Stats: 3,331,299 members, 8,449,622 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:58 AM

Tstx's Posts

Nairaland ForumTstx's ProfileTstx's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 (of 318 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Adaeze And Joseph Yobo's Children Fun Photos by tstx(m): 8:50pm On Dec 01, 2018
Useless Life... Literally Useless. Everything is just about Luck... Luck.... Luck.....

If you are lucky a man married to a wealthy man will give birth to you, if you are unlucky na church rat go born you.. Or worse, Mad woman go born you.....

Some are cursed from birth, while some are blessed from birth...

If you insult me, na mad woman go born you for your next life.
CelebritiesRe: Ayo Adesanya Covers Face Of BOM Magazine by tstx(m): 8:44pm On Dec 01, 2018
I don't even know who she is... I just came here to post this ¬

Meanwhile yall need to read this.. Especially if you are an African
4 Unethical Medical Experiments That Used Africans As Guinea Pigs
SportsRe: The Moment Oshoala Missed A Penalty At AWCON 2018 Nigeria Vs South Africa(Video) by tstx(m): 7:37pm On Dec 01, 2018
Free her jare..... Na too much pressure. Its nit easy to score a penalty during normal matches talk more of a final...

HealthRe: World AIDS Day: African Countries With The Highest Number Of HIV/AIDS Patients by tstx(op): 7:30pm On Dec 01, 2018
Luciferdevil2:
But we love skin to skin, why are you guys scaring us today?
Can't you even lick a sweet without unwrapping it?
Can you eat a banana without unpeeling it?
That's how p*ssy is, please leave us to enjoy ourselves.
Loo... Funny. I'm sure pun was intended here
PoliticsRe: We Transmit 25,000m3 Of Water Daily To Enugu Metropolis, Says Corporation by tstx(m): 7:27pm On Dec 01, 2018
I remember when i was schooling in UNN... Those days in IJ... there were times i had to bath with purewater because water no dey....

CelebritiesRe: Laura Ikeji Criticized For Rocking This Outfit, She Hits Back by tstx(m): 7:16pm On Dec 01, 2018
Ugly Uglier Ugliest.....

PoliticsRe: Okorocha Suspends AG, Orders Arrest Of Bank Managers Over Non- Payment Of Salari by tstx(m): 7:08pm On Dec 01, 2018
Iberibe Governor
Music/RadioRe: Dm Records – “kom Kom” Ft. Timaya, King Perryy & Patoranking by tstx(m): 7:06pm On Dec 01, 2018
Chii..... Timaya and patoranking in a song..... This must be a hit.

PoliticsRe: Atiku Supporters Group Dumps Atiku, Endorses Buhari (Video) by tstx(m): 7:04pm On Dec 01, 2018
The kind of politics Nigerians play is "Who pay highest"...

If Jesus comes down to contest gan if he doesn't drop something he will lose..

That's why we gon remain stuck in this pit that we are in...

Nigerians deserve the leaders they get

HealthWorld AIDS Day: African Countries With The Highest Number Of HIV/AIDS Patients by tstx(op): 5:18pm On Dec 01, 2018
The number of people living with the HIV infection in the African continent is 5 times higher than in any other continent. And the African countries below are the ones leading.

1. South Africa - 7.2 Million
South Africa has the biggest and most high-profile HIV epidemic in the world, with an estimated 7.2 million people living with HIV in 2017.

The country accounts for a third of all new HIV infections in southern Africa.

In 2017, there were 270,000 new HIV infections and 110,000 South Africans died from AIDS-related illnesses.

But the good news is, South Africa has made huge improvements in getting people to test for HIV in recent years and is now almost meeting the first of the 90-90-90 targets, with 86% of people aware of their status.
The country also has the largest ART programme in the world, which has undergone even more expansion in recent years with the implementation of ‘test and treat’ guidelines.

2. Nigeria - 3.2 Million
Nigeria has the second largest HIV epidemic in the world and the second largest HIV epidemic in Africa, the nation also has one of the highest rates of new infection in sub-Saharan Africa.

Although HIV prevalence among adults is much less (2.8%) than other sub-Saharan African countries such as South Africa (18.8%) and Zambia (11.5%), the size of Nigeria's population means 3.1 million people were living with HIV in 2017.

