Stats: 3,325,492 members, 8,422,319 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:35 AM

Volo112's Posts

Nairaland ForumVolo112's ProfileVolo112's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

CrimeRe: Borno Police Recover Money & Arms From 11 Suspects In Maiduguri (photos) by volo112: 6:25pm On Jul 24, 2015
lalasticlala:
http://saharareporters.com/2015/07/24/borno-state-police-command-parades-11-suspects-maiduguri
Am beginning to suspect that some criminals are hiding under the guise of boko haram to commit armed robbery . imagine the areas in which this guys robbed, the people will think they were boko boys. anyways ,they are the same . armed robbery steals money, while boko boys takes life. both are thieves
PoliticsRe: Fayose To Buhari: Go Ahead And Probe Jonathan, Don't Announce It by volo112: 5:50pm On Jul 24, 2015
maxwell530:
ibro,you are really making a lot of sense.but point of correction,fg wasn't the root of osun problem.according to this ur write up,u are reaffirming that it was gej that punish aregbesola with allocation siezure but I just want to ask u some questions? 1.is it gej that said aregbesola should take too much loan from banks 2.is it gej that instructs aregbesola to embark on many white elephant projects?.3.is it also gej that punish the rest governors that are also owing salaries?
i never said gej withheld osun allocations,
i never blamed gej for Gov aregbesola problem.
if Gov aregbe can pay salaries, he should be held responsible for it.
Asides allocations, the Government can withhold approval for some things that can help a state government

my point sir is Gov fayose shouldn't be used as poster boy by the opposition. let others take up the responsibility also
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 5:25pm On Jul 24, 2015
Elemosho:
I guess there is an hoax in my system most likely cos i downloaded lots of things on the internet and i deleted my antivirus AVG cos it was disturbing my trading chats on Binary.com. I reinstalled the MT4 without putting any indicator and i still got the same thing. I am currently installing the AVG back to scan for virus (hopefully he find some) then i would try reinstalling the MT4 and check the experience. That rubbish stuff spoilt ma day. Made me had lots of loss streaks cry
After you might have carried out the scan, if the problem still persists, post the update here so that i can suggest some other things to do
PoliticsRe: Fayose To Buhari: Go Ahead And Probe Jonathan, Don't Announce It by volo112: 5:13pm On Jul 24, 2015
Editor1:
https://www.thecable.ng/fayose-dares-buhari-probe-jonathans-govt
to some people, fayose is a hero, a superstar and a role model while to some people , he talks too much. no matter how you view his opinions, he will always have those who are for him and those who are against him.

what are the implications of his actions?
he will be popular, famous and well loved by some and hated by the others

what are the implications of going against the fg led by buhari?
some state govs like rivers, akwa-ibom, delta ,anambra,even ondo can afford to do somethings because of their
allocations but not ekiti. Nigeria as it is today, if the fg decides to use 10% of his powers against ekiti, fayose will just go in to political oblivion. Others pdp govs are not commenting on all issues, they are simply negiotating on how to draw fg projects to their states. they are very wise. Must fayose comment on every issue?

example of a gov who was taught fg101 lesson
gov aregbesola was very loved by the people of osun before the salary saga. he even once told the whole world that he can survive without the fg allocation. fast forward, today he has been taught fg101, he failed woefully in the course. the people that once loved him began to sing another song after owing them 7months salary, just like osun, ekiti is also a civil servant state, Any attempt to financially strangulate the ekiti government will cause problem for fayose because he wont be able to pay salaries, banks will be instructed not offer credit facilities to his government, going to the capital market will also be frustrated. there are several ways fg can do it even in a legitimate way. Ask Gov aregebshola.

the fg can even give him a police commisioner like mbu, let him ask former gov amechi what it feels like.

who will suffer?
the people of the state, the civil servants, the market men and women, the masses, the poor

who wont suffer?
the politicians, the legislators, the top hierarchy of the civil service

Advice to fayose?
he can keep the fg on its toes by pointing out errors in their policies but he should not be the one to do the dirty job all the time. let him allow other pdp governors do the talking also. he should not be used as poster boy to attack buhari all the time while others are queuing up behind him and negotiating with the fg without him knowing.
how many pdp govs have attacked buhari directly or indirectly since buhari was sworn in asides fayose?

