Stats: 3,152,292 members, 7,815,509 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:41 PM

GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration (57706 Views)

Protest In Abuja For The Expulsion Of Saeed-Koozechi Iranian Ambassador / Video Of Muhammadu Buhari First Speech After His Declaration As President Elect / Kudos To Kwankwaso! I Spotted One Woman During His Declaration Rally. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Mogidi: 6:22pm On Nov 10, 2014
dguyindcorner:

Great point!

The constitution was not there when...

Different members decamped from APC to PDP n other parties in Ogun State House of Assembly even when the speaker has the right to declare their seat vacant he didn't do so;

The Governor of Ondo State decamped from LP to PDP;

The security of the nation is not secure, only if you know the constitutional effect.
I can go on and on to show you how massively these parties have been vandalizing the law and which nothing happened. It's now ridiculous how one party will now stand on the neck of the law because it's not favouring them.

Or has PDP been law abiding?
Constitution KO, constititu ni!

#bringbackourcountry

Stop foaming in the mouth, not one coherent argument to advance the debate, rubbish.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Nobody: 6:25pm On Nov 10, 2014
smallJagaban:

AND THE GULLIBLE EBO ARE HARDWORKING, FOLLOWING SOUTH SOUTH AIMLESSLY.

#EBO ARE NOTHING IN NIGERIA POLITICS.
another fool who can't spell "Igbo"

you can rant to high haven, you can't stop GEJ.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by opribo(m): 6:26pm On Nov 10, 2014
if they cannot confront Boko they should gerraway quietly and let some one who is a generalissimo do the job. People are dying everyday and we are talking election. If GEJ's own person is a victim would he be treating this issue like this. I saw the way he promptly responded in rescuing his uncle when he was kidnapped. I cannot forget how Okonjo wasted no time in rescuing her mother from kidnappers. Or is it the recent chief of defence staff Badeh who sent helicopter to rescue his immediate family from Mubi and allowed others to die.
I swear weaklings must never smell Aso Rock again. We need a hero in this nation someone who is ready to pay the supreme price for the fatherland.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Deinma1986: 6:26pm On Nov 10, 2014
I wonder what this country has turned to. Everybody talks and thinks we only have President, no governor, no LGA chairmen. everyone pointing at GEJ, GEJ, GEJ... the funniest thing is when u even hear our governors saying our leaders are not trying. The questn is who is then the leader when they are seen as the leader. OUR GOVERNORS should wake up from their sleep and do the needful.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Tonylyte(m): 6:27pm On Nov 10, 2014
aguiyi:
they will not condemn the evil doers but their president

they will not condemn their docile legislators but their president

they will never insult their representatives but their president.

Nation building is a collective effort but in Nigeria, is it the presidents duty.

re-orientation is what would solve this problem.

the school were that bomb went off has a principal, teachers and students.

they don't know strange faces in their midst and cant detect strange objects. they cant put security measures in place until it is don for them na wa o.

IT IS EITHER ALL NORTHERNES IN NIGERIA ARE FOOLS OR THEY ARE BLIND AND MORE CLUELESS THAN JONATHAN.

THIS KIND OF MADNESS WILL NOT LAST 1MONTH IN IGBO LAND, WE THE YOUTHS WILL TAKE UP ARMS AND DEFEND OUR TERRITORY

people who are used to been spooned fed are gradually been exposed because they cant think or act without handouts, their slaves in the west are not different.

