Stats: 3,155,772 members, 7,827,855 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 05:58 PM

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (110) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs (2580753 Views)

110, 181 Apply For 2000 Slots In Teaching Service - TESCOM / Vacancy For Those Interested In Teaching (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (107) (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) ... (1042) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ravensckar(m): 7:56pm On Jan 03, 2015
artisticallyart:
congratulations sir. A drop of water makes a mighty ocean.
Thanks Sir! Will take that as words of admonition from my own esteemed well wisher. May Heavens shower his blessings on you too Sir!
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ravensckar(m): 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2015
manie:

Congrats and I wish you the very best, LC is a good place to work if you are hardworking, totally committed to the organisation and highly resourceful.
The work load at Laureates is highly demanding, but I guess you should be able to cope.
But mind you, it is not easy to combine your workload at LC with other commitments like home teaching, tutorial classes or other extra businesses.
Thanks Sir! The concision with which your statement is ladened shows you're definitely speaking from experience. I'll certainly up my game to meet the job demand. Thank God you said 'Not easy' and not impossible. But seriously Sir, that private teaching/home tutor money will serve as a lubricant else one's salary will be burdened with financial commitments.

Once again, thanks for the words of encouragement Sir. I appreciate!

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 8:09pm On Jan 03, 2015
ravensckar:
Thanks Sir! Will take that as words of admonition from my own esteemed well wisher. May Heavens shower his blessings on you too Sir!
Amen.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by corkqueen: 8:23pm On Jan 03, 2015
utchvikky:
which means anyone can take it irrespective of ur qualification?
I suppose so, bit I think English graduates with be preferred.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by no1fan(f): 9:36pm On Jan 03, 2015
[quote author=manie post=29458623]

What about Saturday and Sunday duties?

Forgot to add that too.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ProfGday(m): 11:06pm On Jan 03, 2015
chrisdenis01:
. Okay... Thanks I appreciate your response.. I think I won't attend... I just want to know if they can pay like 120k and above...I'm currently not teaching but I can't go less than that... And I have 4years teacching experience with CIE certificate.... Thanks
Sir,can u pls tell the erudite scholars on this thread d procedure u followed in acquiring ur CIE Certificate? Thanks.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:36pm On Jan 03, 2015
ProfGday:

Sir,can u pls tell the erudite scholars on this thread d procedure u followed in acquiring ur CIE Certificate? Thanks.
Yes O!!! We need am O!!! We are patiently waiting for your response.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:38pm On Jan 03, 2015
Gritwel Earlychildhood is currently #recruiting for the following positions for its newly established #Creche + #Preschool Center:
Trainee Child Development/Care Specialist,
Intern/Teaching Practice Student,
Project Manager,
Child nutritionist, and
Driver.

Interested candidates may visit our website for detailed information related to job descriptions, requirements and application process.
http://gritwel.com/latestjobopenings.php
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Bimalink(m): 9:08am On Jan 04, 2015
Morning, i received an interview invitation e-mail from King Amacheer African University, Cotonou. The interview venue is at Port Harcourt or KAAU (The school campus at cotonou). My question is that i really don't know which one should I visit for the interview, is it at Port harcourt or cotonou. I'm leaving here in Lagos Island. Am also considering the transport fear between these two venue. I need your advise on this interview and how to go about the transportation, thanks.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by chrisdenis01: 12:47pm On Jan 04, 2015
ProfGday:

