Stats: 3,152,396 members, 7,815,861 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:40 PM

Our Best Childhood Games Ever! - Gaming (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / Our Best Childhood Games Ever! (22857 Views)

The Top 6 Most Expensive Video Games Ever Developed / Childhood Days: Did You Remember Doing This To Little Brother? / The Best Games Ever Made On Ps3, If U Haven't Played These Games Don't Buy A Ps4 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by pinkyruledworld(m): 10:29pm On Mar 05, 2015
Classic tank
Pacman
Brick Game
GameBoy 1989 (this one chop my money for battery die)

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by EagleScribes: 10:30pm On Mar 05, 2015
fzero:

I use carboni finish people wella

Yes o. My best player in that game. One man riot smiley
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by fzero: 10:30pm On Mar 05, 2015
Ganoderma:

I did

Golden Eye

Did you play or you watched your brothers play it.
Golden eye is an epic game. Best ever
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Ryabcool(m): 10:35pm On Mar 05, 2015
Ganoderma:

I did

Golden Eye

Did you play or you watched your brothers play it.
lol! I remember that golden gun. Killer shot no matter where it is aimed
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Lailerh(f): 10:56pm On Mar 05, 2015
Ganoderma:

Really! Were you good on multiplayer.

What was your best weapon.

I had 2

DD44 Destovel and Proximity Mines
Yeah but I preferred the single player mode. My favorite weapons were RC-P90 grin I loved this gun. It has like 80-90 rounds or so and then I like ZMG and golden gun as well. My least favorite was Klobb. It's just ugly grin
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Lailerh(f): 11:00pm On Mar 05, 2015
fzero:

Are u for real..
yeah grin embarassed
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Odunzepatrick(m): 11:01pm On Mar 05, 2015
kelvyn7:
infact, I still remember the code to unlock mortal kombat for more options: A C UP B UP B A DOWN DOWN.
I always used Nob Cybot: DOWN DOWN UP. forgotten his brutality code smiley

Subzero - B B Y B Y (fatality)

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Lailerh(f): 11:09pm On Mar 05, 2015
Ganoderma:

Seriously

You played Survival Horror Games?

Babe you were hardcore
I wasn't able to finish them up though embarassed what were your favorite stages, referring to goldeneye... cheesy
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by fuckerholic(m): 11:10pm On Mar 05, 2015
danielmichael:
There is no game that was so awesome as this one during our childhood.i could remember my friend nsikak coming to our house early as 6am then going back 5pm in the evening if they have taken light is that ooo...
Omor no hunger,no other stuff,na jus the game on our mind.but if they take light,other hunger an stuff comes in us...
Do you rememba dis game

Fp tings
By the years you are counting on,you are a small boy..in our time where you see coloured TV talk more of game to play..we never finish with playing swell,chasing,hide and seek,guesing,building sand house etc..una enjoy chaa but na we get experience pass
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Rick9(m): 11:27pm On Mar 05, 2015
kelvyn7:
infact, I still remember the code to unlock mortal kombat for more options: A C UP B UP B A DOWN DOWN.
XZXZXZZCZ
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Nobody: 11:42pm On Mar 05, 2015
EagleScribes:

You play sega wella. You remember carboni of Italy?

carboni and coluito... one of them had white Mohawk
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by felibrain: 11:56pm On Mar 05, 2015
promsman12:
Contra, my favorite... Then soccer + Mortal Combat...
. Thanks for the soccer pic. My favorite game. I feel like playing Sega right now.

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Nobody: 11:58pm On Mar 05, 2015
did anybody here play dj boy or ninja turtles or double dragon in familycon ... men those games were classic

then sunset riders, international superstar soccer (finished world series a couple of times),sonic, bare knuckle, contra, tank,Mario,rambo, mk etc... these were classic games...things av changed so much
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by obibanks: 12:50am On Mar 06, 2015
EagleScribes:

How about allejo & gomez of Brazil. Bobo and okochi of Nigeria. International super star soccer was the bomb for me. Deluxe

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by obibanks: 12:53am On Mar 06, 2015
kelvyn7:

Then shao khan would respond ; "EXCELLENT"
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by maskid(m): 1:25am On Mar 06, 2015
neroflo57:

carboni and coluito... one of them had white Mohawk

Gafano., Gomez., pena of argentina, perez., ...... He shoots!!! Lost shot. !!!

