Stats: 3,153,011 members, 7,817,978 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:23 AM

FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards (26980 Views)

NYSC Allowance For All States In Nigeria / List Of NYSC Allowance For States In Nigeria / NYSC Allowance For States In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 2:45pm On Mar 12, 2013
I was watching AIT now nd on news scroll bar, I saw dis dat FG is set to review NYSC Allowance..I jst pray dey do dat very fast nd come up wit a higher allowance for coppers

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Chilug(m): 3:28pm On Mar 12, 2013
kamdyjenny: I was watching AIT now nd on news scroll bar, I saw dis dat FG is set to review NYSC Allowance..I jst pray dey do dat very fast nd come up wit a higher allowance for coppers
I saw it too, bt It carries no further information beyound that it will be reviewed. Anyway let's just hope.
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by dc555: 4:21am On Mar 13, 2013
Abeg make they double. Boys are not smiling.

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by UnknownMember: 11:24am On Mar 13, 2013
WHY?! angry

After I suffered for a year on a miserly 9500, they now want to increase these peoples allowee from 18'k to what?! angry NYSC na company?! angry

Lol!! No mind me o!! Na bad belle dey worry me.. Seriously, the NYSC allowee should be increased, especially for those serving in the hinterlands. Infact, the incentive should be higher pay for the most remote villages. That way, this craze for state capital amongst corpers would reduce.

18 Likes

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by gustdableman(m): 11:26am On Mar 13, 2013
dc555: Abeg make they double. Boys are not smiling.
the salary is 30k per month, and you will serve for two years

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:27am On Mar 13, 2013
Review but not increase? It can be review up or down o.

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by moneyhungry(m): 11:28am On Mar 13, 2013
don't be too happy ... it could be REDUCTION review.
more politicians now love private jets ....

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by sacramentum(m): 11:29am On Mar 13, 2013
pls i ll serve next yr so they should do something as soon as possible and no body should talk about serving 2yrs ooo coolpls i ll serve next yr so they should do something as soon as possible and no body should talk about serving 2yrs ooo
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Joemint(m): 11:29am On Mar 13, 2013
It hz been lng over-due dey had increasd d allowance, corpers r suffering nt withstandin d low employment rate in d country, graduates fal bk 2ntin afta nysc.
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:30am On Mar 13, 2013
35000 X 24month =840,000.

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by doyexy: 11:32am On Mar 13, 2013
Unknown Member: WHY?! angry

After I suffered for a year on a miserly 9500, they now want to increase these peoples allowee from 18'k to what?! angry NYSC na company?! angry

Lol!! No mind me o!! Na bad belle dey worry me.. Seriously, the NYSC allowee should be increased, especially for those serving in the hinterlands. Infact, the incentive should be higher pay for the most remote villages. That way, this craze for state capital amongst corpers would reduce.

U coment on every thread on nairaland!! Na wa o! Since u colected 9500 durin nysc am sure u must av served a long time ago,..I hope you are working?? Cos ur constant coments needs review or u should be crowned Mr nairaland

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by alfredo4u(m): 11:32am On Mar 13, 2013
gustdableman: the salary is 30k per month, and you will serve for two years

is beta, becos guys dat served for one year r stil unemployed, dey wil d extra one year to arange deirselve.

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Akpaife(m): 11:33am On Mar 13, 2013
Unknown Member: WHY?! angry

Sorry oooo dnt worry go start school again
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by dadicvila(m): 11:34am On Mar 13, 2013
So it wasn't a rumour afterall...hmmmmmm!!!abeg make them top am b4 I pass out oooo!
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:35am On Mar 13, 2013
Even wen they add 1k, review na review. Do Nig govt has any better plan 4 her youths?
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by noskeybaba: 11:40am On Mar 13, 2013
Akpa ife:
Sorry oooo dnt worry go start school again

Y.O.L.O - Ɣ☺Ʊ Only Serve Once.
(Y.O.S.O) grin
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by dolphinife: 11:40am On Mar 13, 2013
if the FG start paying 50k as allowee, people will still complain that it's too small to maintain their daily upkeep. I guess what they should do is that anybody serving in remote villages should be paid 50k and those serving in cities should collect 20k.....that will be a better equation

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by ajayioluwatobi(m): 11:41am On Mar 13, 2013
am waiting

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:41am On Mar 13, 2013
When they say review, it could be to increase or decrease it.
But God pls..i leedown dey beg u, let them increase it to at least 50k!