Okay.... A school sponsored me...i.e I was seleted to join a working commitee when I was still there... So the best way to reward the commitee was to sponsor us for the CIE but we paid for the collection of statement of result and certificate because it was directly from cambridge university. UK... But the training is for a group of teachers in a school...I.e not for Individual... If you guys are ready... I can hook you guys to the Country represtative of cambridge university.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 2:23pm On Jan 04, 2015
chrisdenis01:
. Okay... Thanks I appreciate your response.. I think I won't attend... I just want to know if they can pay like 120k and above...I'm currently not teaching but I can't go less than that... And I have 4years teacching experience with CIE certificate.... Thanks
anyway "you think you will not attend" bros to be candid, you presently not employed and we'll qualified for the job. They took the time and pain to invite you cos you are what they want. You can't be in Abuja and know the pay, besides it an opportunity for you to travel down to Lagos, see the good things in Lagos. Give it a shot.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 2:31pm On Jan 04, 2015
Bimalink:
Morning, i received an interview invitation e-mail from King Amacheer African University, Cotonou. The interview venue is at Port Harcourt or KAAU (The school campus at cotonou). My question is that i really don't know which one should I visit for the interview, is it at Port harcourt or cotonou. I'm leaving here in Lagos Island. Am also considering the transport fear between these two venue. I need your advise on this interview and how to go about the transportation, thanks.
was there a mobile contact number or email? If yes, give them a call and send a mail. However, if they do not have any, I think Portharcourt is better, because it is within your country, but Cotonou is where the school located, going there affords you opportunity to see the school and structures on ground, but fear of Ebola is the beginning of wisdom, be that as it may, go to Portharcourt. congratulations.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jan 04, 2015
chrisdenis01:

Okay.... A school sponsored me...i.e I was seleted to join a working commitee when I was still there... So the best way to reward the commitee was to sponsor us for the CIE but we paid for the collection of statement of result and certificate because it was directly from cambridge university. UK... But the training is for a group of teachers in a school...I.e not for Individual... If you guys are ready... I can hook you guys to the Country represtative of cambridge university.
see the reason I love this thread. Hey!!!!! We are family and let keep it going.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 3:18pm On Jan 04, 2015
ProfGday:

Interesting tips..........Let's set d ball rolling ppu.
my first interview was at Ogun, I goofed seriously. I did not divide the board into two, no date, no topic and to top it I was not talking to my students (interviewers). They told me they way I was teaching I could only teach University undergraduates.
After, the interview I was not selected as usual "we would get back to you" was the words the panel used.

Second interview, Kai! That when I knew unemployement is real and my 180k for a start disappeared. See crowd. Simple questions but the major thing they were looking at was those that could prepare lessons note which one of the invigilator told us............ I messed up. I no bother go back to the school, as I reach house na im I carry my mama lesson note begin dey study as if na final year exams I wan write.

Third interview, I knew I was going to kill them, I passed the test, lesson note but goofed again at micro teaching, why? I was not vast with the topic I selected (respiration) but this time I was confident, ruled the board, wrote the date and topic, but did not make the list.

Fourth interview, I prepared well, corrected all my mistakes. Interview started with waec, I did not prepare for it at all, dem no call me- meaning I failed.

Note:I did not give up, I fell, I dusted myself up and tried again and in the process learnt and after each interview, I went back to look at my mistakes

Finally, I was coming from one of those frustrating interviews where they would drill you like say them wan pay you 1m, with two different panels. I just decided to log on to Nairaland and saw one advert and I applied by calling the number. I was asked to come to the school immediately. Right there and there I was given a micro teaching, na vexation I use finish the topic with confidence, this time mistakes made were corrected. The interviewer was shocked and was amazed that I did not teach while serving, how come I was able to perform exceptionally well? I answered, "I try to be the best in anything I want to do". He stared at me, looked at my resume and ask, if I can write a lesson plan, I replied, no sir. He fired another question in my discipline, I just laugh for my mind, the same question they asked in the just concluded waec examination, I aced it. As usual, the question applicants do not like came up. How much do you intend to earn?
Me: sir, let me think. Am I working at present? No, do I need the job yes, why? I do not have any work experience and am tired of staying at home. All of these were questions running in my head. He told me, they were offering 30k........ I grabbed it with both hands.
After a year, I was at IPAJA with accomodation 50k. I got another offer at Owode!!!! I picked the former. Less I forget, lesson dey involve o, I take in say between 75-90, just 8-4 with accommodation, no traffic, not that my Banker friend that does 5-10. There is money in teaching, especially if you know your onions well.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jan 04, 2015
A well established family needs the services of 1. a sound graduate (Christian) female teacher, for home lessons. 2. Experienced licensed drivers. Interested applicant should contact us at 08060983453 or 2, Adebosipo Adebiyi Street, Arida B/stop, Idimu - Ikotun Road, Lagos.
Deadline; 13/01/2015
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 3:41pm On Jan 04, 2015
Ofumaria:

