Stats: 3,165,941 members, 7,863,319 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 03:17 PM

Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC (20093 Views)

Cybercrime: Doing This On The Internet Can Send You To Prison – NCC / NCC To Sanction MTN, Airtel, Globacom Over Auto Data Service Migration / Glo Back To Second Largest Telecom Operator In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Nobody: 5:47am On Sep 23, 2014
Can glo ever overtake mtn I doubt. But tis a welcome development! Glo wit pride......
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Nobody: 5:47am On Sep 23, 2014
gift01: .
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by segzicres(m): 5:48am On Sep 23, 2014
lol this report is a joke. Glo will rather spend money on artists than spend money to improve their services, it's still the same shitty network for decades. because it's nigerian is not enough, they need to improve. I wont use Internet service for anything in this world.
bunch of jokers Mscheew
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by carbony4red(m): 5:49am On Sep 23, 2014
mfrizzy: http://www.punchng.com/business/technology/glo-back-as-nigerias-second-largest-operator-ncc/
We're talking about 3GB for 1000 naira......on android. We all know that's the one and only reason for this!!

so it's real,3gb for 1k,pls what is d code to use
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by femsquad(m): 5:56am On Sep 23, 2014
fnep2smooth: we all get 3gb for 1k for andriod , pc and Blackberry 10 os.
isn't that enough reason to port to glo.
lls cab u tell me how to activate the 3GB data plan on android. Thanks.
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Ubking0(m): 6:04am On Sep 23, 2014
Glo occupy that spot because of 1k 3g stuff.... if the block it, they will surely return to 4 position...

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by zemaye: 6:06am On Sep 23, 2014
All you saying glo network service is slow don't forget to add''it is in your location''
Glo is rocking hot in my location kudos to them kiss kiss kiss

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by satowind(m): 6:07am On Sep 23, 2014
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by zemaye: 6:07am On Sep 23, 2014
Ubking0: Glo occupy that spot because of 1k 3g stuff.... if the block it, they will surely return to 4 position...
True to an extent
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by femi4: 6:11am On Sep 23, 2014
mfrizzy: http://www.punchng.com/business/technology/glo-back-as-nigerias-second-largest-operator-ncc/

We're talking about 3GB for 1000 naira......on android. We all know that's the one and only reason for this!!
Even on PC
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Fashola4thSon: 6:16am On Sep 23, 2014
Ubking0: Glo occupy that spot because of 1k 3g stuff.... if the block it, they will surely return to 4 position...

Does it work on PC?? If yes link me to the configurations please
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Nobody: 6:17am On Sep 23, 2014
We need more mobile networks in nigeria n nt dese greedy money makers who don't care whether their customers are enjoying their services or not. They disrespect the privacy of customers with unsolicited sms(s) daily and their poor network coverage in residential areas.

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by fnep2smooth(m): 6:22am On Sep 23, 2014
femsquad: lls cab u tell me how to activate the 3GB data plan on android. Thanks.
check the phone section. There are alot of thread there to teach you.
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Blazing99: 6:25am On Sep 23, 2014
Glo should improve their data services
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by tspun(m): 6:37am On Sep 23, 2014
i have used all networks. I still crown glo the best among all. Those saying glo has crappy network, i quess you leave in forest.

Still flexing my 3gb for just 1k. Which could be more beter?

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by arsetalks(m): 6:37am On Sep 23, 2014
They should remove 1 subscriber from glo's figures please. I bought their sim within that period and dumped it within same period due to poor network.

Etisalat is by miles the most underrated in this country. Cheap rates, good coverage and superb internet.

With the likes of Spectranet now available for data, matter of time before MTN loses a abig chunk of their 34m data subscriber base.

Spectranet is the baba for data. 50 GB for 14500 with 4G LTE speed has ensured I no longer pay almost 12k to DSTV just to watch football over the weekend, I can now steam matches and other events I want with no additional cost.

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Nobody: 6:44am On Sep 23, 2014
Except for there bis which works on Android by illegal method, tthere is nothing good about there network. Etisalat is wey better than them
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by princealbashir: 6:47am On Sep 23, 2014

Please how have you been able to do it?
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by lawrenceunaa: 6:48am On Sep 23, 2014

exactly including bounce 30mb
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by otokx(m): 6:49am On Sep 23, 2014
Proudly Nigerian.
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by DjAndroid: 6:52am On Sep 23, 2014
justi4jesu: Really...Whats Empty Hen's position cheesy

It's obvious you didn't read the original post.

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by golddeejay(m): 6:55am On Sep 23, 2014
i have used more than 10 sim. Anytm i buy glo sim because of their new product, always end throwin it into my toilet n flushing it. That ntwk is s.hit. Am still wonderin y etisalat doesnt have more subscribers
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by tiwaz(m): 7:02am On Sep 23, 2014
Maheeda Naked, Tries To compare her bare butt to Rihanna's(+18)

www.pijango..com/2014/09/maheeda-naked-tries-to-compare-her-bare.html
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by justi4jesu(f): 7:08am On Sep 23, 2014
DjAndroid:

It's obvious you didn't read the original post.

Nah i didn't kindly summarize it cheesy
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by Orinameh2(m): 7:08am On Sep 23, 2014
Mtn is stil far more better than glo and the other networks
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by yemstok(m): 7:09am On Sep 23, 2014
It is only Glo that will give you free MB and take network signal from your phone. How you wan take use am?

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by skubido(m): 7:11am On Sep 23, 2014
Hmmm
Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by bobo65(m): 7:12am On Sep 23, 2014
yemstok: It is only Glo that will give you free MB and take network signal from your phone. How you wan take use am?

Lolz

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by plainmirror(m): 7:15am On Sep 23, 2014
GLO network and Mikel are synonymous tongue grin

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by bobo65(m): 7:15am On Sep 23, 2014
for those of u asking bout d glo 1k for 3gb
it involves change ur phones imei to dat of a blackberry then subscribing for d 1k bis, to use it on PC, share via hotspot

doesn't work on Samsung n oda cha cha phones

get a Tecno m3 for 7k n flex on

Re: Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC by chris365(m): 7:15am On Sep 23, 2014
Yosifperfect: *777*21#

abeg does it wotk fo windows too? airtel don finish me for here

Samsung Galaxy S10: All You Need To Know / 5 Reasons Why You Should Try Out Unpopular Phone Brands / Uk-used Phones Can Land You In Jail Outside Nigeria – Tunji Disu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24