Stats: 3,151,561 members, 7,812,820 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:55 PM

10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series (559 Views)

10 Things You Probably Missed In Jagun Jagun / Kunle Afolayan's ‘Anikulapo’ Tops Most Watched Movies On Netflix Naija 2022 / 15 Things You Missed In Far From Home (video) (2) (3) (4)

10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by Divepen1(m): 5:42am On Mar 08
Anikulapo blew up our page and the internet with its massive play on history and myth. Afromnia brings you these top 10 things you might have missed in the Anikulapo series, the rise of the specter. Some of these answers questions around the internet. Spoilers ahead and um… a little something
1. People have claimed Rolake was old at the end of the Anikulapo movie. However, it must be remembered that Saro died young, which was towards the end of the movie. And Rolake left the same period. The only place that Rolake looked emotionally drained or old was in the room. And a few minutes before and after that scene, she was young there was no way she could have been aged.
2. Adigun, the bounty hunter, stumbles on things he is looking for. Despite being hardworking, he always stumbles on what he seeks. This can be seen when he was stung to death by a viper and was later resurrected by Saro.
3. The Onibode was an albino played by Damilola Ogunsi. The Onibode represents the grim reaper. It’s ironical how many people feel it should have been represented the same way Hollywood represents their grim reapers - a black person.
While traditionally portrayed as a figure clad in dark robes, variations in its appearance exist within Yoruba traditions. Some interpretations may depict the Onibode with albinism or a pale complexion, reflecting the diverse manifestations of spiritual entities within Yoruba cosmology.
4. Did you see Ade Tiger from King of Boys played by Titi Kuti in the Anikulapo series? Well, if you didn’t, Adigun, the bounty hunter, was the actor here.
5. Saro’s first sexual meeting with Latorera looks like that of his first sexual encounter with his Awarun and Rolake. His style of almost cajoling them has some semblance with the way Awarun and Olori Rolake tried to copulate with him in the forest and bedroom.
6. 6. Owobo Ogunde, Herbert Ogunde’s son, the UK-based corporate individual who acted as Bashorun, featured in his first film here.
7. 7. The movie’s time can be traced to the 1800s. Of course, part 1 already established how slave trade was gradually creeping into western Nigeria. However, it must be noted that the Islamic religion started growing in Ede at this point, and this was reflected in the series.
8. 8. Remember when Olori Wojuola made the king leave her in Anikulapo 1, she did the same in the series. Both times were caused by her jealousy for another woman.
9. 9. While Awarun’s power or its source wasn’t totally explored, her power was made pronounced in the series. What you might have missed was when she knew Saro was having an affair with the Arolake, the former Queen. Also, the night Saro died, she saw this from her sleep. Thus, it shouldn’t feel strange that her daughter reached out to her to help Saro against the ghosts.
10. 10. Awarun is married? How when? This is not a sudden development or an afterthought. Akanji, played by Mr. Macaroni, already informed Saro that she was married. She packed away from her husband seven years before. Well, we got to know that he sent her away.
Bonus
Saro might have been reincarnated as the baby. You might have deduced it or not, but some people have been asking questions. This is glaring when the ghosts now had to lash onto the Bashorun to guide them through Onibode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iPsKmIr8A8
Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by IamAtAnger: 5:51am On Mar 08
In all na still fictions

Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by Divepen1(m): 8:58am On Mar 08
IamAtAnger:
In all na still fictions
What's reality??
Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by IamAtAnger: 9:07am On Mar 08
The situation you're in right now is ur reality... so check ursef
Divepen1:
What's reality??
Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by yewit37486: 3:42pm On Mar 08
Nice post OP. I spotted your number 4 - Ade Tiger from KOB (though I feel he appeared a bit too timid to be a strong hunter as portrayed in the movie.)

Bashorun was FANTASTIC, in fact, he was the man of the movie in my opinion.

Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by Freelancer247: 9:22pm On Mar 08
Hoperite.com

...the story is here
Re: 10 Things You Missed In Anikulapo Series by Olablogger(m): 10:40am On Mar 11
I know have missed alot for not watching this movie 🎦
Thanks for!!!
Divepen1:
Anikulapo blew up our page and the internet with its massive play on history and myth. Afromnia brings you these top 10 things you might have missed in the Anikulapo series, the rise of the specter. Some of these answers questions around the internet. Spoilers ahead and um… a little something
1. People have claimed Rolake was old at the end of the Anikulapo movie. However, it must be remembered that Saro died young, which was towards the end of the movie. And Rolake left the same period. The only place that Rolake looked emotionally drained or old was in the room. And a few minutes before and after that scene, she was young there was no way she could have been aged.
2. Adigun, the bounty hunter, stumbles on things he is looking for. Despite being hardworking, he always stumbles on what he seeks. This can be seen when he was stung to death by a viper and was later resurrected by Saro.
3. The Onibode was an albino played by Damilola Ogunsi. The Onibode represents the grim reaper. It’s ironical how many people feel it should have been represented the same way Hollywood represents their grim reapers - a black person.
While traditionally portrayed as a figure clad in dark robes, variations in its appearance exist within Yoruba traditions. Some interpretations may depict the Onibode with albinism or a pale complexion, reflecting the diverse manifestations of spiritual entities within Yoruba cosmology.
4. Did you see Ade Tiger from King of Boys played by Titi Kuti in the Anikulapo series? Well, if you didn’t, Adigun, the bounty hunter, was the actor here.
5. Saro’s first sexual meeting with Latorera looks like that of his first sexual encounter with his Awarun and Rolake. His style of almost cajoling them has some semblance with the way Awarun and Olori Rolake tried to copulate with him in the forest and bedroom.
6. 6. Owobo Ogunde, Herbert Ogunde’s son, the UK-based corporate individual who acted as Bashorun, featured in his first film here.
7. 7. The movie’s time can be traced to the 1800s. Of course, part 1 already established how slave trade was gradually creeping into western Nigeria. However, it must be noted that the Islamic religion started growing in Ede at this point, and this was reflected in the series.
8. 8. Remember when Olori Wojuola made the king leave her in Anikulapo 1, she did the same in the series. Both times were caused by her jealousy for another woman.
9. 9. While Awarun’s power or its source wasn’t totally explored, her power was made pronounced in the series. What you might have missed was when she knew Saro was having an affair with the Arolake, the former Queen. Also, the night Saro died, she saw this from her sleep. Thus, it shouldn’t feel strange that her daughter reached out to her to help Saro against the ghosts.
10. 10. Awarun is married? How when? This is not a sudden development or an afterthought. Akanji, played by Mr. Macaroni, already informed Saro that she was married. She packed away from her husband seven years before. Well, we got to know that he sent her away.
Bonus
Saro might have been reincarnated as the baby. You might have deduced it or not, but some people have been asking questions. This is glaring when the ghosts now had to lash onto the Bashorun to guide them through Onibode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iPsKmIr8A8

Once In A Life Time Opportunity! / Career In Makeup / COSON In The Street