Stats: 3,324,986 members, 8,419,835 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:15 AM

TokunboCarsOnly's Posts

Nairaland ForumTokunboCarsOnly's ProfileTokunboCarsOnly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PropertiesCheapest Duplex In Owerri by TokunboCarsOnly(op): 2:21pm On May 16
I have heard and seen cheap duplexes, but not this one.

This is tastefully finished 3bedroom duplex in Umuguma Owerri going for grab. This is the real fastest finger....choi!

N67m only

Full video clip is available for serious enquiries.

Chat on Whatsapp: 08088365168

PropertiesWe Have Landed In Owerri by TokunboCarsOnly(op): 11:23am On May 06
Hello Owerri, Imo state,

OrangeDream Realtors Ltd is now in Naze Owerri to serve you better. In line with our drive and core mandate to bring real world property rental and sales experience to our numerous clients across Nigeria, we have now opened our latest branch office in Okpuala Naze, Owerri.

We have properties for rent, for sale both empty lands and with structures.

So are you looking to rent, buy or build in the city of Owerri? We are now here to make your dream come through.

WhatsApp us: 08088365168

Don't forget to peruse our e-flier attached for more details.

Foreign AffairsRe: “I Want To Get Martyred” Little Kid To Iranian Leader, Khamenei (Video) by TokunboCarsOnly: 8:22am On Apr 01
I'm
Omowale2023:
I totally disagree with your statement. It's obvious you don't read history and there's no where in the Bible where God told us to die for him aimlessly like the boy is about to in the video. God gave his son for us so that we won't give our lives to foolishness like the boy will do in 10 years time, he said bear the cross with me, he didn't say die for me. He as done it for you, so why should you die for him? Just accept him as your Lord and personal Savior and live a life worthy of emulation unto his Glory. With him comes life I don't where in the Bible God said with him comes death and your reward is 72 or 73 virgins. Be guided!
You missed my point completely, but I will still try to explain a little more.

Jesus may not have told you to die for him, yes. But in the event it requires you to do so, what will you do? Run awayhuh

Let me still help us with a clear example; let's say you are in the church holding your Bible to your body and gun man appears pointing gun at you and say deny Christ or you die! What will you do?

Will you deny Christ and live or die for Christ?

That level of Christianity is what I meant, every Christian should get to that point where they can die for what they believe in.

I just hope you are convinced now.
PoliticsRe: As A Yoruba Man How I See Igbo People - Lekan by TokunboCarsOnly: 1:26pm On Mar 31
ariesbull:
I always write about Igbo as a tribe, and I won’t stop writing about them because I have noticed something about them.

Igbo are actually very good people, but many of us have not noticed it. I think our tribalism has created bitterness between them and other tribes. What do I mean? As one country, we have not allowed equality and balance in our politics. Since our democracy started, the Yoruba have ruled, and the Hausa/Fulani have also ruled, but we have refused to give the Igbo the opportunity to rule. We keep denying them that chance.

In 1999, many Igbo people left their own leaders and voted for Obasanjo, and they also supported Yar’Adua. In fact, during Jonathan’s time, I began to understand the Igbo better. They insisted on supporting Jonathan. I thought it was because Jonathan was from the South-South, though not from the South-East, but maybe they understood Buhari better than most of us did. In the end, Buhari turned out to be a disaster.

In 2023, Igbo people refused to vote for Tinubu, and many Yorubas counted it as tribalism, but that is not completely true. In fact, I have seen some Igbo people say they were ready to vote for people like Akinwumi Adesina or Yemi Osinbajo, but Tinubu was a capital NO for them. Personally, I also did not like Tinubu as president, but this is not about me. Meanwhile, Tinubu has also failed woefully.

I think the problem with many Yoruba people is that we are not sincere when discussing tribalism. In fact, tribalism is very strong between the Hausa and the Yoruba. If someone had told me before that Yorubas are this tribalistic, I would not have believed it until Asiwaju became president. Now many people support him whether he performs well or not, simply because he is their tribesman. That is not good.

