Stats: 3,152,008 members, 7,814,441 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 12:55 PM

House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! - Family (5064) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! (6402119 Views)

House Clearance Sales, Abuja Only. / House Clearance Sales / House Clearance Sales!!!!!!!!! Everything must go for 250k (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5061) (5062) (5063) (5064) (5065) (5066) (5067) ... (6244) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 11:20pm On Mar 25, 2023
ALABACONNECT:
He stood on the fact that he uses his inverter to power his deep freezer and other appliances so the tv issue can't be from his end.
I'm not judging but if I'm to go by ur write-up and what I could get from the internet regarding this issue, I'll say the fault is actually from his end.

The truth is that, even if u repair the tv and the underlying problem is still there ( from his end ), then he'll surely come back with the same complain.

I'll suggest the buyer should calm down ( if he's seeing this ). He should take ur option and call his technicians to figure where the problem is coming from.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by MajesticG: 11:31pm On Mar 25, 2023
MajesticG:
MSI GAMING LAPTOP
15.6" FHD Display
Core i5 10th Gen
8GB RAM
256GB SSD
NVIDIA GeForce gtx 1650
4gb Dedicated Memory
Backlit Keyboard
Type C/Thunderbolt Port
Laptop and charger

Pickup in Lagos

Apple iwatch series 4
40mm
Gps + cellular

Google pixel 6 pro
128gb ROM
12gb RAM
Cloudy white
Wwu

Hp zbook 15u G3
15.6” display
Intel core i7 6th generation
2gb AMD firepro W4190M dedicated graphics card
8gb ram
1tb HDD
Fingerprint
Backlit keyboard
2 units available

210k each

Dell latitude 7300
Intel core i5 8th Gen
16gb RAM
256gb SSD
13.3" FHD Touchscreen
SIM card support
Backlit keyboard
USB type C/ thunderbolt

Dell latitude 7490
Intel Core i5 8th gen
14” display
8gb
256gb
Backlit keyboard

Dell latitude 7490
Intel Core i5 8th gen
14” touchscreen display
8gb
128gb
Backlit keyboard
Cosmetics condition

Lenovo thinkpad e15
15.6” display
Intel core i7 10th gen
16gb ram
512gb ssd
Fingerprint
Type c port

2 units available

Lenovo thinkpad e15
15.6” display
Intel core i7 10th gen
8gb ram
256gb ssd
Fingerprint
Type c port

Lenovo thinkpad e15 2nd gen
15.6” display
Intel core i5 11th gen
16gb ram
256gb ssd
Fingerprint
Backlit keyboard
Type C port

Lenovo ideapad flex 5
15.6” touchscreen x360 display
Intel core i5 11th gen
8gb ram
256gb ssd
Fingerprint
Backlit keyboard
Like new

MacBook air 11" 2011
Intel Core i5
2gb ram 64gb storage

Escrow service allowed
Call or WhatsApp 09027552747
Available
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 11:51pm On Mar 25, 2023
ALABACONNECT:
Yes, I think it is him.

ALABACONNECT you are a twisted human being.
You sold a set to me that the next day it started having issues, you replaced it with another set and in less than 2 weeks or so the replaced unit started ANOTHER type of screen issues.! All this within two months oh....the same socket where this tv is plugged i have a surge connected,i have a mini LED projector and my DStv connected all working fine to this minute.

And to think I dropped an unsolicited review about you that you were atleast trustworthy, not knowing you are a dubious person.

Since you have brought this to the open, I will respond to other Nairanlanders to judge.

Firstly the set you claim is open box, I later found out when all the issues started that the model number in the TV was even for a 49in curved TV online of which you sold as a flat screen 50in telling me it's not a big deal. How is a 49in curve manifesting as a 50in flat screen and you claim the set hasn't been tampered with

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by ALABACONNECT(m): 11:58pm On Mar 25, 2023
Trippledots:

You sold a set to me that the next day it started having issues, you replaced it with another set and in less than 2 weeks or so the replaced unit started ANOTHER type of screen issues.! All this within two months oh....the same socket where this tv is plugged i have a surge connected,i have a mini LED projector and my DStv connected all working fine to this minute.

