Stats: 3,325,000 members, 8,419,873 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:34 AM

Whyqueu's Posts

Nairaland ForumWhyqueu's ProfileWhyqueu's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 3:14pm On Nov 15, 2016
onatisi:
Your uncle isn't young
Your uncle isn't unemployed
Most likely he was able to convince the vo that he has a good job in Nigeria
Your uncle is married with kids.
Your uncle probably was able to prove ownership of some properties.
You are none of these things.
Even if I am the vo I wont grant you,but you can try your luck,they will give your mother no doubt about that but you younger guys will have a lot of convincing to do.
What the vo is after is that you should prove to them that you have enough tangible reasons to come back to Nigeria
please Sir/Ma, please, can I have your number? Mine is 07036736005 .. please I have one personal thing to tell u ... If u can please just flash mi.. I will return your call... Thanks !! Looking forward to your positive response!
TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 10:20am On Nov 15, 2016
onatisi:
The 3 of you cant apply on that account balance . Secondly for 2 young fresh graduates applying at the same time won't convince any embassy official positively. I think you should just relax and build your profil
BUILD MY PROF I'LL AS HOW? PLEASE HELP ME !! MY UNCLE JUST DID HE'S SOME MONTH AGO WITH THE LESSER AMOUNT ..WITH 4 KIDS AND HIS WIFE AND THEY GOT THE VISA! WE ARE JUST GOING FOR A CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION !! THAT ALL.. PLEASE ADVICE..GOD BLESS U !! AWAYU ING YOUR RESPONCE
TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 5:41pm On Nov 13, 2016
worry359:
Your visa application must consist of the truth and facts that can be checked. Not stories made up by you, your uncle or someone here.
But sir, that's the truth! Just need to know my chances that's all
TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 5:21pm On Nov 13, 2016
onatisi:
with your situation i must confess it is very difficult except you can prove that your parents are extremely rich .

1) you are young
2) you are a fresh graduate
3) you are not gainfully employed which means u are unemployed
4) you are single with no kids

the only thing you can do is to try and prove that you have a good job or business in Nigeria< which you cant neglect for long . this can work
My mum has about 4.5 million as at 6 month ago according to us requirements and she's a Matron tho.
My uncle who filled the US form told us that if I tell them I'm working they will ask for my bank account and the VO will ask us why are two young men going to do with my mum's since we are working. My uncle also said ,if u claim u are working,ow was it possible for three of u to collect leave from work at d same time looks suspicious .
TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 2:11pm On Nov 13, 2016
onatisi:
yes you are right. they may say that, no travel experience and you are young graduates , you have no strong attachment to nigeria to make you come back . but honestly it all boils down to luck . you never can say , the vo may just grant you the visa .dont lose faith , try your luck first . dont be afraid
How can I build dat strong attachment to Nigeria( what to say).? thanks!
TravelRe: Cancelled USA B1/B2 Visa With Prejudice? Lets Discuss by whyqueu(m): 12:06am On Nov 12, 2016
onatisi:
you can even change destination or point of entry. Ie,if u wanted to visit ny and the person u are going to see has gone to nevada ,u can go to nevada but u must be able to prove to the officials why u are there ,who u are there to meet and ur intent to leave. From the op submission he changed his point of entry (no wahala), but he wasn't meeting anyone ,he came as a tourist and yet didn't have enough cash,that sounds like someone who wants to run away. It shows he isn't prepared to go back but wants to stay and work to survive. Then he was asked how long he wishes to stay he said 4 weeks or “more”. No entry officer in any country will allow such a traveller to enter their country,which means he doesn't even have the plan of returning to nigeria .
Hello famz, My Mum , Nephew and myself av an
appointment at the US Embassy Dec for B1/B2.
My mum is a nurse and my nephew and I just
finished our undergraduate studies .We have no
travelling experience and we have booked our
reservation for d 10 day visit . We are 6 in my
family including my dad but my siblings are
still in school (Not Going tho)!! My fear is that
won't they say we are graduate and with
economic situation of d country dat these guys
will run away? Please what are our Chances
Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: U.s Business Visa B1/b2 Interview : What To Expect by whyqueu(m): 12:03am On Nov 12, 2016
anselmvictor:
Me; Hi, Good morning
VO; What are you going to do in the US
Me; I’m going for a Health & Safety training
VO; What kind of training
Me; A newly appointed HSE Officer in my company’s US office needs me to put him through in HSE issues in the Hobark group
VO; Okay. What does your company do?
Me; We offer various services to the some Oil Companies
VO; Nodded and said okay with a smile. Have you travelled before (flips through my passport)
Me; No, I haven’t had any reason to
VO; But why does someone in Nigeria has to go train someone in the US (straight face*)
Me; Yes, because he is newly appointed and needs to understand the HSE system in the group however, he can always go for Basic HSE training in the US
VO; Nodded and smiles *** typing vigorously
Then Lastly,
VO; Are you married
Me; No
Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: U.s Business Visa B1/b2 Interview : What To Expect by whyqueu(m): 12:01am On Nov 12, 2016
focus247:
Hey'all

