Stats: 3,152,405 members, 7,815,890 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:21 PM

UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD - Phones (29) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD (1714414 Views)

TECNO Spark 5 Official Discussion Thread / ********Gionee Discussion Thread******** / Infinix Hot 4 PRO (X556) Official Discussion Thread (REVIEW) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) ... (2175) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 5:26pm On Jul 20, 2017
Lexusgs430:
No faults so far. The proximity sensor works, the frontal clock (with umidigi original case), works 100%.
Presently in synchronization mode.......

Looks good!!!
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 5:36pm On Jul 20, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Looks good!!!

It feels good too. I think I have finally reached the end of my Umidigi sojourn for now, probably till devices start having 12GB RAM.........
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 6:27pm On Jul 20, 2017
Lexusgs430:

It feels good too. I think I have finally reached the end of my Umidigi sojourn for now, probably till devices start having 12GB RAM.........

Waiting for full review.
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 6:41pm On Jul 20, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Waiting for full review.

Would post full review in about 3 days ....... Thank you....
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 12:35am On Jul 21, 2017
The Box of this Umidigi Z1 Pro, surely looks premium. The device itself is premiumum (if such a word exists).....

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by nani667: 1:02am On Jul 21, 2017
hmmm...
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 6:04am On Jul 21, 2017
nani667:
hmmm...

Oga, are you too contemplating an Umdigi way? I would advise this Umidigi Z1 Pro............
Umidigi killed this device, they have simply outdone themselves.......
The 4000mah ultraslim battery, the battery no dey gree die......
Full review soon............
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 8:35am On Jul 21, 2017
Let's talk about the 4000mah battery on this Umidigi Z1 Pro...............

I love streaming radio content loads and when I listen to my online radio fix, using tunein app Pro. I use my Jambox Jawbone Bluetooth speaker.

I started streaming at 0100am last night, battery at 100%, continuous streaming till 0832am. Occasionally using the phone to browse nairaland, using my talon twitter app, receiving calls, whatsapp messages, BBM etc etc etc

Battery load remains at 70%. After 6 hours plus of use, only 30% battery used.

Personally, I think that is above average battery management.......

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 1:25pm On Jul 21, 2017
Further update on this 4000MAH battery in this Umidigi Z1 Pro.

Bluetooth turned on for 12 hours now (0100 - 1300). Continuous streaming during all this period, receiving call, whatsapp messages etc etc etc.
Battery remains at 46% ......
This is a very solid battery in this device ...........
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 8:06pm On Jul 21, 2017
Final review on battery test -:

Battery started this test at 0100 (21/7/2017) on 100%. Was streaming online radio all through this test, calls BBM,Twitter,SMS,Whatsapp etc etc etc
At 1951 on (21/7/2017), fun completely gives up the ghost. From my calculations, phone lasted almost 19 hours on a single full charge.........

Very good Battery in this Umidigi Z1 Pro ..........
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by princetom1(m): 8:09pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:
Final review on battery test -:

Battery started this test at 0100 (21/7/2017) on 100%. Was streaming online radio all through this test, calls BBM,Twitter,SMS,Whatsapp etc etc etc
At 1951 on (21/7/2017), fun completely gives up the ghost. From my calculations, phone lasted almost 19 hours on a single full charge.........

Very good Battery in this Umidigi Z1 Pro ..........

You checked how many Hours SOT?
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 8:22pm On Jul 21, 2017
princetom1:

You checked how many Hours SOT?

Yes..... That's how I conduct my test....
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by princetom1(m): 8:35pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Yes..... That's how I conduct my test....

How many SOT?
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 8:38pm On Jul 21, 2017
princetom1:

How many SOT?

SOT to me means - Society of Toxicology
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by princetom1(m): 8:46pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

SOT to me means - Society of Toxicology

Am talking about that one called Screen On Time
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 8:57pm On Jul 21, 2017
princetom1:

Am talking about that one called Screen On Time

It states 33%
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by princetom1(m): 9:09pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

It states 33%

Hmnnn...
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 9:16pm On Jul 21, 2017
princetom1:

Hmnnn...

This your Hmmmm, e get as e be
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 9:25pm On Jul 21, 2017
Back to matters about the Fast Charge on Umidigi Z1 Pro........

From 0% - 100% - It fully charges in under 100 minutes ........
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 10:31pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

This your Hmmmm, e get as e be

It should be in hours and mins!!!!
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 10:53pm On Jul 21, 2017
fibonacci2526:

It should be in hours and mins!!!!

To perform a proper SOT, I would have to use a stopwatch to test continuous SOT periods......
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 10:59pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

To perform a proper SOT, I would have to use a stopwatch to test continuous SOT periods......

Don't mind me, am having an off day. In all seriousness,the Z1 pro looks premium. I still have doubts about OS support though. I mean if it gets Android O,that would be a real statement of intent.
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:01pm On Jul 21, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Don't mind me, am having an off day. In all seriousness,the Z1 pro looks premium. I still have doubts about OS support though. I mean if it gets Android O,that would be a real statement of intent.

Nougat is fine for me personally, not too keen on Oranges ....
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:02pm On Jul 21, 2017
fibonacci2526:

It really does look very premium. It looks a $550 device.....
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Osaki07: 11:28pm On Jul 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:
The Box of this Umidigi Z1 Pro, surely looks premium. The device itself is premiumum (if such a word exists).....

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 1:01pm On Jul 22, 2017
Umidigi launches another device...........

Umidigi C2.
Umidigi is never tired of releasing smartphones.....

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by saintkenny(m): 1:29pm On Jul 22, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Umidigi C2.

They're always deliberately mum on the SoC. It might not be so the moment they can afford Snapdragon too
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 1:31pm On Jul 22, 2017
saintkenny:

They're always deliberately mum on the SoC. It might not be so the moment they can afford Snapdragon too

Possibly SD refuses to partner with them, while MTK is willing to partner with anyone.......
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by bigtt76(f): 1:44pm On Jul 22, 2017
Been using one of their flagship devices UMI Iron for the past 2-3 years now. They got their own issues but it's a premium brand. Can't wait to upgrade to any of their latest models.
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 1:50pm On Jul 22, 2017
bigtt76:
Been using one of their flagship devices UMI Iron for the past 2-3 years now. They got their own issues but it's a premium brand. Can't wait to upgrade to any of their latest models.

Madam, you would love Umidigi Z1 Pro...... Most of the UMI issues died with UMI.
Umidigi too as little issues, but nothing compares.....
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 1:51pm On Jul 22, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Umidigi C2.

Make Dem drink water on top umidigi Z1 pro and Umidigi S na. Na wa oooo. No letting up rara.

In 2020, 4GB ram will be the least ram on a phone. grin
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by fibonacci2526: 1:52pm On Jul 22, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Possibly SD refuses to partner with them, while MTK is willing to partner with anyone.......

MTK is more cheaper than SD.

(1) (2) (3) ... (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) ... (2175) (Reply)

Best Games To Download For Your Android Device / The Xiaomi Thread.

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32