Stats: 3,194,405 members, 7,954,603 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 12:29 AM

Camry 1999 Overheating Problems - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Camry 1999 Overheating Problems (1913 Views)

Overheating – All You Need To Know / What Causes Overheating And How Can It Be Totally Prevented / Help! My Car Is Overheating (Nissan Maxima 2000) (2) (3) (4)

Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by senator2k9(m): 7:54pm On Aug 02, 2014
Good day Nairalanders esp ikenna and Sienna and other car experts in d house. I have a toyota camry 1999 model and anytime I'm travelling it overheats after every 30mins unless I pour water on d body of d radiator before it becomes stable. My coolant level is ok. Could it be d waterpump or a clogged radiator? How do I knw if d water pump is bad? Comments pls
Re: Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by GAZZUZZ(m): 8:29pm On Aug 02, 2014
senator2k9: Good day Nairalanders esp ikenna and Sienna and other car experts in d house. I have a toyota camry 1999 model and anytime I'm travelling it overheats after every 30mins unless I pour water on d body of d radiator before it becomes stable. My coolant level is ok. Could it be d waterpump or a clogged radiator? How do I knw if d water pump is bad? Comments pls

Overheating treated here:https://www.nairaland.com/1788778/maintenance-tips-cars/4#25178634

To test you water pump

1. Ensure there is no coolant leak from the water pump or pump area.
2. When cool open the radiator pressure cap and ensure coolant flows when the engine has become hot (thermostat if any should hold water in the head until it reaches 82degrees Celsius) if rev engine a bit you will notice faster flow of water.
Re: Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by senator2k9(m): 8:44pm On Aug 02, 2014
Thanks, I hope it helps......I wil try it out. Though there is no leakage. How do I perform the pressure test?
Re: Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by senator2k9(m): 11:11pm On Sep 27, 2014
Cool. I've fixed it......the problem was a clogged radiator. Its over nw thanks
Re: Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by cmoney22222: 4:31pm On Oct 03, 2014
@ senator, pls what is the meaning of clogged radiator, i am having he same overheating problem but it is not reflecting on the dash board, where do i get this done? thanks as i await your reply
senator2k9: Cool. I've fixed it......the problem was a clogged radiator. Its over nw thanks
Re: Camry 1999 Overheating Problems by senator2k9(m): 7:44am On Oct 09, 2014
cmoney22222:
@ senator, pls what is the meaning of clogged radiator, i am having he same overheating problem but it is not reflecting on the dash board, where do i get this done? thanks as i await your reply
clogged radiator means there is so much dirt and mud on the radiator body, thus it prevents the fan air frm passing thru the radiator as its supposed to be. My mech Removed d radiator, we took it to a car wash and washed it with that pressure engine and it was perfectly ok. Temp dnt even reach half mark even if d aC is on !!!

Are Manual Cars Still Needed In Naija? / Top Women's Fashionable And Fun Car Accessories / Ad Agency Turns Mercedes 190 Into Meeting Room With Refigerated Bar At The Trunk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10