Stats: 3,165,430 members, 7,861,197 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 06:48 AM

Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police - Jobs/Vacancies (151) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police (312155 Views)

How To Apply For Police Service Recruitment 2016 / Invitation For Written Exams For Police Ict Professional Into Nigerian Police F / Nbc Plc, Calling For Written Test (lagos, Benin & Abujs Centre) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) ... (201) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Bus545(m): 8:45am On Oct 18, 2013
Serving Police are to embark for strike next month;Okiro,Caleb&M.Abubakar refuse to comply with serving police demand;Masses police transfer in Imo state to far North Borno,Yobe,Adamawa,Sokoto BH States hmmmm cadets still want to go 4 training when everything in NPF is turning upside down yesterday in my area a taxi driver was killed because of 20 naira by a policeman.Cadets what can u do to reduce d inregularities/spatial problems facing d Nigerian police force today?
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Nobody: 10:06am On Oct 18, 2013
We'll consult Gods' help.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by oabusewa: 10:47am On Oct 18, 2013
My brother 30% of negative news you read about police on d pages of newspapers are not correct.Infact journalist never like policemen. I read a news yesterday wia one nigeria footballer alleged policemen for stopping his car btw 2am to 3am,searched him, found nothing incriminating on him and later forced him to the station where he was released wen day break.He did't say police beat or collect money frm him but yet he was blaming police action. Considering d security treat in the country, if u are in those police shoe would you have allowed him to go at dat ungodly hour.I am not saying that some policemen are not bad but not in all cases.Also, mind you police don't collect 20 naira anymore their new fee is btw 50 to 100 and above.God save Nigerians.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by cuchilala: 11:37am On Oct 18, 2013
oabusewa: Also, mind you police don't collect 20 naira anymore their new fee is btw 50 to 100 and above.God save Nigerians.
grin are u saying they ve upgraded a bit? U aint serious.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 1:09pm On Oct 18, 2013
Our case will be completely different. Wait till action starts . . . .

C h e e r s
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by arocharches: 4:45pm On Oct 18, 2013
Most police tins na fuckup.

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by geoingwags(m): 5:27pm On Oct 18, 2013
smiley my peeps it ain't suppose to be easy,if it's easy,nah wetin help pls
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by tallceejay(m): 10:03pm On Oct 18, 2013
Bus545: Serving Police are to embark for strike next month;Okiro,Caleb&M.Abubakar refuse to comply with serving police demand;Masses police transfer in Imo state to far North Borno,Yobe,Adamawa,Sokoto BH States hmmmm cadets still want to go 4 training when everything in NPF is turning upside down yesterday in my area a taxi driver was killed because of 20 naira by a policeman.Cadets what can u do to reduce d inregularities/spartial problems facing d Nigerian police force today?

Spartial ??
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by oabusewa: 10:15pm On Oct 18, 2013
@tallcejay Hmmmmmm! no be spartia na spartacus.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 8:20am On Oct 19, 2013
Good Morning Officers,
How are you doing?
Hope all is going on very fine?

It is not a lie that Nigeria is passing through times but we are only exaggirating the situation.

If all is bad there won't be anything left again to cherish.

If we talk more about the good sides or exaggirate the good achievements we won't be in this mess by now.

Don't collapse the system with your mouths.

I am waiting for the 23rd of October, 2013.

C h e e r s . . .
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Dr007(m): 10:54am On Oct 19, 2013
millionjoys: Good Morning Officers,
How are you doing?
Hope all is going on very fine?

It is not a lie that Nigeria is passing through times but we are only exaggirating the situation.

If all is bad there won't be anything left again to cherish.

If we talk more about the good sides or exaggirate the good achievements we won't be in this mess by now.

Don't collapse the system with your mouths.

I am waiting for the 23rd of October, 2013.

C h e e r s . . .
ђã†‎​ is happening on the 23rd of October my learnered brother? I checked out the definition of a "failed state" and much to my dismay the picture near perfectly replicates our situation in Nigeria! Something needs to be done, and it needs to be done really fast let's we slide into anarchy.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by calistsusnonso(m): 1:30pm On Oct 19, 2013
OUR GOVT INSTITUTIONS,AGENCIES AND MINISTRIES HAVE FAILED NIGERIANS WOEFULLY.HOW LONG SHOULD WE CONTINUE WAITIN FOR THIS RECRUITMENT.OH!!,NO MORE.I ENJOIN EVERYONE TO STICK TO WHATEVER U ARE DOING FOR A LIVING
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 2:55pm On Oct 19, 2013
. . . Sorry the digression.

Watch out for Kelechi In Action of the Super Eaglet . . .

