Stats: 3,152,373 members, 7,815,787 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:26 PM

PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) (40968 Views)

PDP Rally In Rivers State Today 28 January 2015 / Patience Jonathan's Alleged Campaign Speech At PDP Rally In Rivers / Buhari’s Abia Rally Dwarfs Gej's Rally In Abia [ Compare Photos] (2) (3) (4)

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by ChinemeOkpan: 4:38pm On Jan 12, 2015
Please can anyone watching the rally update us on the situation on ground

In Enugu, he supported Nwobodo's corrupt practices

Which corrupt individual has GEJ supported today?

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by PEREP: 4:38pm On Jan 12, 2015
januzaj:
GMB2015
As the presidential Election approaches remember
these factors:
1. The Chibok Girls.
2. NNPC Scam.
3. Police pension fund.
4. Missing $20Billion.
5. $9million Arms deal.
6. Bomb Blasts.
7. Immigration job scam.
8. Petroleum pump price.
9. Dwindling external reserves
10. Oil theft.
11. Incessant Power outage.
12.ASUU & poly Strike.
13. Doctors' Strike.
14. National Assembly tragedy.
15. Stella's Oduah Aviation Scam
16. Kerosene subsidy
17. Near-empty Excess Crude Account
They Didn't Raise 21Billion for Ebola;
They Didn't Raise 21Billion for dilapidated
hospitals;
They didn't raise 21Billion for Military Weapons
against Boko Haram
They Didn't raise 21Billion for children dying of
Vaccine preventable disease
They didn't raise 21Billion for the homeless>:O
BUT they all gathered to raise 21Billion for another
4Years of INEPTITUDE. IMPUNITY, MEDIOCRITY
AND BAD GOVERNANCE.
~:-) NO WAY!!! NO MORE!!!
copy and share to fellow Nigerians
CHANGE IS INEVITABLE

As you Vote, Please remember, GEJ did not say all Nigerian Woes have been resolved but that 'it can be resolved if we work together'.

EDUCATION
1. 125 Almajiri Schools in 13 Northern States
2. 27 Special girls school
3. 34 new NCE awarding institutions
4. 101 Presidential Special Scholarship for
Innovation and development
5. 10 Million increase in Basic education
enrolment (UBEC)
6. 75% Increase in O'Level credit pass in Math
and English
7. 100 Innovation Enterprise Institutions licensed
8. 7000 lecturers sponsored for post graduate
studies home and abroad
9. 51 Polytechnic laboratories rehabilitated
10. Doubled increase on Education allocation
11. 104 candidates scaled the final hurdle (First
Class Graduates) for Presidential scholarship
award and were asked to apply to study in any of
the top 25 universities in the world approved for
the scheme for their PhD.
12. When GEJ assume power in 2010 98% of
students that sat for NECO failed to make 5
credits including mathematics and English, as at
2013 70% of students that sat for NECO make 5
credits including maths and English.
13. All states of the federation without a federal
university had one each during GEJ Government
and they are listed below (12 New Federal
Universities). Imagine Number of jobs created for
both academic and non-academic staffs and
percentage of awaiting students fixed into these
schools (Note: 9 out of these 12 universities are
in Northern Nigeria).
Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State. —
North Central.
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State. ——-North
Central.
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State.– North
East.
Federal University, Wakari, Taraba State. —-
North East.
Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State.-
North West.
Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State.——-
North West.
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State. —
South South.
Federal University, Ndufe-Alike, Ebonyi State.-
South East.
Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State.——-
South West.
Federal University Gashua, Yobe State —-North
East.
Federal University Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi state.——-
North West.
Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State.——-
North West.

