Stats: 3,159,038 members, 7,838,598 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 06:16 AM

Wabjay's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Wabjay's Profile / Wabjay's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: TINUBU Vs PETER OBI: 9th June 2023 Live Court Updates! by wabjay(m): 5:18pm On Jun 09, 2023
This is interest, citations upandan
Romance / Re: What's The Craziest Thing You Have Done For LOVE by wabjay(m): 1:27pm On Mar 29, 2022
Jennyclay:
I have not and I will never do any crazy thing because LOVE for an any Nigeria man.. Over my dead body.

Nigerian men doesn't deserve to be loved. Very wicked, evil, irritating and heartless men. Puke!!

Judge yourself, do you deserve to be loved�
Family / Re: You Adopted A Boy And Later Gave Birth To A Boy. Who Is Your First Son? by wabjay(m): 1:24pm On Feb 19, 2022
caesymore:
Mehn...

The adopted will be made to know he is not my biological son, and I will definitely take care of him as mine but definitely not as my first child and I pray I trained him well not to feel jealous because any atom of jealousy will mean I'm sending him away far away

You’ve gat no point, why adopt a child and treat him like second citizen.

Adverts / Re: Earn $50 Weekly For Free! by wabjay(m): 11:04pm On Feb 17, 2020
am interested Omoniyi.success@gmail.com or 08110593921
Business / Re: How To Make Up To 5k Daily!!! by wabjay(m): 11:11am On Nov 19, 2019
Music/Radio / Common Mistakes Upcoming Artists Make by wabjay(m): 5:48pm On Nov 03, 2019
First think of music as a range of related ideas and activities, there's the art side of it and then the business side. To make it big, you need to be successful in both. While most artists understand the art aspect, the business side remains a mystery to many.
With so many people trying to get in the music industry, most artists get looked at as just another person who wants to be a musician. Very few people take artists serious when they are coming up, but most of the time it's the artists fault. If people don't feel you are serious and investing in yourself, then they don't want to waste their time and money supporting
you.
Let's get started with some mistakes young and upcoming artists make while trying to build up their career and always feel like it's not just working out for them.

Funding your music career
Many artists believe it is an obligation for the family or friend to take care of the bills and just stay in the studio making music, but it doesn't work that way, getting a side hustle to fund your career is a great way to get started.
Every business needs money to thrive, you need to take your career as a business.

Dropping too many tracks
It's good to have a lot of music in your library but not every track deserve to be released at least not within a short period.
You don't have to drop many tracks to be relevant, drop few good songs and promote it.

All-round Artist
I can sing all kind of music, Jack of all trades.
You should take some time, study yourself and know the style of music you're best at and work on that. Be known for a particular style of music, if it's a new style you can give it a name, but stick with the style

Lifestyle
As an artist you must be scarce and make your music keeps you relevant, you don't want to be seen as a regular guy along the street.
Challenge yourself to be seen only when necessary and when you will be valued high.
Live the life of a music star

Performance at same venue
A lot of artists perform at the same venues over and over which is filled with most other artists. It’s only that much your music can grow from performing in the same areas, at the same venues. You should move out to other cities and perform, meet with new faces, network and get new fans.

Promoting On Social Media
Many artists stay on social media and promote their music and shows to the majority of other artists. It’s true that you can turn another artists into a fan, but your focus should be to get regular people that like music (people who don’t make music) to become fans.

Knowing your audience
Don't just promote your song so everybody on earth sees it, make sure people that will communicate and show interest in your kind of music get to find your music, what's the use of getting millions of listen without gaining more fans.

Misuse of Social Media
A BIG mistake that many artists make is spamming people with music links.
Mentioning or posting links on random people’s wall who doesn't know you, is the quickest way to get you blocked or ignored. It’s best for you to hold a short conversation with a person and ask them to check out your song or video. Try it. I promise you you will get more people to listen to your music.

Fans Relationship
Your fans are your number 1 PR, but when you do not stay in touch, who do they promote. Create a good relationship with them, stay close to your fans and make everyone of them special, respond to their personal chats, make them indebted to you. The best way to get yourself known is by having people refer you to others.

