz. My plan to do like 3 hours per day during the week, full time on Saturday, like 6 hours on Sunday(After church). Now my enquiries:
1. Why is a corolla preferred to other cars(e.g Camry-Big Daddy). I intend getting one of the 2.

2. How much can I make with my little plan above?

3.Can a Tecno phone(Camon X) be used for both Uber & Taxify?

Thanks.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tableshaker234: 2:24pm On Jul 31, 2019
Uber blocked me and asked that I provide fresh pictures of my car from all four corners. I have done that since 3days now and they haven't responded. please what else can I do?
PhonesRe: Best Games To Download For Your Android Device by Tableshaker234: 2:14pm On Jul 31, 2019
Talk true? ghen ghen make I do my own too
tafat:
i just updated the dream league soccer on my tecno device to day, its really improved and has the latest transfers. you should check it out.
PhonesRe: What Do You Think About Tecno Phantom 9? by Tableshaker234: 2:13pm On Jul 31, 2019
I think its a great phone. I will buy it.
sureinfo:
so many great features on this device to love, Tecno mobile really did good on this one.
PhonesRe: Why Millions Of Users Love Data Switcher on TECNO Phantom9 by Tableshaker234: 2:10pm On Jul 31, 2019
Its obvious you havent got any first hand experience of the phone. You can't hate or love what you don't know about.
sunshineV:
With all the so called features on the Tecno phantom 9 i honestly don't see anyone in their right sense of mind who will pick the phantom 9 over Samsung A30, xiaomi note 7 or Huawei y9. Me, personally I can't. When I'm not mad. Phantom ko Rolls Royce ni
PhonesRe: Which Is The Best Budget Smartphone Camera In The Market by Tableshaker234: 1:51pm On Jul 31, 2019
I watched the video on youtube and I think the Phantom 9 camera test passed awesomely. I love the phone and I'm making plans to get it.
TheKhalid:
I just did a Camera test of the new TECNO Phantom 9 and I think it really stands a chance.

Watch here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unm3CbPWKLw
PhonesRe: Which Phone Can Last Me Up To Two Days Without Charge And Still Be Faster? by Tableshaker234: 12:40pm On Jul 30, 2019
Pouvoir 3 will last longer than 2days on a single charge. Go for it.
PhonesRe: What Do You Think About Tecno Phantom 9? by Tableshaker234: 12:31pm On Jul 30, 2019
Its an awesome phone. I really love it
PhonesRe: Why Millions Of Users Love Data Switcher on TECNO Phantom9 by Tableshaker234: 12:24pm On Jul 30, 2019
Nice feature
PhonesRe: Why Millions Of Users Love Data Switcher on TECNO Phantom9 by Tableshaker234: 12:22pm On Jul 30, 2019
As if you don't know how to use google.
PhenomenalMorgan:
Oya start mentioning them...
We are waitinghuh
PhonesRe: Price, Specs Of Infinix Note 6 In Nigeria by Tableshaker234: 3:40pm On Jul 26, 2019
Xiaomi can chase all they want and that's because they are behind.
stephenponti:
because Xiaomi with more extra specs sells cheaper and its better. Xiaomi is giving them a good chase.
PhonesRe: Pictures From Phantom 9 Road Show by Tableshaker234: 3:38pm On Jul 26, 2019
Wait for phantom 10, it would even blow your mind when it comes out
MrBONE2:
Also pictures of Tecno phantom 10 Road Show taking place at KiVuKi Landgrin
PhonesRe: Pictures From Phantom 9 Road Show by Tableshaker234: 3:33pm On Jul 26, 2019
Oboi, na Peruzzi pull this crowd sha? see, the one na shut down.
Yyvonne:
Peruzzi hits computer village this evening.. See pictures of him thrilling TECNO fans
PhonesRe: Pictures From Phantom 9 Road Show by Tableshaker234: 3:31pm On Jul 26, 2019
It was a total lock down at computer village. Peruzzi wowing the crowd.
PhonesRe: Infinix Note6 Or Tecno Phantom9? by Tableshaker234: 3:29pm On Jul 26, 2019
Tecno Phantom9 all the way.
Yahya123:
Hello guys. I'm trying to decide the one to buy. Any deep insights about the phones?
TV/MoviesRe: Voice Of Fame: VSKIT And Startimes To Host Nigeria’s First Ever Dubbing TV Show by Tableshaker234: 5:20pm On Jul 24, 2019
Please ehats Vskit about? can someone educate me?
SportsRe: Brands And Their Contributions To African Football. by Tableshaker234: 1:26pm On Jul 24, 2019
Its so good to know that the AFCON2019 had this amount of support from big brands. Kudos to Tecno.
AmadorSays:
9) TECNO Mobile:

