Stats: 3,325,023 members, 8,419,973 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:40 AM

Val2001's Posts

Nairaland ForumVal2001's ProfileVal2001's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PropertiesRe: In need of stone coated roof tiles? by Val2001: 9:05am On Aug 18, 2013
Can you supply to Enugu?
Donaldsmartguy: ALSO CALL MR DONALD FOR YOUR STONE COATED STEP TILE ROOFING SHEET ON 07062764235, PRICE =N=2300 PER SQUARE METER...WE ARE THE BEST
PropertiesRe: In need of stone coated roof tiles? by Val2001: 9:03am On Aug 18, 2013
What is the price per square metre and can you supply to Enugu?

goodroof: CONTACT SAM ON CELL PHONE 081200079791 FOR ORIGINAL BLUE BACK ANTI RUST PROOF STONE COATED STEP TILES ROOFING SHEET

HEAD OFFICE: SUITE 11B QUEEN SHOPPING CENTER
SANGOTEDO LEKKI AJAH LAGOS
PropertiesRe: Building A 5 Bedroom Duplex In Ebonyi State by Val2001: 9:48am On Aug 07, 2013
spyder880: Front of the house, will get a better picture quality on this next week.
Oga Spyder what is hight of the king post. Nice Job
PropertiesRe: Building A 5 Bedroom Duplex In Ebonyi State by Val2001: 5:58pm On Aug 02, 2013
spyder880: We had since moved the roofing tiles to this site. Just an update on this project.
Oga Spyder where did you buy this tile and can you still remember the total dimension of the building?
PropertiesRe: The Making Of The "Port Harcourt Mansion" by Val2001: 11:00am On Jul 30, 2013
spyder880: We are already moving ahead to select the roofing sheet color. This is the high quality Gerard roofing product (Wichtech brand) roofing shingles. This is a sample of how the roof will look like.
Oga spyder,
What is the cost of this shingle
CelebritiesRe: Charlyboy's New Photos by Val2001: 8:49pm On Jul 09, 2013
Babzilla: THERE IS ONE THING WORSE THAN A FOOL
AN OLD FOOL
No it is a fool after forty
PoliticsRe: Jonathan At The Nigeria Army Day Celebration In Abuja by Val2001: 11:16am On Jul 09, 2013
raytony: *Clears eyes*. Who I dey see for military uniform so? Don't think I have ever seen that in other countries.
Are you not away that GEJ as the C in C is the highest ranking officer of the armed forces?
AutosRe: Respray / repaint And Oven Bake your Vehicles to look brand new[with pictures] by Val2001: 5:27pm On Jul 04, 2013
Pastor Kun: Yes we do upholstery work.
Good, do have picture ?
AutosRe: Respray / repaint And Oven Bake your Vehicles to look brand new[with pictures] by Val2001: 3:20pm On Jul 04, 2013
Pastor Kun: Do you mean upholstery work?
yes
AutosRe: Respray / repaint And Oven Bake your Vehicles to look brand new[with pictures] by Val2001: 12:34pm On Jul 04, 2013
Can you do the inside also?
Car TalkRe: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Val2001:
Thanks so much. The blue cap is actually broken and the seal is gone. I tried to fill coolant containe but it start leaking when it is close to full. I will buy one tomorrow. I will check the engine series. I think the oil is ok.
Ikenna351: @ Val2001,

I believe you meant you opened coolant container/expansion cap, because no D9 has radiator with cap.

The fluid/water must be leaking out or entering somewhere. Have you tried to find the leak source?

Is the coolant container cap seal still ok? Do you know the seal looks like on the cap? I would you remove yours and take to a a Peugeot shop, ask for a new cap and compare the two. You will see the black seal on the seal. Check if yours is still there. If the container cap seal breaks, coolant or water will start flowing out from that cap as soon th engine warms, until the fluid in the cooling system dries off. It could cost you your head gasket or cylinder head.

Have you checked your oil dipstick? Whats the oil colour on the dipstick? Whats the level of the oil on the dipstick? Overgauged?

By the way, whats the engine series in that engine bay?

