Stats: 3,330,691 members, 8,446,653 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 09:58 PM

Tesppidd's Posts

Nairaland ForumTesppidd's ProfileTesppidd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 (of 393 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 7:28pm On Apr 14, 2018
People are funny sha.

When this whole thing on Messi V Ronaldo started,

We were all looking for the best player, or should I say better player.

On the football pitch, the genius among them became all too clear for all to see,

Then the haters graduated to looking for the most complete player

Today again they are looking for the one with the leadership qualities.

Hehehehehehehe,

Who leadership qualities help?
Who complete player help?

We just want to know who's the best player.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:35pm On Apr 14, 2018
obainojazz:
See barkabots talking trash as usual grin

You no wan quote me again?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:15pm On Apr 14, 2018
usbcable:
@Nihilistjnr
@dipps

See the difference between the behaviours of the two players. The video is the reaction of CR and Leo to goals conceded on UCL nights

One is totally impassionate while the other is fully intune with his team mates feelings

https://www.facebook.com/InMadridWeTrust/videos/1992755450745489/
Ronaldo's reaction and behavior is of one who knows he's got a lot of capable hands(legs and brains really) and knows he just has to stay up front in the box area and they would deliver the ball to him.

On the other hand Messi's reaction is one of despondency. Of one who knows he's got to be the one to drop deep and make things happen, score too and do almost everything.

Ronaldo sees his boys playing very well but not getting luck and is urging them on.
Messi sees his boys playing nonsense and he just tire for them, sic.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:03pm On Apr 14, 2018
hinohsend:
What did Ronaldo do in Brazil when he won 2014's Balon d'or.... Baba take a seat
surely he's got no answer to this.

our man usbcable forgets there was another world cup in 2014,

where his MCM scored only a lone goal against soccer heavy weights like USA and Ghana and got dumped out in round one.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:50pm On Apr 13, 2018
TalabiAudu:
Weyrey byke grin grin grin
wey this guy come from sef?

lol.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 6:49pm On Apr 13, 2018
sebod:
Calm down bro, why the attack?

You and I know that today's football rewards goals/results over individual brilliance and performance. You will also agree with me that Madrid are better placed to win the UCL than the remaining teams if the recent poor refs decisions favouring them are anything to go by.
Should Madrid win the UCL(which I am not praying for but have no power to stop), CR7 is winning the award as I am not sure Argentina can win the world cup in Russia and CDR and league trophy alone can't help Messi's cause.(so why not accept the reality already?)

That said, CR7 winning 100 balon d'or would never rate him above Messi in my world. I have been watching Messi play from the La masia to Netherlands and till date. Permit me to say you don't love Messi more than I do bro.

As regards our poor performance against Roma, I wouldn't know the basis of your attack. Would I have celebrated if we had won? Certainly yes! So what should we do when we didn't play well and still lost?
If you are okay with the team and the coach's performance this season, does that mean everyone would be okay with it? So what's the crime in one stating his opinion?
Lemme just assume you are still hurt with our loss to Roma, hence the attack. I am also deeply hurt as you are.
1 luv brother.
Now I get your point of view.

No vex.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by tesppidd: 1:47pm On Apr 13, 2018
FC Hollywood 4 life!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:42pm On Apr 13, 2018
FC Hollywood 4 life!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:41pm On Apr 13, 2018
Nihilstjnr:
There is no honour to be found amongst trolls grin

good thing is; trolling is a cycle.

be sure i will be looking closely at chelsea from now on.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:15pm On Apr 13, 2018
Nihilstjnr:
Chei why does this boy keep disgracing me....
Hmn!

Even my typo is used against me!!!!

That's a cheap shot Nihilist.

A cheap shot.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:12pm On Apr 13, 2018
Lincolnn2:
Actually, the guy is right. You have never been known to be objective in your thinking and analysing of football. You're just too overly biased! You've got Messi's balls firmly stuck in your mouth and bro, that's sad. cry
Lincolnn2.