TRANSPORTATION
Rail Transport:
14. Revitalisation of the railway sector resulting
into annual volume of people moved by April 2014
to be 5Million against 1Million of people moved
prior to GEJ government.
15. Completed the reconstruction of Lagos-Kano
Railway Line that was moribund for many years
with no single train movement for 15years but
GEJ fixed it in 1year.
16. Kaduna Railway Line is at 85% completion
17. Improvement in rail transportation by a pilot
scheme of AC fitted trains in Lagos.
18. Port-Harcourt to Maiduguri rail line
abandoned for over 30years is at about 90%
completion.
19. Other rail way under construction are:
Lagos-Kano Rail
Kano-Maiduguri, under construction
Lagos-Portharcourt Under construction:
Kaduna-Abuja
Abuja Standard Gauge Rail axis
Road Transportation
20. The following roads are getting the attention
of federal government.
Apapa - Oshodi Expressway (Undergoing
Construction)
Benin-Ore-Sagamu Highway (Completed Benin-
Ore, Sagamu Ongoing)
Enugu-Portharcourt Dual carriage way
(Undergoing Construction)
Kano - Maiduguri Road (Undergoing Dualisation)
Abuja-Abaji-Lokoja Road (Undergoing
Dualisation)
Onitsha-Owerri Road (Completed)
Vom-Manchok Road (Completed)
Onitsha Head Bridge - Flyover (Ojukwu Gateway)
[Completed by Gov Obi did and got federal refund]
Onitsha - Enugu Road (Under Reconstruction)
Lokoja - Benin Road (Under Reconstruction)
Lagos-Ibadan Expressway (Under Reconstruction
after 30years)
Mokwa-Bida Road (Under Reconstruction)
Akure-Ilesha Road (Under Reconstruction)
East-West Road (Under Reconstruction)
Sokoto-Tambuwal-Jega Road (Under
Reconstruction)
Enugu- Abakaliki- Cross River Road (Under
Reconstruction)
Ogoja - Ikom Road (Under Reconstruction)
Vandekiya-Obudu Road (Under Reconstruction)
The Second Niger Bridge was concessioned to
Juluis Berger and massive early works have
commenced
Massive construction is ongoing on Lokko-
Owetto bridge across River Benue.
Air Transport/ Aviation
21. National Aviation Master plan and Road map
was developed and is being implemented
22. Air Safety - INSTALLATION of cutting age
navigational aids and Instruments Landing
Systems, including runway lights and Total Radar
Coverage (TRACON)
23. Airport Infrastructure - For the first time in
three decades, ALL 22 federally owned airports
are being remodelled and renovated
24. Cargo Airport - 16 airports close to nation's
food baskets designed to transport perishables.
25. New Terminal for 5 International Airports at
Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Kano and Enugu.
26. Certification - US Category 1 Certification
attained.
INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION
27. Under GEJ, Nigeria has three automobile
industries manufacturing vehicles already,
Innoson in Nnewi, Peaugeot in Kaduna and Nissan
in Lagos. kia and Toyota are already working on
their assembly Plants in Lagos while there is an
indication that about 30 car manufacturing
companies has signified interests.
28. Nigeria exports cement after becoming self-
sufficient of our local demand (this is a feat that
was not achieved for many decades).

AGRICULTURE
29. Rice production rose from 1.5Metric Ton from
2010 to 3.5Metric Tons in 2013
30. Nigeria became world leader in cassava
production.
31. Nigeria food import reduced by 500Million per
annum
32. 6Million farmers now assess fertilizers
through the e-wallet systems and this now helps
government to cut N50Billion annually from
corrupt middlemen.
NATIONAL PLANNING/ DEVELOPMENT
33. GEJ government introduced the green wall
initiative to tackle desertification in the Northern
part of Nigeria by planting 6,720,000 trees so far
in 10 northern states.
34. UN Statistics shows that life expectancy in
Nigeria before GEJ government was 47yrs and the
statistics present figure shows it is 52% (If
government takes the blame of everything in a
nation then it should also takes commendation of
anything in the nation)
35. Time to clear goods in Nigerian Ports before
GEJ introduced reforms is 38days as at 2009 but
it has been reduced to 7days.

