Stats: 3,155,990 members, 7,828,498 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 10:40 AM

I Love Makeup! - Fashion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / I Love Makeup! (4003 Views)

Nice Tight Girl Dresses, I Love Just It :P / I Love The Way Nigerain Men Dress? / I Love Handbags! (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Love Makeup! by chinani(f): 6:33pm On Jun 15, 2006
spikedcylinder:

Some other things i would lke to add:If you have lots of colour or make up on your eyes,keep your lips simple and vice versa for your lips.
Great tip spikedcylinder! wink
Re: I Love Makeup! by jerrycui: 10:00am On Jun 16, 2006
every girls ,thank u for ur questions and anwsers,i am a boy from china ,i want to understand a little about the cosmetics in nigeria and other countries in afriaca,for example ,in africa which brands of cosmetis r very popular ,what kinds of cosmetics do u often use ,i saw many of u r have known a lot about cosmetics,could u share me a little information on that ?i will be very thankful for that ,i need ur help ,add my yahoo messenger: jerrycui2008@yahoo.com.cn ,very thank u
Re: I Love Makeup! by iice(f): 1:17pm On Jun 16, 2006
Na wow oh, u wan wear am abi you wan sell am? tongue
Re: I Love Makeup! by socool1(f): 1:33pm On Jun 16, 2006
china hmmm, i fear o, pls no fake cosmetic in nigeria, they already have enough fake ones, ppl have enough bad skin, chill on that china boy pls
Re: I Love Makeup! by iice(f): 1:35pm On Jun 16, 2006
Shebi cheesy cheesy
Re: I Love Makeup! by chinani(f): 4:06pm On Jun 16, 2006
Come on guys, approach this fellow w/ an open mind. Maybe he's doing a school project or summing. . . undecided
Re: I Love Makeup! by spikedcylinder: 4:33pm On Jun 21, 2006
Jerrycui,
Most of the make up available here are the foreign brands,the local ones are either fake or maybe its just that the really good ones are not popular.If you're planning to import from China,i hope they will be of good quality if not,NAFDAC will boot your ass out!
Goodluck with your importing/school project! smiley
Re: I Love Makeup! by spikedcylinder: 4:42pm On Jun 21, 2006
Another thing about make up,a question actually.Is it really compulsory to wear any kind of powder?I used to wear mac but i stopped because i hate the way i look when i sweat.I have a very clear skin with no blemishes.spots or whatever and i really like the way it looks when i apply make up straight on my face.I hate it when i use powder and sweat and i end up looking like i just escaped from Frankenstein's dinner plate!
Sorry for the long story but thats my question.
Re: I Love Makeup! by iice(f): 4:51pm On Jun 21, 2006
Nah, i dont think its compulsory 2 wear powder esp if one is as lucky as you with the clear skin, so long as you are not oily or looking like you're in dire need of a coolant then its all good wink
Re: I Love Makeup! by chinani(f): 5:19pm On Jun 21, 2006
@Spikedcylinder
LOL.That's a funny image. I also don't wear powder b/c I don't like how I look in it. I also never found my perfect shade. But recently there's been so many new products for us caramel-mocha-sunkissed mahogany ladies that I've wanted to get back into it. I don't know, I don't know. undecided Peace! smiley
Re: I Love Makeup! by Cleofel(f): 10:15pm On Aug 07, 2006
i love make-ups but i use them only on occasions cuz it may destroy my face in future
Re: I Love Makeup! by spikedcylinder: 5:43pm On Aug 09, 2006
Cleofel:

i love make-ups but i use them only on occasions because it may destroy my face in future

How incredibly naive of you to think like that! shocked
Re: I Love Makeup! by soulpatrol(f): 7:47pm On Aug 11, 2006
grin thats why they invented cleansers/cleansing cloths for you to take off the makeup before you go to bed. duh!
Re: I Love Makeup! by Abibi: 3:59am On Jul 04, 2007
What is the most popular brand of face powder in Naija?
Re: I Love Makeup! by gianni(f): 10:43am On Jul 05, 2007
Popular- Black opal Best -Mac
Re: I Love Makeup! by Nobody: 11:49am On Jul 05, 2007
I wear very light make up, because am almost always in ahurry and i like to look a bit natural. Admire women who are able to always look as if they just stepped out of a beauty palace though, just cant afford to look like that.
Re: I Love Makeup! by sammyjl(f): 9:26am On Mar 05, 2009
kiss love lipgloss, gotta keep them lips moisturized,

How Effective Is Papaya Extract Calamansi Whitening Lotion And Soap? / Her Clothes Vendor Who Claims She Buys From Turkey Actually Sews In Yaba-twitter / 40 Classy Corporate Gown Styles - 2021 Latest Corporate Gown Styles For You

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18