Never even come across this moniker before

Yet ............

The bolded must be a very classic line for you.

Rubbish.

This line must have been used a billion times over.

Think of something else.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 10:06am On Apr 13, 2018
obainojazz:
so you reckon Barça cheated during that period. shocked
hmmn na wa o.
is that the message you get from my post?

you guys should stop jumping randomly into my posts na.

pls don't quote me if i don't quote you.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 10:03am On Apr 13, 2018
Lana1:
Someone that had the gall to disallow a legit Madrid goal at the Bernabeu?? What makes u think he would fold and not have the gall to blow a 93rd minute PK against Madrid??
stop nosing all over my posts with comebacks that defy logic and common sense.

so in your view, the gall required by the ref in denying isco a goal in the early period of the game when the score was still 3-0 to madrid is comparable to the gall required in awarding Juve a 93rd minute 3rd goal abi?

i am done with this penalty argument, stop quoting me.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:53am On Apr 13, 2018
Lana1:
Now i can confirm u really have a problem.

So its a crime now to be objective just coz it makes u feel uncomfortable?? No wonder u've been jumping from pillar to post saying nonsense all in the name of defending ur MCM.

All he said was congrats Madrid but u can always expect an insecure Messi fan to make it be about Ronaldo. Na ur type go still support Argentina to win world cup if by some chance, the world cup final ends up being between Nigeria & Argentina.

[b]Sebod is a Barca fan and not a myopic Messi fan like you. [/b]So even if he thinks Barca dont deserve the league, u can fully expect him to celebrate his club winning a title instead of ending the season trophyless.

"Anyways hats off for pointing out that u're just another clueless Messi disciple who would rather see the world burn if it meant Messi could be king of the ashes.

-Lord Varys (2018)"
Isn't that what y'all wanted?

Someone to patronize you all and then his word becomes your 'bible verse' to make and bless your day.

The champions league just hit the semi finals and he has congratulated madrid- of course you're cool with that!

This is april & he has given ronaldo the ballon dor- you're cool with that!

That's what you call objective, anything to align with your fantancies.

According to him, chelsea outplayed barca, a game watched by the entire world.
That's what you like to be th objective assessment.

You've chosen to twist the entire argument just to suit the narrative you want to present-

Messi fan Versus Barca fan.

This is the first time i am seing a club's fan is cool with his club's outster, just because they didn't play well.
And that's the one lana1 describes as a real fan.

You should be referencing Sebod, not Lord Varys.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:49am On Apr 13, 2018
usbcable:
Dippset,
What do you say?
I was done talking about this but since you asked me,

The tweet was from a Babanla.

His test has got a flip side so it fails the integrity test.

The flip side is::

What if Juve were 2 nil up and the referee awarded the pk to them at that time of the game, the 93rd minute?

I tell you Ramos if he was playing would punch the referee and extend his red card numbers.

Cristiano would sob on the pitch.

Marcia and AS would write articles suggestive of 'blue murder'

Madrid fans thread on nairaland would even blame barca for a conspiracy to deny and oust madrid.

And usbcable would shout robbery all night long.

*Fact is, if that penalty had happened at the other end in very identical circumstances, Mike Oliver wouldn't have the gall to call it!

I am done talking about this.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:37am On Apr 13, 2018
Very rich coming from a bunch of hypocrites who must have chanted 'uefalona' a million times between 2009 and 2012.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:36am On Apr 13, 2018
LosVikingos:
You're actually a pained nigga... You don't say the truth, you don't see the truth.

Apart from football... In your general lifestyle, you must be living by a lot of lies and insincerity. WTF

You sound disgusting to me huh

You Actually Have A Problem That Is Affecting Humanity.

If you've really been serious about what you're saying and not a troll, bro you're shameless.