INFORMATION/ TECHNOLOGY
36. Established 266 public access venues for ICT
in 2013.
37. Established 156 Rural IT Centres and 110
community communication centres so far.
ECONOMY
38. 3 Billion Naira grant given to Nollywood to
encourage their contribution to National GDP.
39. At 7% GDP Growth, Nigeria economy is one of
the fastest growing in the world and the biggest
in Africa.
40. Value of stocks in the Nigerian stock
exchange as at 2009 was N9.92Trillion but as at
December 2013 the value of Nigerian stock is
N13.23Trillion
41. As at 2013 ending the value of Foreign Direct
Investment in Nigeria is $7Billion making Nigeria
the number one recipient of foreign direct
investment in Africa.
42. Nigeria became biggest economy in African
overtaking South Africa.
43. Wall street journal adjudged Nigeria as No 1
destination of foreign investors in the world rating
Nigeria with 29.57% of total world FDI, Argentina
is 2nd while Vietnam came 3rd.
44. Inflation rate before GEJ came to power is
15% presently inflation rate is 9%
45. Volume of imported rice consumed in Nigeria
cut down by almost 50% (This has made naira to
circulate within the country better) and 100% of
rice eaten in aso rock is made in Nigeria.
46. Non-Oil Revenue accrued to government
before GEJ government stood at N843Billion but
in 2013 Non-oil revenue stood at N1.34Trillion.
HOUSING/ WELFARE
47. Mortgage - The Nigerian Mortgage
Refinancing Corporation was set up to enable
200,000 affordable mortgages within 5 years at
affordable interest rate.
48. Over 61,000 housing units have been built in
six geographical zones.
SPORTS
49. African Nations Cup (last won in 1994)
50. Fifa U-17 (Last won in 2007)
51. Word Athletic Championship 4 medals (No
medal since 2000)
POWER/ ELECTRICITY
52. Privatised PHCN and Power Generating Plants
undergoing constructions in different
states.
53. Power generation increased from
2,200MegaWatt to 7,000MegaWatt installed
capacity and Nigeria presently generates about
4500MegaWatt.
LEADERSHIP STYLE
54. GEJ has no foreign account, no property
aboard and all his kids/ wards school here in
Nigeria.
55. Gender friendly government by encouraging
the 35% affirmative for women in government.
Appointed about 10 female ministers
First Female Chief Justice of Nigeria
Female Head of Court of Appeal
Female Acting Governor of Central Bank of
Nigeria
Female DG of Nigerian Stock Exchange etc
Removing the bar of admitting female into
Nigeria Defence Academy (Now we will have
female armoured tank drivers, female Para-
troopers, Jumpers, and so on)
56. Encouragement of youth participation in
government with relatively young members of
executive cabinet (Average age of 50s) with
young ministers like Dr. Nurudeen Mohammed
who is the minister of state for foreign affairs
(born 20th August 1976 and he is the youngest
minister in Nigeria since return to democracy

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by funkiebully: 4:38pm On Jan 12, 2015
Who is watching abeokuta rally on NTA? The MKO. Abiola stadium is filled to d brim.

Chinekemeee!
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by ElFenomeno1: 4:39pm On Jan 12, 2015
funkiebully:
Who is watching abeokuta rally on NTA? The MKO. Abiola stadium is filled to d brim.

Chinekemeee!

Filled to the brim with what? Sawdust or your shi....t?!
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by OAM4J: 4:42pm On Jan 12, 2015
Tycike:
We will vote you out. Not because there is a better alternative but so that incompetent leaders will know and fear the people's ability to elect, select and deselect. Why should we endure another four years simply because we fear the unknown. If the unknown comes in and performs at the same level or worse, we vote them out as well. And so on until our leaders start to lead.

1000+

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by BISIXCLUSIVE: 4:43pm On Jan 12, 2015
Vote GMOB 2015(general Muhammed okechukwu buhari) u like it or not power must change hands dis time...
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by funkiebully: 4:52pm On Jan 12, 2015
ElFenomeno1:

Filled to the brim with what? Sawdust or your shi....t?!

Ewure, y insult abeokuta people.

Tune in ur NTA and watch d mammoth crowd.
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by DrLee(m): 4:57pm On Jan 12, 2015
PassingShot:
This location cannot be more than 500 square meter!

And PDP will surely get a sizeable crowd in Ibadan no matter what. There are a lot of lay-about jobless people who will gladly troop there just to catch a glimpse of Mr. Clueless. I am from there and I know what I'm talking about here.

To make his matter worse, he doesn't have any politician of note from Ibadan to pull any strings for him. Adedibu is no more. Akala is no more with him. Teslim cannot even win his local government in the governorship election. Who else ooooo? Arisekola is no more also. And Ladoja is not in his camp. So, who the hell can pull the strings in Ibadan for GEJ?
you should think before commenting
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by ElFenomeno1: 4:59pm On Jan 12, 2015
funkiebully:

Your father ewure..... Omo ale jatijati!

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by DrLee(m): 4:59pm On Jan 12, 2015
tyson99:
this man is just a dunce nothing more SAI FEBUHARI
abusing someone old enough to be your father! there must be something wrong with you.

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by oliy24(m): 5:00pm On Jan 12, 2015
Look at those pics very well, all in the people in the picture are in PDP uniform, which means they are PDP members. Compare with people that turn up in buhari campaign. They are in there home dress which means they are neutral citizen ready to welcome the new president of Nigeria.
Plus this people are too small na compare to the ones that turn up for buhari campaign.

Wind of change every you go
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by deejaydeji: 5:04pm On Jan 12, 2015
madjune:
I duly followed the campaign today in Ibadan on tv and it's sad to note that as much as jonathan's advisers say his campaign will be issue based; we keep hearing him sing the same old wrung attack songs.

