Stats: 3,155,956 members, 7,828,377 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:55 AM

2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread - Education (24) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread (270977 Views)

UTME 2017: JAMB Clarifies Position, Says Awaiting Results Candidates Can Apply / Download 2017 JAMB Brochure/syllabus Online In PDF File Now / 2017 Jamb Examination: Registration Commences Wednesday 15th Of March 2017. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) ... (184) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Lunagirl(f): 11:27am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
That means he can only put medicial rlated courses!...Let him Try anatomy, physiology or biochemistry

Please which school would be the best for him? Just tell me what you think please. He has no idea.
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by shedo4sure: 11:27am On May 27, 2017
Pls I scored 226 in jamb, got 1A,3B's and 1C in my 5 relevant subjects. I'm thinking of changing 2 Ndu 2 study Med lab science, pls do I have a chance of gaining admission there?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:27am On May 27, 2017
bablex01:
sowie the report was unknowingly
ok economics SUB COMBO utme-acc,econs,eng,maths 219score
ssce-bookepn,comm,econs,maths,eng,bio,accnt
institutin-unilag,lasu
unilag and lasu uses point grade, so u'll Do me a favour by spelling out your grades!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by SamzackD(m): 11:27am On May 27, 2017
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:29am On May 27, 2017
Misypee:
is this the proper subject combo for computer sc

biology
maths
physics

heard the biology shouldn't be there
BIOLOGY....biology shuld'nt be there!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:31am On May 27, 2017
sunbokoya18:
I have someone that scored 282 in jamb with 1c4,1c5&3c6 in waec and want to study Nursing in LAUTECH. What is her chance and what was the cut off mark for nursing in LAUTECH last year? Pls help
Forget cut of mark, ..She's good to go jare!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by sunbokoya18: 11:31am On May 27, 2017
Pls what is the grading system for LAUTECH? How did the school calculate average score for jamb and waec last year?
I have sm1 who scored 282 in jamb with 1c4, 1c5 & 3c6 in waec want to study nursing. What is her chance of studying Nursing?
What was the cut off mark for nursing in LAUTECH last year?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:31am On May 27, 2017
barbiecue:
I scored 223 in my jamb.can I get radiography in unizik
u score is not bad oo,...But in unizik, It super low!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by zyzxx(m): 11:33am On May 27, 2017
alanka:
You have a good chance to be admitted with this your jamb result but I can not say much because I don't know your o'level, your state of origin and if you have two sittings or one.

If i donk know all this I cant measure your chance.

However, 237 is a good result if other factors remain constant you have a vary high chance of being admitted.

With this your result you may not need to change institution/course.

Except if your o'level is not good and your name is like Charles, creg, Jonson...
i'm from Oyo State, and my O'levels are 5c's and its one sitting
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Misypee(f): 11:34am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
BIOLOGY....biology shuld'nt be there!
so what do you think i should do with that subject combo
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:34am On May 27, 2017
Lunagirl:

Please which school would be the best for him? Just tell me what you think please. He has no idea.
Any southern state university or nothern federal university....Ansu, esut, buk,ebsu, absu, lasu, aau....
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by HIScraziness(m): 11:35am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Never said biochem in unizik! just only saud that Biochem tis way better than microbiology!.....unizik admission has never been pure and unbiased!

