Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 8:43pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
What denomination is the most wide spread? What demonination has remained the same over the ages? Majority of Christians in the world are from what denomination? Globally, if you’re Christian, you’re presumed to be from what denomination.
This has already answered the question as to why the Catholic Church would likely feature more. The Catholic Church is the church that is known. Simple! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 8:39pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
MrPRevailer: There is clear difference between the Christian and the Catholic. The Christian believes Bible is the sole authority of believers. Catholics believe there are other books/cannon which equal the word of God with claims like it was removed from the original. so because it follows the Bible principally, and yet still knows that the Bible ain’t in isolation, is the problem. Whether anybody likes it or not. With regards to concept of denomination(which is d offspring of Protestantism), if you want to view Christianity as united and indivisible as possible, The Catholic Church is clearly what you’ll look at. |
Sports › Re: Who Is Your Best Football Player? Excluding Cr7 And Messi by Yale9(m): 7:54pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
Domistar5: Neymar has pass 25 years. His no longer a young player the topic says “best” na. These are my three best. After Messi and CR7. And I don’t like any of them than the other. |
Politics › Re: Breaking News! CJN Resigns - Photo by Yale9(m): 7:29pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
Ya Mad |
Sports › Re: Who Is Your Best Football Player? Excluding Cr7 And Messi by Yale9(m): 7:26pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
De Gea Neymar Pogba |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 1:00pm On Jan 14, 2019 |
God bless Catholics all over the world, for Christianity is an undivided religion. And the Catholic/universal church is proof of that. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 8:24am On Jan 14, 2019 |
You are Christian. But not Catholic. Wow! Things happen in this life. Are you kidding me? |
Sports › Re: Degea Best Keeper In The World Argue With Your Ancestors by Yale9(m): 8:19am On Jan 14, 2019 |
Yale9: It’s not even an argument. Everyone knows this. You can’t sign him without a blank Cheque. now here’s the twist. For you to sign De Gea with a blank cheque you must be a very rich club. But then, no matter how rich you are, Manchester United is richer! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 8:40pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
herich: All Catholics will rot hell. stupid |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (0 - 1) On 13th January 2019 by Yale9(m): 8:32pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
What I saw from De Gea today, I cannot tell it all. |
Sports › Re: Degea Best Keeper In The World Argue With Your Ancestors by Yale9(m): 8:25pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
It’s not even an argument. Everyone knows this. You can’t sign him without a blank Cheque. |
Sports › Re: 'de Gea's The Goalkeeper GOAT!' - Fans Laud Man Utd Star by Yale9(m): 8:21pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
My brand new galaxy note 9 was falling, but the hands of De Gea appeared from Wembley just before the phone hit the floor. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 6:20pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
herich: Hahaha, Catholics are dumb and doomed. stupid |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 2:41pm On Jan 13, 2019 |
herich: You don't even make any bit of sense. Catholics are irredeemably blind, your comment is an evidence. stupid |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why Is The Catholic Church Always Used For Horror Movies? by Yale9(m): 10:13am On Jan 13, 2019 |
Truth is it’s the most globally recognized church. You want dem to use redeemed? Or winners? Baba talk anoda thing |
Crime › Re: Yinka Badmus Arrested For Wearing Dreadlocks by Yale9(m): 1:40pm On Jan 11, 2019 |
Leonbonapart: He was looking like a mad man with his unkempt locks. So they have to take him out of the street. They should shave the stupid dread before they release him stupid |
Celebrities › Re: Hushpuppi: Don't Vote For Buhari, He Has Failed Us, Vote For Atiku by Yale9(m): 1:37pm On Jan 11, 2019 |
femtex007: And who is hushpuppi to tell me whom to vote for He should come and tell me how he made his money first. seriously? He owes you that information? Wawu!! |
Health › Re: I'm A Virgin HIV Positive Lady: Please Help! by Yale9(m): 6:51pm On Jan 10, 2019 |
CreepyBlackpool: there's no need for this lie. We wouldn't have judged you 
what you should do,
take 2 spoons of gbogbonise twice a day and you'll be fine in 2wks  well, you have judged already. |
Education › Re: ASUU Bars Members From Participating In 2019 Elections by Yale9(m): 6:49pm On Jan 10, 2019 |
Nascar: ASUU should call off the Strike and allow Normal activities to take place..The students are suffering but ASUU’s interests are normal as well. The government is failing and that’s what it is. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 9:26am On Jan 08, 2019 |
orisa37: .
No other than Jesus Christ and The various Ways we recorded His Birth, His Interactions and His Resurrection. Wow! This is golden. Fatality!!!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 5:55am On Jan 06, 2019 |
[quote author=OLAADEGBU post=74490967][/quote]maybe you cannot he helped no more. You say they worship Mary, they say they do not, you seem to know more about their worship of Mary than even the “Mary worshippers” themselves. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 12:25am On Jan 06, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: Compare that with the documentation on the OP under the subtitle of 'bowing down to images.' people may bow down in front of stuff, for whatever reason best known to dem. But “bowing down to” stuff in worship. Haba! Even these people who indeed are the majority of the world’s Christians have said no! They do not worship these images. Is there even a contest here? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 11:53pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: "Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the LORD your God" (Leviticus 26:1).
This is the bone of contention especially in your houses of worship.  even what you posted shows that just like many other Protestants, you may just have problem with contextual understanding. “For I am the Lord your God” ends ur quote. Which means the mischief that the quote tries to address is the bowing down to an image as a lord/God. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 11:49pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: "Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the LORD your God" (Leviticus 26:1).
This is the bone of contention especially in your houses of worship.  so? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 10:24pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: There is nothing wrong in bowing down as a posture of respect but when it becomes a posture of worship is when you are going too far. then what then is your argument when the people in question have traversed ur claim of worship of Mary? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The True Identity Of Catholic Mary by Yale9(m): 9:55pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
Ubenedictus: even the Bible contains the praise of righteous men of course I still sing the praises of righteous people today, I call Mary blessed, the apostles too etc... I pray in the company of the Saints but always asking their intercession not as though they can forgive sins baba, the guy is lost and can’t find himself |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 9:53pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: Do you bow down to the image of Mary?  we bow down to judges in court as a tradition. Is it in worship of them? Infact why do u single out Mary? Why not peter or James or John or others. Perhaps to you, Catholics worship everybody. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 9:51pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: Do you bow down to the image of Mary?  we bow down to judges in court as a tradition. Is it in worship of them? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Roman Catholicism, Mary And Idolatry by Yale9(m): 7:07pm On Jan 05, 2019 |
OLAADEGBU: I am not encouraging you to worship the image of any person/thing. Please read Exodus 20:4-5 for clarification.  who exactly is worshipping what? I know Catholics worship God only so? |
Jokes Etc › Re: Show us how good and creative you are with your use of words... Fun all the way by Yale9(m): 11:28am On Dec 30, 2018 |
Consent is a seven letter word |
Christianity Etc › Re: The True Identity Of Catholic Mary by Yale9(m): 2:16am On Dec 30, 2018 |
blueAgent: Jesus was not referring to the Catholic Church when he made that comment. okay maybe he was referring to the uncatholic/divided church. Rather than the catholic universal church. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The True Identity Of Catholic Mary by Yale9(m): 12:27am On Dec 29, 2018 |
blueAgent: As usual you are twisting the word of God. Jesus was referring to the Church as an insistution and not just one Church especially not your Church. yes. The church as a sacred, catholic and undivided institution. |