Stats: 3,152,712 members, 7,816,926 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:21 PM

Rooting Samsung Grand Duos - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Rooting Samsung Grand Duos (37515 Views)

Rooting Samsung Galaxy Ace 4 Lite (sm G313h) / Install Carbonrom Android 4.4.4 Kitkat On Galaxy Grand Duos I9082 [APP2SD] / Samsung Grand Duos Vs Tecno Phantom A+: Which Is Better? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (30) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 3:48pm On Oct 30, 2013
abiolag: I subscribed for airtel bb plan on my grand duos and it show H+ and most tym it sh8ows only E.
Pls is it possible to use only 3G on dis device because I can't find it in settings and dis E is quite frustrating
Pls physise which network r u using cos I've used mtn and using airtel presently none of which is giving me what I wanted
Follow the below steps to set your data
connection to 3G (UMTS) ONLY :
1. From phone main menu keypad dial
*#197328640#
2. A series of selection window will
appear, and be sure to select the
following in order:
[5] BAND SELECTION >> [2] WCDMA
BAND>> [1] WCDMA ALL[] >> RAT :
UMTS_ONLY
3. That's it!! Now you are sure that you
are using the fastest data connection
available! I use mtn, glo, airtel n etisalat
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 3:50pm On Oct 30, 2013
eddiegate: @physise abeg drop ur top 10 apps I.e killer apps
greenify
rootcleaner
cpumaster
note 3 sketch book app
optimize master
efs backup (to backup up my imei b4 flashing custom rom)
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 5:17pm On Oct 30, 2013
gennxt rom for galaxy grand d best custom rom based on stock rom bt with s3, s4 and note 2 features http://androidxda.com/download-gennxt-rom-for-galaxy-grand-duos-i9082
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 8:22pm On Oct 30, 2013
my ram usage on android 4.1.2 after uninstalling some bloatwares...getting upto 496mb-500mb

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 9:03pm On Oct 30, 2013
physise: Follow the below steps to set your data
connection to 3G (UMTS) ONLY :
1. From phone main menu keypad dial
*#197328640#
2. A series of selection window will
appear, and be sure to select the
following in order:
[5] BAND SELECTION >> [2] WCDMA
BAND>> [1] WCDMA ALL[] >> RAT :
UMTS_ONLY
3. That's it!! Now you are sure that you
are using the fastest data connection
available! I use mtn, glo, airtel n etisalat

Thanx for always being there, may God almighty continue to b wit u. I tried d code and send with d 2 sims i av but they both gave d same reply 'connection problem or invalid MMI code' but i will keep trying it. Then Hw to switch bak to d old setting in case I travel to no 3G network area
1 more tin ur screensaver shows u av only 3 apps running as @ d tym u took d shot, pls how is dat possible cos am running a very low ram here. Even some apps I dont want to run underground still run after I stopped them from running.
pls explain in detail wot I need to do
Thanx once again
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 9:15pm On Oct 30, 2013
abiolag:

Thanx for always being there, may God almighty continue to b wit u. I tried d code and send with d 2 sims i av but they both gave d same reply 'connection problem or invalid MMI code' but i will keep trying it. Then Hw to switch bak to d old setting in case I travel to no 3G network area
1 more tin ur screensaver shows u av only 3 apps running as @ d tym u took d shot, pls how is dat possible cos am running a very low ram here. Even some apps I dont want to run underground still run after I stopped them from running.
pls explain in detail wot I need to do
Thanx once again
to revert back simply go to ur settings-more settings-mobile network n check use 2g network...did d code work for u? copy n paste d code open ur fone dialer long press on d dialer n select paste den a service mode will pop out
to get free ram root ur fone n install greenify to hibernate unnecessary background process or download dx toolbox...post screenshot of ur ram usage

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 9:39pm On Oct 30, 2013
Modem return error
Try later
Dats d msg am getting
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 9:42pm On Oct 30, 2013
abiolag: Modem return error
Try later
Dats d msg am getting
post screenshot n is ur grand duos rooted?
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 10:00pm On Oct 30, 2013
Not yet rooted.
D explanation on d link in page 1 is complicated somehow (for me)
I'll b glad if u can help me wit a beta explanation bcs I no wan spool d phone

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 7:14am On Oct 31, 2013
abiolag: Not yet rooted.
D explanation on d link in page 1 is complicated somehow (for me)
I'll b glad if u can help me wit a beta explanation bcs I no wan spool d phone
close viber,messenger, facebook and other background process
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 12:54pm On Oct 31, 2013
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 12:55pm On Oct 31, 2013
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 12:55pm On Oct 31, 2013
Finally my phone is rooted and upgraded without issue. Big thanx to physise and every1 in d house