We have HERO in the MAKING . . .

Just like some people on this great forum, . . .

God has blessed Nigeria . . .
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by naijapaul: 3:05pm On Oct 19, 2013
millionjoys: . . . Sorry the digression.

Watch out for Kelechi In Action of the Super Eaglet . . .

We have HERO in the MAKING . . .

Just like some people on this great forum, . . .

God has blessed Nigeria . . .

Dis man hen,na lotto nigeria fit u,its in u ooo
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Dr007(m): 3:22pm On Oct 19, 2013
naijapaul:

Baba Ijebu grin
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 3:45pm On Oct 19, 2013
. . . I am simply a very proud Nigerian.

. . . I pray God I reach a point of LEADERSHIP where I can contribute my own quota to Nigeria Building remarkably . . .

Meanwhile, my best talent is celebrating heroes.. . . I can easily recognise one.

. . . I HAVE A DREAM THAT CITIZENS OF THE WORLD WILL SOON START RUSHING AND SCRAMBLING FOR NIGERIAN VISA BEING THE BEST COUNTRY TO VISIT BY 2035 . . .

. . . GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

C H E E R S

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by naijapaul: 4:54pm On Oct 19, 2013
. . . I HAVE A DREAM THAT CITIZENS OF THE WORLD WILL SOON START RUSHING AND SCRAMBLING FOR NIGERIAN VISA BEING THE BEST COUNTRY TO VISIT BY 2035 . . .

Lol when men dy chop 1million dollars for baba ijebu.
Yes o,dat our prayer
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Nobody: 6:06pm On Oct 19, 2013
millionjoys: . . . I am simply a very proud Nigerian.

. . . I pray God I reach a point of LEADERSHIP where I can contribute my own quota to Nigeria Building remarkably . . .

Meanwhile, my best talent is celebrating heroes.. . . I can easily recognise one.

. . . GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

C H E E R S

Wia will yu be by den?
Cos martin luta king also had a dreem dt a black man will rull america, though it came to pass in d days of Obama but martin luta wey dreem self don die.
Will you now change ur dreem or u need to re-sleep and re-dreem?
LWKMD grin
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by tallceejay(m): 7:04pm On Oct 19, 2013
naijapaul:

I had a good laugh with that one grin
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 8:06pm On Oct 19, 2013
Ofemi Jude:

Wia will yu be by den?
Cos martin luta king also had a dreem dt a black man will rull america, though it came to pass in d days of Obama but martin luta wey dreem self don die.
Will you now change ur dreem or u need to re-sleep and re-dreem?
LWKMD grin

By 2035?

By God's Grace, I will be the Deputy Inspector General of Police (Operations) . . .

Leave the rest for God.

C h e e r s

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by iPassEmAll: 8:38pm On Oct 19, 2013
Frustration is making everyone here talk bla bla. U flog a child ask him not to cry as well. mj seeing things falling apart still there talking bla. who is deceiving who? Abeg make una go sleep
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Dr007(m): 8:46pm On Oct 19, 2013
I stumbled upon a most disheartening video of two mobile police men being decapitated by Boko guys not before they had been interviewed just to prove to the viewers that they were actually men of the Nigerian Police Force, and so many things flashed through my mind. Besides the cruelty and brutish exhibit perpetrated by people ђo claim to be humans towards fellow humans, I also had some deep rummaging for the slain officers. I wondered ђy nobody heard nothing about them, ђy there was no manhunt for the bastards that committed such act, ђy we didn't hear about them in the press, ђy there was no update on NPF or PSC site indicating ђã†‎​ happened?

In sane societies criminals think twice before they lay hands on security agents because if something happens, the whole security mechanisms of the state will be deployed to fish out the perpetrators and prosecute them. But here officers are hacked to death and nothing is done.

I then rummaged on the recent grouse of men of the Imo state police command and their protest @ being posted to the troubled parts of the North, and I wondered, should they be blamed? Aren't they human beings too? Its true they have taken vows to serve motherland, location irrespective but motherland has a duty also to ensure that they are always accounted for, even in death. If not for technology and the high end smart phones we have these days, maybe nobody would have accounted for those two slain police officers (their soul rest in peace) I saw.

Someone advising me again the ICT job told me that we have become endangered species - you can imagine. And I thought about it, and that statement seems to make sense. I know a couple of officers in my vicinity ђo can't proudly wear their uniforms to and fro office, they did rather change to their uniforms ђen they get to the office. And that is because the mare fact that you re on uniform makes you a target of any robbery operation going on!