my first interview was at Ogun, I goofed seriously. I did not divide the board into two, no date, no topic and to top it I was not talking to my students (interviewers). They told me they way I was teaching I could only teach University undergraduates.
After, the interview I was not selected as usual "we would get back to you" was the words the panel used.

Second interview, Kai! That when I knew unemployement is real and my 180k for a start disappeared. See crowd. Simple questions but the major thing they were looking at was those that could prepare lessons note which one of the invigilator told us............ I messed up. I no bother go back to the school, as I reach house na im I carry my mama lesson note begin dey study as if na final year exams I wan write.

Third interview, I knew I was going to kill them, I passed the test, lesson note but goofed again at micro teaching, why? I was not vast with the topic I selected (respiration) but this time I was confident, ruled the board, wrote the date and topic, but did not make the list.

Fourth interview, I prepared well, corrected all my mistakes. Interview started with waec, I did not prepare for it at all, dem no call me- meaning I failed.

Note:I did not give up, I fell, I dusted myself up and tried again and in the process learnt and after each interview, I went back to look at my mistakes

Finally, I was coming from one of those frustrating interviews where they would drill you like say them wan pay you 1m, with two different panels. I just decided to log on to Nairaland and saw one advert and I applied by calling the number. I was asked to come to the school immediately. Right there and there I was given a micro teaching, na vexation I use finish the topic with confidence, this time mistakes made were corrected. The interviewer was shocked and was amazed that I did not teach while serving, how come I was able to perform exceptionally well? I answered, "I try to be the best in anything I want to do". He stared at me, looked at my resume and ask, if I can write a lesson plan, I replied, no sir. He fired another question in my discipline, I just laugh for my mind, the same question they asked in the just concluded waec examination, I aced it. As usual, the question applicants do not like came up. How much do you intend to earn?
Me: sir, let me think. Am I working at present? No, do I need the job yes, why? I do not have any work experience and am tired of staying at home. All of these were questions running in my head. He told me, they were offering 30k........ I grabbed it with both hands.
After a year, I was at IPAJA with accomodation 50k. I got another offer at Owode!!!! I picked the former. Less I forget, lesson dey involve o, I take in say between 75-90, just 8-4 with accommodation, no traffic, not that my Banker friend that does 5-10. There is money in teaching, especially if you know your onions well.
I'm impressed and motivated by your write up. hope to get a job through this medium. Lest I forget I'm a graduate of English Studies incase of any vacancy

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by LaurelP(m): 4:01pm On Jan 04, 2015
I site ur revelation oo @Ofumaria.
U be big madam o, see d kain figures wey u dey mention!

Mine coming soon!
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:33pm On Jan 04, 2015
LaurelP:
I site ur revelation oo @Ofumaria.
U be big madam o, see d kain figures wey u dey mention!

Mine coming soon!
if I be big madam, wetin you go call CaptainDo own? Yes, yours is coming very soon.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:35pm On Jan 04, 2015
debolly:

I'm impressed and motivated by your write up. hope to get a job through this medium. Lest I forget I'm a graduate of English Studies incase of any vacancy
You super covered on this thread but, have you tried schools around your area? If no, please do.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Sunnypar(m): 6:59pm On Jan 04, 2015
A Biology / basic science / IRS graduate teacher is needed in a school at owode ijako area of sango otta, if u re qualified pls call 0803 714 9241
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ProfGday(m): 7:36pm On Jan 04, 2015
chrisdenis01:

Thank u for Sir for answering my question. You're bless.
To you out there go for training stop pursuing money for now cos money has wings it may fly away @ anytime.
PLS SIR CAN YOU PLS TELL US THE AMOUNT D TRAINING(CIE)COST? DURATION AND D SUCCESS RATE @ FIRST ATTEMPT? Counting on you