I use to think of you as one logical thinker.. But no your thinking is as straight as that of a sheep. SMH
who cares what you think about me?

get the fucck off mentions forever.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd:
sebod:
Congratulations in advance to Madrid and CR7. For winning the UCL and the next WPOTY.

Cules are pained by the deserved loss to Roma, forgetting that our games this season have been nothing to write home about.
The only time we had a nice game in the UCL was in the 1st leg against Juventus. We have been awful ever since then.
We have own-goal to thank for seeing us through the group stage, while cheer luck and individual brilliance bailed us out against Chelsea as we were completely outclassed and outplayed.
Even in the 1st leg against Roma, we didn't deserve to win, all thanks to same own-goal. It's obvious the team has regressed badly under EV. The only saving grace for him is that we never expected to have a very good season as at the start of the season due to Neymar's departure.

Just like last season after our loss to Juve, I castigated the senior players(Messi, Iniesta, Neymar, Alba and Suarez) for failing to utilise their chances while others were blaming the coach. It's just obvious our players can only raise their game when playing against Madrid(little wonder some Cules were clamouring for El Classico semi). Even though the players looked tired, I still believe they could have laboured more to preserve the lead having been so lucky in the 1st leg against Roma. They just couldn't raise the game when it mattered most.

Lastly, I have been very careful to talk about the coach ever since he was hired. But, I have been worried all season against his favoured 4-4-2 formation which never seemed to be working as far as I am concerned. His insistence on playing same line ups coupled with his attitude towards some players have clearly shown he's not made for a top club like Barca. How do we explain having a tricky/skilful player on the bench only to bring him on in the 85th minute when you needed a goal badly?
I think he's still flattered by the unbeaten run in the league, I pray that ends soon because I wouldn't want such a clueless coach in the history book of my club. He should just win the league and find his level.

As for those complaining about the PK awarded to Madrid, it's safe to say they worked hard for it. What did we do to force the ref into making a tough decision? Absolutely nothing!
Congratulatons to ronaldo on winning the WPOTYhuh?
I know your type.
If he wins it you would then raise your fuuucccking arms and say 'I said so first'

Haven't you seen so many teams win so many competitions so many times without playing well?

We are going to win la liga without playing well, so I expect an article from you by the end of the day highlighting why we don't deserve it and should hand it over to the team that comes second.
If madrid plays shiit in their next 2 games and still win the champions league would any of their fan boys celebrate less or troll you less?

We all love to see beautiful football but fans want to see their teams win even when they play shiit.

All you have written here is fuckery, in the name of objectivity!

Get da fuc out of you don't have anything to say.
PoliticsRe: Senate Suspends Senator Ovie Omo-Agege For 90 Days Over Election Reordering by tesppidd: 7:08pm On Apr 12, 2018
Angelparadise:
This is a good development for those infected by zombies virus . All politicians most prove their relevance to their masses without body odour influence. Those zombies think blinding supporting a failure will give them almijiri votes during election.
Hope Adamu suspension will be two years or indefinitely.
how does this reduce the monthly income of just one senator which can feed your entire village?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd:
Nihilstjnr:
Michael Oliver already incorrectly ruled out a Madrid goal that Ororo assisted so your theory is already completely pointless. L number 1

Also it was a definitely foul from Benatia on Vasquez. And if Benatia hadnt assaulted Vasquez, that was very likely to be another Ronaldo assist. L number 2

Thirdly, After the pen was given - someone still had to score the damn thing. Scoring a crucial pen in the last minutes of knockout game aint easy. Ask this guy:

https://j.gifs.com/kZP20X.gif

L number 3 mate.

na Llipset we go dey call you from now on if care is not taken
isco was offside, fact!

i dont do gifs but you can help us with the one of ronaldo throwing away his crucial semi final penalty against bayern or the one against chelsea in a champions league final

don't worry your L's are on the way too

chelsea and hazard have already ensured you have an L by default in NihiListjnr

but after they are done with you next season your new moniker will be

NihiLLListjnr.
SportsRe: Watch Arturo Vidal’s Reaction To Ronaldo’s Winning Penalty Against Juventus by tesppidd: 1:44pm On Apr 12, 2018
I think it reminded Vidal of last season's match.

