Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,490 members, 7,830,474 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:59 PM

After Ur Bsc, Is It Still Worth It Going Abroad To Hustle? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / After Ur Bsc, Is It Still Worth It Going Abroad To Hustle? (4459 Views)

best schegen Country For A Nigerian To Hustle / Best Asian Country For A Nigerian To Hustle / Is Turkey A Good Place To Hustle ? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

After Ur Bsc, Is It Still Worth It Going Abroad To Hustle? by omonua85: 8:05pm On Jan 02, 2009
Hi nairalnders, This is my first thread on nairalnad although i have enjoyed reading through threads for over 2 yeras now. I am a 23yr old graduate seeking to live the good life, my dad is late and my mum is classed among the middle class.I have a handfull of younger ones.I am nursing an ambition to go abroad( canada, US, UK) in 2 or 3 yrs time to pursue my masters degree and hustle while doing that so i can support myself and family in nigeria.I am definately coming back to nigeria after masters. After seeing me through school, i am due for NYSC by march and i have already recieved some offers from 2 nigerian banks and 1 microfiance bank( i wonder if na only bank i submit submit CV to) in nigeria.i really want to bless all those who helped me through school in someway.  and i was thinking Is going abroad to hustle still worth it as it was sometime in the past? some of my collegues in school are doing everything to go abroad. Nothing in particular to go and do , just a few are going for academic purposes. With the global financial crisis and tight economy in the world, with countires cutting jobs and some nigerians coming back home. It appears not to be a good move,maybe working in nigeria is not bad afterall.Some of those whom i know went abroad to pick up legal jobs(not fraud) are not necessarily above thier nigerian collegues who got good jobs here in ni