It is estimated that around two-thirds of new HIV infections in West and Central Africa in 2017 occurred in Nigeria. Together with South Africa and Uganda , the country accounts for around half of all new HIV infections in sub-Saharan Africa every year. This is despite achieving a 5% reduction in new infections between 2010 and 2017.

3. Kenya - 1.6 Million
Kenya has the third highest HIV epidemic in Africa, with an adult prevalence rate of 5.40%.

Kenya has about 840,000 children (aged 0 to 17) orphaned as a result of the virus; 1.6 million people living with HIV and about 36,000 HIV related deaths.
4. Mozambique - 1.8 Million
According to a recent report by UNAID, 1.8 million people are currently living with the virus in Mozambique. Which means the country has the 8th highest HIV rate in the world, and the fourth highest in Africa.

According to UNICEF and CDC data, there is a 11.5 percent rate of HIV infection within adults aged 15 to 49, an estimated total of 34,000 AIDS related deaths in individuals 15 years or older, and approximately 802,659 adults living with HIV on ART.
5. Tanzania - 1.4 million
Tanzania has an estimated 1,400,000 people living with
HIV, and an adult prevalence rate of 4.7%.

The news isn't all bad though as significant progress in response to HIV has been achieved in the last decade.

6. Uganda - 1.4 Million
In 2017, an estimated 1.4 million people were living with HIV, and an estimated 26,000 Ugandans died of AIDS-related illnesses.

The epidemic is firmly established in the general population. As of 2017, the estimated HIV prevalence among adults (aged 15 to 49) stood at 5.9%. Women are disproportionately affected, with 8.8% of adult women living with HIV compared to 14.3% of men.

Other groups particularly affected by HIV in Uganda are sex workers, young girls and adolescent women, men who have sex with men, people who inject drugs and people from Uganda’s transient fishing communities.

7. Zimbabwe - 1.3 Million

Zimbabwe has one of the highest HIV prevalences in sub-Saharan Africa at 13.3%, with 1.3 million people living with HIV in 2017.

The HIV epidemic in Zimbabwe is generalised and is largely driven by unprotected heterosexual sex.

Women are disproportionately affected, particularly adolescent girls and young women. However, there are growing epidemics among key populations such as sex workers and men who have sex with men who are at higher risk of HIV. National data on these populations is sparse as only a minimal amount of data is collected and reported in national documents.

There is good news though, in 2017, new infections dropped to 41,000 from 79,000 in 2010, with behaviour change communication, high treatment coverage and prevention of mother-to-child transmission services thought to be responsible for this decline.

Deaths from AIDS-related illnesses has also fallen and continues to fall – from 61,000 in 2013 to 22,000 in 2017.
8. Zambia - 1.2 Million
In 2017, around 41,000 adults and 7,300 children became newly infected with HIV in Zambia.

Although New infections are decreasing, especially in children - in 2010, 60,000 adults and 13,000 children acquired HIV. Overall, this equates to a 24% reduction in new infections since 2010.

In the same year around 1.1 million people in Zambia were living with HIV and 16,000 people died from an AIDS-related illnesses. Also, in 2017, 83% of people living with HIV newly enrolled in care had active tuberculosis
9. Malawi - 1 Million
Malawi’s HIV prevalence is one of the highest in the world, with 9.2% of the adult population (aged 15-49) living with HIV. An estimated one million Malawians were living with HIV in 2016 and 24,000 Malawians died from AIDS-related illnesses in the same year.

The Malawian HIV epidemic plays a critical role in the country’s low life expectancy of just 57 years for men and 60 for women.

Over the last decade though, impressive efforts to reduce the HIV epidemic have been made at both national and local levels. In 2016, 70% of people living with HIV in Malawi were aware of their status, of which 89% were on treatment, of which 89% were virally suppressed. This equates to 66% of all people living with HIV in Malawi on treatment and 59% of all people living with HIV being virally suppressed.

Also, new infections have dramatically declined from 98,000 in 2005, to 36,000 in 2016
10. Cameroon - 560,000
In the category of the high prevalence HIV African countries, Cameroon is probably one of the least cases with about 560,000 infected people and a 3.8% adult prevalence rate.

In 2016, Cameroon had 32,000 new HIV infections and 29, 000 AIDS-related deaths. Currently out of the 560, 000 people living with HIV, about 37%-43% of them have access to antiretroviral therapy.

