Stats: 3,152,619 members, 7,816,543 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:55 PM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (2476) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (5750971 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2473) (2474) (2475) (2476) (2477) (2478) (2479) ... (3478) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Crystalfragranc(f): 2:30pm On Nov 07, 2020
Egusi soup for lunch

33 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Beremx(f): 3:04pm On Nov 07, 2020
redgem:

Do you still have stocks available? Browsed through your page and you have not updated your page for 2 days now
yes ma'am. A lot of items were uploaded today for sale. Kindly visit the page again.

Thanks cool
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NoToPile: 4:07pm On Nov 07, 2020
pocohantas:

Hello bae, I can see Maria has answered you well. Sorry, I was offline. How did the soup go?

It was very nice, added plenty yellow pepper so it was very pepperish the ogiri added this nice smell/scent/ taste I can't explain ( it sort of had the iru effect). The leaves had their own aroma I think, it was my first time of eating the oha or uziza leaves.

Picture was immediately after cooking, by evening it was thicker and went down with semo.

Pic 2 is the ingridents.

Cc :mariahAngel

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Fastt: 4:48pm On Nov 07, 2020
Soup without vegetables

14 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by pocohantas(f): 5:06pm On Nov 07, 2020
NoToPile:

It was very nice, added plenty yellow pepper so it was very pepperish the ogiri added this nice smell/scent/ taste I can't explain ( it sort of had the iru effect). The leaves had their own aroma I think, it was my first time of eating the oha or uziza leaves.

Picture was immediately after cooking, by evening it was thicker and went down with semo.

Pic 2 is the ingredients.

It gets thicker when it cools. Yellow pepper is also nice in soups, same with oha + uziza combo. I am glad you enjoyed it. smiley
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ceeceeuwa: 5:26pm On Nov 07, 2020
simplepee:
Stew.......

Poco comman lick stew and FEM.
Everywhere stew!
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mexxy1(m): 5:28pm On Nov 07, 2020
Crystalfragranc:
Egusi soup for lunch

Looks nice.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ibkayee(f): 6:22pm On Nov 07, 2020
iamoyindamola:
Where is ibkayee
Hello dear

I dey o, just been a bit occupied. Thank you for checking up! ^.^

Hope you're well and safe x

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ibkayee(f): 6:23pm On Nov 07, 2020
mariahAngel:
I hope @Ibkayee is doing OK...she's been conspicuously scarce for some time now

...and she keeps coming to my mind
Hello my dear

Thank you for checking up smiley

I've just been a bit crazy occupied recently, but I am very well smiley

Hope you're taking care of yourself kiss

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by iamoyindamola(m): 6:25pm On Nov 07, 2020
ibkayee:

Hello dear

I dey o, just been a bit occupied. Thank you for checking up! ^.^

Hope you're well and safe x
You welcome, glad you okay

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ibkayee(f): 6:25pm On Nov 07, 2020
iamoyindamola:

You welcome, glad you okay
Thanks Damola kiss
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 7:42pm On Nov 07, 2020
ibkayee:

Hello my dear

Thank you for checking up smiley

I've just been a bit crazy occupied recently, but I am very well smiley

Hope you're taking care of yourself kiss

Omg! I legit got so excited seeing your mention! grin

You're welcome dear.

I am, thank you. kiss

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 7:45pm On Nov 07, 2020
NoToPile:

Pic 2 is the ingridents.

Looks really rich...I can almost smell the aroma kiss
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NoToPile: 8:11pm On Nov 07, 2020
pocohantas:

It gets thicker when it cools. Yellow pepper is also nice in soups, same with oha + uziza combo. I am glad you enjoyed it. smiley

Yeah thanks, I followed your receipe.

mariahAngel:

Looks really rich...I can almost smell the aroma kiss

wink wink

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 9:11pm On Nov 07, 2020

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Amorprincesa24: 9:39pm On Nov 07, 2020
Nice
NoToPile:

Pic 2 is the ingridents.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Petyprincess(f): 11:48am On Nov 08, 2020
Saw your mention akposy, thought it was food section nd wanted to comment grin
Glad you are back, if you feel comfortable uploading on diary section it's okay, what matters is you back,i will follow your diary bumber to bumber ☺.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Babadee1900(m): 1:05pm On Nov 08, 2020
Breakfast

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by RentedReality(m): 1:45pm On Nov 08, 2020
Happy Sunday guys

Lunch is Afang soup cooked with red and yellow pepper served with fresh beef. This part of the beef is the smaller foreleg muscle, it is extra crunchy, and easily dances down your throat in rich crayfishy taste released by fresh palm oil coloured like a Nnewi sunset.

