Stats: 3,152,215 members, 7,815,248 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:34 AM

Tunjilana's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tunjilana's Profile / Tunjilana's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)

Education / Re: Lead British School: Video Of Another Bullying Incident Hit The Internet by tunjilana: 4:47am On Apr 24
This is really bad but e no too diff from wetin seniors dey do juniors even for poor man boarding school, that year...just that dem no dey call am bullying then
Celebrities / Re: ‘Men Are Crazy But We Can’t Do Without Them’ – Tiwa Savage by tunjilana: 4:27pm On Apr 22
Juwessgratitud3:
Na you be that. Speak for yourself abeg.

Your baby daddy you left since, why not go back to him since you can't do without men. Talking trash.

You have money I don't know what you're still looking for in that gender until them kee you

The fault is from the fact that all you see a man as, is money.

When she left her baby daddy, no be man she still go meet? Or was her sextape with a woman?.

If and when u make the money u are yapping about u will see that money is not all you need a man for

Politics / Re: PDP Crisis: Northern Group Rejects Atiku, Endorses Wike As Party Leader by tunjilana: 5:23am On Apr 16
Ofunaofu:

South must complete their eight years, but Tinubu shouldn't be the beneficiary.

Tinubu shouldn't benefit from what he denied Goodluck Jonathan. Karma must take its course.

Tinubu is a betrayer. He betrayed the entire South in 2015. Tinubu, together with his allies, truncated an opportunity for the south to have an unbroken eight-year tenure in 2015.

If you are to use this line of tot and argument of fairness. Is it fair for Jonathan to even contest in 2011, knowing well that it was the time of the North considering that Yaradua died in power. If we are to go by your tot pattern, shouldn't Jonathan have just backed a promising Northerner in PDP in 2011?

Politics / Re: Ogbonnaya Onu Would’ve Been President In 1999 Instead Of Obasanjo – Shehu Sani by tunjilana: 6:38pm On Apr 15
Penguin2:

You are just contradicting yourself up and down.

At one breath you claim the presidential ticket of PDP wasn’t handed to Obasanjo, in another length you claim Yorubas and Northerners rallied round who they could trust.

What does “rallying round” mean if not handing over? Was the rallying round out of Obasanjo’s high politicking? No! It was based purely on the sentiments of the need for Southwest to be compensated for Abiola. So I don’t understand why you are running around.

And about NADECO, that’s the history of the group we are talking about, is it? I produced the link I referenced because we are talking about the origin of PDP and who had the higher stake of getting the party’s ticket at their convention.

Ekwueme was the leader of the group that later became PDP and would have had the presidential ticket for of the party handed to him before the military stepped in.

Ekwueme was betrayed for Obasanjo.

It’s only comparable to a situation where Buhari would have stepped in before the APC convention and direct the party structure to work for Nwajiuba in 2022 when we knew that if the contest is left open, Tinubu will defeat Nwajiuba which is what eventually happened.

Na everything be betrayal to una. People make choices based on whatever appeals to them but to you is betrayal maybe it is the people that voted for Ekwueme in the primaries that actually betrayed Obasanjo and the people that voted against Falae including Igbos are actually the ones that betrayed yoruba people cos you define betrayal based on your own personal expectation without thinking deeply that everyone has a choice and they have the right to make it and if their decisions don't favor you then you look inwards and create the sentiment/character/coalition that will make them decide for you next time. Why did the sentiment for a yorubaman to be president in 1999 High enough to get northerners and generals in the army to support it? Was it not because yorubas stood up and fought bravely against the injustice metted against one of their own in the person of Abiola!....and by fighting I don't mean confronting well armed military men with shakabula but by leveraging their other strength through the pen and international coalition to surface the evil metted upon them by the military.

