Stats: 3,152,559 members, 7,816,355 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:06 AM

Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State (13937 Views)

Boys Stripped Unclad For Stealing In Ogun State (Photo) / Photo Of The Nigerian Undergraduate Jailed For 24yrs For N25m Internet Scam / UNILAG Student Jailed For Defrauding An American Lady (2) (3) (4)

Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Sweetapple007(f): 8:19am On May 28, 2013
What a helpless student ! What then shld be done to politician that loat our country money .
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by calvin0622(m): 8:29am On May 28, 2013
coogar: 2 years imprisonment for stealing ordinary blackberry - who are these idiotic judges? he's just a hungry petty thief. how about giving him community service like sweeping the secretariat for 1000 hours without payment? i have lost faith in our judiciary - it's being managed by silverback apes!
u are on point
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Nobody: 8:32am On May 28, 2013
coogar: 2 years imprisonment for stealing ordinary blackberry - who are these idiotic judges? he's just a hungry petty thief. how about giving him community service like sweeping the secretariat for 1000 hours without payment? i have lost faith in our judiciary - it's being managed by silverback apes!

Oh please!if u don't av anythn nice to say,use ur lips to cova ur teeth and ur hand to hold it!ds person has stolen in stricto senso and d law is dere to guide us.enuff incriminating evidence,so wots ur point?
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Nobody: 8:33am On May 28, 2013
calvin0622: u are on point

Birds of a feather flock 2gda.you!
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Nobody: 8:44am On May 28, 2013
Y'all should blame the lawmakers....Judges and magistrates interpretes laws made by dem! If they don't follow it to the letters,u'll all be screaming "Foul"!
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by labodeolu(m): 8:48am On May 28, 2013
Hiss!!! *Blowing my SK & passing by*
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by shyvicky: 8:53am On May 28, 2013
I pity the guy sha,he cant be in any form of government activities again,but since he wants pinging,i believe the boss in jail will ping his yash enough,desist from crime my dear bros/sis,am just guessing sha
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by pekun2013: 10:26am On May 28, 2013
Our prison is suppose to be a department of Correction. This boy stole BB today, jailed!
By the time he comes out of prison some months later, he will rob a Bank, never to be caugth again he would have graduated to anothe level..
The is my fear about judiciary system in this country. I dey fear.....
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by buJu234: 10:56am On May 28, 2013
next time if u wan to steal over 1 billion naira... ok
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by coogar: 10:59am On May 28, 2013
Babymumsy:
Oh please!if u don't av anythn nice to say,use ur lips to cova ur teeth and ur hand to hold it!ds person has stolen in stricto senso and d law is dere to guide us.enuff incriminating evidence,so wots ur point?

you are a consummate rëtard......
there's a difference between a petty thief and a robber and an armed robber. this dude is a petty thief, he never intended to confront his victims or harm them whatsoever, he was probably hungry and he was looking for the fast buck to feed himself.

what's the essence of sending him to jail when he could have been more useful to the society by making him work - he would go to prison and get more hardened. 2 years of his life have been taken away which means he would be a school drop-out. you are too foolish to see this is judgement is very idiotic.....
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by D33VA(f): 2:12pm On May 28, 2013
So because our leaders r big theives we shld b lettin d 'petty' ones go abi?
Nigerians shld plz grow up, der shld b no condonin stealing big or small. Hw can sumbody break into sum1 elses room n steal? In wt universe is dt ryt? Imagine leaving in fear in ur own house cause of all dese idiotic boiz.

He shld serve d tym. If he has d 10k afta 3mnths he shld pay. Ds z one of d most just sentences i hav seen in 9ja. All theives shld go to jail.

Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by D33VA(f): 2:20pm On May 28, 2013
I laugh @ d ppl sayin he didnt mean to harm any1. Am sure he was hopin to spread cheer and joy by stealin.

U r sayin he z hungry wer did u c dt d person he stole frm z wealthy. Der z ntn as painful as bein a student who lives in fear. A honest hungry person wld go n look 4 smth to do @ mst sell gala. Many students train demselves its nt a new tin. If he steals its greed not neccessity. Dnt confuse d two
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Lekmosh(m): 4:56pm On May 28, 2013
Rich people= soft judgement. poor people =severe judgement
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by addicted268(f): 8:05pm On May 28, 2013
I think that this is a very fair judgement because the last paragraph says that he has an option of spending 3months in prison and pay 10,000.that's a far better deal than 2years.so,yeah its fair.
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by coogar: 8:42pm On May 28, 2013
addicted268: I think that this is a very fair judgement because the last paragraph says that he has an option of spending 3months in prison and pay 10,000.that's a far better deal than 2years.so,yeah its fair.

he's a student - he shouldn't have gotten a custodial sentence. what's the essence of locking him up n making him lose his studentship?
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by addicted268(f): 6:05am On May 29, 2013
coogar:

he's a student - he shouldn't have gotten a custodial sentence. what's the essence of locking him up n making him lose his studentship?
I get you but I don't think community service is popular in our judicial system.I still think its fair,compared to 2years or 25.I don't think he ll lose his studentship.if he does 3months,he ll lose a semester.that means extra year if he's in 400level,but if he's in year one or two,he ll have to share d courses and can still leave school with his mates......on another note,d fact that our politicians are looting us blind and getting away with it(painful as it is) is no justification to totally turn a blind eye on d ones stealing petty things.he was a student,he may have been hungry.I'm sure that at some point in time,we all have been students and have been broke and hungry.I didn't steal,a lot of us here didn't steal too.stealing is wrong,please let's not condone it.he shouldn't be painted as d victim.the victim was d person he stole from.I'm happy he wasn't lynched.
Re: Student Jailed For Stealing BlackBerry In Ogun State by Nobody: 3:42pm On Apr 18, 2019
Hmmmmm... Ogbenu tan..two years imprisonment for stealing blackberry

Hijack Of FV-Hailufeng II: Court Sentences 10 Pirates To 12-Year Jail Term Each / Student Impersonates Emir Sanusi, Demands N1.8m From Victims / Man Impersonates Buhari, Dupes Job Seekers