EVEN THE YOUTHS IN THE SOUTH TOOK UP ARMS TO PROTECT THEIR RESOURCES FROM THE NORTHERN OLIGACHES AND THEIR WHITE CRONIES UNTIL THE WORLD HEAD THEM.

while the Hausas are exhibiting their cluelessness and laziness offline, their Yoruba slaves are in the print media and online doing what they know how to do best- make noise
Uncle aguiyi u nailed it, nothing more, nothing less. U were cyclical in your post, damn u touched every parts of the issue.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by mcshol(m): 6:30pm On Nov 10, 2014
poiZon:

u want less security so u can break in n perpetrate havoc abi? e no go work for u boko boy.
bros pls let's be sincere. This is misplacement of priorities. When buhari and co declared, tell me how d security was biko. Dis one incumbent president o and d security is like this. Ok make una dey deceive una self o. If he believes he is loved by d people, he should reduce d security.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Mogidi: 6:31pm On Nov 10, 2014
opribo:
if they cannot confront Boko they should gerraway quietly and let some one who is a generalissimo do the job. People are dying everyday and we are talking election. If GEJ's own person is a victim would he be treating this issue like this. I saw the way he promptly responded in rescuing his uncle when he was kidnapped. I cannot forget how Okonjo wasted no time in rescuing her mother from kidnappers. Or is it the recent chief of defence staff Badeh who sent helicopter to rescue his immediate family from Mubi and allowed others to die.
I swear weaklings must never smell Aso Rock again. We need a hero in this nation someone who is ready to pay the supreme price for the fatherland.

Stop spreading lies and propaganda, if Buhari's uncle was kidnapped would he do nothing?

Please show the link to where Badeh evacuated his family, thanks.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Lurcky(m): 6:32pm On Nov 10, 2014
vedaxcool:
GEJ is a coward who loves wearing military fatigue at the slightest opportunity, he epitomises cowardliness,failure and dishonor! A man whose word hs no value? Imagine a country is being hurt, our children are dying, girls are still missing, territory under occupation, yet the so called leader of ours continues to act as if there is no problem and all is well, shame on all those who voted him, shame on all those who support him, he who is morally bankrupt will support GEJ!

Guy you should be ashamed of yourself. Imagine you. Insulting the President of a republic, what have u achieved in your life, what have you done to impact positively into the lives of others, aside from your kids(if you have any) how many other children have u tried to send to school (even govt schools), are they up to 10, how many times have you taken gift items to an orphanage or even the displaced persons that are in the north now how much from your pocket has gone to them or what have you contributed so far to their welfare, as a concerned nigerian that you think you are? look at dangote, Otedola, zuckerburg, Emeka offor, Jim Ovia etc ?. U mates are busy thinking of how to better their lives and the communities and people around them, you are here insulting a man that has done no harm to the country
If e dey pain you too much, why don't you take up arms or a weapon and go to the north and fight boko haram your self.
Or better still enlist yourself into the army to assist them?
Arsehole

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by ameer2: 6:32pm On Nov 10, 2014
aguiyi:

Nation building is a collective effort but in Nigeria, is it the presidents duty.

they don't know strange faces in their midst and cant detect strange objects. they cant put security measures in place until it is don for them na wa o.

IT IS EITHER ALL NORTHERNES IN NIGERIA ARE FOOLS OR THEY ARE BLIND AND MORE CLUELESS THAN JONATHAN.

THIS KIND OF MADNESS WILL NOT LAST 1MONTH IN IGBO LAND, WE THE YOUTHS WILL TAKE UP ARMS AND DEFEND OUR TERRITORY

people who are used to been spooned fed are gradually been exposed because they cant think or act without handouts, their slaves in the west are not different.

EVEN THE YOUTHS IN THE SOUTH TOOK UP ARMS TO PROTECT THEIR RESOURCES FROM THE NORTHERN OLIGACHES AND THEIR WHITE CRONIES UNTIL THE WORLD HEAD THEM.

while the Hausas are exhibiting their cluelessness and laziness offline, their Yoruba slaves are in the print media and online doing what they know how to do best- make noise
Broda,i tek God beg u,stop blabbing nonesense since uve neva eva faced boko haram n witnessd d kind of weapons they re using.If soldierz re running 4 their lifes,who are you Are yhu aware dat dia re many igbo soldierz dat were deployed to adamawa n cldnt do anytin bt run 4 dia lyfs Learn hw to tink wit ur head,nt ur nyash.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by biafran1stson(m): 6:32pm On Nov 10, 2014
Is this ur own definition of cowardice? Making sure that the life of president and other Nigerians are safe in now a crime?. Nigerians! What a very difficult set of people to govern. the insurgents have never hid their dislike for GEJ and u expect the president to dismiss it with a wave of hand? You guys must be great joker .. The pride of liberty is internal vigilant.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Lurcky(m): 6:34pm On Nov 10, 2014
Mogidi:

Stop spreading lies and propaganda, if Buhari's uncle was kidnapped would he do nothing?

