Stats: 3,152,433 members, 7,815,979 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:43 PM

2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread - Education (191) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread (579715 Views)

2017/2018 University of Ibadan(UI) Postgraduate Forms Is Out / 2017/2018 Lasu Admission Guide Thread / Uniben Direct Entry Admission Guide Thread 2016/2017 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) (193) (194) ... (267) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Gbolabest234(m): 7:01pm On Sep 10, 2017
suso:

Take bus going to Iyana-ipaja from Sango... Board a bus going to Yaba from Iyana Ipaja
Highlights at town planning
Make sure you inform the conductor it they are going to stop at town planning
tank u so much bro
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Babham(m): 9:40pm On Sep 10, 2017
Cyberfavour:
Drop your digits here and remember to mention me. You'd have to remove your digits later because of spammers ftosino pepemendy babham
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Topscoque(f): 10:28pm On Sep 10, 2017
olaboy33:

Take a cab to challenge, from challenge take a bus to PS (unilorin Permanent Site)

Thnks
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Adeshizzy: 6:29am On Sep 11, 2017
DharmyYinks:
Hmmm... Unilorin!!!
Hmmm, Ogbeni yii shi wa ni bi ba yi
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Adeshizzy: 6:31am On Sep 11, 2017
Halogens:
Please guy, tell me the direction from IJORA?
Ijora Badia ahbi
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Adeshizzy: 6:37am On Sep 11, 2017
ftosino:

iganmu
from Orile,take a bus/keke napep going to ojuelegba barracks, alight at barracks,you'd see Danfos' going to ikeja/maryland/Anthony. tell the conductor that you want to alight at Anthony bus stop. when you get to Anthony.use the pedestrian crossing.
then,ask of JKK building.
(you'd even see your fellow candidates going towards that place.)

Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Danzymatics: 9:56am On Sep 11, 2017
Adeshizzy:

from Orile,take a bus/keke napep going to ojuelegba barracks, alight at barracks,you'd see Danfos' going to ikeja/maryland/Anthony. tell the conductor that you want to alight at Anthony bus stop. when you get to Anthony.use the pedestrian crossing.
then,ask of JKK building.
(you'd even see your fellow candidates going towards that place.)

Very helpful God bless you
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Clintonife(m): 12:51pm On Sep 11, 2017
Afternoon people, those who have written their post utme should please brief us on how the exam went
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by afoobabs(m): 2:22pm On Sep 11, 2017
change of course and institution has been updated
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by afoobabs(m): 2:51pm On Sep 11, 2017
cc. Yettygal,
olaboy33,
mamasemilore.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Nobody: 5:35pm On Sep 11, 2017
afoobabs:
cc. Yettygal,
olaboy33,
mamasemilore.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Lorlahlizzy(f): 5:39pm On Sep 11, 2017
Clintonife:
Afternoon people, those who have written their post utme should please brief us on how the exam went
30 mins for the post utme.40 questions from English,5 from general paper, 5 from maths.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by teegreat08(m): 7:09pm On Sep 11, 2017
UNILORIN POST UTME EXAMINATION MADE EASY I have promised to make this write-up so easy to read, digest, and eliminate mincing of words, Sequel to the lifting of ban for the conduct of Post UTME for various universities by the Federal Government. The question that has lingered overtime from University of Ilorin aspirants nationwide is; what measure will the university adopt in the screening of candidates? Of course, you are not familiar with the tradition yet but let me tell you very quickly that Pre - Admission Screening here means Post UTME Computer Based Test, i.e., every candidate will face the computer once again. The University's test will not be difficult as you think but requires you to know that no question at all is simple. What I am saying in essence is that, the questions will appear simple but they are not; do not rush to picking answers. All candidates will be examined on the Use of English majorly; few common sense *Mathematics, General Knowledge regardless of your course and it will be 40-50 questions depending on your exam day with just 25-30 minutes*, *85% English, 5% Mathematics and 10% General Paper. For English, Focus on Concord, Spellings, Phrases and Clauses, Antonyms and Synonyms and the Most Appropriate, for Mathematics, focus on Ratio and percentages, Algebra, Word Problems, Percentage errors, Indices and Logarithm, Fraction and simple Equations. The General Knowledge questions spans from Biology, Literature, IQ, Sport, Current Affairs as it comes randomly*. Direct Entry candidates *ARE NOT EXCLUDED*. Can you spell (Annointing - *Anointing* - Annointing - Anointting)? Tell us the correct spelling. The questions are simple if you are calm enough to know that no question at all is simple, I am not telling you it will be so cheap, but it will worth it if you read between lines and focus your attention on majorly the options. University of Ilorin question(s) tricks in options and needs you to be extra -careful in picking answers. In the upcoming Post UTME exam, some questions about the school, University of Ilorin might be asked and some Good Samaritan has compiled some here. Kindly note the following just in case you might see one or two of the following useful. The Current Vice Chancellor of University of Ilorin is Professor Abdulganiyu Ambali (OON). The Vice Chancellor elected is Abdulkareem Sulyman Age (until he will be inaugurated). Professor Abdulganiyu Ambali was given the title OON. What is the meaning? Order of Niger by Dr. Goodluck Jonathan. University of Ilorin was founded in 1975. University of Ilorin has 15 faculties, 116 departments with Faculty of Education as the largest. University of Ilorin was ranked the best University in Nigeria for 2014/15. HRH Ahlaji Abdulmumin Kabir Usman is the Chancellor of University of Ilorin. The motto of University of Ilorin is Probitas Doctrina (Character and Learning). The number of bumps from school gate to School Park is 19. University of Ilorin is the most patronized university in Nigeria. University of Ilorin first vice chancellor is Dr. T. N. Tamuno. The first set of 200 students following an entrance examination were admitted into residence on 23rd of October 1976. The University College started with three faculties; faculty of art, faculty of science and faculty of education. University of Ilorin is the Institution with the largest land mass in Nigeria covering approximately 75000 hectares. Notable alumni in the University of Ilorin; Femi Adebayo - Nollywood actor, Prof. Ishiaq Oloyede - Current JAMB registrar, Nkem Owoh- award winning Nigerian comedic actor ( osuofia in London),Charles Ayo - past Vice Chancellor, Covenant University ,and many others. The main campus of the University of Ilorin houses; The 15 faculties, New seven storey Senate complex, University of Ilorin sugar research institute, Postgraduate school, the main University Library, Computer service and information technology (COMSIT),Works yard, Conference Centre, University of Ilorin resources development and management board(URDMB),St udent's canteen, 2,000 seat multipurpose auditorium and the alumni/endowment office. The mini campus of the University of Ilorin currently houses; The college of health sciences, canteens and shopping complex, a Mini Library, Institute of education, Unilorin bookshop, Bakery, The Printing press and the guest houses. Recreational and research centers in Unilorin: Unilorin zoo and Unilorin Dam List of Unilorin female hostel(s): Village II (Lagos),Village IIIA (Abuja), Village IIIB ( Kwara),Village IV (Zamfara),Village V (Trunil). List of University of Ilorin male hostel(s): Village 1 (Lagos) *We do not need a full bright scholar or intelligent candidate to pass the test, we only need a candidate who is smart and can think very fast*. *Do not read past questions too much, they are just there to guide you*. *For the case of University of Ilorin, do your best, prepare for the worst and trust God to bring victory. I wish you all the best.

Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by lilman11(m): 8:31pm On Sep 11, 2017
Alhamdulilah I have done my post utme, just checked my result see screen shots below

Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by llaykorn: 8:45pm On Sep 11, 2017
Hi guys! I registered the Post UTME for someone with my personal computer with the thought that he'd find somewhere to do the printing. He's been trying for two days now and he can't login into his account. The page keeps refreshing. Is anyone else encountering the same problem?
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by kellyTimmy1(m): 8:51pm On Sep 11, 2017
Result out already... Thank you Jesus UTME 229, SCREENING SCORE 62% ,DEPART. MARKETING... O'L 3cs ane 2bs
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by odjr: 9:01pm On Sep 11, 2017
plz how did they set d questions?
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Didov1(f): 9:02pm On Sep 11, 2017
kellyTimmy1:
Result out already... Thank you Jesus
UTME 229, SCREENING SCORE 62% ,DEPART. MARKETING... O'L 3cs ane 2bs
...hey..how did u login..av bin try mine bt its nt going 2ru..
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by CHARLEH(m): 9:12pm On Sep 11, 2017
Didov1:

I Can Check for you
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Nobody: 9:12pm On Sep 11, 2017
llaykorn:
Hi guys! I registered the Post UTME for someone with my personal computer with the thought that he'd find somewhere to do the printing. He's been trying for two days now and he can't login into his account. The page keeps refreshing. Is anyone else encountering the same problem?
use another computer, when I used chrome it was refreshing , when I used safari it went through
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by llaykorn: 9:15pm On Sep 11, 2017
mamasemilore:
use another computer, when I used chrome it was refreshing , when I used safari it went through

On a computer, right?
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Ecsusia(m): 9:17pm On Sep 11, 2017
Thank God.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Nobody: 9:18pm On Sep 11, 2017
llaykorn:

On a computer, right?
yes on my phone and computer
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by llaykorn: 9:22pm On Sep 11, 2017
mamasemilore:
yes on my phone and computer
Never knew computers use Safari.

Hey bro! He said he tried out at about 5 different cafes and it's the same thing. Page keeps refreshing when he tries to login.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Murrayish(f): 9:36pm On Sep 11, 2017
Pls wot did you take along to the exam centre
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by kellyTimmy1(m): 9:38pm On Sep 11, 2017
Used my phone... Cn i help u check?
Didov1:
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by tundebabs0626: 9:40pm On Sep 11, 2017
All praise to ALLAH. I did my post utme at 9am my score was 70% course Telecommunication science
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by kellyTimmy1(m): 9:42pm On Sep 11, 2017
Ur print out after registration...
Murrayish:
Pls wot did you take along to the exam centre
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Nobody: 9:49pm On Sep 11, 2017
llaykorn:

Never knew computers use Safari.
Mac
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Kingahmedinho(m): 10:19pm On Sep 11, 2017
All thanks to Alllah i scoreed 80% in the recent UNILORIN Post UTME

Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Jimmywale44(m): 10:41pm On Sep 11, 2017
Well done bro! More power to ur elbow.
Re: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Kingahmedinho(m): 10:54pm On Sep 11, 2017
Jimmywale44:
Well done bro! More power to ur elbow.
THANKS MAN!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) (193) (194) ... (267) (Reply)

2015/2016 Uniport Admission Thread / IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. / 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS::

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38