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Ojogabriel: 11:45am On Mar 13, 2013
torres2: 35000 X 24month =840,000.
this can only be realized in an utopia country/state....forget about it
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by UnknownMember: 11:47am On Mar 13, 2013
doyexy:

U coment on every thread on nairaland!! Na wa o! Since u colected 9500 durin nysc am sure u must av served a long time ago,..I hope you are working?? Cos ur constant coments needs review or u should be crowned Mr nairaland

Sorry o!!

Some of us work on the internet you know.. Say me and you dey chat here no mean say my account balance no dey change by per second billing. cheesy I have bills to pay my dear, Nairaland for me is what I use to keep busy in-between work.

When you graduate from NYSC, send me your C.V.

41 Likes

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:49am On Mar 13, 2013
Make them increase am so that we go get enough money take Bleep babes for camp

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by Nobody: 11:49am On Mar 13, 2013
Make them increase am so that we go get enough money take buy condom and Bleep babes for camp
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by blackbeau1(f): 11:54am On Mar 13, 2013
Amen oh
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by creativemusic: 11:58am On Mar 13, 2013
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin allaweeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by 4kmukina: 12:04pm On Mar 13, 2013
its confirmed the new allowy na N38,000 per month, but na 2 yrs NYSC.
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by kennytidistar(m): 12:06pm On Mar 13, 2013
What fed govt should do is

1, stop the monthly allowance and allow PPA to cater for eating, living and transport expenses,

2, issue 1,000,000 cheque to each corpers on POP day or drop the dol into their various account.

I believe with that corps member will have it in my that they are going to the society to create job with the money and not to look for Job, because all this monthly allowance dey finish sharplly regardless of the amount. IMO.

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by etinaetobong: 12:08pm On Mar 13, 2013
If jonathan can pay 30k per month,then I will vote him again.. Ãήϑ if service is now 2years then that is another kudos 4him..cos the rate of unemplyment will reduce..GEJ 4 second term.#gbam#

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by AmmyMummy(f): 12:09pm On Mar 13, 2013
booqee: When they say review, it could be to increase or decrease it.
But God pls..i leedown dey beg u, let them increase it to at least 50k!
u dont need 2 pray ova it,dey wil increase it 2 100k.we ar even prayin let dem make it 33k as dey promise,u ar here sayin 50k
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by luckgood(m): 12:12pm On Mar 13, 2013
ANOTHER BATCHES OF LUCKY OTONDOS ARE GOING TO BENEFIT FROM THIS UPWARD REVIEW..IF YOU ARE PROSPECTIVE CORP MEMBER,JUST PRAY FOR THE REVIEW IMPLEMENTATION TO BE ON YOUR SERVICE YEAR AND START TO IMAGINE 50K UPWARD REVIEW..I CAN IMAGINE WHAT A LOT OF YOU WILL TURN OUT TO BE AFTER THE SERVICE YEAR kisskiss

Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by omowolewa: 12:14pm On Mar 13, 2013
The last increase was before the general election.
It was timed to ginger the swagger of the Corpers used as Presiding Officers then.

Let's see what this one is meant to address.
Re: FG Set To Review NYSC Allowance Upwards by OkikiOluwa1(m): 12:14pm On Mar 13, 2013
Kopas ll wear a new smile soon

Yobe Corper Organises Spelling Bee Competition For Schools (Photos) / Cross River B'15: Lets meet here. / NYSC Announces Date For Batch C 2019 Registration