Stats: 3,152,449 members, 7,816,044 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:48 AM

Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. - Culture (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. (6882 Views)

HAUSALAND: Teach Me Hausa / Igbo Language And Nigerian Pidgin / Teach Me Naija Slang Please (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Nobody: 5:18pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Hehehehehe grin grin grin

Here we go

Aham bu Dygeasy
Abum Onye Osun Steeti
Achorom imuta etu e si asu asusu Igbo nke oma
Imeela maka enyemaka gi smiley

Chineke!!!
Igbo gu nka yere eye
Ngwa kwo ru owe gi aka

Biko gini bu fault n'igbo??

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by priscaoge(f): 5:20pm On Oct 02, 2014
Tallesty1: Quotes Patrick“I am maniacally bewildered, overgassted and flabberwhelmed at the paraplegic crinkum crankum that characterised the Glo CAF awards culminating in an od oriferous saga cum gargantuan gaga!

Oya translate.

Please write ENGLISH I don't understand French embarassed grin

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by priscaoge(f): 5:28pm On Oct 02, 2014
kulkatty:

Chineke!!!
Igbo gu nka yere eye
Ngwa kwo ru owe gi aka

Biko gini bu fault n'igbo??

*Clapping So loud* grin grin grin

Fault putara Nsogbu na asusu igbo! Dika iji maa atu,...... "Ekwenti a nwere obere nsogbu"..... "This phone has a little fault"
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Tallesty1(m): 5:38pm On Oct 02, 2014
Lmao
priscaoge:

Please write ENGLISH I don't understand French embarassed grin
Nah English jaree
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Tallesty1(m): 5:39pm On Oct 02, 2014
MizMyColi:

Ha!

Tallesty!

Somedays bah?

You're just too harsh cheesy cheesy cheesy
She dey form James Bond nah.
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by priscaoge(f): 5:41pm On Oct 02, 2014
Tallesty1: LmaoNah English jaree

Nah that man don't speak English abeg, always throwing Encyclopedia everywhere cheesy cheesy.
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by priscaoge(f): 5:42pm On Oct 02, 2014
Tallesty1: She dey form James Bond nah.

Yes naaa, am proud of my language tongue tongue
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Tallesty1(m): 5:44pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Yes naaa, am proud of my language tongue tongue
lols

it is good............ I just wish I have enough time to enjoy the thread.

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by mesoade(m): 5:44pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Lmao cheesy cheesy

Ok write the things u wanna learn in English Then I can translate them for u in Igbo wink
Ok,thanks for offering to help. .

Errmmm,
translate words like father,mother,brother,sister,"what is this one saying" ,"where are you going" verbatim

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by kelechiMarie(f): 5:48pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Lol that's always d problem. I do both perfectly wink
dats y I'm following this thread,wanna learn from the masters

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by kelechiMarie(f): 5:52pm On Oct 02, 2014
mesoade: Ok,thanks for offering to help. .

Errmmm,
translate words like father,mother,brother,sister,"what is this one saying" ,"where are you going" verbatim
father=nna mother=nne sister=nwannemnwanyi brother=nwannem nwoke
I cant write the rest prisca will do that

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by priscaoge(f): 5:53pm On Oct 02, 2014
mesoade: Ok,thanks for offering to help. .

Errmmm,

Ok legooo grin

Father - Nna or Papa
Mother - Nne Or Mama
Brother -Nwanne nwoke
Sister -Nwanne nwanyi

What is this one saying? - Gini ka onye a na ekwu
Where are u going? - Kedu ebe ina-aga

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by mesoade(m): 6:01pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Ok legooo grin

Father - Nna or Papa
Mother - Nne Or Mama
Brother -Nwanne nwoke
Sister -Nwanne nwanyi

tchai grin languages dey sha ,thanks tho

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Rapsainot(m): 6:51pm On Oct 02, 2014
mesoade: [size=60]I opened this thread thinking i'll learn something,2 pages gone and the only thing i learnt is "aham by" . . This is Odikwa[/size]
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Nobody: 7:00pm On Oct 02, 2014

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Dygeasy(m): 7:37pm On Oct 02, 2014
obayaya:

Igbo language has 36 alphabet...