Source: https://listwand.com/top-10-african-countries-with-the-highest-number-of-people-living-with-hiv-aids/

HealthRe: World AIDS Day: HIV And AIDS Facts, Key Points & Statistics In Nigeria by tstx(op):
SportsRe: Super Falcons Sing To Celebrate Amaju Pinnick's Birthday Ahead Of AFCON Finals by tstx(m): 2:22pm On Dec 01, 2018
Una no go go train
CelebritiesRe: Dremo Promotes 'Bigger Meat' With A Curvy Lady. Why Are Our Musicians Like This? by tstx(m): 1:37pm On Dec 01, 2018
alignacademy:
Thanks for sharing
You are welcome dear..
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan & His Wife Patience Visit Site Of Collapsed Building In Rivers by tstx(m): 1:28pm On Dec 01, 2018
If he was contesting for a position now wetin Nigerians for dey about na... WE KNOW THIS TRICK.. WE KNOW THIS TRICK.

CelebritiesRe: Dremo Promotes 'Bigger Meat' With A Curvy Lady. Why Are Our Musicians Like This? by tstx(m): 1:23pm On Dec 01, 2018
tendingNews:
Things that trip Nigerian youths these days.
Why is that all Nigerian musicians sing about are just Ass, boobs, sex, money, lavish lifestyle?
Isn't it obvious... You guys killed the careers of those wey no dey sing about ass and titties.
Dem Asa, praiz, Jeremiah gyan, etc.. The remaining ones come use am learn lesson
... Nigerians are a bunch of shallow creatures wey no sabi better thing even though e bite them for ass

@OP if we even check your phone now na pom pom and pangolo music we go see...

CelebritiesRe: Dremo Promotes 'Bigger Meat' With A Curvy Lady. Why Are Our Musicians Like This? by tstx(m):
Is it your meat @OP

Nobody knows Nigerians better than this people..
Pastors, bloggers, musicians and politicians.... The aforementioned people know Nigerians well, they know what Nigerians want.. And they will continue giving it to them.

Pastors know Nigerians only want Miracle
Politicians know Nigerians only care abt Money and promises
Bloggers know Nigerians love Shallow news e.g celeb gists and gossips
(that's why the richest bloggers in Nigeria are all into celeb gist, gossip)
Musicians know Nigerians only wan hear Beats

NIGERIANS ARE NARROW MINDED PEOPLE.. this one na fact

CrimeRe: Customs Seizes Nine Containers Of Tramadol In Rivers State by tstx(m): 1:19pm On Dec 01, 2018
Thank God... People staying in River state are already mad dem no need more madness

CelebritiesRe: 40million hair lady Chika Lann Rock another Hilarous Hairstyle by tstx(m): 1:03pm On Dec 01, 2018
If u like rick 3.2 billion dollar hair... So far say you no get curves like this African Female Celebrities nobody go look your side
RomanceRe: The Slumflower Of #SaggyBoobsMatter Goes Braless, Fans Go Gaga by tstx(m): 12:56pm On Dec 01, 2018
Dead on Arrival Bweast
PoliticsRe: Former US President, George W Bush Is Dead! by tstx(m): 12:45pm On Dec 01, 2018
Olodo rabata.. You need to be banned. Na your type dey formulate and disseminate fake news..

Na George W. H BUSH wey die.. Not George W Bush.. George W. H Bush na him born George W Bush
AutosRe: BREAKING: Man Cheats Death On 1st Dec. As Car Rammed Into Ditch In Abia (video) by tstx(m): 12:43pm On Dec 01, 2018
Thanksgiving Loading................................. 95%
CelebritiesRe: Singer, Ojay Wright, Flashes His Eggplant In New Photos by tstx(m): 12:37pm On Dec 01, 2018
Clears Throat

RomanceRe: I Dont Need Their Cash, I Just Love S3x With Happily Married Men - Lady Reveals by tstx(m): 12:33pm On Dec 01, 2018
Clears throat

HealthWorld AIDS Day: HIV And AIDS Facts, Key Points & Statistics In Nigeria by tstx(op): 10:25am On Dec 01, 2018
World AIDS Day, designated on 1 December every year since 1988, is an international day dedicated to raising awareness of the AIDS pandemic caused by the spread of HIV infection and mourning those who have died of the disease. Government and health officials, non-governmental organizations, and individuals around the world observe the day, often with education on AIDS prevention and control.