2 offside goals and 2 red cards against bayern.

Fuccking UEFADRID.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 1:28pm On Apr 12, 2018
Nihilstjnr:
4 goals scored by Madrid.

Ronaldo scored 3 and assisted 1 including a world-class bicycle kick and a decisive penalty

4 goals scored by Barca

Messi scored 0 and assisted double his goal tally.

I can't blame Messi or Ororo when their teams concede 3 goals. They are not defenders and it's not their job to prevent goals.

However after conceding 3 goals, history will ask both men a simple question - What did you do about it?

Ronaldo will answer: "I scored 3 goals and assisted 1 to send my team through to the Semis. Technically I assisted 2 but the ref wrongfully ruled out one goal."

Messi will have nothing to say for the 3rd time in a row.

That's the difference.

Here's your L.
The bolded is what I asked?

And you have asked the same question.

After conceeding 3 goals, what did you do?

What Ronaldo did was score a dubious pk

And I knew someone smart enough would lump the 2 legs into this discuss

And duck talking about last night in isolation

But this is football

We both know ronaldo's hattrick, and bicycle kick were useless until the 93rd minute when Mike Oliver intervened

Talking about last night real and ronaldo were useless until the moment when juve got olivered!

Madrid has qualified so nothing I say would make sense anyway

But people who have sense understand me

I know you understand me
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 12:00pm On Apr 12, 2018
its not even about the penalty,

what's done is done.

It's just for these ronaldo fan boys to admit it;

y'all trolled messi mess and barca all night long,

But

wednesday was equally as disgraceful as tuesday.

no amount of chest beating or falsehood can nullify that,

you take a 3 goal lead and you blow it at home,

needing a highly contentious 93rd minute penalty to qualify,

at your own home!

just swallow the humble pie and admit it,

wednesday was just as disgraceful as tuesday.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 11:51am On Apr 12, 2018
GloryIsaac:
If PK was so easy, why has Midget10 not won an International trophy? undecided, You think it's easy to keep one's nerve in such a tense atmosphere..smh
you have just refused to have sense haven't you?

which one be nerve and which one be bone?

is there any footballer who hasn't missed a very crucial penalty before?

at the 2011 copa america messi scores his penalty and tevez threw away his own.

at the 2015 copa america messi also scored his penalty as others like lavezzi threw away theirs.

*Ronaldo missed his penalty against chelsea in the champions league final.
*Ronaldo missed his penalty against bayern munich in the champions league semi final.
*Ronaldo missed his penalty against valencia which could have gotten them 3 points and they lost thw league title last season.

abeg get sense na.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 9:04am On Apr 12, 2018

Chanchit just give it up

They just have to justify how ronaldo bottled a 3 goal lead at his very home

But saved the universe with a PK

Give it up
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:37am On Apr 12, 2018
Emaprince:
Honestly, you need to have some Shame bro. you are too matured to be displaying this level of ignorance and stupidity.

Shey na just football turned you this way or are you just trolling that you had to be spewing all those cringe worthy bollocks?

Like if or not... c Ronaldo turned up to rescue his team when it mattered most!!!
Mike Oliver rescued the team.

Get out of this forum to find out.

Sample the internet to find out.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:35am On Apr 12, 2018
LordAdam16:
We're here to continue from where we stopped on Thursday morning.

You just happened to get caught in the crossfire. Which is not a surprise. You don't exactly have a reputation for being logical.

Instead of you guys to be worried about your three consecutive QF crash, na our clear SF qualification dey bite una.

That's how you guys would be obsessed with us until you guys crash out again next year.

-Lord
As fickle as can be.