For over 30mins talking, jonathan couldn't place his achievements in Nigeria nor ibadan but said pdp has achieved 16yrs of uninterrupted democracy, his govt is a govt for younger generation etc.

What will he gain by playing the age card?

What's needed from a leader is performance and vision.
Has the people of ibadan seen these?

Me, I neva see am o.

FeBUHARI 14TH JARE

all he keep saying is dat " we av done so many things in ibadan bur because of time i dont want to go much into details. WHAT HAS HE DONE...

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by jaybee3(m): 5:11pm On Jan 12, 2015
deejaydeji:

all he keep saying is dat " we av done so many things in ibadan bur because of time i dont want to go much into details. WHAT HAS HE DONE...
Some ijiots will still go ahead and vote for someone that wasn't able to intelligently plan his time so he can confidently/comfortably deliver his sales pitch to the electorate he is canavassing votes from.

What a dumbass presido
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by austinvsb1(m): 5:15pm On Jan 12, 2015
teemanbastos:
PDP supporters pls prove me wrong. By May 29 1999, we had 23 PDP governors, 6 AD, and 7 APP. 8 years after, this is their story:

(A) PDP (23 governors):
1. James lbori - PDP Delta - in prison for looting
2. DSP - Alamieseigha - PDP Bayelsa - Ex- convict for looting
3. Lucky Igbinedion - PDP Edo - Ex-convict for looting
4. Peter Odili - PDP Rivers -In court for looting
5. Chimaroke Nnamani - PDP Enugu - In court for looting
6. Ayo Fayose - PDP Ekiti - In court for looting
7. Rasheed Ladoja - PDP Oyo - In court for looting
8. Alao Akala - PDP Oyo - In court for looting
9.Gbenga Daniel - PDP Ogun - In court for looting
10. Ikenna Ohakim - PDP Imo - In court for looting
11. Adamu Muazu - Bauchi (current PDP National Chairman) - In court for looting over N19 Billion from the state treasury
12. Joshua Dariye - PDP Plateau - In court for
looting
13. Jolly Nyame - PDP Taraba - In court for
looting the state treasury
14. Abdulahi Adamu - PDP
Nassarawa - In court for lootingthe state treasury
15. Boni Haruna - PDP Adamawa - (newly appointed minister by Jonathan) - In court forlooting the treasury
16. Saminu Turaki - Ex-gov. PDP Jigawa - In court for looting the treasury
17. Orji Uzor Kalu - PDP Abia - In court for
looting the treasury

(B). AD / AC, 6 governors. None has ever been taken to court for treasury looting. NOTE:- Tinubu of Lagos wasdragged to Code of Conduct Tribunal for having foreign accounts while in power against government policy of zeroforeign account for public officials. He was found not guilty because he had the accounts before his election to the office of governor. Case dismissed.

(C) APP - (ANPP) 7 governors:
1. Attahiru Baffarawa - APP Sokoto - In court for looting (he is now in a PDP member)
2. Prince Abubakar Audu - ANPP Kogi - In court for looting.
You may add the two ex-national chairmen of PDP, Ahmadu Ali and Bamanga Tukukur whose sons are facing multi-billion naira oil subsidy fraud charges.It's sad some senseless Nigeria still believe we do not need a change from this same PDP while they claim they can't see the difference btw APC n PDP. The difference btw them is like daylight to darkness. If you chose not to see may you remain blinded for eternity.

God bless you for this post! 10000likes
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by chizzypie: 5:16pm On Jan 12, 2015
I'd rather have GEJ back and chose a better candidate in 2019 than take 8 years of risk.

Uche Jombo isn’t happy with the international media involvement on the Baga massacre Click to Read
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by Bayswater: 5:17pm On Jan 12, 2015
PassingShot:

Original l'emi. Ori ni mo fi rin de Ibadan. Adeoyo Agbadagbudu area ni mo dagba si.

Wasere, awon temi temi ni Ibadan. Walahi, ori e wambe.

Abule Onipe ni emi ti wa, ni oluyole local government.
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by Missy89(f): 5:17pm On Jan 12, 2015
I will tell you that on a normal day, Mapo area is usually crowded because of the local markets surrounding it.
It is just like going to the old oshodi and claiming a mammoth crowd came to your rally when they are already there.

The more you look the less you see.

