Stats: 3,153,214 members, 7,818,725 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:06 PM

Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth - Business (21) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth (57108 Views)

Confessions Of An Economic Hitman: Why Nigeria May Not Develop With Gej! / Special Report: Confessions Of A (ghanaian) Gold Scammer / Nigerian Youth Should Learn Money Making From (dangote) Worlds Richest Black Man (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Ironi: 10:12pm On Dec 28, 2013
danielonyisi: I HOPE YOU KNOW WE GENERATE X2 OF MW COMPARING TO WAT GAAYNAA GENERATES

Shameful, with your size, population and resources you should be generating 20x what Ghana is generating.

Mediocrity. Useless.

Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Nobody: 12:16am On Dec 29, 2013
Nigeria generates the same electricity as Ghana, some of their power stations don't work due to lack of maintenance.
Useless bunch.

Power generation drops to 2,628.6MW

AUGUST 11, 2013 BY OKECHUKWU

www.punchng.com/news/power-generation-drops-to-2628-6mw/

Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Nobody: 12:23am On Dec 29, 2013
They lost some of the satellites they were bragging about, what a joke. Nigerians are clearly dumb.

Nigerian satellites lost in space.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7726951.stm

Nigeria’s N40bn satellite missing from orbit
www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=127885
Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by shogz89: 2:20am On Dec 29, 2013
Boon-Slayer:
They lost some of the satellites they were bragging about, what a joke. Nigerians are clearly dumb.

Nigerian satellites lost in space.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7726951.stm

Nigeria’s N40bn satellite missing from orbit
www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=127885
So why use "SOME" for just one satellite... Is it the first satellite to develop problem in orbit.... There are four more satellite, and mind you it wasn't missing like your article said... It was parked..... You are the dumbest of all,,,
Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by torgbe(m): 9:05am On Dec 29, 2013
DOYEN003: One reason why Nigeria still fail in developing is because Nigeria is filled n ruled by people like you guys who do not think and see the need to develop but argue without contructive points

We are a country blessed with intelligent and hard working people, abundant resources that can make us the richest country in Africa. We have everything it takes to be one of the greatest country in the world yet we are still struggling to catch up with the reality... Ghana is doing everything to make to the top best economy in africa.

I was opportuned to live in ghana for couple of years and I can't help but appreciate the way this people are trying to make life comfortable for themselves, ensuring that their citizens get the best of what is obtainable in a present day democratic society. From good education(a public secondary school graduate in Nigeria can't go head to head with a ghanaian public secondary school grad) to good legal system and infrastructure, Good health care system and importantly, energy and infrastructure facilities. Today, ghana is the destination for Foreign Direct investment, inter-government partnership and currently the safest country for foreigners thanks to their high level of ssecurity and a law protecting foreigners.

In terms of economy, Ghana is trying to break out from the vicious cycle of poverty, making laws that protect citizens businesses from the claws of foreigners so today you can't just come into Ghana and set up business because you think you are smart. Talk about the devaluation and re- denomination of their currency, you can just walk into ghana with few nairas expecting to have huge cedis for business... NO.

I think you also need to put in check the realities of development, things won't be as easy as they used to be. Ghana is developing and if Nigeria is not fast enough, they will catch up. Remember they discovered their oil, they have functional refineries, good electricity.

When it comes to tourist sites and destinations in west africa. Ghana is also a nice place to enjoy your vacation. They ensure they kept the old memories and develop the new ones.... Had fun watching live elephants and wildlife in ghana....

I am a proud Nigeria but being sentimental about realities is not my thing. Good day.
God Bless u brother
Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Nobody: 10:53am On Jul 06, 2014
Una for continue nah, yeye people wey no get work.

BTW I wonder wetin a badt sharp 9ja guy dey go Ghana go do. Money dey here, hustle u go make am, na we dey here, na we get am, money full here.
Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Ndipe(m): 10:25am On Jan 14, 2020
Ghana is a tourist Mecca courtesy of Year of return.
Re: Confessions Of A Ghana-based Nigerian Youth by Gee64: 3:28pm On May 24, 2020
Ghana is a sister country. We love the country and all it's inhabitants.
Ghanaians were once in Nigeria in their large number when their economy was ruined via bad government.
Nigeria economy too is in ruins via improper management of our resources, corruption and the cost of keeping the legislators in government. A Senator gets more than 4billion Naira yearly!

Ghana presently is developing fast and it's economy is gradually improving. This attracts young Nigerians to go there to seek greener pastures there too like the young Ghanaians did years back.

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply)

Black Friday At Shoprite: Nigerians Struggle To Buy Goods / Photos Of MC Oluomo's Three Wives / 11 Business Opportunities In Africa That Will Make More Millionaires In 2016

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17