Gov aregbesola is still very much around to share his experience
my humble opinion
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 4:28pm On Jul 24, 2015
Elemosho:
Thanks. It is the same indi that i uploaded on the two systems. The other system misbehaving right now has been behaving fine before. I guess i might need to upgrade the other system cos ama need those indis.
the config of the system u are using matters . things like the Ram of the system, the processor speed e.t.c,.

too many indicators causes problem, on a currency pair, u have like 8-9 indicators, multiply that by 15 pairs u trade at the same time, that is problem ooooooooo.

some pple are just installing the indicators and opening so many pairs at the same time forgetting about their system config. the mt4 will keep on hanging and if you are not careful, your hard disk will begin to sing , then that word that pc owners hate the most will come knocking , it is called ""hard disk crash"

i had to buy a new laptop when my hard disk crashed twice.although i ordered for a 4gb ram , 2.3ghz processor speed laptop on jumia, they deliverd 4gb ram 1.99ghz laptop instead of 2.3ghz, i had to manage it like that. if you want to buy laptop pls dont go for anything less that 2.3ghz processor speed and 4gb ram.

if your system config is less that the above, then trade less pairs with indicators on it. if you continue to force it, na crash u dey play with
PoliticsRe: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by volo112: 8:48pm On Jul 23, 2015
to be sincere with ourselves, was the trip a flop ?

if yes, how can u prove so ?

the best way to tell is Time. in the next couple of weeks, we shall know the outcome of the trip. if there is something i know the trip has achieved, that is the submission of classified documents and some infos to pmb concerning some individuals who robbed nigeria in the broad daylight and told us to go to hell.

in the next couple of weeks, nigerians will see many things happening

Anyways to those that have access to the villa that visits nairaland, pls tell pmb that as a law abiding nigerian, i need only 4 things from him

1. constant power <although i now enjoy atleast 20hrs of electricity everyday
2. eliminating corruption < whether apc or pdp, nigerians want a scape goat
3. nnpc and the cabals < the cabals must be dis mantled,our refineries must work and nigerians payless for pms, availability of pms all year round
4. equal opportunities for employment and youth empowerment< why pay to join the armed forces?, some fg agencies like efcc others,we dont know when they recruit,let there be transparency
5. boko haram and their sponsors should be dealt with, (the guns, the jeeps , the bullets , the bombs e.tc comes from a place, who supplies them ,how do they procure them. what is their source of funding because this things are not sold for 10kobo. An average nigerian cannnot afford this things. it is the rich that is financing this people.

if he can do all this , Nigerians will be happy.
PoliticsRe: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by volo112: 8:20pm On Jul 23, 2015
barcanista:
Every patriotic Nigerian will admit that the President Journey to the USA was more of a National embarrassment and a complete flop. He had nothing concrete to discuss with Obama. Instead of keeping quiet, he mis-called his party name "All Nigeria People's Congress (ANPC)". He couldn't secure Obama's commitment in our fight against terrorism nor even discussed policy issues, and give proposal to Obama on how they can help him achieve success in his policies (perhaps he has no policy). He had nothing absolutely to say.

Wonder why Obama left him to Secretary of State John Kerry and travelled to Kenya? Because he realised that the man he invited is a complete joke. Obama means business

May God Help Us
oga barcanista, u are more than this now. if others can say this, u are more intelligent than this. everybody knows that kenya trip had been on the table way before pmb was invited. oga barcanista, dont join the boys to mis-yarn because you want to pull down pmb
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 6:00pm On Jul 21, 2015
Elemosho:
You only need M15 to be very sure the trend will go down....all other activities would be on M5. The 15-20 candles count is on M5 not M15. Remember if you are in the bull market EMAs would cut SMA50 from below to trend upwards.