And to think I dropped an unsolicited review about you that you were atleast trustworthy, not knowing you are a dubious person.

Since you have brought this to the open, I will respond to other Nairanlanders to judge.

Firstly the set you claim is open box, I later found out when all the issues started that the model number in the TV was even for a 49in curved TV online of which you sold as a flat screen 50in telling me it's not a big deal. How is a 49in curve manifesting as a 50in flat screen and you claim the set hasn't been tampered with
Please, kindly start from the top. Thank you.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 11:58pm On Mar 25, 2023
Trippledots:

The replacement unit you came to pick up, I even offered to pay for the delivery and pickup of which you sent a sienna to pick it up meanwhile when you were doing the pick up of the initial TV you semt a guy that carried the set on his shoulder. Thats btw.

I will try to be brief and pick points because this thing is long. After you picked up the set, you started delaying in replying my messages while still advertising your items on whatsapp status, and I'll have to reply your status before you will respond saying you have been busy blablabla.

After you picked the second set, you said you were going to send it to a samsun repairer that you don't know what may have caused it, i said ok. Later you came back that the repairer and some other persons you spoke to said they are not sure what may have caused it but that MAYBE it's the power that was not enough... I told you that I use an inverter in this TV and my whole house, my supply is fine. You said ok, that I should get a smart surge. This is you who claimed not to even know what energy saving and eco mode on a TV is when I visited your shop, na me de teach you that day!

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:02am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

The replacement unit you came to pick up, I even offered to pay for the delivery and pickup of which you sent a sienna to pick it up meanwhile when you were doing the pick up of the initial TV you semt a guy that carried the set on his shoulder. Thats btw.

I will try to be brief and pick points because this thing is long. After you picked up the set, you started delaying in replying my messages while still advertising your items on whatsapp status, and I'll have to reply your status before you will respond saying you have been busy blablabla.

After you picked the second set, you said you were going to send it to a samsun repairer that you don't know what may have caused it, i said ok. Later you came back that the repairer and some other persons you spoke to said they are not sure what may have caused it but that MAYBE it's the power that was not enough... I told you that I use an inverter in this TV and my whole house, my supply is fine. You said ok, that I should get a smart surge. This is you who claimed not to even know what energy saving and eco mode on a TV is when I visited your shop, na me de teach you that day!

Well, I said I even have a surge connected aswell but no problem help me get the smart surge you said I need to connect it to. Later you came back after some days of one excuse or the other and said that the repairer said the chip he put in the TV didn't work, that the only solution now is to replace the whole screen and for that we will have to share the cost. For a TV that I have barely used, the screen lights up but dances crazy??

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:04am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Well, I said I even have a surge connected aswell but no problem help me get the smart surge you said I need to connect it to. Later you came back after some days of one excuse or the other and said that the repairer said the chip he put in the TV didn't work, that the only solution now is to replace the whole screen and for that we will have to share the cost. For a TV that I have barely used, the screen lights up but dances crazy??

I got the TV for #190k, in the course of our discussion after you sent me that message of sharing cost you mentioned that to change screen is #150k!!! So what is now the essence of getting a UK used TV if it is worse than a seemingly fragile nigerian made but new set from major distributors like fouani?

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by ALABACONNECT(m): 12:04am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Well, I'll start from the last statement. I'll take that one with my full chest. I know smart tv sets have energy saver but I have never at any point felt the need to do any settings on it. Thanks for explaining that

I didn't at any point avoid your calls Chief.
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by odimbannamdi(m): 12:06am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Alabaconnect, what do you have to say about the emboldened? This is a major red flag. You had initially said the TV was "openbox"

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by ALABACONNECT(m): 12:08am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

I got the TV for #190k, in the course of our discussion after you sent me that message of sharing cost you mentioned that to change screen is #150k!!! So what is not the essence of getting a UK used TV if it is worse than a seemingly fragile nigerian made but new set from major distributors like fouani?
Yes,I said so and I also was saying that changing screen was the only solution and it's best we come to a certain agreement but you were insisting on a refund or I give you another tv set.
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:09am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

I got the TV for #190k, in the course of our discussion after you sent me that message of sharing cost you mentioned that to change screen is #150k!!! So what is not the essence of getting a UK used TV if it is worse than a seemingly fragile nigerian made but new set from major distributors like fouani?

