Stats: 3,153,522 members, 7,819,880 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:47 AM

Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University (24886 Views)

Lesbianism Scandal: Kogi University Rocks As Videos Goes Viral / Lesbianism Scandal Rocks Kogi University / Girls Stripped Unclad And Flogged In Strange Graduation Party [photo And Video] (2) (3) (4)

Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Slyr0x: 11:41am On Jan 03, 2013
[size=15pt]Graduands are ecstatic about graduating; they will accept mobbing as a form of congratulation.[/size]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVuuh4jBsdI

No harm intended, just fun. Yet mates are seen mobbing and bullying each other.

The celebrating victims have just finished their final exams in Kogi State University and mates are celebrating the feat in a bizarre style.

Friends, junior schoolmates and well wishers are celebrating with them. But not in the conventional party mode you know. This is ‘rough and dirty.’

Graduands in Kogi state University are literally flogged, dragged on bare floor, and bathed with dirtiest and most stinking waste water – sometimes saved for the party.

Celebrants take no offence at the bizarre treatment, they endure it because they are overjoyed with graduating, an achievement that is not guaranteed for many university students in Nigeria.

The celebration is paradoxically fun for the students and have gradually grown into a huge tradition.

Some Alumni say celebratory bullying, seen in this video, is a new peak for a tradition which started with wetting graduands’, fresh from final examination classrooms, with water from ‘pure water’ bags or wine from expensive bottles.

Tales around the school have it that one student collapsed after she was choked with peppery waste water prepared to celebrate her graduation.

http://premiumtimesng.com/arts-entertainment/110891-bizarre-graduation-party-in-kogi-state-university.html
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by pwiz(m): 11:52am On Jan 03, 2013
I'm not surprised. Second school dayz is worse, you will be beaten, water poured on you and some other sort.I guess they are so extremely happy without knowing what is awaiting them as the journey just started.

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Nobody: 12:11pm On Jan 03, 2013
What do you expect from a school located in the Northern part of Nigeria,being educated there is seen as a luxury,and a straight ticket to be the Governor of the state. So am not surprised.

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Tbillz(m): 12:11pm On Jan 03, 2013
itz no news in KSU. .itz areadi a tradition even afta tha sch authority sendz security to check tha dirty act. . .bt u cant juz stop student frm havin fun. . . .big upz 2 inikpin hostel ksu.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by jeffoski(m): 12:12pm On Jan 03, 2013
Dis one na small one come to Uniben and see something

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by mayoroflag(m): 12:12pm On Jan 03, 2013
Yomieluv: What do you expect from a school located in the Northern part of Nigeria,being educated there is seen as a luxury,and a straight ticket to be the Governor of the state. So am not surprised.

P--L-E-A-S-E!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Nobody: 12:15pm On Jan 03, 2013
Una Governor break leg and eem ADC follow die meanwhile una dey here dey play shocked
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by trigar12(m): 12:15pm On Jan 03, 2013
Stripping themselves na.ked wtf
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by tunyus(m): 12:15pm On Jan 03, 2013
Utter Rubbish....no one say they should not celebrate,but the one am seeingf here is taking too far...this is very local and barbaric
celebrating as if a sensible Job is guaranteed upon graduation.....I PITY ALL OF THEM
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by ballabriggs: 12:15pm On Jan 03, 2013
Yomieluv: What do you expect from a school located in the Northern part of Nigeria,being educated there is seen as a luxury,and a straight ticket to be the Governor of the state. So am not surprised.

These are people having fun like most young people will and you make a prejudiced opinion based on their region, such a shame.

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Wuse2(m): 12:15pm On Jan 03, 2013
KSU grow up,still behind.to think of it,what is special to be a nija graduate.Rubbish
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by lafuria1(m): 12:16pm On Jan 03, 2013
so their act is northern exclusive? please dont type wen u are angry, it obvious from ur post.