Africa's biggest smartphone producer TECNO mobile also played an important role in the just concluded AFCON 2019, in a bid to add excitement and appreciate loyal customers, they launched the ‘Predict and Win Egypt Tour With Ikpeba’ project for football lovers all over the country. The reward was a trip to watch the finals in Egypt with the renowned former Nigerian football player, Victor Ikpeba.

Fans also won up to $ 10,000 by participating in the competition. Since the launch of the new TECNO Spark 3 and their legendary flagship, the PHANTOM 9, many people have won cash prizes and other gifts.
PhonesRe: The Camera Thread (picture/wallpaper thread) by Tableshaker234: 1:20pm On Jul 24, 2019
Beautiful pictures from the Tecno Phantom 9 camera.

PhonesRe: Winners Get Rewarded In The TECNO Pouviour 3 Power Extravaganza Promo by Tableshaker234: 4:00pm On Jul 19, 2019
Congratulations to them. Tecno has to been the brand that does the highest giveaway or fan reward.
PhonesRe: TECNO Win A Trip To Egypt With Ikpeba Campaign All Live Now by Tableshaker234: 12:02pm On Jul 18, 2019
Wonderful, kai! e dey sweet o.
PhonesRe: TECNO SPARK 3 Wins (AITTA) Phone Of The Year Award by Tableshaker234: 3:04pm On Jul 17, 2019
There must have been some criteria for winning na. You remember the time samsung was always exploding and catching fire? I'm not sure samsung won anything during that period. So we may probe the criteria for Tecno winning. Meanwhile, congratulations to them, let the competitions get even better.
medolab90:
That award must be made for tecno alone , cos I don't see tecno winning if other brands are there.
PhonesRe: TECNO SPARK 3 Wins (AITTA) Phone Of The Year Award by Tableshaker234: 3:01pm On Jul 17, 2019
I used my spark for quite sometime now and it hasn't shown any sign of slowing down. Changing phones now will be to get the newer phones launched by Tecno and not because of under performance.
NeekolazWorld:
I no dey use Tecno again. I got a spark when it came out and the phone just crashed few months later. They said I should buy new engine, with price that can buy new phone. Their fada
PhonesRe: TECNO SPARK 3 Wins (AITTA) Phone Of The Year Award by Tableshaker234: 2:39pm On Jul 17, 2019
Why do you think Tecno is not a global brand and will not be a global brand? you believe growth and improvement isn't possible? come on men, if you must criticize, be more constructive.
livebyday:
While I understand the need to drive sales , I need to implore transsion the mother company of tecno, infinix and itel to stop misleading and false advertising and marketing.

Tecno is not and will not be a global brand

It is sold only.in countries where they bribe the standards organization of the country to allow them sell these low.quality devices and organize awards for them selves through sponsoring the award.

Let's try and be sincere in business and whatever we do. Same reason tecno, infinix and itel phones cannot be sold in China unlike Xaomi, Huawei and oppo that are sold in China and all over the world !! The Chinese government can never allow these low quality devices tecno infinix and itel make to be sold there in their own country !

Tecno is a very low quality third world country device like infinix and itel

Xaomi I'd a global brand , Huawei is a global brand , oppo is a global brand

Tecno ,infinix and itel are not global brands
PhonesRe: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Tableshaker234: 2:34pm On Jul 17, 2019
Tecno have really improved on their quality.
Youngsenate1993:
Is it vry good compare 2 tecno products?

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)