Note the Afang is pounded, not blended. More than worth the effort.

If you are wondering the difference, think Poundo vs Pounded yam.

43 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 1:48pm On Nov 08, 2020
This soup looks great
RentedReality:
Happy Sunday guys

Lunch is Afang soup cooked with red and yellow pepper served with fresh beef. This part of the beef is the smaller foreleg muscle, it is extra crunchy, and easily dances down your throat in rich crayfishy taste released by fresh palm oil coloured like a Nnewi sunset.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NoToPile: 1:51pm On Nov 08, 2020
RentedReality:
Happy Sunday guys

Receipe pleaseeeeee.

Thankyou

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by RentedReality(m): 2:01pm On Nov 08, 2020
NoToPile:

Receipe pleaseeeeee.

Thankyou

Red pepper - 100
Yellow pepper - 100
Fresh Afang - 500
Beef - 1,500
Waterleaf - 250
Unshelled Periwinkle - 400
Stock fish- 500
Onions - depends on area o
Palm oil
Spice
Crayfish

Portion is enough to feed four people for 2 days.

Bring the proteins to a boil with the stock fish, add the waterleaf, boil for 3 mins, add your spices- Maggi et al, allow to simmer for 2 mins, then add pounded Afang and palm oil. Allow for 5 mins, turn off fire and allow soup to settle for 10 mins before serving.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by RentedReality(m): 2:02pm On Nov 08, 2020
cococandy:
This soup looks great

Gracias...tastes better even

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Torie8(f): 2:03pm On Nov 08, 2020
Rule number 1
Thou shall not eat before taking the picture cheesy

23 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ibkayee(f): 2:12pm On Nov 08, 2020
mariahAngel:

Omg! I legit got so excited seeing your mention! grin

You're welcome dear.

I am, thank you. kiss
Thank you sweerie! cheesy

Hope you're still upholding the plantain dynasty grin grin

Take care of yaself for me kiss

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 2:28pm On Nov 08, 2020
ibkayee:

Thank you sweerie! cheesy

Hope you're still upholding the plantain dynasty grin grin

Take care of yaself for me kiss

Don't you trust me? grin

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Babadee1900(m): 2:40pm On Nov 08, 2020
RentedReality:

Red pepper - 100
Yellow pepper - 100
Fresh Afang - 500
Beef - 1,500
Waterleaf - 250
Stock fish- 500
Palm oil
Spice
Crayfish

Bring the proteins to a boil with the stock fish, add the waterleaf, boil for 3 mins, add your spices- Maggi et al, allow to simmer for 2 mins, then add pounded Afang and palm oil. Allow for 5 mins, turn off fire and allow soup to settle for 10 mins before serving.

I should try this soon. Lord help me

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NoToPile: 2:44pm On Nov 08, 2020
RentedReality:

Red pepper - 100
Yellow pepper - 100
Fresh Afang - 500
Beef - 1,500
Waterleaf - 250
Stock fish- 500
Palm oil
Spice
Crayfish

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by pozehnani(f): 3:12pm On Nov 08, 2020
RentedReality:
Happy Sunday guys

You must be a very good chef.

Like seriously I've never used motar for my afang before ( I hate pounding) and people have always told me there's a huge difference in the taste. Would have loved to try it but no motar.

The soup looks good. I'm sure it will taste great.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Legitdimple(f): 3:23pm On Nov 08, 2020
Liposure:
very nice
Thank you.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Legitdimple(f): 3:24pm On Nov 08, 2020
Teespice:

Mehn...thanks so much.

I appreciate.
You're welcome.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Legitdimple(f): 3:28pm On Nov 08, 2020
Well I'm trying to eat healthy like Hathor5 cheesy

This taste almost like couscous and procedure same.

15 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) ... (2473) (2474) (2475) (2476) (2477) (2478) (2479) ... (3478) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Mom007(f) and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44