What do say about jamb score=232, O'level= B3, B3, C4, C5.... Course is biochemistry, school of choice is UNN
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by zyzxx(m): 11:35am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
One thing u must need know about unilorin is their admission is nowhere near Transparnt!...For a state uni i'll advice u choose lasu!...For ur chances, 237 aint bad for economics in Unilorin, but for lasu, Ur olevel will determine it all!.....And choosing a 2nd choice uni won't affect ur admission chances in d 1st choice!....
pls any other state uni beside Lasu?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:36am On May 27, 2017
shedo4sure:
Pls I scored 226 in jamb, got 1A,3B's and 1C in my 5 relevant subjects. I'm thinking of changing 2 Ndu 2 study Med lab science, pls do I have a chance of gaining admission there?
Don't only change to Ndu, also change course to anatomy to fancy ur admission chances!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by bablex01(m): 11:39am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
unilag and lasu uses point grade, so u'll Do me a favour by spelling out your grades!
account-c6
bookkepn-a1
econs-c6
maths-c5
eng-c5
comm-a1
biol-c6
i heard unilag doesnt accept comm for the course
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by felix00(m): 11:44am On May 27, 2017
jamb score 339 o level A1 B2 B3 C6 C6 am thinking about changing to unilag pharmacy... should I proceed or not
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:44am On May 27, 2017
SamzackD:
op I scored 224 in diz ur jamb and I chose uni port and I applied for computer science, but here'z d twist In my olevel I scored
English - c6
maths - c6
chemistry c5
physics -d7
biology - c5
geography - b3
economics - b3
and I was told by a student DAT applied lat yr, DAT d school could take geography and economics in lieu of physics because it a science course
Hmm,...a science student without physics is somehow!...geography and economics are social science course, and computer science is not any where related to social science...you see computer science is a physical science, and physics is a physical science subject!....meaning that u can do without physics.....It painful to say this but "U nid to resit for your olevel".....U can try goahead wid ur friend advice!...But if it does'nt work, u have urself to blame!....WAEC GCE form is out, u beta get one be4 it closes!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Rashelany: 11:46am On May 27, 2017
Please how do i apply for change of data? And does anyone know when it closes? Thanks
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by felix00(m): 11:47am On May 27, 2017
and am from ondo state
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:47am On May 27, 2017
Misypee:
so what do you think i should do with that subject combo
Well dat combo is a mixture of medical and engr subject!....So i think you should check out educational course!...Ur combos cant match any falculty except educational courses!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:49am On May 27, 2017
HIScraziness:

What do say about jamb score=232, O'level= B3, B3, C4, C5.... Course is biochemistry, school of choice is UNN

I'll say start asking people on how to get to nsukka, coz u're already dere!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Misypee(f): 11:50am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Well dat combo is a mixture of medical and engr subject!....So i think you should check out educational course!...Ur combos cant match any falculty except educational courses!
jesus, we did research online for subject combo and thats what we saw o, I'll just do change of institution to my state uni and pray
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:50am On May 27, 2017
zyzxx:
pls any other state uni beside Lasu?
Delsu
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by leditexy(m): 11:50am On May 27, 2017
[quote author=chukwukapromise post=56923585] uniport no day look your 5C's, It only ur jamb day need!.....with 257 i say "welcome to port-harcout"[thank God...]
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by shedo4sure: 11:50am On May 27, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Don't only change to Ndu, also change course to anatomy to fancy ur admission chances!
does it mean that my admission chances are slimmer if I stick with med lab science pursuit?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Fayoski: 11:51am On May 27, 2017
my jnr bro wrote English ,mathematics,commerce and govt in jamb , choose unizik to study business admin...
pls am asking if this combination is OK?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 11:53am On May 27, 2017
bablex01:
account-c6
bookkepn-a1
econs-c6
maths-c5
eng-c5
comm-a1
biol-c6
i heard unilag doesnt accept comm for the course
am not sure bout dat!....Try check it on their site!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by ayethecreator(m): 11:57am On May 27, 2017
Pls I got 199 in this past jamb and I wanna study English at uniuyo. My core waec subject grades are one A, 2 B's and 2 C's. pls what are my chances and which university's can I switch to?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Scarcity234: 11:57am On May 27, 2017
Candidates should try and go through jamb brochure to know what various school demand for a course before changing to any institution/course. Requirements varies in some cases
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by boboenny: 11:59am On May 27, 2017
[color=#006600][/color]
Please when will the change of course be out and how does one go about it?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Fuckallmods: 12:00pm On May 27, 2017
Can someone tell me why Futo hasn't updated all courses in jamb?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by junnaiskye(f): 12:00pm On May 27, 2017
utme 247
o level 3Bs 2Cs
i chose medlab sci @rsust but i wanna switch to unilag......pls suggest a good medical related course that will b sure for me.

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) ... (184) (Reply)

2020/2021 UNIPORT Admission Thread Guide / University Of Lagos Post-UTME 2012/2013/admissions - UNILAG / University Of Abuja 2011/2012 Post Ume And Admission Update.