Stats: 3,194,112 members, 7,953,402 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 03:34 PM

Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November (5787 Views)

Poll: Who Nicks This?

Sunderland: 0% (0 votes)
Arsenal: 100% (18 votes)
Draw: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

Bolton Wanderers Vs Liverpool (3 - 1) On Saturday 21st January 2012 / Norwich City Vs Chelsea (0 - 0) On Saturday 21st January 2012 / Chelsea Vs Wolves [4-0] On Saturday 21st November (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by biolabee(m): 3:48pm On Nov 21, 2009
1433: TEAMS Sunderland v Arsenal
Sunderland: Fulop, Bardsley, Da Silva, Mensah, McCartney, Malbranque, Cana, Richardson, Henderson, Reid, Bent. Subs: Carson, Ferdinand, Nosworthy, Zenden, Campbell, Murphy, Healy.
Arsenal: Almunia, Sagna, Vermaelen, Gallas, Traore, Song Billong, Ramsey, Fabregas, Rosicky, Eduardo, Nasri. Subs: Mannone, Vela, Walcott, Denilson, Silvestre, Arshavin, Eboue.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by biolabee(m): 3:49pm On Nov 21, 2009
hehe

A draw at Anfield again

6 draws by Citeh
you think say e easy to enter top 4

lovely gol by the togonator
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 4:01pm On Nov 21, 2009
when did we start wearing blue on white?
i thought the jersey was blue on blue
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:03pm On Nov 21, 2009
omo my boys are on please tell a broda to tell a friend to tella friend of his who will tell a father to tell his friend etc abeg i no fit shout
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:04pm On Nov 21, 2009
HNIC:

when did we start wearing blue on white?
i thought the jersey was blue on blue
bros you dey outdated? grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by follypimpi(m): 4:09pm On Nov 21, 2009
Rozzi shlda buried that now.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:13pm On Nov 21, 2009
wetin do eduardo shey em just Bleep finish dey come field?
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by biolabee(m): 4:15pm On Nov 21, 2009
lovely shot by cesc, edu still not clickin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by follypimpi(m): 4:16pm On Nov 21, 2009
fab4's shooting ability is insane.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:19pm On Nov 21, 2009
ABEG MUKINA AND CRIZTAL ABEG MAKE UNA NO EDIT MY POST LIKE DAT NOW AT LEAST TURN AM UPSIDE DOWN, AH AH angry
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 4:19pm On Nov 21, 2009
@wendoworld
u are d outdated one dude
mention a match this season where we've won blue over white!
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by biolabee(m): 4:22pm On Nov 21, 2009
second malbranque shot!!

THEY SHD Be careful o, traore take note
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:24pm On Nov 21, 2009
HNIC:

@wendoworld
EM EM I NO FIT REMEMBER FOR NOW BUT WE DON WEAR BLUE THIS SEASON OGA

IF I DEY SEE THIS ROSICKY OF A GUY NA SWEAR I DEY SWEAR FOR HLEB WHERE EVER EM DEY because IF I REMEMBER THE TWO OF THEM COMBINATION NA COMBINATION WEY BAD OOOO. THE IDIOT USE EM LONG TROAT SPOIL EVERYTHING, WELL I KNOW SAY WHEREEVER HE DEY NOW BODY GO DEY TELL AM angry
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by follypimpi(m): 4:28pm On Nov 21, 2009
Rozzi is giving the ball away too much.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 4:29pm On Nov 21, 2009
@wendoworld
we've won blue but never on white!
get it?
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by theviper1: 4:30pm On Nov 21, 2009
pple plz concentrate of watching the most entertaining team in the world and the next kings of epl while the red and white army will take sunderland to the cleaners. abi the black cats think say we bi manure? see John Mensah with that Ghana old school type of hair cut.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:33pm On Nov 21, 2009
the viper:

pple plz concentrate of watching the most entertaining team in the world and the next kings of epl while the red and white army will take sunderland to the cleaners. abi the black cats think say we bi manure? see John Mensah with that Ghana old school type of hair cut.

grin ;Dno mind the guy he think say na250A.D we still dey em no know say that time don pass
HNIC:

@wendoworld
we've won blue but never on white!
get it?

