Stats: 3,155,095 members, 7,825,456 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 03:09 PM

Habits You've Had Since Childhood? - Nairaland / General (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Habits You've Had Since Childhood? (9993 Views)

What Is The Most Embarrassing Thing You've Caught Someone Else Doing? / Damaging Chat Habits Particular To Youths Of Today. / Thread For Relating Silly Dreams You've Had (2) (3) (4)

Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by ifeegee(f): 2:46pm On Nov 14, 2012
Can't drink water from a cup,I drink directly from bottle.I read news paper from back to front page,got that from my dad.Though,my biz in de toilet is always brisk,I'll still spend time reading,browsing or praying,used the toilet to dodge house work those days,it's now part of me.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by 2sexy(m): 3:04pm On Nov 14, 2012
prettiest1: I eat meat last after meal which I still do till now.
we are one.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by nekaa(f): 3:12pm On Nov 14, 2012
Apart from the cartoons I am good..
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by 2sexy(m): 3:15pm On Nov 14, 2012
mawojuuche: no matter hw clean a toilet appears, i cant sit ontop. i alwways stand. i cant remember d last time i sit down on one.
bro, dats a very dangerous act. Google it. E b like say u no like feaces dey comot 4rm d right place ba? U wan turn Fe gbe ya gbe abi(excrete tru d side of body )?
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by qweenaxx(f): 3:18pm On Nov 14, 2012
2sexy: we are one.
plus me. I avent got ova watchin cartoon.can spend my whole day @ it
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by wizzymate(m): 3:30pm On Nov 14, 2012
i always eat a handful of dry garri after each meal.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Nobody: 3:32pm On Nov 14, 2012
2sexy: bro, dats a very dangerous act. Google it. E b like say u no like feaces dey comot 4rm d right place ba? U wan turn Fe gbe ya gbe abi(excrete tru d side of body )?

hmm... i alwways knw its bad, dats why i alwways shut d door very well b4 doing it.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by kcreal(f): 3:37pm On Nov 14, 2012
patholaw: i waz told dat its wen punany is itching a gurl dat she stands wit her legs crossed. So is it always itching u?

That's pure lie, I feel uncomfortable when I stand without my legs crossed.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by AzaMontana(f): 3:38pm On Nov 14, 2012
i still bite my nails regardless of my moods. I even do this to artificial nails and i end up hurting myself so i do not use fake nail anymore because of this childhood habit
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by handmaid: 3:44pm On Nov 14, 2012
well i dont actually know wen mine started. I love spending a long time in d toilet. M either thinkn or reading a newspaper or browsing. I even fall asleep der smtyms. grin
bn alone in d toilet feels so comfortable to me. Smtyms it serves as an escape route frm house work!
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by UjSizzle(f): 3:50pm On Nov 14, 2012
tunapawizzy: I DIP MY BREAD INSIDE TEA YEA I KNOW ITS RAZZ AND CRAZY AND ANNOYING BUT I CANT HELP IT, HELP ME
...and i need Jesus?
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by UjSizzle(f): 3:56pm On Nov 14, 2012
I have to lie on my belly when sleeping. Wonder what'll happen when eventually pregnant.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by TYTAN(m): 3:56pm On Nov 14, 2012
No matter how hotor cold the weather is, can't just sleep without COVER CLOTH.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Ndoz(m): 4:08pm On Nov 14, 2012
Sleepin
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by qutemichelle: 4:29pm On Nov 14, 2012
I don't eat my meat until I'm done eating

I suck and bite my lips

I roll my eyes unconsciously,people think I'm trying to seduce them most times

I sleep with my belly on the bed

When angry,I don't talk cos my tears would flow like a river

If I'm holding a pen,I bite the buttom

I smile even whan am not required to
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Idowuogbo(f): 4:33pm On Nov 14, 2012
tunapawizzy:
ARE U A PROFESSIONAL WRESTLER
Yep!
patholaw: my younger brother does same tin..wired
Coool... cheesy
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by NoQualms1(f): 5:06pm On Nov 14, 2012
I wake up late. I woke up around 11:40am today. I really need to stop this.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by poweredcom(m): 5:18pm On Nov 14, 2012
Habit of cursing people mama and fada. And jerking off
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Oshiite: 5:27pm On Nov 14, 2012
Eating white clay
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by sholajohn(f): 5:35pm On Nov 14, 2012
qute michelle: I don't eat my meat until I'm done eating

