Stats: 3,159,330 members, 7,839,572 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 11:06 PM

Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner (5749 Views)

PEOPLE DONATING 5 BILLION , 4 BILLION IN PDP FUND RAISING DINNER / Labaran Maku Disgraced At June 12 20th Anniversary / Ta Orji Disgraced At Aba During Ojukwu Burial Rites (2) (3) (4)

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by mizBerry1(f): 8:03pm On Aug 01, 2014
Drizhystc: can u send me ur digits...@olusegunfaulkner@gmail.com
just like that?

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Dmano: 8:34pm On Aug 01, 2014
But they leter anounce Adenuga 1billion naira,or u had went 2 sleep sorry!
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by PhockPhockMan: 8:44pm On Aug 01, 2014
Descartes:
Producing a President by a particular region, does it amount to development in that region
If you can answer such, i will give you some reasons why the Ndidgo are not desperate for Presidency. cool
Thanks.
The North held presidency for 40 years of our national live, what did they get? Poverty, sickness, Illiteracy, backwardness, violence etc. North has been holding the power just for sake of it, without anything aside looting. Igbos, though not in power, has their aims and objectives in place, whoever can implement them is okay with them. Currently, Jonathan is not doing badly in that aspect.

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Descartes: 8:51pm On Aug 01, 2014
PhockPhockMan: The North held presidency for 40 years of our national live, what did they get? Poverty, sickness, Illiteracy, backwardness, violence etc. North has been holding the power just for sake of it, without anything aside looting. Igbos, though not in power, has their aims and objectives in place, whoever can implement them is okay with them. Currently, Jonathan is not doing badly in that aspect.
Ndigbo is the only tribe whose ideology is different from that of the Hausa/fulanis and their concubines in the west whose sole aims are to loot and bankcrupt Government Institutions angry

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by PhockPhockMan: 9:01pm On Aug 01, 2014
Descartes:
Ndigbo is the only tribe whose ideology is different from that of the Hausa/fulanis and their concubines in the west whose sole aims are to loot and bankcrupt Government Institutions angry
That's why they they made Nigeria the proverbial COW which everybody is desperate to milk, but nobody is willing to feed. Too bad.

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Zionope: 9:04pm On Aug 01, 2014
danot1030: is a shameful mockery of their own brother they suppose to hail for his generosity.
And ask them for his offence,"He choose to pitch his tent wit d progressives"
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Descartes: 9:05pm On Aug 01, 2014
PhockPhockMan: That's why they they made Nigeria the proverbial COW which everybody is desperate to milk, but nobody is willing to feed. Too bad.
Very bad. angry
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Abagworo(m): 9:35pm On Aug 01, 2014
1960 to 1976 Balewa(6yrs) Ironsi(6 months) Gowon(9yrs)

1976 to 1979 Obasanjo(3yrs)

1979 to 1985 Shagari(4yrs) Buhari(2yrs)

1985 to 1993 Babangida(8yrs)

1993 to 1998 Shonekan (3months) Abacha(5yrs)

1998 to 1999 Abdulsalami(barely 1yr)

1999 to 2007 Obasanjo(8yrs)

2007 to 2009 Yar'Adua(2yrs)

2009 to 2015 Jonathan(6yrs)

We have 6 zones in Nigeria out of which Middlebelt has ruled the most. My analysis will come soon.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Abagworo(m): 9:45pm On Aug 01, 2014
Out of Nigerias 54 years of independence, we've spent nearly half as democracy and another slightly larger half under military rule. Out of the total of 26 years of democracy the North has ruled 12 years while the South will rule 14 years by 2015. The remaining 28 years of military rule have Gwari/Nupe/Angas ethnic groups of Middlebelt swallowing 18years. I skipped Murtala because his ethnicity is not clear. He was likely from Edo State.

Middlebelt groups - 18 years

Hausa/Fulani - 2 years

Yoruba - 3 years

Igbo - barely 1yr

Kanuri/Showa Arab - 5 years

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by PhockPhockMan: 11:08pm On Aug 01, 2014
Abagworo: Out of Nigerias 54 years of independence, we've spent nearly half as democracy and another slightly larger half under military rule. Out of the total of 26 years of democracy the North has ruled 12 years while the South will rule 14 years by 2015. The remaining 28 years of military rule have Gwari/Nupe/Angas ethnic groups of Middlebelt swallowing 18years. I skipped Murtala because his ethnicity is not clear. He was likely from Edo State.

Hausa/Fulani - 2 years

Yoruba - 3 years

Igbo - barely 1yr

Meaning?
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Drizhystc(m): 2:41am On Aug 02, 2014
mizBerry1: just like that?
Lool is dat a problem? Just friends daz all.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by suwailad(f): 3:45am On Aug 02, 2014
samsonodidi: Join the great illuminati to get wealth and fame
within 7days millions we flow into your account ,
all initiation take place in UK.. Don't worry about
hotel accommodation and your visa everything
we be taking care of by us contact our nigeria
agent for more assistant call 2348146407868
poverty and frustration don hammer this my guy. Chai!

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Nobody: 5:19am On Aug 02, 2014
[quote author=danot1030]

they allows sentiments [quote]

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Nobody: 5:21am On Aug 02, 2014
danot1030:
they allows sentiments.