sorry oo bros i no know say na combination of cloth you come look ooo wink grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by biolabee(m): 4:34pm On Nov 21, 2009
edu edu edu

how did song also miss that!!!!!!!
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by follypimpi(m): 4:35pm On Nov 21, 2009
DUDU is missing Golden chances lately shocked shocked shocked
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:36pm On Nov 21, 2009
see combination oooo shocked i no fit count how many vitamins this guys style of play dey give me for body including high b.p self grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by theviper1: 4:40pm On Nov 21, 2009
that was a bad miss,bt it tells u what the gunners can do with the round leather.AW incharge of his 500 league games.aint les prof good? we expect sunderland to give us sme fight,bt in the end,they will go down with the rest. GUNNERS TILL THE END OF TIME.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 4:40pm On Nov 21, 2009
Traore has been awesome so far!!!!!!!!
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 4:45pm On Nov 21, 2009
see mensah dey form votron ooooo angry and e go pain me for am when arsenal go fire like 3 enter for em face grin grin grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 4:50pm On Nov 21, 2009
Not a bad first half
But we need to get in the goals
Unless Arshavin is injured, he should enter very early in the second half
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by pappilo(m): 4:51pm On Nov 21, 2009
HNIC:

Traore has been awesome so far!!!!!!!!

I dont know about awesome. There has only been a couple of moves going forward on his wing. Lets just say he has dealt with everything that has been thrown at him.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by Sauron1: 4:53pm On Nov 21, 2009
HNIC:

@wendoworld

It depends on the shorts the HOME team is wearing.
Sunderland wear their RED stripes on black shorts. . . . . .Arsenal being the AWAY side would have to change their DEEP BLUE shorts to WHITE to avoid colour clash. Majority of the fans like you are colour blind so it is always important that both sides wear contrasting shades. grin grin grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by debosky(m): 4:57pm On Nov 21, 2009
Game has been so so. . . Rozzi and Ramsey not able to string passes well enough, not seen much from Nasri either.

A few hairy moments at the back, but we've looked solid enough to deal with them.

I think Sunderland will begin to tire in the second half and spaces will begin to open up. I don't think this will be a high scoring game and one goal might just do it.

Great to see Traore - seems to get drawn inwards like our other LBs leaving room for Malbranque to take those two shots. He needs to focus on keeping tight on that wing.

Song has been fantastic, both defensively and even attacking. We need to get Dudu more into the game, though he should've done better with the lob over the keeper.

Come on you red blue and white army!!! grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by follypimpi(m): 5:04pm On Nov 21, 2009
debosky:

Game has been so so. . . Rozzi and Ramsey not able to string passes well enough, not seen much from Nasri either.

A few hairy moments at the back, but we've looked solid enough to deal with them.

I think Sunderland will begin to tire in the second half and spaces will begin to open up. I don't think this will be a high scoring game and one goal might just do it.

Great to see Traore - seems to get drawn inwards like our other LBs leaving room for Malbranque to take those two shots. He needs to focus on keeping tight on that wing.

Song has been fantastic, both defensively and even attacking. We need to get Dudu more into the game, though he should've done better with the lob over the keeper.

Come on you red blue and white army!!! grin

Well Rozzi shld be sub. for AA23,so we can put more pressure on em,Ramsey is playing pretty well.We miss RVP tho.
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 5:04pm On Nov 21, 2009
~Sauron~:

Sunderland wear their RED stripes on black shorts. . . . . .Arsenal being the AWAY side would have to change their DEEP BLUE shorts to WHITE to avoid colour clash. Majority of the fans like you are colour blind so it is always important that both sides wear contrasting shades. grin grin grin
Now that's a better explanation
It makes more sense!
But am sure my eyesight's better than yours! tongue

pappilo:

I dont know about awesome. There has only been a couple of moves going forward on his wing. Lets just say he has dealt with everything that has been thrown at him.
@Pappilo
For a third choice left back, he's been awesome so far. tongue
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by wendoworld(m): 5:05pm On Nov 21, 2009
omo e be like say those guys dey miss the honourable VP abeg oo make dem forget the guy and shower in goals i cant wait to see how that votron mensah go look like and moreover chesky don dey hammer wolves ooo shocked

~Sauron~:

abeg help me tell the guy wetin dey worry am, abeg grin
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 5:07pm On Nov 21, 2009
follypimpi:

We miss RVP tho.

You can say that again!
Re: Sunderland vs Arsenal [1-0] on Saturday 21st November by HNIC(m): 5:09pm On Nov 21, 2009
wendoworld:

abeg help me tell the guy wetin dey worry am, abeg grin
You Olodo times 2
You couldn't give any explanation for the jersey, u dey yarn rubbish
You still dey yarn about Hleb here
Go and bring him back from Stutgart naaah

UCL: CFR Cluj Vs Manchester United (1 - 2) On Tuesday October-2-2012 / Ronaldo Should Be Compensated With Ballon D'or Ahead Of Messi - Mourinho / Barcelona Vs Apoel Nicosia : UCL (1 - 0) On 17th September 2014

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33