Stats: 3,329,120 members, 8,438,892 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 08:31 AM

Whogatti's Posts

Nairaland ForumWhogatti's ProfileWhogatti's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 7:22am On Apr 10, 2019
dayveed1:
to me i think this is normal cos most apps keeps getting updates weekly my own chrome has taken about 850mb been using for 3months straight. The more we use these apps the more they eat up space . Download freezer and freez the apps you don't use..
what's the name of the freezer you are using cos most of the freezer on play store required rooted device....
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 4:02pm On Apr 08, 2019
solelymade:
LOL.. While I am supposed to take this as an insight, I just have to laff it off.
You might be right on the bug experienced by some on their X5 or X6. I don't really understand how that works. I haven't experienced anything of such.

Now I laughed on the durability part, you said he suggested X6 and X5 will have countless issues... Isn't that laughable to you and you feel it is logical that Nokia will produce the model with inferior materials that won't stand the test of time and introduce it to the China market where the company is pushing to regain significant market share by earning it.

That's what is laffable. Don't just listen to what people say, read and research.

Don't you know that those that bought the X5 or X6 in China to use in China enjoy warranty on the product.

Then, just incase you don't know, almost all the major player in the mobile industry have the price of their product significantly cheaper in China than other countries of the world. The increase in price across the global market is as a result several factors ranging from production, labour, transportation, licensing, storage, marketing, storage, distribution, taxes, promotions, competitions etc
it is still funny that I haven't experienced any of the bugs some people are complaining of here that aside... The guy really need to do a lot of research about phones and their brands in China to start with cos of the market power... Now on the x5 does that mean Nokia will reduce the quality of the phone cos it is meant for China market.. Do you think they don't value their quality control or they don't have standard unlike most of the product that is produced for Nigeria market..... Anyways I am enjoying my x5...its a beauty to behold
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 9:56pm On Mar 22, 2019
treasuremi1:
Guys seems my photo app saves two pictures whenever I snap. One saves normal quality and the other is blurry. Pls who is experiencing this as well.
Go to file manager ,open DCIM - thumbnails folder and create a file named [b][/b].nomedia .....then your problem will be solved
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Redmi 4x Camera Vs Infinix Hot 6 Camera by whogatti: 8:27pm On Mar 21, 2019
nifemi25:
I used infinix hot6x and my camera is smarter than the ones you just posted.what he did not know is that the eye care on the hot6 is activated which makes the camera looks brownish a lil.... I don't use hot6 but I bought it for someone as a gift and I'm damn sure with the camera to be better than what the op posted..... My 2cent
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 7:12am On Mar 19, 2019
Please I've noticed that each time I tried to download update through Wi-Fi it keeps failing unless I use mobile data.... What could be the reason for this.. Anyone?
Nairaland GeneralRe: If You Ever Did This It Means life dealt you a bad hand. by whogatti: 8:28pm On Mar 16, 2019
Toks2008:
Chai! That one go make am permanent.
cos using thread will cut in no time and it will affect the flip-flop Abi slippers
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 9:43pm On Mar 14, 2019
Mizik:
I'm giving away a 1k voucher to the next person to order the

Nokia X5 4Gb 64gb version, Nokia X6, Nokia 5.1 plus, 6. 1 plus....
how much is the 4GB variant of the X5
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 11:47am On Mar 13, 2019
solelymade:
No mind the scratch test guyz.. Can you imagine the Sunday after the Friday I got this phone, I forgot it in my pocket in church with my house keys, and there was a noticeable scratch on the screen afterwards. The keys are not even the regular jagged keys.
After that, I was careful with what comes in contact with the phone, yet different little scratches were obvious on the screen. Seem Nokia is not really Nokia anymore.