Ikenna.
Car TalkRe: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Val2001: 7:38pm On Jun 29, 2013
Oga Ikenna
Abeg help me, I just bought use 406 1999 model but now this warning sign is showing on the dash board. I search through[ net and find that it means '' coolant temperature warning light - illuminates when the coolant level is either too low, or the coolant is too hot. Check levels before driving on.''. I open the radiator and discover that there litle or no water. I poured about 6 littles of water but it still continues. Any idea of what might be the issue?

quote author=Ikenna351]This thread is for Lion owners, aspiring owners, Lion admirers and friends of Lions (former Peugeot owners).

If you are having any issue(s) with your Lion, you can seek for help here on how to sort it out. Someone might have a soluton to the nightmare the Lion is giving you.

We can as well post our experiences with our various Lions; both unhappy and happy ones.

Sometime early this year, very close to my office, I saw a 505 V6 packed in an "under Mango Tree Mechanic workshop". I went there and asked for the owner, for i wanted to see and know another fellow that own such a rare car like mine (505 V6) in Abuja. I was told the owner dropped the car over a week with them and the car was yet to be fixed. I asked what was wrong with the car, the mechanic became uncomfortable why my interest in the car and why i wanted to see the car owner. I explained to him that I own the same version of the 505 which is rare in Nigeria and I would like to know the owner, thats all. Well, he tried to explain to me what was wrong with the car, but he wasnt making sense. So I asked him to allow me to see the engine bay. When he opened the hood, I was shocked! Nearly all the vacuum lines were cut off from their various terminals. Weird! Well, i then asked him to start the car, when he did, i saw what or how the engine was behaving and knew right there the issue: an injection issue. A lot of things were wrong in that engine bay. No matter what the mechanic would tried to do, that issue must remain there, since all he explained to me he had done or replaced had nothing to do with the issue the car was having. In fact, he was creating more problems with his trial and error for that engine. He even replaced the MAF and installed the wrong part number (Luckly, I know the part number off head, since I have a similar car, with identical engine). I tried to get the owners phone number from him, but he wouldnt give me. Instead, he asked me to drop mine, that he would give the car owner whenever he comes, to call me. I made a note on the paper i gave to the mechanic to give to owner where i wrote down my number, explaining reason why i would want to meet with him, believing that the mechanic wouldnt understand what was written. I left them, after i realised that my presence there was no longer welcomed. As suspected, the owner never called because the mechanic would not have given him the note; fear that i want to collect chop from him! For another 3 more weeks, the car remained there at that workshop each time i passed there. At a point, I even forgot about it. 2 months later, i remembered, went back to check and the car was no longer there. Could be that the owner has towed the car to another workshop or only God knows what has happened to that car. This was a car I would have fixed that for person less than 24hrs, without a dime, if i had met him. There is no injection and ignition issue of 505 V6 i cannot fix myself. I have studied and mastered every wire from the 2 ECUs to various sensors, by knowing the function of each wire, sensors and components in that engine bay. I could tell quickly what is wrong with that EFI system and what the culprit would be with a little test with multimeter and test light. I dont need any scanner to diagnose and fix Bosch LH 2-2 Jetronic (EFI system of ZN3J - the PRV V6 engine in 505 V6). I couldnt help the guy because he was unlucky. If we had met in nairaland, he would have been saved from the hands of that clown that was killing the car when i went there. Possibly, he may have scrapped the car by now. Because there is no way that car would run properly with the condition i met it that day. So many wrongs were done in that engine bay.

Lets share our problems here in this thread and possibly get help from ourselves in keeping our Lions on the road as long as it takes.

Ikenna.[/quote]
PropertiesRe: Parapet Roofing Support Building In Ebonyi State by Val2001: 6:50pm On May 23, 2013
Thanks so much for the iinfo. I will go for normal aluminiun the,
spyder880: You have come to the right place as I have extensively explored the world of building materials and will give this summary.

Europe stone coated roofing sheets.

This is the top of the range roofing sheets and the first to start arriving Nigeria. They usually come in from Sweden, Switzerland, Norway and other scandanavian countries. They are durable, classy and usually more expensive. The most popular brands from this range is the Wichtech and Gerrard roofing sheets. Prices are N3,200-N3,400 and N5,200 for shingles.

Korea made roofing sheets.

These types started getting popular as a result of the successes made by the Europe roofing sheets. Traders started making and shipping in cheaper substitutes into the country at the price of N2700-N2650 per square meter. I must say that the quality of the Korea made sheets are not as good as the Europe made ones.

China made roofing tiles

These are sold for about N2,300 or lower and has the lowest quality. They usually fade in colour in the first two years.