The question to you is how are the Igbos addressing the injustice metted to one of them in person of Peter Obi by the PDP who the region served for 2 decades only to deny one of their own access to the platform to contest election thus forcing him to a lesser known party which he had to bootstrap in few months. How are you addressing the Igno delegates who still collected money from Atiku and voted for him in the primaries rather than boycott it in protest. Did you see what the yorubas did for AD in 1999, do you think Falae had any money to give anyone at that time versus a military-backed Obasanjo yet the later couldn't even win his local govt. How resolute and determined are the Igbos to queue behind one voice and use their individual strength, wealth, knowledge etc to win the presidency to themselves rather than allow individualism and greed to prevail. Na to dey fight for share in APC where you contributed little rather than going back home to restrategise and speak loudly with one voice and let the nation know you are ready and serious and this is no longer about money or personal greedy ambition but winning for the region
Politics / Re: Ogbonnaya Onu Would’ve Been President In 1999 Instead Of Obasanjo – Shehu Sani by tunjilana: 5:11am On Apr 15
Penguin2:

You dared to accuse me of naivety but you are the one who is actually pathetically naive and innocent of history.

Do you know the group called G-18?

Do you know the ones called G-34?

They are a group of 18 like minded Nigerians that came together in 1997 and decided to dare the military regime of Sani Abacha of then. From 18 they later became 34.

That group was led Dr Alex Ekwueme. As of this time, Obasanjo was still in prison and was not part of them.

This Group of 34 (G-34) later became the founding fathers of PDP. And when they scheduled their convention in 1998, they were going to ‘hand’ the party’s presidential ticket to their leader, Alex Ekwueme, until the military mafia threw up the Obasanjo joker and used money to buy the ticket for Obasanjo in Jos. Remember that Obasanjo was an outsider to the group that founded the party.

So, when I talk about political capital of the Yoruba in PDP when they were handed the presidential ticket in 1999, you keep shut and listen and learn.

Educate yourself further below
https://www.nairaland.com/4620973/see-pdp-founders-history-party

Of all the groups that actively fought the military regime, Nadeco was the most active.

Most of those killed or exiled during Abacja regime were not Igbos and even the Obasanjo you referenced was in jail for trying to "topple" the same military regime along with Yaradua, despite this, the average yoruba man at the time still didn't see Obasanjo as bn active enough in the struggle. The Igbos were known to be very very passive in that struggle with most of them citing the outcome of the June 12 riots affecting their business as the reason for being passive. All this village gist And lies should stop. It us the same way some of you will claim to have supported Abiola whereas 3 our of the 4 existing Igbo states at the time voted for Tofa!

As for Ekwueme, he properly Participated in the primaries and even got over 509 votes to lose in the primaries. In your naivety you believe they actually hand over presidential ticket to people? Especially that of a party with prospect like PDP? No they don't, politicians align around the sentiments that pays them the military at the time and Northern politicians knew that Abiola's people the yorubas needed to be compensated and those in PDP aligned behind the candidate they could trust which is OBJ, Ekwueme never backed out or dropped his ambition to support OBJ, he tested his popularity at the primaries and lost!

Now as for the yoruba race at that time , we didn't even give 2 about PDP. We knew our genuine heroes in the struggle, we knew the core figures that have bn there since the Awo days and we rallied round them in our own party AD and merged with northern friends who were sympathetic to the course in APP to produce a joint ticket...Olu Falae was our choice hence OBJ couldn't even win his local govt. So other Nigerians picked him against the will of Yorubas and made him president in a process that the Igbos equally have a shot and lost!
Politics / Re: Ogbonnaya Onu Would’ve Been President In 1999 Instead Of Obasanjo – Shehu Sani by tunjilana: 10:16pm On Apr 14
Penguin2:

How much political capital did Southwest bring to the PDP in 1999 before the party’s ticket was conceded to Obasanjo?

Now I see how naive you are, there was no PDP before August 1998 when it was formed and elections happened few months later. So I don't know where u intend to see political capital and as for Obasanjo getting the ticket, that was simply because his friends from the North worked for him to win the primaries against the likes of Alex Ekwueme and Co, as shown below

OLUSEGUN OBASANJO 1,658 67.98%
ALEX EKWUEME 521 21.36%
DON ETIEBET 106 4.35%
GRAHAM DOUGLAS 71 2.91%
JIM NWOBODO 59 2.42%
PHILIP ASIODU 12 0.49%
FRANCIS ELLAH 12 0.49%

Whatever Obasanjo did to make his "other Nigerian friends" trust him enough to get their delegates to deliver for him is his business, despite not being loved or wanted in the South West. The result from the primaries shows ck3arly that the east still contested against him and only supported him during the general elections when the race was mainly a two-horse raise with both candidates coming from the southwest
Politics / Re: Ogbonnaya Onu Would’ve Been President In 1999 Instead Of Obasanjo – Shehu Sani by tunjilana: 10:48am On Apr 13
Penguin2:
Tor

Ogbonnaya Onu is a classical example that no Igbo man will get anything from this people by remaining in servitude to these people.