Got my US visa without any hassles,

A few tips, The genuineness of ur purpose of travelling is what really matters, if you wan take am run,most likely you wont get it.
e
They'll ask you basic questions like

-Whether you've travelled before, which country you went, purpose?
- Ur mission in the US, who invited you blabla, the pessin wey invite you has to be a legit. resident, otherwise na trouble be dat , embarassed
- Just take all documents that u can use to back-up ur trip, like if you're going on vacation, a letter of reference from ur office stating that you're proceeding on vacation will be good (at least to show that u have a steady job in Naija and all that)
- Also, you have to be clear on where exactly you're heading, e.g Yoiu want to visit Orlando Florida for vacation, or Illinois Chicago to visit your uncle, no be just say u wan sha enter yankee.

-Confidence is key too, and you need to be able to demonstrate that you're quite close to whoever is inviting you, if not going on business, You can print e-mail corrrespondences, etc.

-They'll ask for ur bank statement too,

, just make sure u have definite answers, when u wan travel , how long, who's funding the trip, where u plan to visit, when u dey come back, etc.'

If u're a fresh graduate without a job,, hmmm, na red flag, except u're applying for student visa,

ANd make sure you get there quite early, maybe 6.45am will be good for a 7.00 apointment, there's no point sleeping for embassy gate oo. If God say you go get am, you go everyly get am

Hope this helps,
Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: My Experience At US Embassy In Lagos Today by whyqueu(m): 11:55pm On Nov 11, 2016
Capitano1:
Hmmm na wa o
Hello famz, My Mum , Nephew and myself av an appointment at the US Embassy Dec for B1/B2. My mum is a nurse and my nephew and I just finished our undergraduate studies .We have no travelling experience and we have booked our reservation for d 10 day visit . We are 6 in my family including my dad but my siblings are still in school (Not Going tho)!! My fear is that won't they say we are graduate and with economic situation of d country dat these guys will run away? Please what are our Chances Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by whyqueu(m): 11:25pm On Nov 11, 2016
LagosismyHome:
Per your original post : My fear is that
will run away? ......

So proof that you wont run away is your home ties. .. job , spouse or spouse to be , financial , property or inheritance , investment etc
Am going with mum's + my Nephew. I have a spouse to be but what can I show to prove.. We are going with statement of account wich is of 4m, how can we prove our properties (ie show?). tho my mum is Nurse..
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by whyqueu(m): 11:11pm On Nov 11, 2016
bigbus:
Haven successfully made my first NL post, here comes the TS ----->

(not verbatim: e.g. I can't remember whether the VO said US, America or the States).