I must conclude this write up by making it clear here that there is nono of them roofing sheets that will not fade in their richness, eventually. The point is that it started reigning like all fads in Nigeria, that "I pass my neighbor mentality" we have that means that everybody must try and equate the achievement of his neighbor. So many builder will collect money from house owners and use a cheaper version and you might not see the difference!

But the zinc my father used to roof his house in 1986 has still not peeled off or leaked water! That is why I used aluminium sheets to roof my own house. Nigerians get money sha. Thats why everybody dey use stone coated roofing tiles now. Thank you.
PropertiesRe: Parapet Roofing Support Building In Ebonyi State by Val2001: 4:35pm On May 23, 2013
Thanks so much Oga Spyder for your wonderful updates. You have motivated a lot of people via this forum. I want ask if their is any difference between South Korea made stone roofing sheet and Spain/New Zealand made. Do have any idea about their prices per square metre?

spyder880: Right side of this house.

We already shifted some wood into this site this evening, and will bring in more by tomorrow. We intend to start full works by Wednesday this week. More pictures as we move along.
PropertiesRe: These Properties Are Available For Sale In Enugu by Val2001: 6:56pm On May 14, 2013
spyder880: It is very close to town. Actually, in 6 years time you will not see space to build in that place as fast investors must have snapped the area up, trust Enugu.
Is it closer to Emene or Abakpa?
PropertiesRe: These Properties Are Available For Sale In Enugu by Val2001: 3:38pm On May 14, 2013
spyder880: Plots of land at Ugwuomu Nike, N200k-N300k depending on location.

You can buy multiple plots for farming or for future development.
How close is this place to town. Do you thing that it will be good for private home in the next 6 years?
PropertiesRe: Strong, Beautiful And Affordable Homes by Val2001: 12:41pm On Mar 15, 2013
What is the hight of this roof?

(quote author=spyder880]And this is the main building with wood work done.[/quote]
Christianity EtcA Pope Has Been Elected by Val2001(op): 7:09pm On Mar 13, 2013
A new pope was just elected. Details shortly
PropertiesRe: Parapet Roofing Support Building In Ebonyi State by Val2001: 10:11am On Feb 15, 2013
spyder880: If the carpentry is superb, the roofing will have no reason not to be smooth.
Please how much did the workmanship( carpentry work) for this pararpet cost?
PropertiesRe: Strong, Beautiful And Affordable Homes by Val2001: 6:13pm On Dec 06, 2012
spyder880: , and crafted this parapet
How much does it cost for capentary work of this parapet
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Need A Nurse Job Before I Go Crazy by Val2001: 6:40pm On Dec 06, 2009
jarenelove:
pls i need a good paying nurse job. am a registered nurse midwife
Where exactly are u looking for the job? Nigeria or abroad. Pls let me know as soon as u can.
TravelRe: On My Way 2 Malaysia by Val2001: 11:11pm On Nov 30, 2009
Delle:
Yes, there's racism going on in malaysia but i pray i dont witness any. have heard lot of stories. I wouldn't advice anyone to come here thinking you can get a job. If your parents aren't rich, my friend don't just think of coming here hoping you can get a job to support your study. No jab here ooo. but if you are making use of family funds, you'll enjoy ya life here wella. Malaysia is a nice place to live provided u are loaded. I, as an example., my folks in 9ja, uncles n cousins in d UK n US load good cash into my account monthly., i bought a vios car im using personally cos my condo is far frm schl. When u have money, your personal ride not rented car, malay gals will wanna date u especially chinese, you wont b prone to facing racism n all in da train, bus or cab. i have never withnessed anything racism tho. the only problem is that DO NOT "openly"date a malay indian gal cos ya life might b at risk. Except u wanna do scam with them igbo boys, then DON'T dare come here if you ain't gon b sponsored by your family. Alot of africans are suffering here cos no one tells them d truth b4 they came, their agent lied to them about getting a jab or opportunities. just offrecent, news came that 9ja boys alongside malay indians went robbing, spoiling 9ja's image the more (although source not 100% confirmed). Due to that incident, one friday nite, immigrations came to this popularly known 9ja bar restaurant (Goodie foodie) n few other african joints to burst darkys, they came wid big trucks, africans who were unable to provide their Icard or passport wid valid pass were taken directly to KLIA deportation camp. I was in Mac D dat night close to d restaurant wid my chinko chick, i was approached by 2 immi officers, showed my Icard they confirmed it instantly n they let me be. In some cases, even tho with your valid schl pass on your passport, immi officers will stil arrest u, just to check if its genuine n contact your school to come n bail u out., al cos u are darky. Well, dats racism. Malaysia is okay n peaceful. visas to other countries is easy n convenience to get compared to "Oh my God" a.k.a Nigeria. For instance, during semester holidays, its easy to apply for Australia visiting visa, tourism n all dat, provided your bank account is cool n u've gotten a letter frm your schl confirming u as a student.
Pls what is the approximate cost of living there as an undergraduate student(monthly rent, feeding, average undergraduate school fees and such). Is it true that most of their undergraduate courses runs for only 3 years?
TravelRe: Any Cheap Hotels In Abuja? by Val2001: 9:00pm On Nov 17, 2009
moosieh:
C'mon didn't u read the title of the thread, they said they wanted to know CHEAP hotels, and no, sheraton is NOT cheap. Anyway, if anyone is looking for a cheap hotel, ASO Guest Inn in Garki across the Garki market is an excellent hotel w/starting rates of 5k. This includes cable, water and standby gen, and I must tell you the staff is incredibly friendly which is worth more than one can ask for. I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed there for a week, I wanted to find a cheaper place, but the staff was always so warm and friendly that I decided to stay.