Please show the link to where Badeh evacuated his family, thanks.

Don't mind that guy.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Mogidi: 6:35pm On Nov 10, 2014
ameer2:
Broda,i tek God beg u,stop blabbing nonesense since uve neva eva faced boko haram n witnessd d kind of weapons they re using.If soldierz re running 4 their lifes,who are you Are yhu aware dat dia re many igbo soldierz dat were deployed to adamawa n cldnt do anytin bt run 4 dia lyfs [size=13pt]Learn hw to tink wit ur head[/size],nt ur nyash.

You obviously don't have a "head" to deploy judging from the above utterances.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by duni04(m): 6:36pm On Nov 10, 2014
Lurcky:

Guy you should be ashamed of yourself. Imagine you. Insulting the President of a republic, what have u achieved in your life, what have you done to impact positively into the lives of others, aside from your kids(if you have any) how many other children have u tried to send to school (even govt schools), are they up to 10, how many times have you taken gift items to an orphanage or even the displaced persons that are in the north now how much from your pocket has gone to them or what have you contributed so far to their welfare, as a concerned nigerian that you think you are? look at dangote, Otedola, zuckerburg, Emeka offor, Jim Ovia etc ?. U mates are busy thinking of how to better their lives and the communities and people around them, you are here insulting a man that has done no harm to the country
If e dey pain you too much, why don't you take up arms or a weapon and go to the north and fight boko haram your self.
Arsehole
I just pray and hope that its not all Nigerians that think like Mr Lurcky else we're in big trouble
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by smallJagaban: 6:39pm On Nov 10, 2014
Nashoji:
another fool who can't spell "Igbo"

you can rant to high haven, you can't stop GEJ.

EBO

WHY IS HE BEGGING OBJ?

EVEN GOODLUCK KNOWS THAT EBO VOTES CAN'T BRING HIM BACK IN 2015
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by tayokem(m): 6:42pm On Nov 10, 2014
When Buhari, Kwakwanso and Atiku declared there was no bombing , now GEJ want to declare tomorrow they've started bombing helpless people. Is that politics or madness

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Lurcky(m): 6:43pm On Nov 10, 2014
duni04:

I just pray and hope that its not all Nigerians that think like Mr Lurcky else we're in big trouble

You see yourself, you can't be your brothers keeper but you have the mouth and hands to propagate lies and insult others unnecessarily living the main crooks to roam about untamed.
Guy get wisdom, until we start thinking of being our brothers keeper and work together as a people, that president you are criticizing cannot do anything, even if he is the GCFR.

Sucker

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by mbjs: 6:44pm On Nov 10, 2014
We in yobe state have been left at the mercy of bokoharam while mr president is fortifying himself for Presidential declaration......dia is god ooooooooo
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Nobody: 6:45pm On Nov 10, 2014
aguiyi:

You are very lenient and enlightened. One of a very rare breed of Nigerians.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Gorrbachev: 6:46pm On Nov 10, 2014
"A worthless person, a wicked man, goes about with crooked speech, winks with his eyes, signals with his feet, points with his finger, with perverted heart devises evil, continually sowing discord; therefore calamity will come upon him suddenly; in a moment he will be broken beyond healing. There are six things that the Lord hates, seven that are an abomination to him"

proverbs 6 12-15

This goes to everyone in Jonathan's government and anyone that knows anything about bokoharam. calamity will befall your household and it will not be well with all of you.
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Gorrbachev: 6:46pm On Nov 10, 2014
Mogidi:

Same prayer to your progeny.