When we are talking about sincerity in good governance, regardless of tribe, we should give some credit to the Igbo. Yes, some people say Igbo are arrogant or proud and sometimes lack respect, and even they themselves admit that. But when it comes to good governance, they can be very sincere. Look at the case of Ike Ekweremadu in the UK—about 90% of Igbo people supported his prosecution because they believed he failed as a politician.

I have also seen many Igbo people say they would rather vote for Osinbajo or Adesina than some Igbo politicians like Ikpeazu, Orji Uzor Kalu, or even Soludo. So my question is: is it too much for the Igbo to present their own candidate since 1999? Yet some sycophants say the Igbo are the most tribalistic. How?

Another question often asked by Tinubu supporters is: “What would anyone have done differently?” My answer to that foolish question is simple—any failed government should not be given a second term. If we can put our tribes aside and hold leaders accountable, then any government coming after will govern properly because they will understand that what people want is good governance.

But many Yoruba people believe it is better to support your brother even if he performs poorly, as long as he is Yoruba. Many Igbo people would not support such a situation.

When Tinubu brought Ambode in 2015, many Igbo people initially supported Jimi Agbaje of the PDP. But before the end of Ambode’s first term, many Igbo people fell in love with his performance and declared their support for him, even within the APC—a party some people claim Igbo hate. Yet Tinubu and the APC refused to give Ambode a second-term ticket. Whatever happened between them is not my concern, but it shows that Igbo people appreciate good governance.

They believe in Peter Obi’s capacity, and that is why they support him. They are not just following him blindly.

I think if the Igbo are given the chance to rule this country, Nigeria could become better. I am not talking about politicians like Orji Uzor Kalu, Ikpeazu, Soludo, or Ekweremadu. I am talking about Peter Obi. I believe in that man, and I never believed in Tinubu—and he has proved me right.

The Yoruba have ruled more than once and have disappointed many people. The Hausa have also ruled and failed. It may be time to pass the baton and give the Igbo a chance to see what they can do.

When it comes to good governance in Nigeria as a whole—not just at the state level—I believe the Igbo are among the most sincere.
This write up is absolutely on point, but some folks will call it gaslighting just to distract genuine attention. Nigeria will realize herself one day. Let the evil against Igbos just continue.
PoliticsRe: As A Yoruba Man How I See Igbo People - Lekan by TokunboCarsOnly: 1:25pm On Mar 31
ariesbull:
I always write about Igbo as a tribe, and I won’t stop writing about them because I have noticed something about them.

Igbo are actually very good people, but many of us have not noticed it. I think our tribalism has created bitterness between them and other tribes. What do I mean? As one country, we have not allowed equality and balance in our politics. Since our democracy started, the Yoruba have ruled, and the Hausa/Fulani have also ruled, but we have refused to give the Igbo the opportunity to rule. We keep denying them that chance.

In 1999, many Igbo people left their own leaders and voted for Obasanjo, and they also supported Yar’Adua. In fact, during Jonathan’s time, I began to understand the Igbo better. They insisted on supporting Jonathan. I thought it was because Jonathan was from the South-South, though not from the South-East, but maybe they understood Buhari better than most of us did. In the end, Buhari turned out to be a disaster.

In 2023, Igbo people refused to vote for Tinubu, and many Yorubas counted it as tribalism, but that is not completely true. In fact, I have seen some Igbo people say they were ready to vote for people like Akinwumi Adesina or Yemi Osinbajo, but Tinubu was a capital NO for them. Personally, I also did not like Tinubu as president, but this is not about me. Meanwhile, Tinubu has also failed woefully.

I think the problem with many Yoruba people is that we are not sincere when discussing tribalism. In fact, tribalism is very strong between the Hausa and the Yoruba. If someone had told me before that Yorubas are this tribalistic, I would not have believed it until Asiwaju became president. Now many people support him whether he performs well or not, simply because he is their tribesman. That is not good.

When we are talking about sincerity in good governance, regardless of tribe, we should give some credit to the Igbo. Yes, some people say Igbo are arrogant or proud and sometimes lack respect, and even they themselves admit that. But when it comes to good governance, they can be very sincere. Look at the case of Ike Ekweremadu in the UK—about 90% of Igbo people supported his prosecution because they believed he failed as a politician.

