Stats: 3,156,742 members, 7,831,369 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 05:49 PM

Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures - Literature (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures (21710 Views)

Chimamanda Adichie At The Age Of Six (Throwback Photo) / Chimamanda Adichie At Geneva Resort, Awka (Pictures) / Wole Soyinka And Chimamanda Adichie At The Felabration 2019, Pictured Together (2) (3) (4)

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Temple1288(m): 11:49am On May 14, 2018
Our mothers are not feminists and that made them good mothers.. Her teachings and beliefs re far from what Igbo people believe in.. She is gradually turning women who agree with her into fools!

#fact

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Bestliving(m): 11:51am On May 14, 2018
good to hear
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by tartarus(m): 11:55am On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:
The fact that this woman is still married with kids till now, without marital issues,

only means one thing, that she is a loyal and submissive wife to her husband to the last letter.

She loves her husband.
She loves her kids.
She is a good cook.
She knows how to treat her husband right.
She must have even sucked his dick.
She is a submissive and loyal wife to the core.

Because, no man, no matter the love, would want to remain or be with an insubordinate and disloyal wife.

Just that her husband is spineless & foolish, for not knowing that a wife should bear her husbands name, yet chimamanda still love him like that, a very foolish man.

And all these boils down to a conclusion, she is not practicing what she preach.

This feminism thing is a her brand and its paying her big time, Wise Igbo woman.

But I pity our foolish girls, with half brain, who would be the ones practicing what chimamanda preaches.

Humans are equal, but trying to feel your more human than a man is contrary to the forces of Nature itself.

I Bet you, chimamanda would be the last Igbo woman to have a failed marriage, She would do everything to preserve her home and marriage.

While foolish women would continue to kill their foolish husbands, all in the name of feminist.

and single women will remain single forever, all in the name feminist.

Mumu girls!

You must be their butler to know what goes on in their household. I hail you oga butler! undecided

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Techcrunchng(m): 12:10pm On May 14, 2018
That's my sister!

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by maisauki: 12:13pm On May 14, 2018
d paper was, without doubt, presented in English!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by userplainly(m): 12:13pm On May 14, 2018
Hypocrite!!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Ayobami7(m): 12:14pm On May 14, 2018
Okay
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by maisauki: 12:15pm On May 14, 2018
AmericanQuarter:
"Igbo bu Igbo"
igbo abuse igbo? wonders shall never end
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Espada10: 12:18pm On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:
The fact that this woman is still married with kids till now, without marital issues,

only means one thing, that she is a loyal and submissive wife to her husband to the last letter.

She loves her husband.
She loves her kids.
She is a good cook.

Because, no man, no matter the love, would want to remain or be with an insubordinate and disloyal wife.

Just that her husband is spineless & foolish, for not knowing that a wife should bear her husbands name, yet chimamanda still love him like that, a very foolish man.

And all these boils down to a conclusion, she is not practicing what she preach.

This feminism thing is a her brand and its paying her big time, Wise Igbo woman.

But I pity our foolish girls, with half brain, who would be the ones practicing what chimamanda preaches.

Humans are equal, but trying to feel your more human than a man is contrary to the forces of Nature itself.

I Bet you, chimamanda would be the last Igbo woman to have a failed marriage, She would do everything to preserve her home and marriage.

While foolish women would continue to kill their foolish husbands, all in the name of feminist.

Mumu girls!

So true

So true

So true

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by philcz(m): 12:24pm On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:

She loves her husband.
She loves her kids.
She is a good cook.

Mumu girls!

Donstan?
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by dondigi(m): 12:28pm On May 14, 2018
All hail our feminism champion.

Has anybody noticed she is wearing a masculine shirt?
Check the position of the buttons.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:33pm On May 14, 2018
Neoteny:
Making money and achieving fame out of her fake feminazism.

I have never liked this woman, something about her seems off.

How is it fake? Do you call all ideologies you disagree with fake?
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Kingsley10000: 12:34pm On May 14, 2018
igbo amaka

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:34pm On May 14, 2018
Pentools:
If only this lady was still single, divorced, separated or a les. that's when I would have taken her "feminism" thing seriously, just like someone above said, that lady is a typical Igbo woman that created her own selling point to be feminism. Those single or married ladies taking her words seriously should be brainy enough to ask themselves the status of whom they're practicing her word of mouth, she knows women of our nowadays ain't loyal n are not ready to be, hence she's selling to them what they love to hear and she's really cashing out on that.

Was opportune to be in one of the conferences she passed a speech sometime ago in the U.S, her attentiveness to reactions and way of picking words will show you that the lady is basically into showbiz, selling feminism to her gullible female counterparts.

Above all, chi-chi we are proud of you...
You get brain, get better way to show it, get heavy pocket, get beauty come dey classy join all......

Tuale Amanda Nwa!

Where do you people get this fake, ignorant notion that feminism is anti-marriage or anti-children?

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:35pm On May 14, 2018
MillionDollars:
This girl that is standing on the edge of a hole pushing many girls into the hole

Really? So who is pushing boys into the hole they keep falling into?

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:35pm On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:
effects, aftermath, reactions, thoughts and a certain ideology could generate sudden hatred for men, the next thing "you don turn" husband killer...

That's interesting. So what is the ideology that is making men wife-killer?

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:36pm On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:
hahaha.... By misleading our women and turning them to husband killers? Or what exactly?

Be specific please.

Who has been misleading men to be wife killers?