"A worthless person, a wicked man, goes about with crooked speech, winks with his eyes, signals with his feet, points with his finger, with perverted heart devises evil, continually sowing discord; therefore calamity will come upon him suddenly; in a moment he will be broken beyond healing. There are six things that the Lord hates, seven that are an abomination to him"

proverbs 6 12-15

This goes to everyone in Jonathan's government and anyone that knows anything about bokoharam. calamity will befall your household and it will not be well with all of you.
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by pressplay55: 6:47pm On Nov 10, 2014
mikeson12:

Oooo I see,you guys want to turn him into another Ironsi abi?

The army is there to maintain law and order,to protect the occassion from APC monkeys cos you guys are damn good at causing destruction and problems and to keep the people that will attend it safe.

What exactly are you afraid of?What are you upto?
Thank you very much, nice write up
the janjar weeds should endeavor to read this post over and over again, it will help them.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Franzeez(m): 6:47pm On Nov 10, 2014
GEJ wants to declare and boko haram bombs....... Nawa oooo, when Buharig was declaring no bomb anywhere Hmmmm only fools would not know that this boko haram is sponsored to spoil GEJ's govt, but we will see.... GEj abeg beef up security joor b4 dey come bomb eagles square......... GEJ will still win no matter the insults, Americans insulted obama more than this when their health, economy and under employment was high during his first term, many said he won't return, called him black blood, called him names just like we are doing to GEj, but I bet u, just like Obama GEJ will beat those 5 APC aspirants put together....

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Fynline(m): 6:48pm On Nov 10, 2014
ekochris:
APC has no right to insult the President...........unless their senses have gone on holidays. lipsrsealed

I don't think lashing out at the president for every single action he takes is the best way for the APC to score cheap political points.

I am not a fan of Goodluck or PDP either, am only advocating for politics without bitterness.

In the words of killjoy, "I hate everybody equally". grin

Bros u dey Nairaland too....ok na na that your brother wen like military stuff. Oh yea you knw who that is!
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Cannonleo(m): 6:48pm On Nov 10, 2014
ojialo:
this your insult full truck like dangote cement

I swear grin grin
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by tayokem(m): 6:49pm On Nov 10, 2014
tayokem:
When Buhari, Kwakwanso and Atiku declared there was no bombing , now GEJ want to declare tomorrow they've started bombing helpless people. Is that politics or madness
The "North " really do not want GEJ because they believe that they havee the population to defeat anybody. God. will show them

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by vedaxcool(m): 6:49pm On Nov 10, 2014
Lurcky:

Arsehole

U and ur president are deranged idi+ots whose life joy come from ineptitude and crass stupidity! Ur useless drunk of a president does not know a hopeless faggabound like urself exist making senile and daft comment on nairaland! Idioots like urself thinks that life starts and stops with fame and fortune, while oblivious of the fact that each individual defines success in their own life, like mother terresa who served the poor all her life, it was not about money nor fame if ur brain dead head of urs believe I came to nl to explain to mutated clay like urself what I do or don't do then u are sourly mistaken, one does not expect any sensible remarks from u!

If u defend a drunkard fool for a living then u are wasted hopeless entity who has no prospect of achieving anything worthwhile in ur accursed life!
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Green222: 6:50pm On Nov 10, 2014
The safety of Nigerians is not their business as far as them and their loved ones are okay, 2015 will tell.
Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Mogidi: 6:52pm On Nov 10, 2014
Gorrbachev:

proverbs 6 12-15

Bros we are saying same thing, if GEJ or members of his cabinet knows nothing about bokoharam may the vitriol and scorn you spewed return to you tenfold.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by SamIkenna: 6:53pm On Nov 10, 2014
Oletty:
Nigeria, as we know it, is at a precipice. The federal structure, in which power is concentrated at the center is not working. For it to work, you need a strong leader who is able to hold the pieces together. Obasanjo, whatever you think of him, was the last strong leader. Given that Nigeria hasn't got strong institutions, the persona behind the presidency matters. If he or she is seen as weak, it only gives a field day to groups like Boko Haram, with their distorted ideology, to pillage, rampage and murder.