I have also seen many Igbo people say they would rather vote for Osinbajo or Adesina than some Igbo politicians like Ikpeazu, Orji Uzor Kalu, or even Soludo. So my question is: is it too much for the Igbo to present their own candidate since 1999? Yet some sycophants say the Igbo are the most tribalistic. How?

Another question often asked by Tinubu supporters is: “What would anyone have done differently?” My answer to that foolish question is simple—any failed government should not be given a second term. If we can put our tribes aside and hold leaders accountable, then any government coming after will govern properly because they will understand that what people want is good governance.

But many Yoruba people believe it is better to support your brother even if he performs poorly, as long as he is Yoruba. Many Igbo people would not support such a situation.

When Tinubu brought Ambode in 2015, many Igbo people initially supported Jimi Agbaje of the PDP. But before the end of Ambode’s first term, many Igbo people fell in love with his performance and declared their support for him, even within the APC—a party some people claim Igbo hate. Yet Tinubu and the APC refused to give Ambode a second-term ticket. Whatever happened between them is not my concern, but it shows that Igbo people appreciate good governance.

They believe in Peter Obi’s capacity, and that is why they support him. They are not just following him blindly.

I think if the Igbo are given the chance to rule this country, Nigeria could become better. I am not talking about politicians like Orji Uzor Kalu, Ikpeazu, Soludo, or Ekweremadu. I am talking about Peter Obi. I believe in that man, and I never believed in Tinubu—and he has proved me right.

The Yoruba have ruled more than once and have disappointed many people. The Hausa have also ruled and failed. It may be time to pass the baton and give the Igbo a chance to see what they can do.

When it comes to good governance in Nigeria as a whole—not just at the state level—I believe the Igbo are among the most sincere.
This write is absolutely on point, but some folks will call it gaslighting just to distract genuine attention. Nigeria will realize herself one day. Let the evil against Igbos just continue.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu’s Grandchildren Wish Him Happy 74th Birthday Via Video Call by TokunboCarsOnly: 1:13pm On Mar 31
gulfer:
Our president's grandchildren are wishing him a happy birthday from whatever safe country(s) they're in however, kids here are being made orphans and many children are unable to wish their parents happy birthday not to talk of their grandparents, nowhere is safe Mr grandpa, fix the country's security undecided undecided undecided undecided
Fix which country? Does Tinubu look to you like someone who can fix Nigeria? You can't fix what you can't fix bro.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu’s Grandchildren Wish Him Happy 74th Birthday Via Video Call by TokunboCarsOnly: 1:11pm On Mar 31
Freshtruth:
Nigerians evil agenda against this man next year won't make them wish this hardworking president Tinubu. One of them is peter obi
Sometimes, I get irritated sharing a country with some of you guys. Let me even ask you, will anyones wish to him add a strand to his hair? Will it stop him from dieing the day God has destined for him? Did it even stop him from being president and destroying Nigeria further?

Again, did he wish Obi when Obi celebrated his own abi Obi no dey mark birthday?

This is the exact reason Buhari referred to you guys as last youths. It's appalling men.
PoliticsRe: Igboho Orders 'Kidnapping' Of Tiktoker Funny Thinker Over Support For Obi - SR by TokunboCarsOnly: 4:15pm On Mar 27
If this threat was actually issued by anyone, then Nigeria is finished.
RomanceRe: “I Learned The Hard Way” — Lady Regrets Breaking Up With Calm Boyfriend (Photos) by TokunboCarsOnly: 9:23pm On Mar 25
I can bet this is not the first time this lady will be breaking up with this guy. So she taught it will be as usual this time not knowing the guy was already fed up. Sorry girl, luck ran out of you this time. Try else where.

Glimpsetv:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XaFs4EmGcY?si=2ns5edMP4y0Qa4Od
PropertiesRe: Top 10 Most Expensive Areas To Rent A 2-bedroom Apartment In Lagos. by TokunboCarsOnly: 5:00pm On Mar 22
Surulere is more expensive that Gbagada and Yaba. 2bed here is 5m
PropertiesOrangedream Now Live In Owerri City (photo) by TokunboCarsOnly(op): 4:30pm On Mar 20
Are you looking to relocate to the beautiful and promising city of Owerri or are you resident there already and needs tastefully finished apartments to rent or property buy?