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by 1shortblackboy: 12:16pm On Jan 03, 2013
charlie una don start this new year again ? undecided
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Nobody: 12:16pm On Jan 03, 2013
Nobody dare try this nonsense with me.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by back2sender: 12:16pm On Jan 03, 2013
Is dis is a schoool?Glorified secondary school mstheweeeeeeeeeeeee. there are skools and there are schools

how come dis made the front page in the first instance.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Jarus(m): 12:17pm On Jan 03, 2013
Old-fashioned. Long phased out in my Ife.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Ayomax(m): 12:17pm On Jan 03, 2013
same thing in my school, adekunle ajasin university akungba. mine was worst Dec 14th 2012 is a day I will neva get so easily.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Coolturbo(m): 12:18pm On Jan 03, 2013
Was that girl from on the field striped naked, abi na my eye dey see anoda tin?
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by lafuria1(m): 12:19pm On Jan 03, 2013
PortHarcourtBoy: Una Governor break leg and eem ADC follow die meanwhile una dey here dey play shocked

actually, its an old news, saw this video in november last year in premium times website
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by BodyKiss(m): 12:20pm On Jan 03, 2013
Them for also add sh.it join to make it more fun.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by claremont(m): 12:20pm On Jan 03, 2013
Horrible! shocked
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by 30secs(m): 12:21pm On Jan 03, 2013
lol!!! U don't know how foolish this sounds. I guess you don't know much about Kogi... Always get your facts right plz

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by bootstrap(m): 12:24pm On Jan 03, 2013

Who d f**k are U̶̲̥̅̊ again? Being ignorant is onethin, showing it on a public forum like this I think is d height of stupidity. What makes U̶̲̥̅̊ any better than anyone I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d north; educated or not(that is if kogi is north anyways). Education has nofin to do with enlightnment (U̶̲̥̅̊, being a case I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ point). So, neva look down on anybody or talk them down bcoz of their state of origin, nationality or colour.

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Nobody: 12:24pm On Jan 03, 2013
nope, cos dis can b found in other universities in nigeria nd nt exclusive to d north.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by omenziate(m): 12:24pm On Jan 03, 2013
Never saw such boisterous merry making in OAU, we just dance round the school, girls do their tin and boys close the bars at New buka. If person do all dis one wen he graduate, if he get Shell work, he fit mistakenly tear appointment letter out of excitement o.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by Smooyis(m): 12:24pm On Jan 03, 2013
Nigerian students with their utter irrelevances. Sheer ignorance of what d future holds!Nigerian students with their utter irrelevances. Sheer ignorance of what d future holds!Nigerian students with their utter irrelevances. Sheer ignorance of what d future holds!
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by AjanleKoko: 12:25pm On Jan 03, 2013
Hazing. Although not good, it happens in most colleges both at home and abroad.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hazing

http://www.hazedandconfused.com/best
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by iyeachile(f): 12:31pm On Jan 03, 2013
Must u advertise ur foolishness and ignorance to the public? Run home to mama,ignoramus.
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by samguru(m): 12:39pm On Jan 03, 2013
by there fruit we shall know them,dirtiness is always associated with invaluable thing,if these kogi state university graduates could stoop so low to the extent of celebrating their graduation in these unhealthy,un-befitting,un-dignifying,crazy,archaic,uneducational,unsociable manner on their campus,it implies that :

1.The graduates have nothing to offer Nigeria
2.The graduates are reflection of what they are taught in school
3.The graduates have learnt nothing from the school
4.They are celebrating backwardness and so

i thank my God for not making me to have anything to do with the school and i pray i will never have anything to do with the school in Jesus name

oh,before i forget may be they dont know how to celebrate,please come down to UNILAG and witness one

Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by davidscot007: 12:40pm On Jan 03, 2013
go guys we are strongly bhind u. i can't wait 4 my own tym, 2013 is my year
Re: Bizarre Graduation Party In Kogi University by TableLeg(m): 12:41pm On Jan 03, 2013
Tribalistic buffoon... That is what you are!

ASUU Begins Preparation For Strike, Declares Monday Lecture-free / IPPIS: No January Salary For Unregistered ASUU Members (photos) / 2019 UTME: JAMB Stops Use Of Cyber Cafes For Registration Of Candidates