I suck and bite my lips

I roll my eyes unconsciously,people think I'm trying to seduce them most times

I sleep with my belly on the bed

When angry,I don't talk cos my tears would flow like a river

If I'm holding a pen,I bite the buttom

I smile even whan am not required to

Same here!!! May God help me
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by sleekdot(m): 6:13pm On Nov 14, 2012
Eating meat last and picking my nose
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by cherrycoco(f): 6:42pm On Nov 14, 2012
Tie my wrapper on d right side of my waist instead of left
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by GboyegaD(m): 6:55pm On Nov 14, 2012
Picking my nose with my hands both in private and public
Smelling my armpit which started as a result of my laziness at a point growing up when I did not bath to school for like 3days and my classmate had to tell me I was smelling and since then, it just became part of me even if I just finished bathing.
Rubbing the back of my neck when I am nervous.
Trying to smell my breath because I hate it when people have mouth odour unfortunately, I have some few friends that when they talk, I try to shift away because I cannot withstand it and would never want to have such an experience.
Lastly, calling people silly and stup.id as a joke which of late some people don't see as a joke anymore.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by adewaleafolabi(m): 7:08pm On Nov 14, 2012
I can't eat fish
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Bezed(m): 7:53pm On Nov 14, 2012
i wake up to drink water at night, at least 3times be4 sunrise...
still squat to poop instead of sit on..
Stays long in the toilet, cos i read any thing readable, be it news paper, from my phone or my lecture notes..
Gets completely naked while in the toilet..
Still very much love to walk around naked when ppl are not much in the house, or even bath outside...
Wash my hands whenever i see a running tap..
Spits alot...
Stamps my foot against the floor, lightly and quickly...
Cross leg almost all the time, even when eating...
Sleeps with fan on, no mater how cold it is...
Pulls my hair almost all the time
Could watch cartoons a whole day
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by greatgod2012(f): 7:54pm On Nov 14, 2012
Mine are:
1. Reading while eating.
2. Dont use towel at all, its either i use my wrapper or d water dry on my body.
3. Dont drink water while eating, once i drink water without finishing d food, then, d remaining food is heading to d waste-bin.
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by SAMMYTOPE: 7:59pm On Nov 14, 2012
Mine is putting my feet on the toilet seat{WC} it started when I was very little. I hate the water spilling on me or the cold toilet seat. Now am used to it. I've tried every fin to stop it but to no avail. sad
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by mikron(m): 8:46pm On Nov 14, 2012
I DEY DRINK GARRI WELLA. I NO DEY PLAY WIT THE THING
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by nacotic(m): 8:58pm On Nov 14, 2012
Mine include
Talking in my sleep n sleep walkn wen I was younger, mayb twas cos I was a core introvert.
Spendn hours on d toilet seat cos dats where I go wen I need 2think, mayb it has somtn 2do wit d serenity try it.
I never drink water while eating or its gameover.
Spendn hours staring at my reflection on anytn dat reflects *im a guy*
Compulsarily visiting d barber evry weekend.
Wearing 2 jeans while sleeping 2cover my legs.
Lastly I think I hold d world record 4d fastest eater!
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by Les: 10:12pm On Nov 14, 2012
greatgod2012les:
som of Mine are:
1. Pressing my phone while doin anything, even while walkin on streets and high ways, cookin, washin plates, watchin movies, in church, eatin,anythin at ol.. So addicted to my phone. I can press my phone ol day one stop!
2.Dont use towel at all, its either i use my wrapper or d water dry on my body-i seriously love dat feeling esp wit my RARE very silky-hairy skin. Shame on me, i gat towel but never use it on my body rather i use it to clean shoes, mouth after eatin, hands, dust from anywhere,clothes etc, tinkin of buying new one sef, lol. And i dont rub cream cos d 2much hairs on ma skin is very silky, they radiate and adorn my body naturally
corrected!! Everybody thinks am weirde, well maybe cos i do alot of weirde stuff!! Lolz
Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by jigwe101: 10:13pm On Nov 14, 2012
Closing my mouth when i smell something bad. I feel like I'm eating the smell if I open my mouth..if that makes sense.
Complaining of stomach pains most times after eating. I never liked eating as a child and always complained to get out of it. I guess it stayed with me.
Avoiding touching door handles
Breaking chicken bone to eat the marrow..mommy did it when I was 5..and that was all it took

Re: Habits You've Had Since Childhood? by aadetoyin(f): 10:40pm On Nov 14, 2012
1. I still don't eat my meat until I have finished my food.
2. I spend a lot of time in d toilet, feels so comfortable. Sometimes read there *covers face*
3. Drinking water several times in the middle of d night. Ve tried to stop but not easy jor.
4. Love Slamming the door (that drives my hubby crazy) but am kinda used to it
5. Still greet people I don't know cos my mama tot me to greet anyone older than me. I do it without even thinkin.
6. I say thank u for almost everytin. Sometimes I tink I say it too much sef. Annoying.

Which Poster Would You Like To Meet? And What Would You Ask Him/her? / Edo Declares Thursday A Public Holiday For Coronation Of The Crown Prince / Give Away For 10 People Affected By Covid-19