VO: Good morning.
Me: Good morning. (passed my current passport to the VO and I brought out my previous passports from my envelope.)
VO: What takes you to the US.
Me: I would like to go for my Vacation.
VO: And what would you be doing? (or something to that effect).
Me: I will go to New York and plan to see Empire State Building, Wall Street, (and I mentioned four/five other places. I have planned it o. My hotel self is booked right in the middle, to make sure I can access the places easily, and I do intend to see them all.) and also to see a friend and the Museum of Fine Art. (My friend is my DS-160 contact.)
VO: What do you do?
Me: I work as a ..... consultant,
VO: What is that?
Me: I look for clients for my business, meet their needs (I explained my work process for start to finish. Mind you, I own my small firm which operates with a business name, not LTD or PLC. Whatever you do, if it is an honest job and you do it well, you should be able to explain it well).
VO: Have you been to other countries before?
Me: Yes, UK, bleep, Singapore, Philippines, Seychelles. and Europe. (I forgot to mention the Schengen countries in my sentence, so I quickly added "and Europe"wink.
(I pass my 3 past passports to the VO, -yes, I travel a lot for work, so the pages get exhausted before expiry- and VO flips through, withnparticular attention to a few pages.)
(The VO asked me something about one of the countries and I answered correctly. This VO don visit that country before. Then the VO returned my old passports and types for a moment.)

VO: Do you have family here?
Me: Yes, my parents. (I wanted to stop, but quickly realized that I should expantiate.) I am single, but my parents and sisters are here in Nigeria.
(A little more typing, but I saw VO already keeping my passport on the pile of approved ones.)

VO: Your visa has been approved (and hands me the white paper).
Me: (Takes the paper). Is this all? (maybe my sleepy eyes were deceiving me, but I thought I had seen some people receive two white papers).
VO: Yes, that is all: your visa will be ready in 3 working days and that white paper explains how you will go about collecting it.
Me: Thank you.
VO: Thank you.

---end of TS---

And my little opinion/comment ---->

I guess everyone that has read a bit of this thread will know that my travel history made things easier. But, I should say thanks be to God, plus we should not take anything for granted. I prepared o. I know VOs don't normally ask for letters, bank statements, etc, but I took plenty documents along: ready to defend my DS160 with solid documentation.
They were not used/checked, but having them made it easier for me to be confident.(eg. I own a consulting firm, so naturally, I took the original CAC Certificate and related documents along. I booked hotel, so I took my hotel booking confirmation printout.)

The VO took time with the person in front of me. The man was going for a training, he had to repeat his explaination of what he does, what the training is about, and why he is the one going for it. He was asked the same things three times, each time, his answer was lengthier and more detailed. In the end, the VO asked him for document, so he brought out one about the training and he explained that the training is already paid for. The VO took time typing/consulting, even politely told the man to hold on, as time was passing. (I guess checking the authenticity of the training), and in the end, approved the visa (gave him a white paper and retained his passport).

Early morning is good o. I can imagine that later in the day, patience may be a little wanting.
From my view point in the queue, I think all the VOs are nice and sharp: I saw whites, I saw blues. (Blues seems to come if questions are asked and answers were neither forthcoming or were not corresponding.)

Thank you all, help me thank God.

(For my POE experience, will do when I have the vacation next February.
Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by whyqueu(m): 10:59pm On Nov 11, 2016
LagosismyHome:
I doubt if anyone can predict the chances or the outcome as this lies solely on which VO u get. Even two VOs can have different outcome.......just be prepared to show home ties..... best of luck.
Home Ties like what?
TravelRe: U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening by whyqueu(m): 5:57pm On Nov 11, 2016
Hello famz, My Mum , Nephew and myself av an appointment at the US Embassy Dec for B1/B2. My mum is a nurse and my nephew and I just finished our undergraduate studies .We have no travelling experience and we have booked our reservation for d 10 day visit . We are 6 in my family including my dad but my siblings are still in school (Not Going tho)!! My fear is that won't they say we are graduate and with economic situation of d country dat these guys will run away? Please what are our Chances Famz? Thanks
TravelRe: US Visa by whyqueu(m): 5:55pm On Nov 11, 2016
TravelWhat Are Our Chances At The USA EMBASSY /TOURISM !!! by whyqueu(op): 5:39pm On Nov 11, 2016
CelebritiesOpen by whyqueu(op):
aa
Music/RadioOpen Letter To Wizkid by whyqueu(op):
ffffff

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)