Yes !! Goaaal!!!!
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by maskid(m): 1:27am On Mar 06, 2015
Who played killer instincts on SNESS and 007 on sega
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by maskid(m): 1:28am On Mar 06, 2015
Street fighter nko.... E_honda, ryu. Ken ., M bison
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by 12ema: 3:20am On Mar 06, 2015
'Playing mummy and daddy'; best game ever.
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by blackiridis(m): 4:21am On Mar 06, 2015
i don play game for this world o.... started from micro genius where we played the famous mario, tecmo soccer and that 5 a side soccer after half time cheerleaders go come dance. i still remember the bird game if u miss the bird that dog go laugh u. what about the cowboy game if u shoot right the guy cap go fly comot. we then moved to sega played street of rage: bare knuckle, ISS DELUXE where we dey use cheat lost ball (C+Z) den run to ur post score goal, abi na sunset riders? not forgetting Mortal Kombat. i still remember Liu Kang brutality (xaxbczczaaxx) those days were great.

how come no one remembers Dr. mario and adventure island?

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by revolt(m): 7:13am On Mar 06, 2015
I remember my nintendo game boy oooooo.. King of the ring(wwf), mk. Then on supernes, astyanax, mk3 ultimate.. I always hated streetfighters after part 1.

As for mario I prefered sonic the hedgehod.. Then came tekken on ps1 and now I'm a god.. Thts all I play on ps
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Abiola4eva(m): 7:20am On Mar 06, 2015
EagleScribes:

he get shot ehn, good old days.;alejo, padilla and gomes those are my Brazilian wizards for Sega.
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by revolt(m): 7:21am On Mar 06, 2015
blackiridis:
i don play game for this world o.... started from micro genius where we played the famous mario, tecmo soccer and that 5 a side soccer after half time cheerleaders go come dance. i still remember the bird game if u miss the bird that dog go laugh u. what about the cowboy game if u shoot right the guy cap go fly comot. we then moved to sega played street of rage: bare knuckle, ISS DELUXE where we dey use cheat lost ball (C+Z) den run to ur post score goal, abi na sunset riders? not forgetting Mortal Kombat. i still remember Liu Kang brutality (xaxbczczaaxx) those days were great.

how come no one remembers Dr. mario and adventure island?
reads this post... Jumps screaming in retrospection.......... Then faints in euphoria...... Inbtw u sure played duck hunt?
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by revolt(m): 7:25am On Mar 06, 2015
Odunzepatrick:

Subzero - B B Y B Y (fatality)
tht was the easiest fatality in mk
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by An0nimus: 7:32am On Mar 06, 2015
Kachisbarbie:
[i]I only recognise SuperMario and Contra

When I roll on the ground while shooting in contra - makes me feel like Halle Berry. grin[
/i]
Lmaoooo abeg I no wan laugh too much this morning. gringrin
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by experimentist: 7:34am On Mar 06, 2015
Odunzepatrick:

You remember Beranco of Brazil?
You know Allejo?
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by An0nimus: 7:36am On Mar 06, 2015
revolt:
I remember my nintendo game boy oooooo.. King of the ring(wwf), mk. Then on supernes, astyanax, mk3 ultimate.. I always ays hated streetfighters after part 1.

As for mario I prefered sonic the hedgehod.. Then came tekken on ps1 and now I'm a god.. Thts all I play on ps
You still play PS1?

Super Mario is one of those games that stuck then but if I was to choose between it and Sonic on Sega mega drive consoles it'll be sonic.

But Sonic can't beat Super Mario Kart and Donkey Kong on SNES
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by mrlaw93(m): 8:26am On Mar 06, 2015
EagleScribes:

i used italy 2ru out my sega playing days jst because of dat guy.. D only game i regret nt finishing is sonic underground.
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by Nobody: 8:27am On Mar 06, 2015
Ishilove:

Lmao!! cheesy

Thought you were gonna say Angelina Jolie grin

hahahaha.
Don't mind me.
That's the first name that entered my head.

Angelina Jolie is too strong/muscular angry

An0nimus:

Lmaoooo abeg I no wan laugh too much this morning. gringrin
please laugh o.
It's good for your body. tongue

Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by jujunaty(m): 8:58am On Mar 06, 2015
Aikon:
'Thank you Mario, but the princess is in another castle' was what I got
Until I finish the game (world 8-4) for the first time
in 1998
smiley

There was this one we called 'Shekere Soccer' and tecmo soccer too. Who remembers?

[img]http://1.bp..com/-7RqZRjILfuo/T-3DPQ6wx0I/AAAAAAAAAsc/zcARy6IomVE/s1600/TecmoWorldCupSoccer.jpg.png[/img]
micro genius soccer
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by jujunaty(m): 8:58am On Mar 06, 2015
promsman12:
Contra, my favorite... Then soccer + Mortal Combat...
sega soccer
Re: Our Best Childhood Games Ever! by blackiridis(m): 9:20am On Mar 06, 2015
revolt:
reads this post... Jumps screaming in retrospection.......... Then faints in euphoria...... Inbtw u sure played duck hunt?
yes. thats the 1st game i played on micro genius

Nigerian Online Ps3 Gamers Community - Pls Drop Your Psn Id Here / Best Site To Download Highly Compressed Ppsspp Cso Games / Brand New Ps5 Games For Sale ���

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35