A B Ch D E F G Gb Gh Gw H I I. J K Kp Kw L M N Nw Ny ~N O O. P R S Sh T U U. V W Y Z

I hope I got them right sha

PS: A fullstop after an alphabet means there's a dot underneath the alphabet differentiating it from the similar alphabet before it

the ~ before one of the N's is actually above the alphabet..
Noted. Thanks brother.
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Dygeasy(m): 7:40pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Hehehehehe grin grin grin

Here we go

Aham bu Dygeasy
Abum Onye Osun Steeti
Achorom imuta etu e si asu asusu Igbo nke oma
Imeela maka enyemaka gi smiley
Thank you.

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Dygeasy(m): 8:15pm On Oct 02, 2014
MizMyColi:

Okay,
OgaraTranslator1 of Nairaland has spark spoken. cheesy

Nne o, biko translate these basics for our Dygeasy.

Hi all
My name is Dygeasy
I come from Osun State
I want to learn how to speak Igbo Fluently.
Thanks for your help.
lol! I believe the bolded was a wild guess. grin
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Dygeasy(m): 8:19pm On Oct 02, 2014
priscaoge:

Ok legooo grin

Father - Nna or Papa
Mother - Nne Or Mama
Brother -Nwanne nwoke
Sister -Nwanne nwanyi

Chai! Igbo sweet o grin

Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by MizMyColi(f): 11:36pm On Oct 02, 2014
Dygeasy: lol! I believe the bolded was a wild guess. grin

Lolest
That was more intuitive than a wild guess. grin
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 11:41pm On Oct 02, 2014
Kachisbarbie: ah-ha
Priscaoge...ezewanyi ndi'igbo...
Yo attention is needed here nne...

@OP...you can't learn it like this na. just mix up with igbo people - if possible date one that can speak well. That's how I learnt yoruba grin
go repent grin
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 11:42pm On Oct 02, 2014
so na dis one dey trend now. snowprince07, u were looking for dis
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 11:46pm On Oct 02, 2014
Tallesty1: lols

it is good............ I just wish I have enough time to enjoy the thread.
wetin won dey hol u, teash us Igbo jo
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Nobody: 11:46pm On Oct 02, 2014
AfricanApple: so na dis one dey trend now. snowprince07, u were looking for dis
PRESENT
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 11:47pm On Oct 02, 2014
idowuogbo, I see u, u too won learn?
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 11:49pm On Oct 02, 2014
snowprince07: PRESENT
oya start learning
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Idowuogbo(f): 11:50pm On Oct 02, 2014
AfricanApple: idowuogbo, I see u, u too won learn?
Yup!
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Nobody: 12:00am On Oct 03, 2014
AfricanApple: oya start learning
lol ok.

IGBO KWENU .
KEDU
I am a northerner also interesting in learning igbo too it would b fun thank u all.
IGBO KWENU grin
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Dygeasy(m): 12:02am On Oct 03, 2014
MizMyColi:

Lolest
That was more intuitive than a wild guess. grin
Really, tell me more. I'm actually from Osun state. grin
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 12:05am On Oct 03, 2014
Idowuogbo: Yup!
oya grab pen and book

but dis language eh, if only it was as easy as Hausa, e for beta

but wait o, mama, wetin make u never sleep
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by Idowuogbo(f): 12:13am On Oct 03, 2014
AfricanApple: oya grab pen and book

but dis language eh, if only it was as easy as Hausa, e for beta

but wait o, mama, wetin make u never sleep
I no no ooo...probs too much caffeine in my system.
Re: Nairalandigbo - Teach Me Igbo Language. Come In If You Want To Learn. by AfricanApple(f): 12:16am On Oct 03, 2014
Idowuogbo:
I no no ooo...probs too much caffeine in my system.
ah joor, don't let any thing give u sleepless night o. just try to sleep it over so ur head can be clear for solutions

I Came Across This Picture On Twitter And It's Trending... / The Past Aare Ona Kakanfo Of Yorubaland... / Left Handed People: Whats So Special About Them!