Honesty time, truth be told, most of us would not have given a second glance at a career in the police if not for the alarming rate of unemployment in the country. In sane societies people choose careers themselves and don't settle for whatever comes.

I'm sorry I'm drifting, but something needs to be done to put our dear country back on track.

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by oabusewa: 10:22pm On Oct 19, 2013
@Dr007 My broda u are truly a doctor, i like ur sense of reasoning.Those who blamed police 4 fear of boko boys shud ask their children to go and live in borno or bornu, can't u see d name resemble bomb. The worse enemy of security agent is a criminal who has prepared to die and dat is boko boys for u.Can't u see se boko no even fear army. Terrorism is a treat to the word and d most difficut to handle only God will help nigeria.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Nobody: 2:28am On Oct 20, 2013
With this inspired quote of Dr and d additional one dt came from Oabusewa, can someone like MJ just tell me in one sentence wia Nigeria dey go?
Cos na she or he (unisex) dey always side psc and npf. Na dis same unisex go get dream or see vision.
Hope she is not dreamin presently, cos na nyt we dey o?
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by efualwealth: 8:46am On Oct 20, 2013
Let's get this clearly. An average almajiri can not be so equipped to stand against the army and even kill them enmass.
The truth is this boko haram insurgence was hijacked along the way by professional terrorist groups that are probably heavily payed for the mayhem they commit in the country.
A friend of mine who is a serving soldier with the nigeria army told me a story of how their Men and a few officers were besieged and killed up north while they were coming back from a cancelled Operation. And what got me so worried about how bad our country has degenerated as a result of corruption, is the fact that after this soldiers where killed the airforce was detailed to carry out airstrike to enable the army mop up; Lo and behold the air strike was cancelled.
So we can see that the "green horns" are really having a fun filled day in our country.
We are going to become free the day we begin to hold every one accountable for their actions and not just a few persons.
My friend has equally tried to discourage me from this offer because of the incessant security challenge in our nation.
The government needs to come to terms with the fact that the life of a soldier or even the least costable is as important as the life of the president him self and a such provide adequately for their welfare.
The boko haram like I said earlier should not be mistaken for the uneducated hausa man seeking to be heard. This guys are professional and the president should be bold enough to stand against their facilitators .
If you are in a position of authority the easiest people to pick out are your opposition and am sure good luck knows clearly his foes.
He shouldn't let people loose their lives unnecessarily for a situation he can actually cub. America is supposed to be the major target for terrorist activities but they have been able to stand up against them and bring their activities to the minimum. We can actually replicate that here. If you feel you don't know what to do you can actually ask the countries that have been able to secure the lives and properties of their people on how to go about it.

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by millionjoys: 4:12pm On Oct 20, 2013
. . . This is not a joke at all.

Dr, I agree with u, alarming increase of unemployment rate has contributed to the high rate of applications into Military, Paramilitary, Force and other security jobs in the country now.

The irony of the matter is that even the so called butter girls are so desperate to get these jobs like never before despite the insurgencies . . .

Ofemi, Righteousness exalt a Nation says the Word of God. Lets patiently wait and see how the National Congress goes . . .

Please, nobody should be discouraged by the threats being launched against the security of our dear country . . .

America, 9/11 is the highest so far in this millenium.

My uncle always tell me that if a Nation is classified to be developed then every situation of that nation is developed and vice versa . . .

So, the bigger the head, the bigger the headache.

This is unfortunate, but the fact is that Nigeria is gradually moving from Underdeveloped to Developing to Developed . . .

We are all here confronted with a challenge of our size . . .

One will only be frustrated when you think the challenge will prevail . . .

We are surely going to prevail and this episode will go and for sure another will emerge after this has submerged.

So, it is a continuous thing . . .

Thats why America is still America, capital of the world.
They are not complacent . . .

No matter how ambitious you are, it will be very difficult to use your Primary School Maths to solve problems that involve Complex real analysis meant for the Professors of Mathematics to tackle . . .

One day, Nigeria will get there. Lets continue to pray . . .
God in His infinite mercy shall save us . . .

Don't be deceived every country has headache which is directly proportional to the size of its head.

I believe one thing for sure which many of us may not be able to swallow easily . . .

That is, If the life of a SECURITY OFFICER is in DANGER then the life of a CIVILIAN is in DEATH . . .

. . . Now, its certain that the atmosphere of our dear country is full of uncertainties.

. . . However, the just shall live by faith.

So, no one's life is safe except those in Almighty God's salvation . . .

I don't need to say much for now, but I pray that we are all alive to witness a new Nigeria as better days of Joy and Peace are gradually knocking the door of our dear country . . .

ipassemall, I understand you very well, but please put on a smile then you will be able to swim through miles successfully . . .