When they make those stupid assertions like “if Igbos want power they must align with the center…they have to vote APC”, I just laugh. Because what they are doing is asking you to come and become their next useful idiot.

Onu has been with these guys since 1999. He never defected. He closest friends and allies were northerners but what did he gain at the end? Tears!

I saw him crying like an infant suckling his mother’s breast during the APC convention and I couldn’t help but cringe. Nobody acted like he existed. When he was done wailing, he left the stage in shame.

Orji Uzor Kalu who has equally been slaving them since 1999 equally ended in tears when he was crying like a little child they took her biscuit at the floor of the National Assembly.

Rochas Okorocha nko? They humiliated him until he respected himself and went and hid in shame. Despite his servitude to them, they sent EFCC to go and remove his zinc and capture and humiliate him like a common criminal.

Umahi is on same trajectory and I can already predict how it will end for him - in tears.

And I see a lot of people who claim to be Igbos fooling themselves here in the name supporting APC; toeing the foolish path of the fools before them and I always laugh at them.

Igbos will never gain anything being of servitude to this people.

If you don’t learn from history, you will just end up as just another historical specimen.

I dont know if you are just being mischievous or have limited understanding of Nigerian Politics. Truly Onu is of the opposition block (APP, ANPP and later APC) he stood firm but reason critically, when APC was formed, how much political and electoral value did Onu's constituency the South east contribute to the success of the Party versus the southern candidate that finally emerged.

The big question should be why did Igbos not get the ticket in PDP where they have slaved and aligned since 1999, why didnt they rally round and speak with one voice behind Obi to get the ticket in PDP

Why do you like blaming others for your lack of political tact and coherence

7 Likes 3 Shares

Science/Technology / Re: Lion Fights Back While Rivals Eat Him Alive by tunjilana: 5:34pm On Apr 11
This is what human life would have been like, if not for patriarchy, law, order, governance and co.
Politics / Re: Ukachukwu Brothers Blast Wike, Demand Apology For Calling Them 'land Grabbers' by tunjilana: 11:42am On Apr 04
gabbasin:
I was expecting the brothers to debunk the allegation by Wike that the land was approved for them for housing estate but they were selling it off plot per plot

Rather than address the substance upon which they are being harassed, they focus on things like tribe and Co. Simply dispel the claim and prove either in court or to the public that you are on the right track and the govt is only bullying you...then watch well meaning Nigerians even protest on your behalf

Politics / Re: Ukachukwu Brothers Blast Wike, Demand Apology For Calling Them 'land Grabbers' by tunjilana: 11:37am On Apr 04
But every time an Igno man has a business challenge, the line of thought is always "because he is Igbo"... This is becoming stale and boring, as it prevents logical minds from x-raying the problems and apportioning blame to whoever is at fault. If u can operate in a place for decades till the point you grow really big then the people enjoy your services and care less about your tribe. If you encounter issues with government or anybody, then deal with it like a business man don't bring tribe to it.

Obasanjo wanted a policy change in cement from importing to manufacturing, Ibeto wasn't aligning with the new vision and it affected his business but the only thing we hear is "because he is Igbo" as if it is not the same Obasanjo regime that hounded Adenuga and even made him go into exile which almost affected his businesses then...yet nobody talked about tribe.

Politics / Re: My Own Country Denied Us, – Allen Onyema by tunjilana: 5:30am On Apr 02
waternogetememy:

U THINK THEY WANTED TO GIVE HIM?

DEM NO GET CHOICE.

NAIRA FOR REACH 4000 TO 1 DOLLARS.

JUST KEEP HANDING UK,USA EUROPE, 7OOODOLLARS TO FLY INSTEAD OF 2000DOLLARS

Na this isokuso and empty chest beating plus over hyping nonsense be una problem.

Can't u just do business and enjoy the benefits of a conducive atmosphere to thrive peacefully without noise?