Then look no further, OrangeDream Realtors your number one Lagos property agent is now in Owerri live and direct to serve your needs.

Contact us today on our number below

Foreign AffairsRe: “I Want To Get Martyred” Little Kid To Iranian Leader, Khamenei (Video) by TokunboCarsOnly: 8:26am On Feb 26
CyynthiaKiss:
Even kids are salivating to inherit imaginary virgins..

What type of religion is this for crying out loud ?

It’s finished!
My dear, yes it came weird right? But that is what believing in a thing is all about, dieing for that thing.

We should get really worried that we don't have people who are willing to be like this young boy in the Christiandom. There is nothing wrong in dieing for the God you believe in although don't kill people because you want to die for your God like Islam will do, but if it takes you dieing alone it's fine.

My point is christians should be worried that none can desire to be matyred for Christ. Let's focus on our faith and leave these people alone so long they don't come for us.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Governor Stops Convoy To Urinate By The Roadside (video) by TokunboCarsOnly: 6:11pm On Feb 24
ubox:
Heard it's Apc chairman Kano state
Maybe, not a governor. People and content Sha.
RomanceRe: Bonnie Blue Is Pregnant After Sleeping With 400 Men by TokunboCarsOnly: 6:10pm On Feb 24
advanceDNA:
Baba… i too like vawulence ….

Nature seff too like vawulence….How person go sleep with 400 men and doesnt look like she did anything….
Trust me it's beyond crazy. The gender called women must be feared, if not man is in deep trouble.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Accepts Egbetokun’s Resignation As IG, Appoints Tunji Disu by TokunboCarsOnly: 5:46pm On Feb 24
That guy Tunji Disu have never sounded intelligent to more. Very dull guy upstairs. Good riddance.
RomanceRe: Bonnie Blue Is Pregnant After Sleeping With 400 Men by TokunboCarsOnly: 3:48pm On Feb 23
advanceDNA:
Is nature not amazing?
Oya slam all of them child support notice…..

If nature wants show off one of its wicked phenomenon, make like 3 or 4 guys DNA form the child… hahahaha!
Omo....lmao

You not get joy o. But I can imagine your assumption. Imagine that happens, the four men will share the baby into four now.lol
PoliticsRe: Now That Atiku Has Settled For Makinde, What Is Obi Still Doing In ADC? by TokunboCarsOnly: 4:50pm On Feb 18
Joblessness is the only thing that can make one keep masturbating on a topic or issue that entirely does not concern him or her.

Make una carry una hatred for Obi go drink una garri for house.

Obi is already a billionaire, if he wins election fine, if he doesn't win or even contest he is fine also.

You lots should be intentional about your hunger stricken lives and leave a billionaire alone.
PoliticsRe: Ooni planning title for Igboho – Monarch openly tells Tinubu to release Kanu by TokunboCarsOnly: 3:42pm On Feb 18
What the King said was plain truth. MNK and Igboho were doing the same thing. People died for their agitation. Today, one is in Sokoto prison while the other is gearing for royal honour.

You see why Igbos will always fight this country?
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Governor Stops Convoy To Urinate By The Roadside (video) by TokunboCarsOnly: 3:33pm On Feb 18
Most Nigerians are clueless and gullible aswear. Who said this is a governor? Governor of which state?

There is no governor in Nigeria I don't know his face. Maybe a politician, not a governor abeg. You people should stop misleading others just for content.
PoliticsRe: Obi Has Low Intelligence, Shouldn’t Aspire For President - Onochie (Throwback) by TokunboCarsOnly: 8:11pm On Feb 13
They have dealt with this one. She is just ranting up and down like a girl experiencing menstrual scramp. Extremely bitter on everyside. You don't want Tinubu, you don't want Obi, who knows who you want maybe your boyfriend.
PoliticsRe: Jaffar Bello Slams Remi Tinubu For Calling US Air Strikes On Northern Nigeria by TokunboCarsOnly: 8:00pm On Feb 13
Lickinsidetoto3:
How is he sentimental bros ? Is terrorism not going on in the southeastern states of Nigeria? Why will the first lady call for just only the northern state ?
Some of you guys are not well at all. Mention the state in SE where terrorism is going on? Pathetic souls.
PoliticsRe: I’m A City Boy - Obi Cubana Declares As Seyi Tinubu Presents Appointment Letter by TokunboCarsOnly: 6:10am On Feb 04
Obi Cubana no try at all. Why accept appointment under Seyi? Why not seek for direct political appointment than stoop this low?