Cheers.
thanks. God bless you abundantly
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 5:14pm On Jul 21, 2015
Elemosho:
EMA 5 and 13 cutting SMA 50 from above in a bearish market signifies a downward trend. You would need to wait about 15-20candles after to confirm the downward trend (well spaced away from SMA 50) before entering the trade.
thanks for the reply. pardon me if am asking too much questions, i need to clarify some things
should i wait for the trend to form properly on the 15tf i.e after the cut of emas and about 15-20 candles forms before going to the lower timeframe to trade my summary or when the ema 5 and 13 cuts the sma 50, i should then go to my lower timeframe to trade my summary?
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 11:05am On Jul 21, 2015
Elemosho:
Very Very good summary @Volo. I actually bought this strategy (N20k) 3days ago and i'm giving it for free here. Sometimes it makes sense to share information, you never can tell who has a better information another day in the future that would also give you same information for free based on past good deeds.
Let me add to this. The best way to be sure you get a clean trend is on the 15M TF. If EMAs are cutting SMA 50 (from above downwards in the bearish market) you would be rest assured it would go down for about 30mins. Then go to 1M TF and confirm the summary that you have outlined too. Take your trade (alongside Lower Trade) then you would be rest assured it will end ITM. This strategy needs no Stop Loss at all.
Do the reverse for the Bull Market
Cheers
can u please explain better the bolded statement thanks
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 10:49am On Jul 21, 2015
pocoapoco88:
d currency market we all know is real and cant b manipulated by bom but who moves d random index? BOM does ofcoz wit dia computer.its easy 2 fathom out a nice strategy on dat rubbish random index bt d question is can u win consistently b4 BOM claims dia money back wit ur capital.random is jst a trap by BOM.d only way 2 stand a chance of winning consistently in binary is by trading on d forex pairs nt on d rise and fall bt on d touch/no touch bt unfortutanely dose binary bookies know hence either offer meager payouts on dem or nt offer dem at all.24option inclusive.kip calling me d persimist as u kip jumping 4rm 1 strategy 2 d oda bt dats jst d unclad truth.done talking abt dis let he who hav ears hear otherwise kip dashing binary ur money
there is no doubt about your observations, yes it can be manipulated because we can not tell how the data is generated. Although i trade currency, i believe the strategy can be a means to earn extra cash or when u got no signal in the currency market, u can just switch to it and take just 3 good trades and logoff from randoms immediately. the risk reward ratio is fantastic. the issue is greed, if u get 5 good trades,it is well with a payout of 120% in each trade.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:43pm On Jul 20, 2015
Elemosho:
Not necessarily. Sometimes 20 sometimes 30mins depending. That's where one's Price Action and Technical Analysis skills come into play. There is no constant rule to trading, if the market is that very predictable then almost everybody would be making money in the FX world but alas less than 5% actually do....you can imagine. I am determined to be part of those little chunk making money out of FX which is why I do lots of researches and buy lots of books, indicators etc. so that as the market is changing you are changing with it using the different strategies you are already equipped with.
very correct sir. i noticed it too. i even checked ur posts and saw that u were flexible with the duration as regards the lower strategy timeframe. thanks for responding because some might be having these issues and probably think the strategy is not good.if the house can all focus on these strategy, i tell u sir, many wont trade currency again.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:30pm On Jul 20, 2015
another important point is to note when the market is at the turning point so as not to enter , then the market turns around.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:16pm On Jul 20, 2015
Elemosho:
Very Very good summary @Volo. I actually bought this strategy (N20k) 3days ago and i'm giving it for free here. Sometimes it makes sense to share information, you never can tell who has a better information another day in the future that would also give you same information for free based on past good deeds.

Let me add to this. The best way to be sure you get a clean trend is on the 15M TF. If EMAs are cutting SMA 50 (from above downwards in the bearish market) you would be rest assured it would go down for about 30mins. Then go to 1M TF and confirm the summary that you have outlined too. Take your trade (alongside Lower Trade) then you would be rest assured it will end ITM. This strategy needs no Stop Loss at all.

Do the reverse for the Bull Market

Cheers
concerning the lower trade strategy, is 12mins the timeframe u think is a better duration based on the trades u have taken so far?
the reason i prefer the notouch 24 hrs minus current time strategy is because of the payout. i was surprised with what i saw. i knew that the no touch strategy pays better than other strategy, its just that i dont know how to go about it but with your strategy,all seems clear. thumbs up for you sir
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112:
Elemosho:
RANDOM BEAR & RANDOM BULL STRATEGY.

(TOUCH OR DOES NOT TOUCH) & HIGH/LOW COMBO

The Bear Market

Condition 1. Make sure the bearish market is confirmed----VERY VERY IMPORTANT. In a bearish market, it must trend downwards. This is usually when EMA 5 & EMA 13 is below SMA 50.