Also there is Dayspring HOtel in Wuse Zone 6, their rates are like 3,500. I was gonna stay there but like I said, i enjoyed the customer service at Aso too much to leave grin
Pls do u have there phone number?
TravelRe: Any Cheap Hotels In Abuja? by Val2001: 8:58pm On Nov 17, 2009
londoner:
Just got back from Abuja not long ago. I stayed at the Salem guest house in Maitama. its on yedserem street near the farmers market. It was an ok place, the staff are very friendly. the location is fantasic, there are others which are cheaper or about the same price around that area.

I would recommend it, it was N5,700 naira per night for the emerald suite.
Pls do have there contact phone number? Do they have cheaper room?
TravelRe: Hotel in Lagos by Val2001(op): 10:13am On Jul 05, 2009
Thanks very much for your advice. I live here in Nigeria just want to spend some time in lagos
anyway I have not giving anybody my itenary. I am slso concious of security issues.
thanks once more
lastpage:
@Poster,
Be careful, very very careful. Think about your personal safety first.
As a J.J.C, what protections do you have if (God forbid) something untoward happened to you in the middle of the night in one of these Hotels?

I've heard of cases of "visitors" being mugged just to get their "Dollars an Visa-Passport".

Just think about it, anything can happen in lagos and the less people that know about your itenary and the fact that you "just arrived", the better for your safety!
, and arranging #3000 Hotel on Internet is not one of them!

Worst case, collect names and locations of this Hotels without giving much away, especially "who you are and when you will arrive".

A word they say is enough for the wise.

Lastpage

BTW: Am not trying to scare you, l am just concerned for your safety.
TravelRe: Hotel in Lagos by Val2001(op): 5:52pm On May 25, 2009
Do anybody no the cost of return ticket to Abuja from lagos
TravelRe: Hotel in Lagos by Val2001(op): 6:10am On May 12, 2009
cooldud62*:
hmmm, oke aro, 30 minutes from Ikeja?
I guess you wanted to say 30days right?

Val2001, try abule egba, why go that far?
Are you saying that Ebule egba is closer to Ikeja than Oke aro? I no Ebule egba though not to well, that before alagbado?
TravelRe: Hotel in Lagos by Val2001(op): 5:13pm On May 11, 2009
aladesuyi:
it depends on wat u mean by risking one's life going dat far. are those living there from other planet?
if u need a place to relax from the hustling and burstling of the city, dats a place to go my friend. its in a class of its own. and u can even negotiate ur price it depends on wat u want.
The choice is urs
How do I get there from Ojota. or from Ikeja? All I need is a cool ,cheap and safe place to relax. Thanks for the info
TravelRe: Hotel in Lagos by Val2001(op): 5:10pm On May 11, 2009
Lastbourne:
@Val2001

Be careful ! Y go that far for a cheap hotel ? You dont wanna risk ya life, do you?
Do you think the area is risky ?

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)