Yet still, when I do a comparative cost analysis to value, I will give this phone 91 out of 100. Very fluid and no lag at all.
are you sure about this scratch stuff cos I've been using mine since January and nothing like scratch despite putting in my pocket with a bunch of keys
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 10:33pm On Mar 08, 2019
Mizik:
I didn't expect this but the Umidigi A3 display looks so much better than the X5...
Umidigi tried on that display.
I used the same wallpaper from the same app and the A3 looks more crisp.colors are also superb.
The Nokia looks good too but the A3 looks better hands down.
not too sure about this...that a3 is too bright,i don't like it
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 11:09am On Mar 07, 2019
no bug whatsoever on my Nokia X5 and update, security patch were up to date.....
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 5:27am On Mar 05, 2019
Mizik:
maybe it only affected a few units. Cos some people got the 7 plus and they haven't complained about this at all
exactly....one shouldn't generalise... The way users handle their phones is quite different
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 5:24am On Mar 05, 2019
ityP:
I'm disappointed in Nokia. So many people complaining of the same thing. It's really sad. They'd sure lose customers and it's only their fault
so you think this video justifies such issue?...shaking the USB cord on any phone will give you such disconnecting to power... I don't see this as an issue.... Handle whichever phone you are using with care
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 9:45am On Mar 04, 2019
adegoke93:
Pls i intend buying Nokia x5,is there anyone having issue with the charging port?
well to be candid I doubt if there's issue with the charging port.... It's a type c.. I guess some don't really know how to handle phone not to talk of x5 with a glass both front and back... I've been using mine for more than a month now and I have not noticed any charging port related issue
PhonesRe: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by whogatti: 1:09pm On Mar 03, 2019
Assisted someone in ordering umi A3..the phone is not bad.. Nice design above all she's enjoying it now... Thanks to mizik
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 12:58pm On Feb 25, 2019
AirVaans:
Hmmm... OK, you got yours from Jumia?
yes through mizik
CelebritiesRe: Toyin Abraham Mocks Peter Obi And Atiku Abubakar? (Photo) by whogatti: 12:02pm On Feb 25, 2019
New memes loading
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 7:42am On Feb 24, 2019
AirVaans:
Hi Guys... Battery is one of the most important things to me when it comes to mobile phones. And I'm seeing some reviews about Nokia X5 battery draining Fast, I really love the phone design and build quality but I'm worried about the battery. Please please please I want someone to give a First hand User review and experience about Nokia 5.1 plus (X5) battery Life.... X5 Users please get in here biko, it's a matter of life and death ooo cry cry
the battery is impressive at least I'm coming from a 4000mah phone so I know the difference.....
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 8:07am On Feb 17, 2019
marvolio2000:
Updated my 6.1 plus and since then my front camera has stopped working. The phone now acts as if it didn't come with a front camera at all. No toggle button for it. Please help
you should update the camera apps too
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 1:11am On Feb 11, 2019
Dathommie:
Handwriting key board.. you just draw anything that you want to write on the keyboard...it's really cool

On your updated android 9..go to settings then system, language and input..then select handwriting keyboard
i can't locate any handwriting keyboard... All i see there is virtual keyboard and physical keyboard.... And I am on OS 9
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 9:02pm On Feb 09, 2019
awesome99:
I. May have a working gcam for the Nokia X5, buh it's an old one
whats the difference between the old and the new gcam and where can I download it
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 4:30pm On Feb 07, 2019
☺ .....sweet

PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 10:57pm On Feb 06, 2019
Well my airtel line is working fine even on 4G
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 9:28pm On Feb 04, 2019
Ecstasy9:
Since the phone is Android one... Does it have Google lens?. Check it.
yes it does have google lens.... Immediately you update the camera apps on the phone.... It's been rolled out with the camera update
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 5:52pm On Feb 04, 2019
The phone is bae... No lag whatsoever, so fast,sleek and smooth... Feels like egg in the hand so I would advise if you are the type that is not extra careful when it comes to handling of phone don't go near this phone...and again don't worry about update from Google cos you will sure get them.... Security patches is damn up to date..... I'm enjoying the damn phone with extra care grin grin[center][/center]
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 2:15am On Feb 03, 2019
Will this phone support gcam
PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 11:55am On Feb 02, 2019
This is the baby

PhonesRe: The Nokia Thread: 1.4 , 4.2, 5.1 Plus, 5.3, 6.1 Plus, 7.1, 7.2, 7 Plus , 8.3 etc by whogatti: 11:51am On Feb 02, 2019
I got the delivery of this baby... So sleek and of great size... Thanks to mizik.... I will be exploring it later in the day.. Ordered on Thursday and I got it this morning grin grin grin
PhonesRe: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by whogatti: 11:28am On Feb 02, 2019
I just got the delivery of this baby... It's so sleek and charming.. I love the size.... Thanks to mizik...ordered it on Thursday and got it this morning..... grin
PhonesRe: Nokia 5.1 Plus(Nokia X5) Unboxing And Review After Android 9 Pie Update (photos) by whogatti: 8:02pm On Feb 01, 2019
Does this phone support USB OTG
PoliticsRe: LASG To Clamp Down On Illegal Traders Along Railway Tracks by whogatti: 12:47pm On Jan 10, 2019
AutoReportNG:
Oshodi and Abule-Egba comes to mind..
there's no rail track around abule egba axis Mr.
PoliticsRe: LASG To Clamp Down On Illegal Traders Along Railway Tracks by whogatti: 12:46pm On Jan 10, 2019
You sure don't know what you are saying, there's no rail track around abule egba axis Mr.
RomanceRe: Why Good Girls Remain Single - Nelson Asuen (Entitlement Mentality) by whogatti: 3:35pm On Jan 06, 2019
Well for the good girls even reading is not enough to gather some vital experience in life.... Experience majorly plays a vital role... Thumbs up op

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)