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by PassingShot(m): 5:17pm On Jan 12, 2015
DrLee:

you should think before commenting

Ok sir grin
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by bashydemy(m): 5:21pm On Jan 12, 2015
DukeNija:

Keep deceiving yourself and giving your ilks false hope. Jonathan will embarrass APC in the SW on Feb 14th. Watch and see
You should rather stop decieving yourself and the PDP... if you call the crowd, Then the Imo state own is something else... Okorocha is that bomb even Ameachi and co Marveled
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by 9jagistonline(m): 5:21pm On Jan 12, 2015
For me APC or PDP, Iam neutral because they are all the same.
Some people defecting to the other side shouting change while some are at the other side eating money wanting to continue.
I need a better change not this type of change i.e changing the label of an old wine calling it change.
If you want to change, change totally that is whom I will fully support up AMBODE (total Change) grin

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by xtervaganza(m): 5:21pm On Jan 12, 2015
sCun:
No vacancy in Aso rock, not a single space on the ground.
If you throw a pin there, it will land on someone's head.
not try g to burst anybody's bubble ooo

But my friend who was at the place Saud he met hundreds of people there who could not speak a bit of Yoruba....

We're they rented? I hail una pdp ooo lol
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by 4four(m): 5:23pm On Jan 12, 2015
wu is fooling who? by packing all d pdp memba in whole sw to ibadan or to lag? wait till feb 14
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by 4four(m): 5:32pm On Jan 12, 2015
deejaydeji:

broz i tk say na only me de hear dt oo. lv dem make den de deceive dem self by packing all d pdp in whole sw to ibadan con c dem for beger in lag dis morning. dsamething in lag
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by Nobody: 5:35pm On Jan 12, 2015
PassingShot:

And PDP will surely get a sizeable crowd in Ibadan no matter what. There are a lot of lay-about jobless people who will gladly troop there just to catch a glimpse of Mr. Clueless. I am from there and I know what I'm talking about here.

To make his matter worse, he doesn't have any politician of note from Ibadan to pull any strings for him. Adedibu is no more. Akala is no more with him. Teslim cannot even win his local government in the governorship election. Who else ooooo? Arisekola is no more also. And Ladoja is not in his camp. So, who the hell can pull the strings in Ibadan for GEJ?

Probably the crowd was even that much because of Obesere who was just overzealous with his praise or Shey na begging format....lol

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by wwwkaycom(m): 5:38pm On Jan 12, 2015
PassingShot:

bunch of rented crowd
GEJ/PDP is a bunch of deceit, when GEJ had his presidential tally in Lagos last week, people were moved from as far as Ondo State, one of those who went is my student, they were shortchanged on their return back home, paid N5000 each instead of the promised N20000
PDP, deceiving Nigeria and Nigerians since 1999

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by 4four(m): 5:38pm On Jan 12, 2015
oliy24:
Look at those pics very well, all in the people in the picture are in PDP uniform, which means they are PDP members. Compare with people that turn up in buhari campaign. They are in there home dress which means they are neutral citizen ready to welcome the new president of Nigeria.
Plus this people are too small na compare to the ones that turn up for buhari campaign.

Wind of change every you go
bros na all d pdp memba in whole sw state u de c so
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by muami(m): 5:48pm On Jan 12, 2015
More pictures of Ibadan rally.

Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by 4four(m): 5:49pm On Jan 12, 2015
funkiebully:

mammoth for? frm ibadan or pdp members in all d state in whole sw. dis is wat i c in ojodu beger in lag dis mornin whr all of dem were converging
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by nuclearboy(m): 5:50pm On Jan 12, 2015
gratiaeo:
They are true Yorubas not nonentities on nairaland

The same yorubas you call cowards, traitors and hausa slaves?

No worry - just a month to go and you will understand
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by Samchelsea(m): 5:57pm On Jan 12, 2015
Akinmail:

Hey pdp media team out there, you can contact me to create this website.
Just send me a pm
if you need a job you apply for one not waiting to be contacted
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by efilefun(m): 5:59pm On Jan 12, 2015
why be say na the same section una snap for the 2 pics, were others having photo phobia? all the people wey dey there no reach one LG for Lagos state.... mtcheeew
Re: PDP Rally In Ibadan (pictures) by continentalceo(m): 6:12pm On Jan 12, 2015
Samchelsea:
Sincerely PDP media team on this campaign trail
have performed woefully, why can't they appoint
someone to create a website and update it with live
feeds and pictures of happenings at each campaign
ground so they others can go there and lift picture
and notable quotes of the day

Smart contribution, smart idea. if it is really yours.....

Kano Hisbah Destroys Bottles Of Beer Worth N200 Million / Dogara, Bankole, Omisore Get APC Appointments / How Obanikoro, Fayose, Uba & Momoh Rigged Ekiti Election- Saharareporters

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 98