Stats: 3,154,245 members, 7,822,269 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 09:14 AM

Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant (65325 Views)

FUT Minna 2013/2014 Aspirant Lets Meet Here / University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission / Latest About Kwara Polytechnic, Ilorin (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 3:36am On Feb 05, 2013
To all Kwara State Polytechnics 2013/14 Aspirant, to get a straight Admission without stress or paying any tithe, it start now, First...Make sure you put in for Indienge of Kwara State. Second, you choose them for 1s t and 2nd Choices, Third, Make sure you pass your Jamb and Post Jamb. I assure you your Admission is guaranteed. For more info, you can drop your questions here or better add me on 2go (Orlaheton). **Best of Lucks**

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Samlocoo(m): 9:31pm On Feb 16, 2013
Can i choose kwarapoly as my 2nd choice?
[/right][i][/i][right]
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Nobody: 1:43am On Feb 17, 2013
Nobody wants the truth.

Govt shld do something drastic about k.p.

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 8:45am On Feb 18, 2013
Samlocoo: Can i choose kwarapoly as my 2nd choice?
[/right][i][/i][right]

Dont, Either 1st and 2nd or 1st Choice. KP dont accept 2nd Choice.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 8:47am On Feb 18, 2013
silent don: Anytime I see Kwara poly, I want to weep. I wonder what kind of institution will be breeding wild humans whom all they understand is fight and chaos, an institution where all students need to do to pass is buy handouts or tip their instructors.

A higher institution of learning where the undergraduates can't communicate in simple English language (not sure its their language of instruction tho, as I strongly conclude Yoruba is)

It really provokes me as educated illiterates who lack civility and whose only deed is to disturb public peace nd security are being trained in that jungle.

You need to re-visit KP now and see for yourself

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Batty5(f): 2:57pm On May 17, 2013
Pls what are d requirement 4 post ume in kwara poly
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 6:22pm On May 24, 2013
Batty5: Pls what are d requirement 4 post ume in kwara poly

160 in jamb and normal 5good grades in waec, gce, and dey also accept nabteb
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Batty5(f): 5:01pm On May 25, 2013
Thanks,pls is there post ume out n when is the exam
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 2:59am On Jun 17, 2013
Not yet owt but it will be out by august insha allahu
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by famoty(m): 8:37pm On Jun 23, 2013
Can someone pls tell me wen kwarpoly HND form is going to close and the amount of sale.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by morgang(m): 11:33pm On Jun 23, 2013
not an indegine of kwara bt i put dem 1st nd second choice nd scored 220 any hope?
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by famoty(m): 2:36pm On Jun 24, 2013
@morgan. U av 99% assurance. Jst make sure u pass ur post Jamb.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by LogoJ(m): 8:47am On Jul 10, 2013
silent don: Anytime I see Kwara poly, I want to weep. I wonder what kind of institution will be breeding wild humans whom all they understand is fight and chaos, an institution where all students need to do to pass is buy handouts or tip their instructors.

A higher institution of learning where the undergraduates can't communicate in simple English language (not sure its their language of instruction tho, as I strongly conclude Yoruba is)

It really provokes me as educated illiterates who lack civility and whose only deed is to disturb public peace nd security are being trained in that jungle.

huum, sorry to say this bro, you don't judge a book by it's cover. I'm sure you are describing kp from a far view or probably your encounter wiv some of the students. Everyone knows that kp always do things at extreme and that should not be your yard stick for that quick judgement. I think you should tender your cv to the rector because your kind r needed to teach quality english language here. No hard feeling bro, just need to let you know that kp students who're not ashamed to be identified will not bury their faces because of some ill occurrences.

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 4:20am On Jul 11, 2013
famoty: Can someone pls tell me wen kwarpoly HND form is going to close and the amount of sale.

The form is N7800 including bank charges, you pay with your mastercard ATM. About the closing date, i dont know for now. Visit kwarapoly.edu.ng for more info.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by busayhour(m): 11:15am On Jul 11, 2013
Na wa oo.make dis form com out soon
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Gleefreak125(m): 4:14pm On Jul 11, 2013
silent don: Nobody wants the truth.

@SILENT DON, 1st I'd luv u 2 remain silent @ all matas u knw practically nofin abt. U shuldnt presume things u hear pple say or judge by jst a few number of students of d skul u've come in contact wif. All ur aforementioned claims r baseless. U cant tell me there wont b bad eggs among a whole lot, there r even in families, religion places not 2 speak of an institution lyk kwarapoly. Abt d student riots, dis chaos also happen in some oda universities n polytechnics across d country so kwarapoly's shuld b blown out of proportion. Students demand their ryt n protest unfairness doe dey can b aggressive n childish abt it, vat doesnt make d skul incapable or d students thugs. Mind u its jst a few students dat participate in dis protests, so dont generalize. U said their graduates find it impossible 2 construct simple n gud english well, I'd say u've got a beef 4 d skul or somfin cos I'm a product of d skul n I stand 2 b corrected if my diction isnt fair enof 2 communicate in any english speakin country of d world n so r many u've not met. I do not nid 2 counter all wat u've said bt I'd jst want u knw u shuldnt judge d skul by d number of average students u met, there's no skul where u wuldnt find dem. U nid 2 take some chill pills n meet more of d products of d skul b4 u conclude bro. Gud luck 2 all aspirants.
KWARA STATE POLYTECHNIC...... innovation & technology.