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 7:42pm On Jan 04, 2015
I just landed in lagos .............looking for teaching job around ketu /mile 12/ojota /ikorodu road pls if dere is any ......let me know ....thanks ........
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 8:07pm On Jan 04, 2015
ravensckar:
If I hear? Workload for who? Probably you don't know where I'm coming from. The last school I resigned from, I was teaching Biology, Chemistry & Basic Science coupled with the fact that I still teach in about 2 tutorial centres in the evening. Why do you think I'm being called Visiting Prof?

Sincerely, I get your point. I know you're technically trying to enlighten me on what the job entails. But put your mind at rest Sir, Visiting Prof will do just fine. Mind you, there wasn't any mass recruitment, those of us employed are just three in number. 2English & Lit teachers, and just my humble self(Biology).

In conclusion, the start-up salary is quite encouraging so why wouldn't I give my best? #Smiles#
Congratz bro. I look forward to meeting you tomorrow.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by gentlekaycy: 8:35pm On Jan 04, 2015
[quote
author=manie post=29456227]

Congrats and I wish you the very best, LC is a good place to work if you
are hardworking, totally committed to the organisation and highly
resourceful.
The work load at Laureates is highly demanding, but I guess you should
be able to cope.
But mind you, it is not easy to combine your workload at LC with other
commitments like home teaching, tutorial classes or other extra
businesses.[/quote]
Thanks man. I appreciate
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by gentlekaycy: 8:42pm On Jan 04, 2015
Odunharry:
[b]For those who need guide on
preparation of a lesson note

The key component of a lesson
note are Behavioral
objective,content,presentation,conclusion

A brief description of a lesson
note..it is a plan design by a
teacher to achieve stated edu
obj.

WHY IS IT IMPORTANT?
It important cos it as a guide and
other teacher can use it to teach
when u are not available

NOW LET GO TO EACH COMPONENT OF A LESSON NOTE
*******behavioral objective is
very vital..it a statement of
intended action/what you ought
to achieve at the end of the lesson..

********CONTENT
it has to do with the lesson
itself....evrything you ought to
teach the student

*******INSTRUCTIONAL/
REFERENCE MATERIAL
Your reference material are
mainly ur textbook whch u will
use in teachng...
Instructional material are tools/ materials that aid teaching.Instructional materials support learning content..examples are
charts,textbooks,radio,tv,projector
etc
note: Instructional materials varies
and depend on the content,learners age,class size,subject itself etc...
For a large class,it adviceabl to
use instructional materials that appeals to both sight and
sound...A projector is suitable in
this case..
For a small class,chart place in
front of the class is suitable etc Now Let assume u are teaching
transportation/money to j.s
class..it preferable u get a chart
displaying the diffrent mode of
transportation/denomination of
d naira currency for them to understand the class better.

If you are teaching accounting ,let say Final accounts.it important to get
copies of p n l acct/balance sheet
of any plc so that the student will know how a pnl or balance
sheet looks like..
Finally.instructionl materials
make lessons more interesting

****PRESENTATION
This are step u will take during
the course of the lesson to
achieve ur stated objective.it
should be in line with ur
behavioral objective Let assume you are teachng database and in the previous class you taught the class
Computer Your presentation will go thus,
***STEP1: The teacher ask the following question from the
previous class
a.what is a computer
b.state 2 use of computer
c.list ten users of computer ***STEP2:the teacher introduce
the lesson by defining what a
database is
***STEP3: The teacher gives
advantage and disadvantage of
database
***STEP4: The teacher state the
importance of database
***STEP 5:The teacher summarises the whole lesson and welcome questions from student

********EVALUATION
Your evaluation must be in line
with ur behavioral objective..if
you intend to achieve four
objective in the course of ur
lesson,ur evaluation must have four questions.
Let assume our behavioral
objectives are..
At the end of d lesson,student
should be able to
1.Define database
2.State the importance of
database
3. State advantage and
disadvantages of database..
Your evaluation question to the
student will be
1.define database
2.state importance of database
3.state advantage and
disadvantage of database