Today listwand joins in the observation of world AIDS day by compiling some basic facts about the scourge of the disease in Nigeria .

Below are HIV and AIDS keypoints in Nigeria, the facts and statistics, the states with the highest prevalence of HIV and AIDS in Nigeria and more.

World AIDS Day: HIV and AIDS Statistics in Nigeria

1. Nigeria has the second largest HIV epidemic in the world and one of the highest rates of new infection in sub-Saharan Africa.
Although HIV prevalence among adults is much less (2.8%) than other sub-Saharan African countries such as South Africa (18.8%) and Zambia (11.5%), the size of Nigeria's population means 3.1 million people were living with HIV in 2017

2. It is estimated that around two-thirds of new HIV infections in West and Central Africa in 2017 occurred in Nigeria. Together with South Africa and Uganda , the country accounts for around half of all new HIV infections in sub-Saharan Africa every year. This is despite achieving a 5% reduction in new infections between 2010 and 2017.

3. Unprotected heterosexual sex accounts for 80% of new HIV infections in Nigeria, with the majority of remaining HIV infections occurring in key affected populations such as sex workers.

4. Six states in Nigeria account for 41% of people living with HIV, including Kaduna, Akwa Ibom, Benue, Lagos, Oyo, and Kano. HIV prevalence is highest in Nigeria’s southern states (known as the South South Zone), and stands at 5.5%. It is lowest in the southeast (the South East Zone) where there is a prevalence of 1.8%. There are higher rates of HIV in rural areas (4%) than in urban ones (3%)

5. Many people living with HIV in Nigeria are unaware of their status. Nigeria continues to fall short of providing the recommended number of HIV testing and counselling sites.

6. Low levels of access to antiretroviral treatment remains an issue for people living with HIV, meaning that there are still many AIDS-related deaths in Nigeria.

7. Nigeria accounted for 37,000 of the world’s 160,000 new cases of babies born with HIV in 2016. Even South Africa which happens to be the hardest-hit country in the world, with 7.1 million people living with the virus had only 12,000 newly infected children in 2016. The high infection rate in Nigeria, along with the lack of access to Hiv drugs
helps explain why 24,000 children here died of AIDS in 2016, nearly three times as many as in South Africa.

8. Approximately 150,000 people died from AIDS-related illnesses in Nigeria in 2017. Since 2005, the reduction in the number of annual AIDS-related deaths has been minimal, indicative of the fact that only 33% of those with a positive diagnosis in Nigeria are accessing antiretroviral treatment (ART).

https://listwand.com/world-aids-day-hiv-and-aids-statistics-in-nigeria/

CrimeRe: I Hadn’t Made Enough Money Before My Arrest – Robbery Suspect by tstx(m): 9:47am On Dec 01, 2018
seunlly:
He deserve more punishment
Robbery, Rape, Assault.
Bro. Your jail time go long gan!!

Happy serving your fathers land in prison.
CrimeRe: I Hadn’t Made Enough Money Before My Arrest – Robbery Suspect by tstx(m): 9:38am On Dec 01, 2018
The first time i witnessed a kidnapping
The first time i was robbed at gun point
The first time i witnessed a car snatching
The first time i saw a son beating his father
All na for portharcourt
Even their police men are touts...... The worst kind of touts.... Their governor gan ma area father for cultism
Portharcourt (especially around mile 3) no be place where sane person go look talk say him wan go live.

CareerRe: Pursue A Career Or Focus More On My Skill? by tstx(m): 9:32am On Dec 01, 2018
Focus on your skill.... Degrees are useless in Nigeria (unless you dey plan enter politics)...
But if you must get a degree, You can always get it much much later....
CrimeRe: Police Raid Brothel In Anambra, Arrest Underage Girls Doing Prostitution(Photos by tstx(m): 9:31am On Dec 01, 2018
Olalan:
How do sane men enjoy sex with a prostitute, knowing fully well that every tom sick and harry sleeps with them
Its better than raping a girl
EducationRe: Nigeria Has The Highest Number Of Students From Africa Studying In The US by tstx(op): 8:30am On Dec 01, 2018
porthouse7:
u believe d figure is higher cos people I knw personally studying in America are more than 100
Americans are great at keeping records... The number u see there is the number of Nigerians studying in their country

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 (of 318 pages)