Travel / Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by tunjilana: 2:32am On Mar 16
Bobomaigida:

Send a reconsideration request, add your spouse's current transcripts and appeal to their emotions as well.

This denial reason sha. It is quite funny
Politics / Re: FOREX Crisis: Raid On BDCs Ill-Advised, Wrongly-Directed - Peter Obi by tunjilana: 10:12am On Feb 25
In his several years of being a billionaire, how many production companies can he point to...

Where are his factories in Nnewi, or Agbara, or Aba or Sharada or Oluyole....

He will proudly say he is a Trader....using scarce FX to bring in goods that he could have manufactured here and create employment....Doing that from his youthful age till now...
And now that he is a seventy year old man (in Asari's voice)....he suddenly remembers the power of production...No be fellow billionaires like am set up innoson, Emzor paracetamol, Chivita etc....na to dey import wine, tin tomato, mayonnaise and tooth pick....

Nigerians kuku no know the difference between black and white....every comment is good to them

Crime / Re: US Man Accused Of Making $1.8m From Listening To His Wife's Remote Work Calls by tunjilana: 8:11am On Feb 24
nairalanda1:

They will notice, and they will get you in the end.

Relocating is not as easy as you think it is when you are on the run for crime. You cannot take out more than a certain sum, your money is likely to be frozen, and the US government would be looking for you.

Seriously, watch some crime channels if you get DSTV. It is not as easy as you think.

Ever heard of InterPol....except you wanna live like a fugitive anywhere you go

Crime / Re: US Man Accused Of Making $1.8m From Listening To His Wife's Remote Work Calls by tunjilana: 8:03am On Feb 24
AbujaCitiBlog:
The woman is foolish and the man is dumb. Keep your mouth shut assholes! They don't deserve each other. Idiots.

All assets are in the open. Except he didn't buy in his name or found a way round it, if not they will eventually know and the wife will be prosecuted for insider trading
Crime / Re: US Man Accused Of Making $1.8m From Listening To His Wife's Remote Work Calls by tunjilana: 8:02am On Feb 24
matify83:
What could have happened if she hadn't reported the case to bp authority leading to her sack?

Why was she against the husband's success even though she didn't willfully give out ''insider secrets'' to her husband?

This kind of husband go sabi do amebo. Must you explain how you came about privileged information that made you a millionaire?
Who ask you?

This case get as e be.

Most organisations involved in finance and stuff have a compliance policy to report things like this. Insider trading can lead to jail term for her...And in developed countries they will eventually find out. Asset declaration for you and your spouse, details of their stocks etc are regular mandatory reports for bankers, stick brokers and other roles related to mergers/acquisition in even non-finance organisation.

So she could keep quiet and go to jail when they eventually find out or simply do the alright thing, which she did

Politics / Re: State Police: House Of Representatives Passes Bill For Second Reading by tunjilana: 3:38pm On Feb 20
SoNature:
The next should be a bill to close down the house of reps. It's totally needless. Whatever the house of reps does, the senate should do it. Nigeria should cut down the cost of governance.

It is actually the senate that should be closed...the house of rep is closer to the people than the senate

Politics / Re: Hardship: I Honestly Don’t Know Why The Southeast Is Quiet - Usman Yusuf by tunjilana: 9:39pm On Feb 18
The same North that was silent all through Buhari's regime.. their silence wasn't dangerous when Buhari watched the naira depreciate by almost 500% from 150 to 750.

Their silence was not dangerous when the whole northwest became the headquarters of banditry and schools were. Losed due to that...

The silence was not dangerous when bag of rice increased by almost 400% from 6000 to 25000....when egg moved by over 200% from 30 Naira to 100Naira....

When we protested and they counter-protested....they were not dangerous then.

When he borrowed the country dry and used future crude sales as collateral

Suddenly another person who inherited his big mess is trying to do it as he can and you have the audacity to claim some dangerous silence....So u can get in another incompetent northerner for another 8 years while you go silent and defend his incompetence at the detriment of the nation.

Until we see the clear, sensible replacement, all propaganda to bring another incompetence by leveraging the crisis in the land, should not be condoned

Politics / Re: FG Summons Dangote, BUA Over Rising Cost Of Cement by tunjilana: 3:28pm On Feb 17
Igodan76:
We should start importing to drive down the prices

That is like using the wrong medicine...

