Stats: 3,153,182 members, 7,818,579 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:11 PM

Michael Jackson Sued Again - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Michael Jackson Sued Again (1730 Views)

Peter Okoye Imitating Michael Jackson At 14 (Pictures) / Michael Jackson's Chaotic Bedroom In Unseen Photos: / Janet Jackson's Secret Daughter: Picture Revealed! (2) (3) (4)

Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 11:00am On Nov 18, 2008
Pop legend Michael Jackson is facing a new £5m legal action.

Michael Jackson is facing a £5m legal case brought against him by the King of Bahrain’s son. Sheikh Abdulla Bin Hamad Bin Isa Al-Khalifa claims Jackson has broken a recording and entertainment contract that the pair agreed while the singer was staying in Bahrain following his child molestation acquittal. Plans were announced for the star to release a new album on the Prince’s 2 Seas record label and now the Sheikh claims Michael’s work was never delivered. “The prince even gave the singer a $268,398 Rolls Royce,” blogger Perez Hilton claims. “And bailed out the ill-fated Neverland Ranch, and accommodated the singer for six months.” Mr Jackson has said the payments were gifts and details of a project were never finalised.

http://www.handbag.com/celebrity-gossip/Michael-Jackson-sued-again/v1

Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tkb417(m): 11:07am On Nov 18, 2008
good!
when will he be put to jail? i dont want him anymore near the screens
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Tgirl4real(f): 2:03pm On Nov 18, 2008
tbk,

u dey jealous am tongue
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Dclique(m): 6:10pm On Nov 18, 2008
make them leave ma guy alone?
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tumfulu1: 9:19pm On Nov 18, 2008
this tdk guy is a bastard.
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Tgirl4real(f): 10:25pm On Nov 18, 2008
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by TOYOSI20(f): 10:26pm On Nov 18, 2008
Na wa oh, the guy copps lawsuits, like its nothing. . . . . . . . . shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked sad
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tpia: 12:01am On Nov 19, 2008
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by osisi6(f): 12:10am On Nov 19, 2008
tpia:

what kind of music was Sheikh Abdulla hamed isa Khalifa planning on producing with him, I wonder?

I wonder too
One of them tasteless arabic yodelling they call music grin
na who go buy am
abi the sheikh sabi breakdance
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by DavidDylan(m): 12:12am On Nov 19, 2008
tpia:

what kind of music was Sheikh Abdulla hamed isa Khalifa planning on producing with him, I wonder?

A couple of nasheeds maybe? lipsrsealed
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by SeanT21(f): 3:36am On Nov 19, 2008
Leave him alone!!
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tkb417(m): 8:54am On Nov 19, 2008
this tdk guy is a bastard
cant u read well Tumfulu? my name reads tkb417

im a bastard?? at ur age u still dey post like teenagers
no go find work to do you this monstrous looking paedophile!!!

HELL awaits u person!!
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 9:34am On Nov 19, 2008
tpia:

trouble magnet.

So thats what he was doing in Bahrain.

talk about the proverbial fowl's yansh.

anyway, na today? He has lawyers on speed dial.

I heard he (Michael) once released one "I love Allah" song . . . even heard the song but I wasn't sure if it was really Michael singing. . . .
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by sniperwolf(m): 12:21pm On Nov 19, 2008
According to Top 7 jamz Michael Jackson said the money given to him is for CHARITY
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 12:49pm On Nov 19, 2008
On the alternative, I'm thinking a duet between Michael and the Sheikh wouldn't be so bad. Michael would sing while the Sheikh raps. grin I can just imagine possible song titles :

Boom! Sheikh The Room

Sheikh That Ass

Sheikh Your Groove Thang

Sheikh Boogey Down

Sheikh Appeal

grin tongue
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Moyola(f): 12:58pm On Nov 19, 2008
eyah MJ!! embarassed

MJ 8taz, quit 8in!! angry
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Moyola(f): 12:58pm On Nov 19, 2008
spikedcylinder:

On the alternative, I'm thinking a duet between Michael and the Sheikh wouldn't be so bad. Michael would sing while the Sheikh raps. grin I can just imagine possible song titles :

Boom! Sheikh The Room

Sheikh That Ass

Sheikh Your Groove Thang

Sheikh Boogey Down

Sheikh Appeal

hehe. . . .

grin tongue

Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tpia: 5:14pm On Nov 19, 2008
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by MrCrackles(m): 5:16pm On Nov 19, 2008
MJ is no stranger to lawsuits and court cases!

next story please undecided
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tpia: 5:17pm On Nov 19, 2008
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 5:43pm On Nov 19, 2008
tpia:

I found a "Give thanks to Allah" song on youtube, supposedly sang by Micheal jackson.

That was the best he could do with the millions they gave him? No wonder he got sued.

It can't compare at all- they should have used a home grown singer or a British one who'd probably have done better.

Michael's heart clearly wasnt in that song. smh. The guy was obviously tired and missing home when he recorded the music. Not up to MJ quality at all. wow.

He should just retire and face his businesses. He ought to have some?

Yep! That was the song "Give Thanks To Allah". . . I heard he even converted to Islam at the time sef. . . undecided
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by shollyaj(m): 8:00pm On Nov 19, 2008
Not again!!!! GOD will see him thru, Haters get a life and some bullshitting!!!!!
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 8:21pm On Nov 19, 2008
shollyaj:

Not again!!!! GOD will see him through, Haters get a life and some bullshitting!!!!!

Hmmm. . . apparently, it is us haters that send these atrocious law suits his way.

Shior. undecided
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tkb417(m): 8:29pm On Nov 19, 2008
Not again!!!! GOD will see him through, Haters get a life and some bullshitting!!!!!
slowpoke!!!
he should die in jail if found guilty. . . na me send am message
whats God's biz with his wayward life?
no go find work. monkey
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Emad(f): 11:09pm On Nov 19, 2008
what again what wacko?
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by iice(f): 7:46am On Nov 20, 2008
How would he pay if the sheik wins? undecided
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by tkb417(m): 8:17am On Nov 20, 2008
How would he pay if the sheik wins?

Americans love him. contribution of just 1 dollar per head should do. abi na cheesy
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 8:48am On Nov 20, 2008
iice:

How would he pay if the sheik wins? undecided

He could sell his sperm or one of his famous Egyptian mummy tomb thingies. grin
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by iice(f): 6:31pm On Nov 20, 2008
spikedcylinder:

He could sell his sperm or one of his famous Egyptian mummy tomb thingies. grin

grin grin grin his mutant sperm, yeah that could work grin grin
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by spikedcylinder: 4:33pm On Nov 21, 2008
Michael Jackson to appear in court

Michael Jackson will appear at London's High Court next week after lawyers confirmed the singer was fit to appear. Jackson is due in court to counter allegations that he breached a music contract with an Arab sheikh. “He has been cleared by his medical advisers to travel in two days' time," said the pop star's barrister, Robert Englehart QC. Sheikh Abdulla Bin Hamad Bin Isa Al-Khalifa, the King of Bahrain's son is suing the performer for £4.7m, claiming he owed an album, stage play and a candid autobiography. "I regarded him in the same way as other businessmen,” Sheikh Abdulla told the court. “He is a person who is very switched on, a fantastic businessman and fantastic intellectual.” Jackson denies the allegations, saying there was no valid agreement and that the case was based on "mistake, misrepresentation and undue influence".

cheesy cheesy cheesy

http://www.handbag.com/celebrity-gossip/Michael-Jackson-to-appear-in-court/v1
Re: Michael Jackson Sued Again by Tgirl4real(f): 12:50am On Nov 22, 2008
U are just too funny spiked

Beyonce And Her Metallic Finger / Lawrence Fishburne's 18 Year Old Daughter Has Her Own indecency Video / Sexiest Man Alive 2010

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24