NOTE: Manner in which student
respond to ur evaluation question will tell you how far you have been able to achieve ur stated objective[/b]
Wow! Good timing. God bless you without stress

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by lawunmmie: 8:53pm On Jan 04, 2015
Happy new year everyone It's being awhile here but Hv being busy with my Pgde program almost done guess by end of dis month missed u all so much. One love. kisses warm hug to a beautiful family. Would like to get more info on d CIE package Thanks. kiss

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Funpeter: 9:01pm On Jan 04, 2015
Sunnypar:
A Biology / basic science / IRS graduate teacher is needed in a school at owode ijako area of sango otta, if u re qualified pls call 0803 714 9241
Would have love to but my discipline is mathematics......
Want to really thank all the gentle men and virtuous women who has been contributing positively to the growth of this thread. Saying more blessing to you all.
Rounding up service come feb and will be doing the needful by submitting my CV here at ibadan where am serving.
Have learn and still learning more.
Cc ofumaria
Cc goldendr
Cc odunharry
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by chrisdenis01: 9:19pm On Jan 04, 2015
ProfGday:

Thank u for Sir for answering my question. You're bless.
To you out there go for training stop pursuing money for now cos money has wings it may fly away @ anytime.
PLS SIR CAN YOU PLS TELL US THE AMOUNT D TRAINING(CIE)COST? DURATION AND D SUCCESS RATE @ FIRST ATTEMPT? Counting on you
The Exam is in 3 modules/phases.... (1)DEVELOPING A NEW TEACHING APPROACH
(2)FACILITATING ACTIVE LEARNING
(3)REFLECTING ON PRACTICE..
Money - I think the amount should be around 70k-100k.... Because we paid about 200 dollas(35K) for collection of cert/statement of result.
Duration - 6month -9month depending how fast u are able to finish up....

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Bimalink(m): 9:30pm On Jan 04, 2015
Ofumaria:
was there a mobile contact number or email? If yes, give them a call and send a mail. However, if they do not have any, I think Portharcourt is better, because it is within your country, but Cotonou is where the school located, going there affords you opportunity to see the school and structures on ground, but fear of Ebola is the beginning of wisdom, be that as it may, go to Portharcourt. congratulations.

Thanks so much Ofumaria, am just considering going to cotonou because the transport fee is minimal compare to that of Port harcourt and even the distance from Lagos here to port harcourt, it takes about 10 hours. Ofumaria, I don't know if you have any ideal about how the private university salary is. I need your advise everyone.
Ofumaria:

Thanks so much Ofumaria, am just considering going to cotonou because the transport fee is minimal compare to that of Port harcourt and even the distance from Lagos here to port harcourt, it takes about 10 hours. Ofumaria, I don't know if you have any ideal about how the private university salary is. I need your advise everyone.
Ofumaria:

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Odunharry(m): 9:32pm On Jan 04, 2015
Funpeter:
Would have love to but my discipline is mathematics......
Want to really thank all the gentle men and virtuous women who has been contributing positively to the growth of this thread. Saying more blessing to you all.
Rounding up service come feb and will be doing the needful by submitting my CV here at ibadan where am serving.
Have learn and still learning more.
Cc ofumaria
Cc goldendr
Cc odunharry
congrats bro....Guess u reside in Ibadan?
Will be goin for service come May since no more february batch

I wish u the best bro and i pray u will be highly favour and God Grace will never leave u...where others struggle,you will find Favour,Amen
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Odunharry(m): 9:34pm On Jan 04, 2015
gentlekaycy:

Wow! Good timing. God bless you without stress
Amen and you too
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 10:27pm On Jan 04, 2015
Bimalink:
I would say you do a cost analysis, how much does it cost to both places and hotel accommodation? The one that is pocket friendly should be the one you should choose.

(1) (2) (3) ... (107) (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) ... (1042) (Reply)

Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 100