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 1:01pm On Oct 31, 2013
abiolag: Finally my phone is rooted and upgraded without issue. Big thanx to physise and every1 in d house
xo u don even upgrade to 4.2.2...me still dey 4.1.2
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 1:11pm On Oct 31, 2013
Yes boss av upgraded after lots of online research
a big thanx to u cos u play a great role in all
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 1:15pm On Oct 31, 2013
abiolag: Yes boss av upgraded after lots of online research
a big thanx to u cos u play a great role in all
no prob...grand duos will get kitkat update also check dis link http://crocksz.com/index.php/nominated-galaxy-devices-android-4-4-kitkat/
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 1:49pm On Oct 31, 2013
D 4.4 kitkat will b powerful. We shall b waiting for it. Many tins change on my phone after d upgrade and am loving it all. There is an option to select d network for wcdma/gsm or gsm only or wcdma only and oda interesting interface
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 2:14pm On Oct 31, 2013
abiolag: Finally my phone is rooted and upgraded without issue. Big thanx to physise and every1 in d house
.......no p bro,u re welcum..oga physise na man u be,I greet u wella.I c ur apps oooo..@abiolag ur H+ don stand?
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 2:18pm On Oct 31, 2013
Badoooo,u don even upgrade self am still stuck with 4.12,na u be boss na ooo,oya drop link 4 us ooo
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 2:23pm On Oct 31, 2013
.....whr u take cum root am nd whr u take upgrade am,drop link oooo.I tot u said u were scared of rootin?
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 2:30pm On Oct 31, 2013
physise: gennxt rom for galaxy grand d best custom rom based on stock rom bt with s3, s4 and note 2 features http://androidxda.com/download-gennxt-rom-for-galaxy-grand-duos-i9082
...oga physise u too much...we are still stuck with d 4.12 ooooo..watz d way forward abeg..wat abt dat custom rom portin
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by Seamareggae(m): 2:51pm On Oct 31, 2013
Pls what is d best mtn subscription to use 4 dis fone?
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 3:38pm On Oct 31, 2013
eddiegate: ...oga physise u too much...we are still stuck with d 4.12 ooooo..watz d way forward abeg..wat abt dat custom rom portin
to update
goto settings-about device-software update-check for software update or download 4.2.2 firmware frm samfirmware.com n flash it via odin
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 3:39pm On Oct 31, 2013
Seamareggae: Pls what is d best mtn subscription to use 4 dis fone?
mtn 2500 plan or use airtel
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 4:59pm On Oct 31, 2013
Seamareggae: Pls what is d best mtn subscription to use 4 dis fone?
....am currently usin tweakware vpn on dis baby but mtn nite plan is also anoda alternative,it cost 2500 nd u get 4.5gig.it is workin currently in d day..flex tight
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by eddiegate(m): 5:01pm On Oct 31, 2013
physise: to update
goto settings-about device-software update-check for software update or download 4.2.2 firmware frm samfirmware.com n flash it via odin
...tnkz a lot but wat of d custom rom na
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 5:04pm On Oct 31, 2013
eddiegate: ...tnkz a lot but wat of d custom rom na
how to install? best custom roms for galaxy grand http://www.droidviews.com/best-custom-roms-for-samsung-galaxy-grand-duos-gt-i9082/
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 10:55pm On Oct 31, 2013
ote author=eddiegate]Badoooo,u don even upgrade self am still stuck with 4.12,na u be boss na ooo,oya drop link 4 us ooo[/quote]
U and physise deserves d praise

http://xperiahtcrootingrom.com/root-samsung-galaxy-grand-duos-i9082/

http://android.sc/update-samsung-galaxy-grand-duos-i9082-to-official-android-4-2-2-jelly-bean-xxubmga-firmware/
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by abiolag(m): 11:00pm On Oct 31, 2013
eddiegate: .......no p bro,u re welcum..oga physise na man u be,I greet u wella.I c ur apps oooo..@abiolag ur H+ don stand?

H+ is now stable just dat airtel is not dat strong

Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by haibe(m): 6:18pm On Nov 01, 2013
physise: gennxt rom for galaxy grand d best custom rom based on stock rom bt with s3, s4 and note 2 features http://androidxda.com/download-gennxt-rom-for-galaxy-grand-duos-i9082

are u running gennxt rom?
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by haibe(m): 6:20pm On Nov 01, 2013
abiolag:

H+ is now stable just dat airtel is not dat strong

Always put it in wcdma/gsm, its the best.

when there is no h+network available it will switch to 2g unlike when you are on H+ only and won't be able to browse when h+ isn't available
Re: Rooting Samsung Grand Duos by physise(m): 6:21pm On Nov 01, 2013
haibe:

are u running gennxt rom?
nah...stick on stock rom will port to gennxt rom when I am on 4.2.2

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (30) (Reply)

Get Up To 50% Discounts On Infinix Black Friday / How To Opt Out Of Unsolicited MTN SMS And Adds Yourself. / Golden iPhone5 Studded With 364 Diamonds.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33