Stats: 3,156,188 members, 7,829,251 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 10:42 PM

NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak - Investment (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak (4139 Views)

Forbes Enlists Oscar Onyema, NSE Boss, In “10 Most Powerful Men In Africa” List / Daily Index And Capitalisation Figures / How Can I Buy Into A Company Before It Is Listed On The Nse Market? (2) (3) (4)

Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by Nobody: 2:50pm On Jun 06, 2013
Hi dudes i've got 200 naira. cry I've been thinking all day 'bout investing in the NSE. POSSIBLE? wink
Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by Peterwins(m): 3:07pm On Jun 06, 2013
Dangote Cement Plc, which accounts for 28 per cent of the NSE capitalisation, was a major driver of the growth that pushed the market to its pre-meltdown level.

For a single company to control 28% of the market shows that our stock market is still not robust enough. He (Dangote Group) actually controls about 40% (market capitalisation) of the NSE if you add his other listed companies.

However I am not surprised. He is worth $20B or N3.2 trillion and our stock market is worth N12.6 trillion.
Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by Nobody: 6:11pm On Jun 06, 2013
Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by ghananotnaija(m): 9:32pm On Jun 06, 2013
Akinmail: Hi dudes i've got 200 naira. cry I've been thinking all day 'bout investing in the NSE. POSSIBLE? wink

No, but you can buy garri and suya.
Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by uncle2010: 8:25am On Jun 07, 2013
Is this a fundamental or technical move. If it is a fundamental move then it will continue after little correction but if it is technical I bet you it will soon burst. Mark my words.
Re: NSE Market Capitalisation Hits 2008 Peak by Elai147: 6:54pm On Jun 07, 2013
feelamong: The Index has been all about DANGOTE CEMENT!

But then if you have bought into a good sound company.. you will also have made some money!

On this note I will like to sound some advise to those coming in now....avoid the Poorly managed insurance coys and penny stocks! They can kill you!!

Fly wey no dey hear word dey follow dead body enter grave!

Very well said and noted.

Deliberate Refusal By Aims Asset Management To Pay My Invesment After 8 Years. / Obofunds Is A SCAM!!! / ....

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9