Politics › Re: Fuel Subsidy, New Naira Note Deadline: This Is Why Tinubu Is Ahead by Valent1007: 3:44pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Hopium: Well said. Forget this story about sagacity. When it was Fulani herders issues, he kept mute, when rice was sold for forty thousand he kept quiet, when fuel starts selling for 300 naira before now, he said nothing until now, and you are saying courageous. Do you know how long people have been buying fuel especially petrol for 450 in the East? When it comes to personal ambition the person will be asking you to trek to the polling unit to vote with knowing how you have been managing. You can't but marvel at the sagacity and intellect of Tinubu.
Asiwaju controlled the narrative yesterday. "You're suffering fuel and naira scarcity because they don't want me to win the race." A very simple and sophisticated chess move.
"Even if there's no fuel, we will trek to cast our vote" 
His move yesterday has a lot of meaning.
- he projected his importance and relevance by literally saying the cabals are making over 200m Nigerians suffer because of his ambition - like you said, he's no coward - he reaffirm his confidence - he won more southerners to his corner (those with zero knowledge of Nigerian politics will say otherwise; there's something called pity vote)
What i'm anticipating will follow now and have already started is his friends in the northern hemisphere reechoing his sentiment. You will see a lot of them comment in the news starting today.
The cabals are left with two options, both further boosting the chances of Tinubu next month.
1. resolve the fuel and naira scarcity and the narrative becomes "Nigerians got relief because Asiwaju voiced out - he's relevant and the real deal" - that's what media will print out.
2. continue hoarding and it's "they're making us suffer because of tinubu"
I saw Atiku took the bait yesterday immediately Asiwaju made the comment. The mumu man and PDP didn't think well before playing their chess move. |
Politics › Re: At Chatham House, Obi Vows To Destroy "Structure Holding Nigerians Captive" by Valent1007: 11:31am On Jan 17, 2023 |
Aufbauh: As you can observed, I'm not naive and short sighted like most of Obi's headless mob who can't reason critically.
I've taken my time to assess Obi with an open mind. All I can see about him is just an average man both in intellect, competence and capacity. He lacks the tactfulness and resourcefulness to turn around the multifaceted challenges bewildering the county.
He's just hustling to bear the name (Mr. President) and to file in for perceived ethnic gap.
I don't need to guess much about the outcome or outlook of Obi's presidency cos the tree can easily be recognized by it fruit. So what did you observe in the current president before his becoming the president. Secondly , who do you think is capable to lead this country. |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Meets With President Joe Biden At The White House (Photos) by Valent1007: 12:22pm On Dec 15, 2022 |
Kyase: The man that singlehandedly silent ipob leader And nobody born dem well to protest or they go meet their ancestors  Motherfuckers try protest, dem collect, then everybody go home carry phone to insult online  And you think that is an achievement for eight good years? To me, it's like leaving the snakes and chasing rats. Think about it wisely. You may be enjoying where you are but what can you say about your other relatives and friends? You have trillions of debt as a country which you partake in paying unknowingly to you while the people you sing their praise for wrong reasons are there smiling to the bank at your expense. Try to be wise. |
Politics › Re: APC Or Labour Party Presidency, A Threat To Nigeria's Unity - Harry Ariko by Valent1007: 2:30pm On Dec 13, 2022 |
BiinMuddqssir: Atiku is the only man that has made the right choice by taking a christian as his running mate, that's to show how he really wants Nigeria to unit as one. And indeed, As One We Can Get It Done In Sha Allah. #RecoverNigeria You mean that Obi picked a Christian too? If you believe in 1ness, you will know that everyone and every region has a stake in the project called Nigeria. One Fulani is there now. Should another Fulani replace him after two terms of four years. If that happens, then there will equity let alone one Nigeria as you are preaching. I think the praise singers of all these parties are the problem of the country. Don't forget that Atiku is yet to Unify his party. How is he going to unite the country? If by turning blind eye to reason and issues. Everyone here and else where should always listen to the voice of reason. Am not really campaigning for anyone as non of them knows me but I believe that in every choice one makes there lies consequences. If we choose a bad leader, we shall all come here and criticize of which they may not even know about let alone responding just the way Buhari did not know that police chief at a time did not heed to instructions he gave. |
Celebrities › Re: Julius Agwu Confirms Marriage Crash: ‘My Wife Said She Was Tired' by Valent1007: 12:25pm On Dec 11, 2022 |
Itohanmiwa: That writing on her shirt. “It’s not me it’s you”, I mean I don’t know who to blame now. But make sure as a man you marry someone who loves you more than you love her and is always genuinely happy being and spending time with you. You forgot that nothing last forever. Even love fades. Which is why bill and wife had to go separate ways after many years of marriage. |
Politics › Re: I Didn't Collect ₦20m From Peter Obi, My Life Under Threat ― Taraba LP Chair by Valent1007: 8:25am On Dec 11, 2022 |
fuckJones: Some of these churches that allow Peter Obi campaign on their altars also preach against alcohol. Do they know that Obi is the number one beer merchant in Nigeria? How do they reconcile this with their promotion of his campaign? May church never become beer parlour! Someone built the air plane and other vices but no one blame them even if people die from them as a result of one form of accident or the other. |