Stats: 3,329,662 members, 8,441,727 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 02:39 AM

Tesppidd's Posts

Nairaland ForumTesppidd's ProfileTesppidd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 (of 393 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 12:19pm On Oct 05, 2020
GrammarNazi1:
Liverpool and Bayern are poor examples.

Why? While Bayern win the Bundesliga almost every season, like Barcelona do, Bayern last won the Champions League in 2013.

How about Liverpool? Liverpool don't even win the Premiership every season.
That's my point.

I had never seen a Liverpool side this with this much blend of skill, athleticism and physicality before this Jurgen Klop' s Liverpool.

Even Bayern; they have got quite a lot of athletic players.

Sure I know Bayern hadn't won in Europe since 2013. But who's been winning?

Real Madrid!

Did the Real Madrid side of 2014 to 2018 not have a lot of physical and athletic players to blend with the highly technical ones?

Ramos? Varane? Casemiro? Cavajal? Kroos?

But lemme get you right I think am missing your argument;

Are you saying that attributes of athleticism and physicality play no advantages to teams in today's game?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 10:39am On Oct 05, 2020
GrammarNazi1:
Is it about that now?

Wow!
What do you think?

Seriously the most successful teams in the world nowadays mix skill, athleticism and physicality.
See Liverpool, See Bayern.

If you carry only skill come na sorry be your name. grin
PoliticsRe: Edo Election: I Won't Challenge Obaseki’s Victory, Says Ize-Iyamu by tesppidd: 9:44am On Oct 05, 2020
ConnectYou6:
‪“We Don’t want” Bamaso “ Youths shout loud to President Muhammad Buhari ����‬

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qU2li-hEXEI

These people are not even up to 50.

Say "some people"

Not "youths"
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:59am On Oct 05, 2020
They play good football, they press well and physically they're stronger than us.
"They're a top team.
"I think we played well, but we lost the ball a lot in the second half, so it's difficult to get into a rhythm in the game.

Koeman's words above.

Bolded is real.
That was one of our problems against Bayern and Liverpool.

A lot of people might not agree with me; but even if we have all the most skilful players in the world, we would struggle against teams equally technical but much physical and stronger.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Ize-Iyamu Backs Off From Tribunal, To Pursue Pending Court Cases by tesppidd: 8:43am On Oct 05, 2020
Correct your English before you make fun of Ize Iyanmu.
It is thorough beating not thorough beaten.
EastGold:
After giving himself thorough beaten
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:08am On Oct 05, 2020
IKON360:
Sell him off to where? Or who?
There would be interests.
Just like Man U are, now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:02am On Oct 05, 2020
I want Dembele to be given another chance.

But if he gets injured again, sell him off at Christmas.

What's the point having a Lionel Messi who can't play 20 games in a 60 game season?.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:00am On Oct 05, 2020
Sommyroy10:
The right flank should be sorted out. All teams need to do is to block our left flank, that's all. We need a 9, ffs De Jong cannot be topping for us Na. The funny thing, De Jong plays in his favourite position and he has underperformed so far. Messi Na this kind game/situation you suppose scream, you might have gotten the penalty.

I don't know if this is enough for Araujo to steal a spot, seeing Lenglet would be available next game. Men, those rough play at the back, should better be reduced, Ah Neto almost mess up sha. We improved second half, but Sevilla was ok with the point, and we too, not until the 91st minute we knew we were actually level.

Trincao didn't dribble past that RB once, his Oga Griezmann misses clear cut chances like he is sure more would come. Also Busquets and Roberto seem to only find Messi, I'm sure if Busquets because there is a passing map for our previous games and like 85+% of his passes are always to Messi. Dest please bench Roberto, relegate him to only Copa matches for now, same with Pjanic

Looks like we would need a striker and left back, Eric Garcia can wait. Both LB injured.