Na wa o
PoliticsRe: Igbanke Traditional Rulers Insist On Joining Anioma State,Visit Ned Nwoke<Photos by TokunboCarsOnly: 5:01pm On Feb 03
Igbo is a blessed tribe that why there is so much hate against them. The return of Anioma is going to be child's play compare to what is to come. If not for wickedness, how did Elele down to PH, down to Obigbo find themselves in Rivers, same in Akwa Ibom, Edo, Benue etc.

One day all our brother unjustly carved into strange lands will return and rejoin their brothers and sisters of South East.

God bless Ndigbo nile.
PoliticsRe: Who Would You Vote Among These Presidential Candidates If Presented And Why? by TokunboCarsOnly: 4:06pm On Feb 02
Peter Obi represents the idea of truth, sincerity, accountability and passion for governance.

The rest are thieves with unclean and questionable background except Datti anyways, Atikunand Tinubu have evil agenda, lacking in knowledge of governance as well as passion.
TravelRe: Pictures Of Nigerians Arrested By ICE In USA by TokunboCarsOnly: 11:33am On Feb 02
Where is Abike and Nairaland ranters? Food don show for una o. Make sure you say something and not keep quiet.
PoliticsRe: What Six Geo-political Zones Contributed To The VAT Pool And Received In 2025 by TokunboCarsOnly: 3:50pm On Jan 31
gracealonev:
I am from the Southwest but I think there has been too much noise about this topic on VAT contributions. It has been featuring on Nairaland front page every other week for some time now.
All of these guys bandying VAT figures around have never sat down to imagine if those non-vatable items like food and agricultural products from the north are factored in.

My submission, in essence, is that VAT
generated over a period does not absolutely confirm the productivity level of any zone.

Thank you.
God bless you my brother.

They should continue to brandish figures, unfortunately they are not dishing them out for fools to digest, we have our brains intact and knows what and how Nigeria runs.
PoliticsRe: What Six Geo-political Zones Contributed To The VAT Pool And Received In 2025 by TokunboCarsOnly: 3:47pm On Jan 31
JohnAOne:
A very pathetic and totally ABNORMAL arrangement undecided

Ah! ONE DAY YORUBA PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP!
Wake up to what? Do you realize that all the oil companies have their headquater in Lagos and so do remittance in Lagos? Whatever you think you are contributing still comes from oil domiciled in SS and SE, so take a chill pill please.

Let me not mention other investments that are not Yoruba but established in Lagos and contributing to whatever you think you are contributing that is making you feel this way.
PoliticsRe: Wike Threatens To Take Over Stadium If Rivers Govt Denies Them Access (video) by TokunboCarsOnly: 6:39pm On Jan 30
Some things are glaringly obvious. Every foresighted eyes can see the horrible end of this man. It will so be a disastrous end I trust Tinubu. You have from now till the date of 2027 election, after that election, your plague will be so mighty that even your wife and children will pity you.
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu Govt Trying To Implicate Igbos In This Coup? by TokunboCarsOnly: 2:34pm On Jan 30
Op, don't worry yourself, Nigeria is already a country of particular concern. When they do all these crazy things they forget the world is listening and watching their stupidity. When e cast they will say na Igbo man tell Trump abi influence Trump.

Igbos are hated in Nigeria, treated like outcast. But time is coming when we will change that psycophantic and hypocritical narratives.

Someone like me is ready to engage them. Just at the right time and that right time is soon and very near.
PoliticsRe: Stanley Amadi Arrested For Role In “Coup Plot” Against Tinubu by TokunboCarsOnly: 10:56am On Jan 30
Lies from the hell of pit, anything to Igbo pin their activities. Shameless people.

What does an actor, a bloody civilian got to do with coup. They are so foolish that they can't even put their Igbophobia propaganda well that it will make some sense.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)