Turning down free shows
Free shows are good avenue to get known fast, a lot of shows happen now and then getting yourself a slot to perform is an attempt to add up to your fan base, you need to pay your dues, asking to be paid for your service isn't bad but know when not to turn down shows.

Campaigning
A lot of artists don’t do a music campaign before and after releasing their songs. Announcing it via social media isn’t enough. It’s only so many people you can reach out to doing only this. Contact media/blog sites, Contact radio stations, whether internet or commercial and set up interviews before and after you release a song. Find out what events and shows are going on in your area and contact the event planner to see if you can book a performance slot and make sure you share your music link or CDS at the event.

LASTLY
Talent, it cannot be over emphasised. Talent with a little effort will get you to where you want to be.

For free consultation and to get regular updates on how to go about putting yourself in that position you always dream about, add me on WhatsApp, check signature below for the link.
You will also be getting quality freebies from us once every week to help boost music career.

#wabjayconsults
Business / Re: FREE BOOK- My Journey To N27,300 Daily Without Capital And How You Too Can Do It by wabjay(m): 11:01pm On Jul 07, 2019
Wabjayconsults@gmail.com
Investment / Re: Earn $100 For Sharing A Video by wabjay(m): 10:47pm On Jun 03, 2019
Dngs:
Here is a way you can earn $100 for sharing a video.

$100 for each person you share the video to.
No deposit nor investment.
Everything here is free.

Here is an opportunity to earn real big.
Drop your email address or chat me up in whatsapp for more details.
zero 9 zero 2 seven 8 four 5 seven 1 six.

My email address is: Omoniyi.success@gmail.com
Business / Re: Lets Make Money With Forex by wabjay(m): 4:57pm On Jun 02, 2019
I am!
Business / Re: .. by wabjay(m): 9:28pm On May 21, 2019
Add me, 08188026726
Celebrities / Anticipation Eccentica Cypher by wabjay(m): 2:33am On Mar 18, 2019
Anticipate!!!
Listen to these 3 talented rappers,

ECCENTICA RECORDS drops first Monthly Cypher Featuring 3kings in the Nigeria music industry Rhymez Bobo x Ojonlo x YBM PROD by @Moreflipbeat.

The 3 rappers did justice to the beats with their savage lyrics. Download and feel the vibes.

Listen to short verse from the song.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BvGf36VHPsz/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=ukoakos7tfmo

Track drops in Wednesday night. Save your MB

Music/Radio / Download Diamond Billz -olawale "Story Of A Slay Mama" (prod. Moreflip) by wabjay(m): 3:05am On Jun 23, 2018
Ogundele olamilekan popularly known as Diamond Billz of Eccentica Records drops his new singles titled OLAWALE (Story of a slay momma)pt1 (Prod by Moreflip), this is a story about a poor boy who fell in love with a slay queen, but later broke his heart . Download and listen to this true life story.

http://www.naijapals.com/music/Download_Olawale_Diamond_Billz-79733

Politics / Re: Whatsapp Group For political Discussion For Youths by wabjay(m): 1:15pm On Jan 25, 2017
Music/Radio / Classic Playlist Vol. 3 - By DJ CLASSIC by wabjay(m): 5:47pm On Jan 23, 2017
Nigeria fast rising award wining DJ {DJ CLASSIC} drops another playlist off the series of the "CLASSIC PLAYLIST" here comes the volume 3 of the "CLASSIC PLAYLIST MIXTAPE" Get into your dancing mood and enjoy the groove from the SHUTDOWN KING.
For Bookings & Inquiries , Email – bookdjclassic@gmail.com or Reach us on 08029578518
DJ CLASSIC Social Media Pages
Twitter –@IAM_DJCLASSIC
SNAPCHAT – @DEEJAYCLASSIC
Instagram – @IAM_DJCLASSIC

http://www.mp3naija.com.ng/mixtapes/dj-classic-classic-playlist-vol3

Investment / Re: Invest Today And Watch Your Money Grow Beyond Your Dreams... by wabjay(m): 7:31pm On Oct 24, 2016

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25