This draw pain me sha but if you see scores today cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:09pm On Oct 04, 2020
Sevilla looking like basketballers and wrestlers.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:08pm On Oct 04, 2020
He better get it right before the coach loses faith and relegates him.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:07pm On Oct 04, 2020
Griezman is no longer played out of position. shocked

I wish him the best mehn.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:02pm On Oct 04, 2020
This is the test!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tesppidd: 5:48pm On Oct 04, 2020
Na this kain tin Mourinho de like.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 5:07pm On Oct 04, 2020
joviegghead:
Pjanic over Puighuh

well, your choice
For defensive stability.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 3:59pm On Oct 04, 2020
barackodam:
Dembouz won't start
Don't think we are talking strictly about tonight's game.

We're looking at our ideal first eleven.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 3:28pm On Oct 04, 2020
cumz:
I really don’t understand why griezmsn is ahead of Dembele in that right wing...
Dembele started the first preseason game and he played so well... he hasn’t bn given a chance this season

Just imagine Dembele and Fati at both wings running at defenders
Making mad runs

Arrrghhhhhh ��
Well I think that Koeman is taking a lot of time with Dembele(based on his injuries.)

I am sure that Koeman considers him a first eleven player.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 3:26pm On Oct 04, 2020
joviegghead:
Imagine this line up:

Neto

Alba, Pique, Araujo, Dest

Puig and Frenkie De Jong

Coutinho

Dembele, Messi, Fati

Suggest a better line up
Dest Pique Araujo Alba

Pjanic De Jong

Coutinho

Dembele Messi Fati
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 10:07am On Oct 04, 2020
This would be a very interesting line up.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:24am On Oct 04, 2020
ohma456:
Dembele against juventus when he sees Arthur trying to take the ball from him and Pjanic asking him to pass the ball grin grin grin

Has he been hibernating?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 5:09pm On Oct 03, 2020
Athletico doing bad mehn.

Suarez struggling.
PoliticsRe: Edo: INEC Distributes Non-Sensitive Materials To 18 LGAs by tesppidd: 3:45pm On Oct 03, 2020
ogbonti:
Obaseki don pepperize Osho like I promise you grin grin grin grin grin - we give thanks to God for the peace after elections - good morning my brother - i was banned for 2 months since na now dem release my account for nairaland

You deserve the ban. grin
Shebi you dey sharp mouth anyhow.

Welcome sha. Sin no more.
PoliticsRe: Appeal Court Overturns Nullification Of Diri’s Election As Bayelsa Governor by tesppidd: 2:06pm On Oct 02, 2020
The Supreme Court Governor survives.

Today it is victory for democracy. The judges are courageous.

PoliticsRe: Governor Bala Mohammed Kneels Before Sick Patient; Pays Patients' Hospital Bills by tesppidd: 12:22pm On Oct 02, 2020

Wailers and ipobs ehn.

It's now a humble and good feat because he's a PDP governor.

But if it's Oshiomole now they will say he is pretending.
Foreign AffairsRe: Donald And Melania Trump Test Positive For COVID-19 by tesppidd: 6:17am On Oct 02, 2020
HealthRe: COVID-19 Update For October 1 2020 In Nigeria - (1,657 Tested) by tesppidd: 1:33am On Oct 02, 2020
No deaths as part of the celebrations.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:25am On Oct 02, 2020
tesppidd:
We're done for.

Na so 3 points take waka.
Ye tesppidd of little faith!

You see your life?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:32pm On Oct 01, 2020
We're done for.

Na so 3 points take waka.
CelebritiesRe: DJ Cuppy Shares Photoshopped Traditional Wedding Photo With Anthony Joshua by tesppidd: 9:27pm On Oct 01, 2020

They look very good together.

See better chic wey i dey fain naim AJ no dey see!

A whole me!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:25pm On Oct 01, 2020
joviegghead:
Why not take on a 4-1-4 set up. Remove Busquets and retain the attacking quadruple.
Ha. That would be too ambitious na.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:24pm On Oct 01, 2020
calculator123:
CAn this defense stand constant pressure without cracking?
Lol grin

Is there any defence in the world that can stand constant pressure without cracking?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:15pm On Oct 01, 2020
Second yellow looked harsh to me.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:15pm On Oct 01, 2020
That red was destined to come.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 (of 393 pages)