Importing will kill the sector and kill jobs...

Got should encourage more people who want to set up cement factories or better still nationalise the sector

Politics / Re: FG Summons Dangote, BUA Over Rising Cost Of Cement by tunjilana: 3:27pm On Feb 17
insidelife22:
Allow other investors in the cement industry for competitions, and watch demand and supply determine the cost.

Investors o....not importers....
Politics / Re: Fresh Bill Seeks The Creation Of 3 More States In The South-West by tunjilana: 4:55pm On Feb 13
That of oke-ogun state is dead on arrival.

Firstly, it will reduce Ogbomosho's political influence. Out of the 5 local govts that is considered ogbomosho land, the new state picks only 2 and leaves the other 3 in another state. If you look at Ijebu state, it clearly seeks to pick all ijebu elements in present day ogun state into a new state. Likewise the proposed Ife Ijesa state picks the ijesha and ife elements of ogun state into another state...leaving the "old oyo yoruba" elements to remain in Osun....

Business / Re: Meet The Female CEOs Leading Nine Nigerian Banks (Photos) by tunjilana: 4:50pm On Jan 11
BloomingDale:

I think cos of Lagos, which gives Yoruba people a big advantage, just like USA leads the world cos of USA advantage. Other people from other regions should try and remove eye from Lagos and develop a Lagos in their own region to be able to compete fairly. Igbos and Benins are the only ones trying.

The first woman to drive car in naija, Fela mama...didnt drive her car in lagos.

Yoruba is one of the most gender-inclusive tribe in Nigeria...we dont have laws that set our women to fail.

No hefty bride price
willingness to accept them back when they face abuse in marriage
Equal share of their father's property
Traditional roles in rulership from pre historic times (Iyalode, Iyaloja) etc
Females can own land and do whatever they lie with it
Females dominate markets in yoruba land unlike other tribes where na men dey run market

So we have bn setting up our women for success since way back and what u see is just many generations of women running miles without any barrier

28 Likes 8 Shares

Politics / Re: Governor Sanwo-Olu Offers Prayers In Church And Mosque (Pictures) by tunjilana: 8:00am On Jan 02
SETHARTHUR:
How is it possible, especially the last two?

To the average yoruba man what is important is the prayer and not the religion. If an ifa priest says words of blessings to you. You will claim it just lie your pastor or Imam's pronouncements

Celebrities / Re: Iyabo Ojo's Daughter Priscilla Knocks Naira Marley Over Threat To Sue Mum by tunjilana: 8:27am On Dec 16, 2023
Naira marley should add her to the lawsuit too.

Una see court una no go na to dey drag who Don file suit for court on social media. When judge make pronouncement make dem no comply

Politics / Re: ‘You Don’t Know History’, Asari-Dokubo Slams Those Saying Binis Founded Lagos by tunjilana: 5:33am On Dec 04, 2023
ariesbull:

You don't know Igbo if you do....read this thread

Igbo have robust history but don't make noise like you guys

https://www.nairaland.com/5455636/aba-ngwa-abiriba-arochuwkwu-ancestral

I dot need a thread to know every detail about oyo, benin, sokoto, kanem-bornu, ashanti, shongai, zulu etc kingdoms. They are part of well documented african discourse as notable and formidable nation states, created by strategic , wise, courageous and forward-thinking elders through conquest and alliances. It is well known that the igbos never created any such powerful nation-state at any time. What you had were just loose "autonomous" communities where every man simply manned his "hut/shop" and where every man is too "wise" to allow the merging of communities into kingdoms and no powerful, courageous leader (like oranmiyan , shaka-zulu, dan fodio, Idris Alooma e.t.c.)capable of rallying everyone under one umbrella to create a notable igbo kingdom that will enter history books.... An approach that is still evident in the politics and business approach of igbos today...
Politics / Re: ‘You Don’t Know History’, Asari-Dokubo Slams Those Saying Binis Founded Lagos by tunjilana: 11:12pm On Dec 03, 2023
ariesbull:
why must they (Hausa , Fulani and now Benin ) impose rulers on you

It is more honourable saying they founded it than saying they imposed rulers on you !