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Nobody: 8:19pm On Jul 11, 2013
Gleefreak125:
@SILENT DON, 1st I'd luv u 2 remain silent @ all matas u knw practically nofin abt. U shuldnt presume things u hear pple say or judge by jst a few number of students of d skul u've come in contact wif. All ur aforementioned claims r baseless. U cant tell me there wont b bad eggs among a whole lot, there r even in families, religion places not 2 speak of an institution lyk kwarapoly. Abt d student riots, dis chaos also happen in some oda universities n polytechnics across d country so kwarapoly's shuld b blown out of proportion. Students demand their ryt n protest unfairness doe dey can b aggressive n childish abt it, vat doesnt make d skul incapable or d students thugs. Mind u its jst a few students dat participate in dis protests, so dont generalize. U said their graduates find it impossible 2 construct simple n gud english well, I'd say u've got a beef 4 d skul or somfin cos I'm a product of d skul n I stand 2 b corrected if my diction isnt fair enof 2 communicate in any english speakin country of d world n so r many u've not met. I do not nid 2 counter all wat u've said bt I'd jst want u knw u shuldnt d skul by d number of average students u met. U nid 2 take some chill pills n meet more of d products of d skul b4 u conclude bro. Gud luck 2 all aspirants.

I'm not just basing my conclusion on mere assumptions or hearsay, I am talking from a firsthand experience.
I just finished a program at UITH 2 weeks ago and I happen to have had many experiences in the environs of kwara poly of which I'll briefly one or two.

Firstly, in any part of the world, during whatever, and even during war, NOBODY prevents a doctor from going to his work place to carry out his duties. Kwara Poly Students did stop the same doctors that saved their colleague that was shot by a policeman. THIS IS UNCIVILITY. This even caused the death of someone.

In fact, no need for stories, I have young cousins and other young ones attending d sch. They all can't wait to finish their NDs and take DE to other schs because the degree of "sub-standardness" of d sch is dangerous for anybody's future in this competitive world.

To whoever it may concern, I have no intention to drag the sch or it's name in the mud (it used to be a great sch in d past (as kwara tech then) as my dad and a number of my lecturers too attended it ) but it is my intention to awaken the attention and incite the action of those [students zealous and ready to @ learn, the alumni, lecturers willing and able to impart knowledge and for sure the state government too] that can restore sanity to kwara Poly.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Gleefreak125(m): 3:15pm On Jul 12, 2013
famoty: Can someone pls tell me wen kwarpoly HND form is going to close and the amount of sale.
The form is #7800 as said earlier n its gonna close on d 31st of july. So u'd berra hurry up if u still wanna gerrit.lolz
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Gleefreak125(m): 3:54pm On Jul 12, 2013
silent don:

I'm not just basing my conclusion on mere assumptions or hearsay, I am talking from a firsthand experience.
I just finished a program at UITH 2 weeks ago and I happen to have had many experiences in the environs of kwara poly of which I'll briefly one or two.

Firstly, in any part of the world, during whatever, and even during war, NOBODY prevents a doctor from going to his work place to carry out his duties. Kwara Poly Students did stop the same doctors that saved their colleague that was shot by a policeman. THIS IS UNCIVILITY. This even caused the death of someone.

In fact, no need for stories, I have young cousins and other young ones attending d sch. They all can't wait to finish their NDs and take DE to other schs because the degree of "sub-standardness" of d sch is dangerous for anybody's future in this competitive world.