After that call, which was inconclusive because I couldn't wrapy mind about what you just said, I called a TV seller ( who I should have bought from anyway if I knew that you sell scrap) and he told me that from experience that kind of tv flickering is something that must have beeb but was likely repaired before the set was sold to me. And he even advised that even replacing the screen can never be like a direct one from the manufacturer... It was at this point I said I can't be sharing cost with you for something that is clearly bot from my end and I told you that as agreed earlier, you should send a good working tv with atleast 3months warranty or fully refund me money.

Your response was that YOU CAN NOT REFUND ME ANY MONEY, AND WE MUST SHARE THE COST OF THE REPLACEMENT.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:13am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

After that call, which was inconclusive because I couldn't wrapy mind about what you just said, I called a TV seller ( who I should have bought from anyway if I knew that you sell scrap) and he told me that from experience that kind of tv flickering is something that must have beeb but was likely repaired before the set was sold to me. And he even advised that even replacing the screen can never be like a direct one from the manufacturer... It was at this point I said I can't be sharing cost with you for something that is clearly bot from my end and I told you that as agreed earlier, you should send a good working tv with atleast 3months warranty or fully refund me money.

Your response was that YOU CAN NOT REFUND ME ANY MONEY, AND WE MUST SHARE THE COST OF THE REPLACEMENT.

Why should I be sharing cost for a problem that clearly was padded and carefully handed to me as a working TV

Funny enough I told you just today that I give you till Wednesday to sort the TV out and send or make a full refund. Then you ran to NL to post first so you can twist the whole event to suite your narrative.... Isn't that a despicable thing to do??

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:20am On Mar 26, 2023
ALABACONNECT:
Well, I'll start from the last statement. I'll take that one with my full chest. I know smart tv sets have energy saver but I have never at any point felt the need to do any settings on it. Thanks for explaining that

I didn't at any point avoid your calls Chief.

Alabaconnect, you were not replying my messages at some point and I had to reply your status before you responded. See attached... 26th i sent a message, 27th i had to call your attention from your status.. then you replied on 28th.... Unfortunately pix isnt uploading, I'll keep trying.

Edit:pix attached, where this guy was not responding to me messages again, except I call him or reply to his WhatsApp status. I even agreed to switch to nepa since he was accusing my power supply, but the issue was still there!

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by ALABACONNECT(m): 12:22am On Mar 26, 2023
odimbannamdi:

Alabaconnect, what do you have to say about the emboldened? This is a major red flag.
When I say a set is Open-box, it means it was either barely used and not used at all. Though they don't always come in their factory cartons, they are shipped with or without their accessories. What we take most into consideration during container selection are the model and the series. NU is 2018 while RU is 2019. A model with RU7300 is 2019 series 7. The only time we take the other numbers into consideration is when it starts with 4 like RU7400 which indicates it can allow for some QLED functions. Honestly, the number has nothing to do with this current situation at hand.
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Jheypeel(m): 12:24am On Mar 26, 2023
Interesting
Was it not just this week the other guy sommydisaster was called out for duping someone and Alabaconnect name was mentioned in the conversation even though he tried to clean his name
Now I guess he would have to try harder to keep that name coz even on that thread people called him out but he wrestled himself out
Let’s see how you go about this one
The other guy’s case was just like this
Sold a bad tv and refused to refund
Una just dy spoil Alaba,I pity legit hustlers like Ceenachi that sells from there

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:32am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 12:33am On Mar 26, 2023
Normally, TVs flicker at a fast rate than our eyes can see, when the flicker is apparent, it could be a connection problem, but when the flickering leads to a broken part of the TV, then it's surely a power problem. This, I'm very sure of.