In my endcue, lets accept responsibilities and do our own good to our fellow brothers and sisters without adding any religion, ethnic, education, gender and political undertone in this capacity . . .

C h e e r s

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by cuchilala: 4:42pm On Oct 20, 2013
millionjoys:
...I don't need to say much for now, but I pray that we are all alive to witness a new Nigeria as better days of Joy and Peace are gradually knocking the door of our dear country . . .

Lets accept responsibilities and do our own good to our fellow brothers and sisters in this capacity . . .

C h e e r s
ah, if u now decide to say much,am afraid...
Anyway, that's some real word.

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by izelakhe: 6:54pm On Oct 20, 2013
Dr007: I stumbled upon a most disheartening video of two mobile police men being decapitated by Boko guys not before they had been interviewed just to prove to the viewers that they were actually men of the Nigerian Police Force, and so many things flashed through my mind. Besides the cruelty and brutish exhibit perpetrated by people ђo claim to be humans towards fellow humans, I also had some deep rummaging for the slain officers. I wondered ђy nobody heard nothing about them, ђy there was no manhunt for the bastards that committed such act, ђy we didn't hear about them in the press, ђy there was no update on NPF or PSC site indicating ђã†‎​ happened?

In sane societies criminals think twice before they lay hands on security agents because if something happens, the whole security mechanisms of the state will be deployed to fish out the perpetrators and prosecute them. But here officers are hacked to death and nothing is done.

I then rummaged on the recent grouse of men of the Imo state police command and their protest @ being posted to the troubled parts of the North, and I wondered, should they be blamed? Aren't they human beings too? Its true they have taken vows to serve motherland, location irrespective but motherland has a duty also to ensure that they are always accounted for, even in death. If not for technology and the high end smart phones we have these days, maybe nobody would have accounted for those two slain police officers (their soul rest in peace) I saw.

Someone advising me again the ICT job told me that we have become endangered species - you can imagine. And I thought about it, and that statement seems to make sense. I know a couple of officers in my vicinity ђo can't proudly wear their uniforms to and fro office, they did rather change to their uniforms ђen they get to the office. And that is because the mare fact that you re on uniform makes you a target of any robbery operation going on!

Honesty time, truth be told, most of us would not have given a second glance at a career in the police if not for the alarming rate of unemployment in the country. In sane societies people choose careers themselves and don't settle for whatever comes.

I'm sorry I'm drifting, but something needs to be done to put our dear country back on track.
Are u scared, police job are not meant for boy but for men with brave heart, u might live ur home and ur family for work and never come back to ur love once that does not withstand, shit happen. U dont take a job because u are looking for one but u take a job because u ve perssion for it. My believe is that everybody will die someday either by boko haram or through any means. Think twice and make up ur mind the earlier u tell urself u are a died man the better for u.
Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by ruffsoul(m): 8:37pm On Oct 20, 2013
izelakhe: Think twice and make up ur mind the earlier u tell urself u are a died man the better for u.

Re: Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police by Dr007(m): 9:21pm On Oct 20, 2013
izelakhe: Are u scared, police job are not meant for boy but for men with brave heart, u might live ur home and ur family for work and never come back to ur love once that does not withstand, shit happen. U dont take a job because u are looking for one but u take a job because u ve perssion for it. My believe is that everybody will die someday either by boko haram or through any means. Think twice and make up ur mind the earlier u tell urself u are a died man the better for u.
Nobody picks a job with the intention of dying, you can as well go commit suicide instead of whiling away time on the job. All I'm saying is that the system we find ourselves in does not adequately carter for the safety of security personnels.

Because they re always on the line of danger, decisive measures should be taken to make sure that ђen an officer falls in the line of duty, his death is not in vain - it gives some sort of confidence and encourages zeal. As far as I can deduce, unless someone proves otherwise, the two police officers I saw on video being beheaded died in vain. ђy do I say so? Their death changed nothing, it didn't instill new zeal in the battle to root-out these insurgents, they weren't recognized, measures were not taken to forestall such occurrence in future and so many other issues. Just try lay hands on a British or American police officer and see the heat it would generate. Such assurance make their officers more patriotic (if I'm excused to put it that way).

All I'm saying is that, our system is grossly deficient and if we realize this, maybe we can start taking steps towards redeeming the situation.

(1) (2) (3) ... (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) ... (201) (Reply)

Having Difficult Times Securing A Job, Or Need A Side Hustle? Check This Out! / Nigeria Civil Defence Corp Is Recruiting: / Natforce Recruitment And Training

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82