Inasmuch as Mr. Jonathan (GEJ) has good intentions for Nigeria, he comes across as weak. And in a country where the man or woman at the center needs to be strong--or at least perceived to be--this is a significant problem. I fear that we might be seeing the beginning of the end of the federal structure of Nigeria, as we know it. Nigeria might not split eventually, but it might end up as units of federations--not a bad thing per se, but the cost of achieving such is just too great.

The people in the North East are pawns in a game of barbarous chess financed by lunatic ideologues and political diehards. Extreme Islamic terrorism has come to Nigeria and what is going on in the North East is not too different from the Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant's activities in Northern Iraq. The introduction of Sharia might have played a role in the rise of Boko Haram, but that's a story for another day.

Nigeria needs a strong leader. GEJ would likely get re-elected (that is, if he is not assassinated--and I fear this might come to be) but he would end up leaving behind a Nigeria that is fragmented and over-run by Islamic militants. He is too weak, too clueless and surrounded by bunch of bigots who are primarily interested in amassing wealth for themselves and their families. It can only get worse, believe me. Large swathes of the North East are, in principle, no longer part of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. My home town of Gwoza now belongs to Boko Haram. A business I was growing there for the past five years is now lost.

Northern leaders should hold their heads in shame. They chose to spoon feed their populace on a diet of religion rather than education. Time to get rid of Sharia and start governing our societies using our brains. A long battle it would be. Politicians are fighting to lay a claim to 2015. What's the point? Hundreds and possibly thousands more will die before the elections. It is at times like this that one craves for military rule. Really. Not all parts of Nigeria were ready for democracy. The South West was (it has always been liberal and more enlightened). The North? Maybe the slightly liberal Christian parts of it but certainly not the Sharia infested Islamic parts.

Some of your assertions are debatable but I can attest that you made a great deal of sense.

Sorry your home town, Gwoza, is catching hell. Its people like you who understand the enormity of damage done to the psyche of core northerners through daily indoctrination of intolerant ideologies and exclusive religious laws such as Sharia that should be the new face of the north.

Nigeria is an orphan. Even within its own borders its still considered an orphan with no true kinship or genuine love. Therefore, it should be no shock to folks that when stuff goes wrong for any region there's usually no one willing to stand in the gap. This quandary is where we are now. I'm afraid the north is going to be alone in violence for a long time. Even today I still haven't found out why northern elders and opinion leaders supported Sharia implementation. What were they thinking? Every seed needs some time to germinate, Boko haram today is the fruit of that seed devilishly planted by people who wanted to play God.

My wish is for the north to learn from this experience in the end. Creating a monster that only feeds on your enemy's children doesn't completely entail that the creator's children are safe. When that monster eats the last of the enemy's child, guess who its going for...This is what's happening to the north. For ages they terrorized us with their crazy and evil traps. Today, the south is more or less a different country far removed from northern troubles, but the north? Boiling in its own juice of hate.

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by Franzeez(m): 6:54pm On Nov 10, 2014
Gorrbachev:

proverbs 6 12-15

What about you and your APC fathers who go about bombing innocent students a day to GEJ's declaration Hmmmmmm God will expose u APC bamboos who want to take us back, u wanna discredit our president and return us to the era of godfatherism, sharing of money, election rigging etc. God go punish una

Re: GEJ Militarizes Abuja For His Declaration by carrydeygo(m): 6:54pm On Nov 10, 2014
You have to understand that Jonathan never beefed up security in abuja.His boys did.I mean the armed forces.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

The New N24 Billion EFCC Headquarters In Pictures / Pre-wedding Photo Of Zahra Buhari And Ahmed Indimi / ECOWAS Delegation: How Abdulsalami, Sultan Were Humiliated By Niger Junta

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 152