@Alabaconnect, could u shed more light on the TV u sold to trippledots? Was it really a tampered set cos u said it's an open box.

@Trippledots, I don't want to believe two different TVs will have the same problem, and if Alabaconnect is truthful about the first TV working fine right now, I want to believe the fault is from ur end, especially if many appliances are on the inverter at the same time... Or if AC is on it.

TVs are delicate appliance that needs constant flow of power and if the flow is unstable, it'll affect the tv, or if any other appliance is faulty, it'll take more power and may also affect TVs.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by JoeSef0(m): 12:34am On Mar 26, 2023
🖕
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:35am On Mar 26, 2023
ALABACONNECT:
When I say a set is Open-box, it means it was either barely used and not used at all. Though they don't always come in their factory cartons, they are shipped with or without their accessories. What we take most into consideration during container selection are the model and the series. NU is 2018 while RU is 2019. A model with RU7300 is 2019 series 7. The only time we take the other numbers into consideration is when it starts with 4 like RU7400 which indicates it can allow for some QLED functions. Honestly, the number has nothing to do with this current situation at hand.

I dropped the link of the review of that tv, It is a CURVED tv for heavens sakes. Why are you like this?.. it was obvious that that TV was a rework sold as direct UK used... You carries the insides of a 49inch curved, slapped it to a 50inch flat screen did all the repairs and advertized it as DIRECT UK used.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:39am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
Normally, TVs flicker at a fast rate than our eyes can see, when the flicker is apparent, it could be a connection problem, but when the flickering leads to a broken part of the TV, then it's surely a power problem. This, I'm very sure of.

@Alabaconnect, could u shed more light on the TV u sold to trippledots? Was it really a tampered set cos u said it's an open box.

@Trippledots, I don't want to believe two different TVs will have the same problem, and if Alabaconnect is truthful about the first TV working fine right now, I want to believe the fault is from ur end, especially if many appliances are on the inverter.

TVs are delicate appliance that needs constant flow of power and if the flow is unstable, it'll affect the tv.

Thanks for you input.

The two TVs had different problems. The first one would just turn off randomly and turn back on, twice in quick succession... The second one was having some dancing horizontal lines that started small then later the whole screen was affected. Let me see if i can take a screenshot of the a video clip of the second TV fault.

Edit:see attached progressive deterioration of the problem

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 12:43am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Thanks for you input.

The two TVs had different problems. The first one would just turn off randomly and turn back on, twice in quick succession... The second one was having some dancing horizontal lines that started small then later the whole screen was affected. Let me see if u can take a screenshot of the a video clip of the second TV fault.
ok sir.

How long did u used the first tv before u noticed it? How long did u used the second tv before u noticed too?

Finally, did the second tv shared the same problem with the first before getting the horizontal lines or it had the horizontal lines from the beginning?
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 12:55am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
ok sir.

How long did u used the first tv before u noticed it? How long did u used the second tv before u noticed too?

Finally, did the second tv shared the same problem with the first before getting the horizontal lines or it had the horizontal lines from the beginning?

A. It started that same day when i got back home from work to watch it. By the next day I had to report it to the seller.

B. No, it didn't. I rarely watch TV because of my work so i noticed it like a week after he sent it, so it won't be like I'm complaining too much I decided to observe it for some days before I had to inform him. He brought the replacement on 20th and the person he sent hanged it, i informed him about the TV issue about 25th of February. So it started in between... I don't watch TV always, infact it was the election period that made me tuen on the TV to use and found the issue unbearable.

Edit: he brought replacement 20th of January.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 12:57am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

Thanks for you input.

The two TVs had different problems. The first one would just turn off randomly and turn back on, twice in quick succession... The second one was having some dancing horizontal lines that started small then later the whole screen was affected. Let me see if i can take a screenshot of the a video clip of the second TV fault.

Edit:see attached progressive deterioration of the problem
looks like electromagnetic interference.

Are some electrical appliances close to the tv? If yes, what type of appliances. If no, then it's not EMI.

