Stats: 3,158,995 members, 7,838,508 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 12:43 AM

Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain (47163 Views)

Bishop Oyedepo: 10,000 Winners Chapel Members Qualified To Be President / Winners Chapel Members' Houses In Oyedepo's Canaancity / LASG Chapel: Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Chinagurum1995(m): 6:48pm On May 29, 2017
Well they have too look up this way.

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Hewlett: 6:48pm On May 29, 2017
TroubleMaker47:
*Psssssst*
Mrs Ambode look this way
don't shoot
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Evablizin(f): 6:48pm On May 29, 2017
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by abbey621(m): 6:49pm On May 29, 2017
Do you worship God or do you worship money? A simple answer that many religious groups cannot answer....SHAME angry angry

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Hrilly: 6:50pm On May 29, 2017
am shocked with this development, what is our leaders turning into, no respect for God again??
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Erinz: 6:50pm On May 29, 2017
What matters most is not hinted, the cause of his dismissal can't be this feeble stories. Something is missing in this article that is not clear to journalist. Can't be gullible to believe this faulty reports

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by AustineCJ: 6:50pm On May 29, 2017
Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm.....Let she that stand take heed lest she fall.Mrs Ambode u only did your worst but pray God don't do his worst....even with all the securities cars we won't here Auto crash.repent
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by okeyfermod(m): 6:50pm On May 29, 2017
religion and politics have nothing in common.
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by jbnm: 6:54pm On May 29, 2017
d question is are dey serving God or d chaplain?

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by TroubleMaker47(m): 6:54pm On May 29, 2017
Hewlett:
don't shoot
She deserves worse!
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by adodofemi(m): 6:54pm On May 29, 2017
jaymejate:
na war o... so na pastor these christians de follow now ehn

the church don lose customers be that as they don sack their employee
Have you taken your drugs?
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by madridguy(m): 6:55pm On May 29, 2017
SMH for Ambode.
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Ojeilevbare(m): 6:56pm On May 29, 2017
It this not part of the corruption ApC claim they want to eradicate. Because u wher not noticed or accorded recognition.
Is it her house?
The jezebels of this time come in different forms.
Lord forgive them for they know not what they do.
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by arsenal33: 6:57pm On May 29, 2017
NaijaMutant:
They have finally brought politics into the house of God.

what an effrontery from Ambode

He has just used political power to usurp spiritual authority.

Let's see how he settles this with God.
when churches reserve front row seats for politicians, that is sacrilege, because they mean some people are more equal
now they see the effects

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Jobabori(m): 6:58pm On May 29, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

It is in their nature to be cowards.
And the same people won't respect Nnamdi KANU the brave
KANU the brave that spent almost 2 years in jail while you continues with your normal daily routine without raising a finger. The idiot may likely return to Kuje and nothing will happen. The so called brave man that beg for his release and left the 3 other rebels there. A true leader will not beg for his release and abandoned the 3 fools in prison. Go and read about Nelson Mandela, a true leader who did not compromise like useless KANU.

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Chukabiz1961(m): 6:58pm On May 29, 2017
Is Governor Ambode a Christian?
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by caracas: 7:00pm On May 29, 2017
If this trash had happened in the south east ,a governor going against a priest ,that wud certainly be the end of the governor's political career.
But our ppl over here are like sheeps n rams that listen only to their master n shepherd.........
Chai, afonjas una really need deliverance.

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by jetroolowole(m): 7:00pm On May 29, 2017
People are very funny, from what I read in other newspaper, that was a political church managed by the state government. They have the power to hire and fire. Besides, the position of the chaplain is also political and it's for anybody willing to do the bidding of the government.

That reminds me when people wanted to drag Jesus to make him king and become part of the political system of his time, Jesus withdrew to a lonely place. But this days, politics and religion is like 5 and 6.

Since the government moved their thanksgiving service away from the church, it is normal that most of the members who have been going their because of the proximity to the government will port to where the political interest has shifted.

And don't tell me CAN does not need the cash flow from the government to keep on its activities.

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by GuysnMum: 7:00pm On May 29, 2017
Nigerians when will we learn.... President trump came in and recognised the men of God and God. U just a gov's wife sacks a man of God. Touch not God's anointed and do His prophet no harm. If that man gathers with his family u threw away to call on God, u won't last my dear... U are too young for this. Recind ur decisions..... Just an advise from a heart that cares. FEAR GOD!!!!!

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by gnykelly(m): 7:04pm On May 29, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:
It is in their nature to be cowards. And the same people won't respect Nnamdi KANU the brave
if it was a case in the north. he would have threatened fire.
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by AleAirHub(m): 7:10pm On May 29, 2017
This could have be avoided is only this quote was reflect of our faith " Watch & Pray " than be carry away with pressure surrounding....

End time
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Nobody: 7:11pm On May 29, 2017
ok.
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Adebayo4all: 7:12pm On May 29, 2017
very stupid of him
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by CaptainFM1: 7:12pm On May 29, 2017
deor03:
We want Christian governor in Lagos!
We want Christian governor in Lagos!!
We want Christian governor in Lagos!!!

Have we seen the result now ?

Do you know the meaning of Christian? Anyway if you don't I'll tell you. Christian means Christlike. The fact that someone goes to church does not make him a Christian.
A christian must follow the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

Showing lack of humility is not a characteristic of a Christian. So, now that you understand the meaning of the word Christian...Do you think Ambode typifies a Christian?

Yes we want Christain, and mind you after Ambode' 8years, we want another Christian for another 8years to complete the 16years of Tinubu and Fashola! Preferably a Catholic or Methodist when Ambode complete his 8years.

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by profmallor: 7:12pm On May 29, 2017
I blame the Governor for all this, women are women, most of them are full of pride. Most especially when they or their spouse is in a high position. The Governor should have handled the situation with a bit more patience and maturity. Even if he must sack the Chaplin, cant it wait for some weeks. May God bless all the humble women out there, they make life so much easier

Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by enemyofprogress: 7:16pm On May 29, 2017
crackerspub:
The downfall of Ambode have started

Go and ask Ohakim how far

It clearly shows who run the world
bros you go school at all? Your English resemble mama peace own abi Na she help you write am?
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by jaymejate: 7:16pm On May 29, 2017
adodofemi:
Have you taken your drugs?

yep, and i don modify the post. thanks
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by DollarAngel(m): 7:17pm On May 29, 2017
ambode
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by olapink: 7:18pm On May 29, 2017
dbossbuggy:

after God, fear women
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by moorevic(m): 7:21pm On May 29, 2017
I don't get this annoying thread going on, i don't see why the church should be governed by the government.
Its not admissable
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by guyla: 7:21pm On May 29, 2017
NaijaMutant:
They have finally brought politics into the house of God.

what an effrontery from Ambode

He has just used political power to usurp spiritual authority.

Let's see how he settles this with God.

Let's all keep calm, God is still God, from the days of Ahab/Jezebel versus Nebot/Elijah he remaineth God
Re: Lagos Chapel Members Desert Church Over Sacking Of Presiding Chaplain by Charly68: 7:21pm On May 29, 2017
scholes23:
I hope she's happy now
Happy indeed ,the wicked has no peace my brother. Thus says the lord,no peace for the wicked. .No matter the position they occupy this unpardonable error they committed has taken away their peace.

8 Prophets Drown In Zimbabwe While Competing To Retrieve "Holy Stick"(video) / "Prayer Gym" This Hilarious Church Poster Has Gone Viral / Before Your Son Brings Another Son As His Wife, Wake Up - Bishop Oyedepo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28