Stats: 3,151,559 members, 7,812,813 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:44 PM

Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? - Fashion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? (21863 Views)

Does Wearing A Perfume Make A Person Attractive And Irresistable? / Funke Akindele (Jenifa) Makes A Colorful Fashion Statement [PHOTOS] / Top 3 Factors That Makes A Woman Sexy? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by 247notire(m): 5:48pm On Sep 21, 2013
Clemzy16: As a guy, I personally do not like any kindof accessories. Be it Handband, Necklace, Wristwatch etc.. It makes a guy looks irresponsible. I believe girls don`t like it on guys either. I just like being simple.
Nna eh ppl dy o! Even wristwatch 4 time keeping?
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by mrofficial(m): 5:48pm On Sep 21, 2013
Caracta: No. But personally, I find it disgusting!

Chain aside, you find a man wearing necklace irresponsible too? Wow!
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by spikesC(m): 5:49pm On Sep 21, 2013
morenath: Chain na swags and swags for boys while class for men and no classy man will use chain

Classy men also make good use of punctuation marks cool
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by mrofficial(m): 5:49pm On Sep 21, 2013
247notire: Nna eh ppl dy o! Even wristwatch 4 time keeping?

Hahahahaha. grin. I tire o.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by AbuMikey(m): 5:51pm On Sep 21, 2013
Fallacy! Fallacy!! Fallacy!!!

I've got 3 on my neck!
2-silver necklace
1-Chaplet!!

Mind you,they always on my neck and y'all know,am very responsible cool

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by lymelyte(m): 6:07pm On Sep 21, 2013
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Nobody: 6:23pm On Sep 21, 2013
I don't use it, and I don't have any opinion as per those that use it... It's their neck.
My uncle trade gold materials, his entire family uses it, even his 9month old baby would have a very expensive gold around his neck. I pray they (thieves) don't harm them because of this chain of a thing.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Nobody: 6:24pm On Sep 21, 2013
Clemzy16: As a guy, I personally do not like any kindof accessories. Be it Handband, Necklace, Wristwatch etc.. It makes a guy looks irresponsible. I believe girls don`t like it on guys either. I just like being simple.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by caesaraba(m): 6:33pm On Sep 21, 2013
I was previously indifferent, however, since Lagos (G-Boys) aka Glorified Touts took over wearing chains, I have been forced to have a second opinion on male neck chain wearers.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by molli(f): 6:34pm On Sep 21, 2013
Dnt care if its a gold chain.theres nothing special about gold neckchain that guys who wear them brag about,those light n'tiny ropes.it doesnt always weigh more than 2 to 3grams anyway......and yes i personally detest it on guys,luks unsightly.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by 9iceboi(m): 6:35pm On Sep 21, 2013
1 thousand 5 naira bling bling wey sme boys dem dey wia..
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by afanide: 6:35pm On Sep 21, 2013
what's wrong wit a guy putin on neckless for God's sake? Abeg face off!
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Gabrielsylar(m): 6:49pm On Sep 21, 2013
End tyme TIN tomato and curry
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by mkoabiola: 6:52pm On Sep 21, 2013
I personally lik it,it depnds on choice.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Elxandre(m): 6:57pm On Sep 21, 2013
morenath: Chain na swags and swags for boys while class for men and no classy man will use chain
Are you classier than Adenuga?
he wears even hand chain sef!
**what century is the Op from? 1 AD?
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by fittty(m): 6:57pm On Sep 21, 2013
Naija mentality
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by sweetestguy(m): 6:58pm On Sep 21, 2013
spongeback: Except you're a wannabe hip hop artist grin, but really jewelries (necklace and rings:except wedding rings)on a guy screams arrogance undecided
sharap

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by LordReed(m): 7:11pm On Sep 21, 2013
No it doesn't but it is quite "showy", it may be deemed too loud by some folks. Old skool thought is that its for thugs and gigolos because they popularized it in modern times even though in ages past kings and noble men wore it.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by CHIMSKY(m): 7:15pm On Sep 21, 2013
adeokunade: Dear NL, please I need your response on this question, does wearing necklace or a chain makes a man look or perceived to be irresponsible?
Its basic.Men should not wear jewellry.Its not wrong per se.Its just not appropriate.