To whoever it may concern, I have no intention to drag the sch or it's name in the mud (it used to be a great sch in d past (as kwara tech then) as my dad and a number of my lecturers too attended it ) but it is my intention to awaken the attention and incite the action of those [students zealous and ready to @ learn, the alumni, lecturers willing and able to impart knowledge and for sure the state government too] that can restore sanity to kwara Poly.
I can see exactly where u're comin 4rm n where u're headed also. I'm not in support of violence whicheva way n I knw its inhumane of any1 to stop a life saver 4rm savin lives but remember most d students dat partake in dis so called public disturbance r mainly kids tryin 2 prove a point naively cos violence helps nofin. Dis shuldnt b blamed on d skul cos d skul will 4 no reason b in support of violence. Moreova, I can tell u vat in dis age we find ourselves in d country, it takes will n aspiration 2 power ones dream, it's now more dan d skul u went to cos d education sector has bin in decay 4 yrs now so if u'd say d education sector nids a total overhaul den I'd agree bt pls dont jst use only kp as a case study cos I'm sure if u do more research u'd find out even worse situations in other institutions. Any bright student who's completed their ND wuld luv 2 pursue a degree in d university so I'm not amazed by d move of ur siblins wantin 2 go 4 DE afta their program. U cant tell me som1 witout a sound grade can do vat or make a poor result watsoeva n blame it on d skul they graduated 4rm. They'll still nid 2 work hard no mata wat dey fil d standard is. So I'll say its not jst kp d government nids 2 luk in2 bt d whole system nids a revolution broda. 2 all aspirants WORK HARD, PRAY HARD.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Knownpal(m): 9:39am On Jul 21, 2013
Please someone should share with me the past questions. Solesty7@gmail.com
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by busayhour(m): 7:53am On Jul 22, 2013
morgan**g:
not an indegine of kwara bt i put dem 1st nd second choice nd scored 220 any hope?
u need 2 av a rethink o,u scored 220 and ure still battling 4 admissn in2 polytechnic.dnt u knw dat u got a better chance of gainning admisn in2 university due 2d fact dat few people did well in JAMB
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by adigunomomama(m): 7:33am On Jul 23, 2013
Known_pal: Please someone should share with me the past questions. Solesty7@gmail.com

av got the past questions and answers. Over 400 kwarapoly cbt past questions and answers. I will email you now.

Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Deleabiodun: 9:24am On Jul 23, 2013
Gleefreak125:
@SILENT DON, 1st I'd luv u 2 remain silent @ all matas u knw practically nofin abt. U shuldnt presume things u hear pple say or judge by jst a few number of students of d skul u've come in contact wif. All ur aforementioned claims r baseless. U cant tell me there wont b bad eggs among a whole lot, there r even in families, religion places not 2 speak of an institution lyk kwarapoly. Abt d student riots, dis chaos also happen in some oda universities n polytechnics across d country so kwarapoly's shuld b blown out of proportion. Students demand their ryt n protest unfairness doe dey can b aggressive n childish abt it, vat doesnt make d skul incapable or d students thugs. Mind u its jst a few students dat participate in dis protests, so dont generalize. U said their graduates find it impossible 2 construct simple n gud english well, I'd say u've got a beef 4 d skul or somfin cos I'm a product of d skul n I stand 2 b corrected if my diction isnt fair enof 2 communicate in any english speakin country of d world n so r many u've not met. I do not nid 2 counter all wat u've said bt I'd jst want u knw u shuldnt d skul by d number of average students u met. U nid 2 take some chill pills n meet more of d products of d skul b4 u conclude bro. Gud luck 2 all aspirants.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Deleabiodun: 9:26am On Jul 23, 2013
Gleefreak125:

Thanks for standing in gap for Kp on this bro. Am also a kwarapolite seeking DE to Funaab. It's nice meeting you here.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Gleefreak125(m): 10:12am On Jul 23, 2013
Deleabiodun:

Thanks for standing in gap for Kp on this bro. Am also a kwarapolite seeking DE to Funaab. It's nice meeting you here.
D pleasure is mine brova. Av u bin a threader on d Funaab 2013/2014 direct entry candidates thread? I'm sure if u av, d name gleefreak125 wuld ring a bell. There r lot of info 4 u there. I fink I've seen som of ur posts there. Gudluck 2 us on our academic pursuits. Lets meet on d thread so we wont av 2 flood dis thread wif funaab talks.
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Deleabiodun: 2:46pm On Jul 23, 2013
Gleefreak125:
D pleasure is mine brova. Av u bin a threader on d Funaab 2013/2014 direct entry candidates thread? I'm sure if u av, d name gleefreak125 wuld ring a bell. There r lot of info 4 u there. I fink I've seen som of ur posts there. Gudluck 2 us on our academic pursuits. Lets meet on d thread so we wont av 2 flood dis thread wif funaab talks.

Sure!
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by LeonardAdeniyi(m): 3:29pm On Jul 23, 2013
I choose kp as 1st choice nd i score 190 in my jamb exam, wat my chance of gainin admission
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by drizzydrag(m): 6:09pm On Jul 24, 2013
please can someone help me with the amount of their school fees for both fresh and returning student of ND... thanks!
Re: Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 2013/2014 Aspirant by Batty5(f): 7:12pm On Jul 24, 2013
Pls is their post ume form out

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (29) (Reply)

Samuel Oladipo Suspended By UNILAG For “Sex For Admission” Scandal / Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! / Man Storms Ogun School With Thugs To Attack Teacher Who Beat His Daughter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64