Where is your honour

Mighty men grabbed what they can, until they are stopped...it is the way things were done of old.

Same way we also grabbed and expanded ours towards dahomey to west and itshekiri to the south.

And even when the fulanis cunningly took ilorin, we decisively dealt with them when they tried further nonsense in oshogbo.

And even the Benin kingdom you are yapping about have their rulers as cousins to other yoruba kingdoms and all descendants of one ancestor oduduwa ...so it is a family affair, brothers playing card.

The question to you will be for you to name where your own ancestors expanded to. Where are your kingdoms mentioned in the history books...Shonghai empire we know,Ashanti kingdom we know, oyo and Benin we know, sokoto caliphate we know, kanem-borno we know...

Where did your chest beating ancestors create....your villages are not rich historical landmarks of brown roofs and meaningful archaeological details but simply modern houses built by descendants of cowards who are trying to erase their ancestors cowardice and create new legacies....
Politics / Re: Eko Row: Benin People ‘Owned’ Lagos, Awori Paid Royalties To Them - Erelu Abiola by tunjilana: 7:56pm On Dec 03, 2023
NoSentimentNo:
I personally see Binis and Yorubas as one and same people.

The current generation likes to argue and fight over everything and the elders are not intervening to educate and guide.

There was a lot of interaction and connection between Binis and Yorubas before the advent of the Europeans and this is not limited to Lagos alone.

Ancient Lagos is not the entire Lagos State. The modern Lagos is an amalgam of towns with their own different histories and traditional institutions.
Also, the particular part of Lagos with "Bini History" is very well known. Ask the elders.

There should be no controversy

The lagos in question no pass lagos island and present day ikoyi/VI....

Ebute meta, surulere, yaba, ijora, all the way to mile 2, festac, ijanikin, to agbara, igbesa, ota etc are Awori land...

Badagry belong to the egun

Ikorodu, epe, ibeju, lekki ....belongs to the ijebus
Politics / Re: ‘You Don’t Know History’, Asari-Dokubo Slams Those Saying Binis Founded Lagos by tunjilana: 9:18am On Dec 01, 2023
Wickedtruths:

Lagos Island is different from Lagos as a state. The Oba of Benin is too daft to know this and that's why everyone is laughing at his stupidity today.

Even the lagos island wasn't founded by binis. They only imposed a ruler after winning a war...if you know the leadership structure in lagos island....u will know that the Oba has no land....the land owners are the idejos...the idejos are pure yorubas of awori stock, who were the inhabitants of lagos before the binis struck....and the peaceful end point was that the bini man's descendant ruled and the yoruba owners of the land retained their land.....

It is same way the oba of Benin is of yoruba blood while the people of bini are still bini people that existed since the ogiso dynasty....Will yorubas or ife suddenly claim to have founded bini?....

10 Likes 2 Shares

Health / Re: Japa: Reps Raise Alarm As LUTH Shuts Down 5 Wards Over Doctors’ Shortage by tunjilana: 12:27pm On Nov 29, 2023
The main issue is the exchange rate....

People have bn migrating for years but the last 8 years made it more attractive to move, even for those doing well in naija...

When dollar was 150....an entry level doctor/Banker/soldier etc earning 120-150k may not even see the need to move....and that is just 1k dollars

Right now...how many entry level jobs even pay 300 dollars I.e. 300k naira and u expect people not to move to where their wealth is sure and preserved in a reasonable currency!?

Romance / Re: Hookup Culture Among Hausa Fulani Girls Is Non Existent by tunjilana: 10:46pm On Nov 24, 2023
1Sharon:

It's a scam. Hausa is hausa. Fulani is fulani.

It's like saying Igbo-Yoruba, makes no sense.

Is possible GRV is Igbo-Yoruba
Food / Re: How Nigerians Should Eat Swallows By Zeelicious Foods (Video) by tunjilana: 10:45am On Nov 23, 2023
Nonsense inferiority complex

The wealthy Arab will host an English man and make him sit on a rug and eat rice from a tray with hand.

The Indian will use hand to cut chapatti before filling it with whatever or dipping in in stew.

But na u wan dey use fork chop eba, amala and pounded yam....dey play

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 96