Condition 2. EMA 5 & EMA 13 cuts SMA 50 from Above. Wait till you have confirmed the market is actually bearish (about 20 candles after the cut)

How to Trade:
1. Open 3 windows down (window 1 would be for Does Not Touch, Window 2 would be for Lower and Window 3 would be for Touch (Stop loss)
2. Get the default barrier settings for 12mins (Touch or No Touch). It is usually above 6.+some digits
3. Go to duration and change the minutes to hours. Then use (24hours minus the current time on the broker time usually at the upper part of the website.
4 On window 2 use 12 mins expiry that it would be lower
5. On window 3 put 12 mins in the duration and use the default settings from window 1 while reducing it by 2pts (i.e. +4.something), This would be for Stop Loss. ( I don't do this attimes if i enter the market well at the right time).

6. Place trade on Window 1 (DOES NOT TOUCH and cash out at anytime your returns from anything 150% and above. This is usually between 20mins - 3omins if we get it right. YOU DON NOT NEED TO WAIT TILL EXPIRY BEFORE TAKING YOUR PROFIT AS THE MARKET CAN MOVE AGAINST YOU LATER ON. Take Profit once it is double or triple your stake o. No say i no tell you o. tongue

7. On window 2 if we get it right, within 4-5mins, out investment would have been about 80% profit. take your profit sharp sharp, no say i no tell you o.

8. On window 3 (Say goodbye to your money grin ) or perhaps, that the only thing you get if market moves against you. In this case, you would only lose 35% of your total stake amount on the 3 windows (i.e. if you stake $5 each on the 3 windows (total of $15) you lose $5.15 or thereabouts but if you win the first two you win $5 net.

The Bull market

Do the reverse of all these using minus as against plus used in the bearish market.
modified
having gone through your post, i dare say thumbs up for u. i present my own summary
i picked only one of the strategy which i stated below.
for random bear ---do not touch with barrier set as +6...
for random bull-----do not touch with barrier set as -6...
random bear conditions
after the cross of the m.a below 50sma,count at least 20 candles to be sure that it is trending
b)then wait for pullback to the m.a
c) look at the candle pattern that forms (reversal candle) .if good, then enter the trade
d) set the duration to be 24hrs minus time at the top of your binary page.e.g if ur binary time reads 11;10, just use 12hrs as duration. but remember to check out before then when u have above 100% payout
e) monitor your trade because within 12minutes , u can get over 100% payout
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Ordered Me To Withdraw $2bn From ECA To Pay Fuel Subsidy – Okonjo-iweal by volo112: 5:05pm On Jul 08, 2015
barcanista:
I deliberately used FEC because before any decision is made, the Executive through Mr President or members of the council will first give the go-ahead. As long as the said money was spent on subsidy then the governors should direct their demands to the FG and not officers of government. Iwaela is not finance minister personified neither is GEJ President personified. You can only cry if the said money was diverted to personal accounts of the former officials.
oga barcanista, u stand for what u believe in which is a normal thing but dont allow urself to be insulted because of this woman. a technocrat like mummy ngozi should know what is called due process.
when the govs raised an alarm initially about this issue, she said they states shared the money , she even went as far as publishing what the states received.
point 2, today she said the money was used to pay for subsidy claims

so which of the points is the correct answer'.

point 3, oga barcanista, The former Minister however said FAAC did not approve the withdrawal.
does she not know the difference between discussion and approval.A former world bank MD making such mistakes.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Ordered Me To Withdraw $2bn From ECA To Pay Fuel Subsidy – Okonjo-iweal by volo112: 4:37pm On Jul 08, 2015
this is getting interesting.
Question 1. what happenned to $2.1billion which went on a journey from the excess crude oil account

(a) the states and the FG have shared it

(b) jonathan instructed me to withdraw the money to pay subsidy

please what is the answer to the question.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan's Former Officials Accuse Buhari Of Dismissing Already Dissolved Board by volo112: 3:19pm On Jun 27, 2015
barcanista:
It is no news that the exMiinister of Petroleum ceased from holding that office from May 29, 2015. Which board again did Buhari dissolve?