Send your gifts to Mikey.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:34am On Apr 12, 2018
Lana1:
How is that not a tap in situation. Is it until they do cross and nod or a square play before u find yourself in a tap in situation??

Ur MCM found his way into a situation after exploiting like a yard of space between two defenders where all he had to do was toe poke the ball into the net. But u say it wasn't a tap in a situation?

The ball fell nicely on a platter for Messi and all he had to do was tap it in. It was a tap in.

And abeg dont give us the crowded box excuse. Someone that dribbles entire teams from box to box to score a goal. Someone that ll dribble past 5 to 6 people inside the 18 to score. Crowded box my azz!!

If that was Suarez that missed the chance, u people would ve yabbed Suarez. But since its Messi, excuses will always pop up as usual.
don't force it.

that is never a tap in situation.

4 defenders inside the box and he wiggled through to get a foot on.

stop the desperation brother, you used the wrong gif.

find another one.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:31am On Apr 12, 2018
LordAdam16:
Who scored the winning goal?

Who's shot was scrambled that led to the Isco wrongly disallowed goal?

What does my nick have to do with any of this. CR7 showed up, Messi didn't.

HATING will not take you guys to the SF. Not like dribbling from your serial bottler would either...

-Lord
dont tell me superstory.

for 93 minutes he couldn't stop his team from squandering a 3 goal lead.

until Mr Oliver intervened.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:26am On Apr 12, 2018
usbcable:
Which part of his body was offside?
na wa o

free me na

madrid has won, you should be happy

not haggling with me like we're selling melon

you guys are just having guilty conscience and have all come here to sample opinions

go and rejoice and free me

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:23am On Apr 12, 2018
LordAdam16:
You no fit get sense wallahi!

Did Real Madrid play as poorly as Barca did on Wednesday?

We had a wrongly disallowed Isco goal that should have killed the game courtesy of CR7. The play for the foul that got the penalty was made by an unreal jump by CR7. Vazquez only had to head the ball in, but inexperience got the better of him. CR7 created a chance for Isco to score another with a perfect through ball earlier on.

We had more possession, we were creating chance after chance, and Buffon had to make 5 brilliant saves. Allison was barely tested on Wednesday.

We didn't squander the lead, as we needed the 3 away goals to win by one home goal. We won the tie fair and square. The one goal we were looking for came late. That's all. Better late than never. The game should have been 2:3 at worst.

You cules are a disgrace to football. It's no longer that it was a penalty, it's now it shouldn't have been given. So we should toil all night, be unlucky to get several chances and not score, then a clear penalty should not be awarded because Catalonians would be angry. There is not a single pundit who said that wasn't a penalty. Every commentator called it a penalty.

Everyone except you silly twats.

I'm still waiting for one daft cule to point to the part of FIFA/UEFA regulations that says you can't award a clear penalty in stoppage time. You guys are cancer.

Well guess what, CR7 showed up again and Messi disappeared. You can't fake that. Disgusting fan base!

-Lord
Lord!

Lord of what?

Lord of hypocrisy/stupiidity.

Stop tellitelling us stories about playing well.

Ronaldo did nothing about squandering a 3 goal lead.

Stop yapping stuff that you yourself don't even believe.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:16am On Apr 12, 2018
usbcable:
Stop deflecting the conversation.

This is about Real Madrid penalty call and not Barca.
If I wanted to I could reference many shaddy calls for Barca.

But let's go back to the real issue.

Was it a foul?
Was Isco's goal correctly ruled off for offside?

I have not mentioned barca. So just answer those 2 questions biasly or objectively with reasons.

Your time starts now.
1.you don't tell me how to answer

2.i don't like to think for people, i like to help them think

3.it was a foul

4.isco was offside for sure

5.the referee had ignored many other fouls from both sides in the course of 90 minutes

6.giving that foul in the 93rd minute after waiving off many other fouls on both sides showed he had a plan

7.if barca was awarded that penalty you usbcable would have led a riot

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 (of 393 pages)