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 12:37pm On May 14, 2018
dondigi:
All hail our feminism champion.
Has anybody noticed she is wearing a masculine shirt? Check the position of the buttons.
You guys are getting more ridiculous by the day, I hope this is sarcasm.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by phreakabit(m): 12:57pm On May 14, 2018
These clowns are just embarrassing themselves. You are having Wolrd Igbo conference in Europe and America,and inviting whites into the "conference"... I bet they are speaking ENGLISH at the IGBO conference. When these idiotic nobodies in the Igbo society are ready, their sense go tell them say na for HOME them dey do any Ethnic conference, ndi iberibe!

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Pentools(m): 1:16pm On May 14, 2018
MarieSucre:

Where do you people get this fake, ignorant notion that feminism is anti-marriage or anti-children?

.....and who are "you people"

Seems you are having optical difficulties or problem in reading and comprehension.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CaptainGOOD: 1:24pm On May 14, 2018
phreakabit:
These clowns are just embarrassing themselves. You are having Word Igbo conference in Europe and America,and inviting whites into the "conference"... I bet they are speaking ENGLISH at the IGBO conference. When these idiotic nobodies in the Igbo society are ready, their sense go tell them say na for HOME them dey do any Ethnic conference, ndi iberibe!

U dont have sense at all.. Stop embarrassing the igbo race u are one of the backward people that makes them insult igbo race.
U should be proud that igbo and the language arr attractive strangers far and wide.

I guess u havnt seen the pic when Yoruba do their own stuff abroad. And u would amazed the the huge crowed of white people present
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by MarieSucre(f): 1:28pm On May 14, 2018
Pentools:

.....and who are "you people"

Seems you are having optical difficulties or problem in reading and comprehension.
Apologies, I thought you had that opinion.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by phreakabit(m): 1:30pm On May 14, 2018
CaptainGOOD:

U dont have sense at all.. Stop embarrassing the igbo race u are one of the backward people that makes them insult igbo race.
U should be proud that igbo and the language arr attractive strangers far and wide.

I guess u havnt seen the pic when Yoruba do their own stuff abroad. And u would amazed the the huge crowed of white people present

LMAO. Your grammar alone isn't worth replying.
I give up you win. But just for the sake of educating you, I will tell you a little something.
You are as smart as a monkey. Igbo conference held ABROAD to discuss issues pertaining to what and who?
Have you being a black man ever been to an Aryan conference? How about an Irish one? German? Balkan? Spanish?
Yet you allow Caucasian infiltrators into yours? And you think they are interested in your culture.
Anyways that conference or whatever they call it has nothing to do with Igbos.
They weren't discussing a way forward for Igbo's, rather they were just there to showcase their educational qualification and familiarize with those perceived to be elite in society.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Skepticus: 1:31pm On May 14, 2018
MarieSucre:

Apologies, I thought you had that opinion.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CSTR1003: 1:33pm On May 14, 2018
Fuckyoumod:

She loves her husband.
She loves her kids.
She is a good cook.

This feminism thing is just a brand and its paying her big time, Wise Igbo woman.

Mumu girls!

She still answers her father's name alone .

That alone should tell you the kind of husband she is married to.

Not every husband is a chauvinistic pig.

Pray that your sisters get married to husbands like hers that is not easily threatened.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CSTR1003: 1:35pm On May 14, 2018
chivera018:
whichever ways, she is making us proud, not just the igbos alone but Nigerians all together.
The same Nigerians that wanted her to crash and burn?

That is an igbo conference. Keep your Nigerian shitt away.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by pocohantas(f): 1:36pm On May 14, 2018
MarieSucre:

You guys are getting more ridiculous by the day, I hope this is sarcasm.

LOL! Very ridiculous... I hope they don't go insane o.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by Nobody: 1:36pm On May 14, 2018
CSTR1003:

The same Nigerians that wanted her to crash and burn?

That is an igbo conference. Keep your Nigerian shitt away.
Keep ur hatred away.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CSTR1003: 1:37pm On May 14, 2018
Temple1288:
Our mothers are not feminists and that made them good mothers.. Her teachings and beliefs re far from what Igbo people believe in.. She is gradually turning women who agree with her into fools!

#fact
Who made you a custodian of igbo culture!?
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by phreakabit(m): 1:39pm On May 14, 2018
CSTR1003:

Who made you a custodian of igbo culture!?

He doesn't have to be "The custodian of Igbo culture" to state "FACTS"!

I am neither pro nor anti feminism, but hey lets be factual here.
She goes WELL overboard with her actions sometimes.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CSTR1003: 1:40pm On May 14, 2018
chivera018:
Keep ur hatred away.
Hatred?

Go to her other threads and see the hatred your fellow ignorant Nigerians have for her.

She even had to address Nigerians in a sharply worded letter to shut up and stop lambasting her, at the height of the Hilary Clinton issue.

She is not representing Nigeria. Nigeria did not contribute anything to her.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie At Igbo Conference In London- Pictures by CSTR1003: 1:42pm On May 14, 2018
phreakabit:

He doesn't have to be "The custodian of Igbo culture" to state "FACTS"!
I am neither pro nor anti feminism, but hey lets be factual here. She goes WELL overboard with her actions sometimes.
And who is the judge of "what is overboard "?
How are you sure your own views are not what is overboard?

Where Can I Download Free Ebook For My Java Phone? / Cross River And Ssce Fraud: My Nysc Experience / Love Life Of A Lily-livered Loner (by Kayode Odusanya)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55