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by ignis: 7:19pm On Sep 21, 2013
Well, I will say it all depends on the type of necklace or chain....
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Aizebioje(m): 7:21pm On Sep 21, 2013
My dad owns a short white gold he wears and it makes him look really good and I hope to thief it one day. However, if you wear all those dog chain that boys wear these days, THEN YOU ARE NOT JUST IRRESPONSIBLE BUT ALSO VERY STUPID
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by obainojazz(m): 7:29pm On Sep 21, 2013
choi......we Nigerians like talking trash sha,especially the ladies.....earrings was used to identify slaves in the olden days....but its a trend now....why didnt we call u gals slaves..(well....technically...u all behave like slaves)
last bullet:lets try using our brain more and stop judging other people....peace

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by mazizitonene(m): 7:29pm On Sep 21, 2013
Ppl dey o.....dis guy na real otondo
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Ogundale(m): 7:34pm On Sep 21, 2013
temmie013: I don't see it dat way..infact I love it when a guy puts it on esp when it's real gold and it's a choker (short). winklovely!
She use to be my wife, so pathetic we made way.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by engrfcuksmtin(m): 7:41pm On Sep 21, 2013
Yessssssss
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Nobody: 7:55pm On Sep 21, 2013
Well that's frm ur perspective, for me, ℓ dnt take mine off my neck for any thing in d world, (bath with it,sleep with it) responsible or nt, ℓ dnt live my life 2 please odas.

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Nobody: 7:56pm On Sep 21, 2013
Caracta: No. But personally, I find it disgusting!

No probs, can you at least state why. since you find it disgusting.

1: What does it connotes
2: Does it have any social benefits/or not
3: Does it have any Religious benefits
4: Does it have any psychological benefits
5: At what age did you start noticing your disgust for men wearing necklaces. . you must have admired them at some point in your life
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by kayClt(f): 7:57pm On Sep 21, 2013
temmie013: I don't see it dat way..infact I love it when a guy puts it on esp when it's real gold and it's a choker (short). winklovely!
infact i get turned on wen i see aa guy wit a necklace not dose dog chain ones. I can't see y it is classfied as irresponsible

Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Caracta(f): 8:03pm On Sep 21, 2013
voltron:

No probs, can you at least state why. since you find it disgusting.

1: What does it connotes
2: Does it have any social benefits/or not
3: Does it have any Religious benefits
4: Does it have any psychological benefits
5: At what age did you start noticing your disgust for men wearing necklaces. . you must have admired them at some point in your life

I find wearing necklaces disgusting...i don't even wear it. Like i said, it's personal. Even wristwatches. If you put a necklace around my neck, my first reaction would be "ewwwww". I usually feel it would choke me, drain my blood, crawl round my body or something.

Besides, a necklace on a man looks weird sometimes, it's not something i see everyday. How many people even wear it to work?

No, i've never admired necklaces...maybe i will, in the near future.

Finally, i never said necklaces make men irresponsible. Everybody can never accept the same theory.
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Caracta(f): 8:04pm On Sep 21, 2013
mr.official:

Chain aside, you find a man wearing necklace irresponsible too? Wow!

I said that? Oh...really?
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by spikesC(m): 8:07pm On Sep 21, 2013
Caracta:

I find wearing necklaces disgusting...i don't even wear it. Like i said, it's personal. Even wristwatches. If you put a necklace around my neck, my first reaction would be "ewwwww". I usually feel it would choke me, drain my blood, crawl round my body or something...

You have other issues you need to sort out first wink
Re: Does Wearing Necklace Makes A Man Irresponsible ? by Caracta(f): 8:08pm On Sep 21, 2013
l3st3r:
I knw u were actually expecting a LIKE when u typed this,too bad everybody does nt view the world from your perspective.

Pffftttt. Now i know how you think. Too bad your life revolves around what people think of you. I respect your opinion. Please respect mine. Like you said, everybody does not view the world from your perspective tongue

Kapish?

Help On Sunscreen That Will Not Darken My Skin / What Is Your Cant-do-without Make-up Item? / Pictures From Aba Fashion Week 2021