Meanwhile the government only told us that LNG brought $1.6billion. Now we are hearing $5billion! So what happened to the $3.4billion?
who said $5billion was paid by LNG sir ? was it LNG OR "INFORMED SOURCES" ? . do you think LNG will pay such an amount and buhari will say $1.6billion ?. do u think the pdp will not make noise about it if buhari was lying about that figure ?. let wait and see, time will tell. i think nigerians are tired of "informed sources", "our source" e.t.c
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 11:56am On Jun 26, 2015
ojingbe:
I want to start binary pls I need to know d rudiment
do u have knowledge of candlesticks, how to draw support and resistance line very well, do you know how to identify trends very well. if not, get the basics from babypips. dont start with indicators or else you will get burnt easy. dedicate at least 1 month for learning and demo before you go live. it looks like fun when u see so many wining trades on this thread. dont be carried away.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 6:41pm On Jun 16, 2015
ejimogu89:
today has been good i dey win 20-3 all geens to the house
congrats on your winnings. A word of advice bro, take note of the trades u took today , try to know what u did that made u get more greens, things like the trend, candle patterns etc. dont be carried away by the winnings lest ur emotion takes over and you begin to trade randomly neglecting the rules and binary collects their money back. congrats again
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 5:12pm On Jun 10, 2015
prettyboey:
You are very right bro, I opened my chart this morning i feeling greedy trying to swallow each and every signal that pops up. I have really learnt my lesson the hard way. After five straight LOSSES I took my time and went back to my losses and boooooom i got four on the row and another four on the way. Sorry guys am such a guy that really love to take more trade.
bros, there are boys and men in the binary option business. when losses occurs, u seperate the boys from the men. the losses that u encountered this morning could have sent some people back to their villages. some people could have even blown their account because revenge trade will be what they are looking for. Anyways, the key thing is know what works and what dosent.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 4:15pm On Jun 10, 2015
sunwalk:
my post at binaryoptionsedge right?
no sir, my opinion was based on an article i read on forex thread and personal experience, although i do visit binaryoptionedge. the site is damm good if u know how to source for the right strategy.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 2:46pm On Jun 10, 2015
sunwalk:
the most painful part is missing a signal after so much wait
i read an article somewhere about what u have just said. the problem is trying to catch all the trades at a time. the key is to focus on some. u are my boss in this business. there will always be trades. there is nothing like missed trade, as long as market moves, setup will always occur. the problem is that it might not meet up with our strategies but to some that is what they are looking out for.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:10pm On Jun 08, 2015
this ur strategy i think is for someone with a sizeable account like $100+, because ur profit is 45-50%,although u sell before expiry at let say 10mins if it touches b4 expiry. Anyways, if the person has a small account, one loss can lead to another cry party, u know what i mean. pls sir, tell them the risk involved because binary has sent so many people back to their villages after blowing their account several times

Abrahamweb:
i'm back after a huge loss ealier this year.
wappy atm and touch option in less than 10min
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 12:38pm On Jun 08, 2015
ejimogu89:
thanks so much about to go live need your blessings wink wink wink wink
just make sure u calm down when trading. ur blood pressure will be different from when doing demo trading initially.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 10:59am On Jun 08, 2015
prettyboey:
Good to hear that you have found extra filter for this strat , @volo112 do you care sharing it with us ?
still working on it sir, if it comes out good on the long run, i will post it sir. God used wappy for us , and so we also must be a source of blessing to others.
volo112:
@amolak,john4success,micynute94,pocoapoco88. thanks alot. i have learnt my lesson big time. winning all the time does not help a trader to sharpen his trading skills. now i know what works and what doesnt.
there is always an avenue to learn if u are open minded and learn from your mistakes. the 4 straight loses i encountered on friday could have been avoided if i had d information i just discovered now, anyways, iam still testing it to know the outcome but positive so far.
food for thought ; At least i know what works and what dosent for now. if i see a particular setup ,even if all complies with wappy indicator strategy but fails my own extra filters using wappy indicators, it is a No trade for me.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:27pm On Jun 05, 2015
@amolak,john4success,micynute94,pocoapoco88. thanks alot. i have learnt my lesson big time. winning all the time does not help a trader to sharpen his trading skills. now i know what works and what doesnt.
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:22pm On Jun 05, 2015
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 7:21pm On Jun 05, 2015
signz:
My brother na so Monday dis week do me for Euro pairs cheesy
thanks
BusinessRe: Binary Option Alertz/strategies Season4 (new Dawn) by volo112: 11:49am On Jun 05, 2015
i have closed shop for today after 4 straight losses. it was just like film trick. it seems fridays does not like me trading wappy strategy. just 2wks ago,i had made money from mon-thur, na so friday come ooooo, friday chop my money , no be small thing, i wan cry, water didnt come out then. but today, i ran 100metres away from trading after the 4 straight losses.once beaten twice shy. the market can rubbish ur analysis . its best to stay away. just like the main act in the terminator,"i will be back" but na 4 monday. i 4 just listen to my spirit oooooo, he tell me say make i no trade today. sai dollarssssssss
'-

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)