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by danot1030: 6:59am On Aug 02, 2014
PhockPhockMan: Shaaarraaaaap there, was it out of respect for leaders that lead to Wild Wild West crisis? What of Abiola's sabotage of Awolowo presidential bid? Why yorubas in nairaland are castigating and insulting Omisore, Fayose, Abati, Okupe, BodeGeorge, Buruji etc.? Did yorubas support Obasanjo in 1999, is he not their leader. Yoruba and hausas has an age long tactics of using Igbo sons and daughters to scuttle the aspirations of Ndigbo. Okadigbo against Azikiwe, Jim Nwobodo against Ekwueme, Orji Kalu against Ekwueme 2nd attempt. Igbos has learned their bitter lessons hence the resolve to wipe out all cancers like Okorocha.
yorubas may not give their support but they will definitely humiliate their dignitary in the public that the unculture igbos, u people shuld go and develop manners and stop peddling stupid arrogance.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by ofala(m): 7:01am On Aug 02, 2014
E ji m gi ugwo nkwuenu kara aka....
biafransoul:

Why are you so scared of ndigbo? isn't it better to chide your own in public (especially politicians) rather than murder them as Yoruba's do? Pls go and get a life as igbos are not the reason why you're currently useless.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by owobokiri(m): 7:33am On Aug 02, 2014
Abagworo: Out of Nigerias 54 years of independence, we've spent nearly half as democracy and another slightly larger half under military rule. Out of the total of 26 years of democracy the North has ruled 12 years while the South will rule 14 years by 2015. The remaining 28 years of military rule have Gwari/Nupe/Angas ethnic groups of Middlebelt swallowing 18years. I skipped Murtala because his ethnicity is not clear. He was likely from Edo State.

Hausa/Fulani - 2 years

Yoruba - 3 years

Igbo - barely 1yr

Murtala was Hausa from kano State. Don't know the source of your suspicious confusion. Maybe that explains why the fulani didn't quite miss him when he was rightly packed off to hell. A Hausa c in c could threaten the oligarchy as we saw with a Kanuri Abacha and the Sultan or even with babangida and the sultan too. Babangida and abdulsalami are not your typical examples of middle belters and you should know. Useni, Gowon, Bali, Gonwalk, Danjuma are. . To say Ibb and Abubakar are middlle belters is like saying Nzeogwu, achuzia or Utomi are 'just' south southerners. Yes, they are but they come from nearby majority ethnic groups. Fulani has littered the middle belt with tons of bastarrds. The real middle belters know themselves.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Nobody: 7:40am On Aug 02, 2014
maestroferddi: Rochas only has himself to blame. At times, I wonder the kind of strategists and advisers he has in his team. He appears, more often than not, to forget who calls the shot presently in the country. For him and other people that would rather disregard stark realities, Jonathan is the boss of all bosses in this country. It is simply naïve for Rochas to think that the president would fold his arms and allow himself to be upstaged in his own party. The least Rochas could have done should have been to duly defer to the President and the office he embodies, just like other dignitaries/donors did in that dinner/occasion. I believe it was evidently tactless and reeked of lack of finesse for Rochas to attempt that stunt he was trying to pull. You underrate politicians-much less a sitting president-at your own peril. His underhand attempt to arrogate popularity to himself at the expense of the president was deftly rebuffed by the latter just to put him in his place. He must be a joker to have assumed that all the unguarded utterances and ill-advised media campaigns and posturings for which he is almost making pastimes are sailing under the president's radar. I cry for Rochas: a man positioned for higher leadership in this country but who is frittering his opportunities by the day...
. God bless you! Somebody should help me tell Rochas, 'NEVER OUTSHINE THE MASTER'.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by owobokiri(m): 7:54am On Aug 02, 2014
All these talks about removing Rochas will come to nothing when the chips are down. Although a member of an atrocious political party, we the people of imo state will not throw away the baby and the bath water. He is working and that is what matters.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by Okeycima: 8:53am On Aug 02, 2014
danot1030: dat tells u d state of his mind, d masses has always been in his heart because he recognise he came out from among them, check his record even ever before he became a governor he has be a man of the masses but like d jew u people claimed u are, u don't ever accept the God sent, u haul stone at them and u kill them. Check my post above and decide which u prefer btw the like of Okorocha and those ur selfish and greedy politicians but mind u, u will always have wot u wish for.
nwanne if u go tru ma question again u will u haven't answered rather u r dodging it so pls try again and give me straight answers
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by PhockPhockMan: 12:37pm On Aug 02, 2014
danot1030: yorubas may not give their support but they will definitely humiliate their dignitary in the public that the unculture igbos, u people shuld go and develop manners and stop peddling stupid arrogance.
FOOL, I listed some of yoruba leaders being forced nakedt in public by yorubas. Name Igbo leaders aside Okorocha under such situations.

Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by ibietela2(m): 1:09pm On Aug 02, 2014
mizBerry1: I watched the program too....see people donating huge amount of money...

Wooow, that's beauty.
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by ibietela2(m): 1:11pm On Aug 02, 2014
berem: meaning what? If Rochas had donated 1billion naira, it is you and other haters that will lash out at him saying he stole Imo state money and question his source of wealth. He donated 10million,you haters are saying he disgraced Ndi Igbo?

Mtscheeew!

10 million what? ¥? ¢? $?
Re: Was Gov Owelle Rochas Okorocha Disgraced At Fund Raising Dinner by ibietela2(m): 1:37pm On Aug 02, 2014
mizBerry1: just like that?

Can i have your Facebook username please?

JUST IN!!! Alaba Is Closed, All Shop Locked Up . What's Happening ? / Who Deserve Your Seat And Why? (Picture) / Ekweremadu, Group, Others, Drum Support For Ugwuanyi's Re-election

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48