But I need to know, how long did it take for u to notice the lines? Was the tv tested by u at all in the beginning?

Sorry for my questions.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 12:59am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

A. It started that same day when i got back home from work to watch it. By the next day I had to report it to the seller.

B. No, it didn't. I rarely watch TV because of my work so i noticed it like a week after he sent it, so it won't be like I'm complaining too much I decided to observe it for some days before I had to inform him. He brought the replacement on 20th and the person he sent hanged it, i informed him about the TV issue about 25th of February. So it started in between... I don't watch TV always, infact it was the election period that made me tuen on the TV to use and found the issue unbearable.
Cc: Alabaconnect.
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 1:03am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
looks like electromagnetic interference.

Are some electrical appliances close to the tv? If yes, what type of appliances. If no, then it's not EMI.

But I need to know, how long did it take for u to notice the lines? Was the tv tested by u at all in the beginning?

Sorry for my questions.

No issue, your questions are welcome.

A. The only devices close to the TV spot are my DStv decoder and LED projector, which I have been using before his TV entered my house and after his TV left. All of them working fine till now. It's not EMI, I have a little knowledge of waves.

B. The first TV was on at his shop, but it wasn't on for so long maybe 30mins max since we were changing from one TV to the other as I was trying to select one. He had one stand that he would remove the TV and mount another to test.... The second TV that had lines started maybe like aftee a week. It first started like a small jittering of the screen, so i shrugged it off simply because I didn't want to be raising false alarm. Note that we can go a week without watching TV in my house.

Edit: i just snapped the wall just now, and the guus who came to pick up the TV's twice can confirm.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by theenchanter: 1:06am On Mar 26, 2023
Trippledots:

No issue, your questions are welcome.

A. The only devices close to the TV spot are my DStv decoder and LED projector, which I have been using before his TV entered my house and after his TV left. All of them working fine till now. It's not EMI, I have a little knowledge of waves.

B. The first TV was on at his shop, but it wasn't on for so long maybe 30mins max since we were changing from one TV to the other as I was trying to select one. He had one stand that he would remove the TV and mount another to test.... The second TV that had lines started maybe like aftee a week. It first started like a small jittering of the screen, so i shrugged it off simply because I didn't want to be raising false alarm. Note that we can go a week without watching TV in my house.
thank u sir. I'll wait for Alabaconnect to answer some questions too.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 1:10am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
Ok. I really just want to get my money and have nothing to do with him ever again.... Because of this issue, I missed an online interview I was scheduled for two days ago. It's that bad.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by aezenkwu(m): 1:17am On Mar 26, 2023
Available now
Nigerian Warranty
Note 12 4/128 117,000
Note 12 6/128 127,000
Note 12 8/128 137,000
Note 12 pro 8/256 pro plus 5g 274,000

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by ALABACONNECT(m): 1:25am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
I'll have your questions.
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Trippledots(m): 1:27am On Mar 26, 2023
theenchanter:
I'm not judging but if I'm to go by ur write-up and what I could get from the internet regarding this issue, I'll say the fault is actually from his end.

The truth is that, even if u repair the tv and the underlying problem is still there ( from his end ), then he'll surely come back with the same complain.

I'll suggest the buyer should calm down ( if he's seeing this ). He should take ur option and call his technicians to figure where the problem is coming from.

I use a surge limiter, which I showed him. My inverter is a puresine wave 3kw unit and I'm an installer and he was even interested in installing in his shop when I told him I install. The same socket powers my DStv, sound system and projector as i said earlier.

Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Maximatic(m): 1:35am On Mar 26, 2023
[quote author=Maximatic post=122059067][/quote]
No phone number to contact?
Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by kinggenesis(m): 1:43am On Mar 26, 2023
hapheeyxz:

Price

What's your offer?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5061) (5062) (5063) (5064) (5065) (5066) (5067) ... (6244) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: veekid(m), Tee99(m), evuna, Fladm(m), numtums(m), Alfabest07(m), hapheeyxz, tejestejes(m), Hormor14(m), Betnomore, COZA(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 102