Stats: 3,194,410 members, 7,954,628 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 02:45 AM

Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba (17743 Views)

Rivers: APC Govt Using Army, SARS Personnel To Hijack Election Materials – Wike / Gunmen Hijack Bus In Port Harcourt / Picture Of Zik, Sadauna And Awolowo In The 50s (2) (3) (4)

Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by joechima: 5:40pm On Apr 13, 2015
A group of armed youths, Monday, allegedly attacked the Returning Officer for Sadauna Local Government area of Taraba and the Electoral Officer of the area, Shaibu Ibrahim on their way from Gyembu the headquarters of the local government area to Jalingo the Taraba state capital to submit the local government results.

The E O and the Returning Officer were reported to have been abducted by the youths on their way to Jalingo.
Efforts by the scanty security personals who were on the convoy conveying the elections results was to no avail as the youth were said to be well armed.

The returning officer who resisted to the armed youths was reported to have been shot on his left leg according a security man t who did not want his name in print.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/04/unknown-gunmen-attack-high-jack-elections-results-from-sadauna-lg-in-taraba-returning-officer-abducted/
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by bunmioguns(m): 6:14pm On Apr 13, 2015
embarassed

God have mercy on them

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:15pm On Apr 13, 2015
It pains me that even after the good example set by the Presidential elections and the lessons learnt, some nefarious elements are still risking their lives for candidates who are enjoying their lives whether they win or not. How gullible can these uneducated young brats be?

Meanwhile see AMORC curriculum and scope of teachings in this thread:
https://www.nairaland.com/2225497/ask-me-question-amorc-other

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by saxwizard(m): 6:15pm On Apr 13, 2015
ok
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by gbengress1: 6:15pm On Apr 13, 2015
Pdp.......

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by jeeqaa7(m): 6:15pm On Apr 13, 2015
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by abduljabbar4(m): 6:16pm On Apr 13, 2015
Pdp cannot rig our woman out oo. But I thought the pdp candidate has been declared already

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by kennyonthrone(m): 6:16pm On Apr 13, 2015
Hmm y was he resisting?we'll quick recovery sir
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
PDP @ work

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by FregeneB(m): 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
wONDERFUL
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by LEOSIRSIR(m): 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
this is serious....God have mercy ooo
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Samchelsea(m): 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
Taraba state is PDP and any attempt to alter it will be rebuffed, APC wants to create history by all means by trying to help that woman win so as to be the first elected female governor in Nigeria and then use it to score cheap political point by claiming to be a party for equal interest....be it PDP or APC, am not in support of violence though

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by tucky200(m): 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
Am tired of this election sh*t..we need a better security
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by condralbede(m): 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
nah wao
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by steppin: 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Violence was the order of the day in the last governorship elections, from both parties(PDP & APC)
But I won't be surprised if APC starts playing the victim card as usual.

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by boolet: 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Seems some people will rather die than have a female governor. Smh

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Burger01(m): 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
PDP!

Smhsad

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by tinuolababy(f): 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
We will fight back.

Pdp I shake yansh for u. Riggers

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by tigonana: 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by TOEZOFFICIAL(m): 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Nawa o...
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by san316(m): 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Oh boy. Do or die politics.
It is sad that we are taking ascending political offices with desperation.

I think PDP is responsible because that is a stronghold of mama Taraba and they have a large voting population.

However, I think the woman should let it go. There is no point wasting lives.

We dash PDP taraba.
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:18pm On Apr 13, 2015
Nsogbu!

Its funny when people say change begins with you and I, just because they want to benefit from someone's honesty.

You do right, they cheer, when its their turn, they do wrong, and don't care.

Jonathan may be clueless, but as long as Nigerian politics is forever concerned, he has set himself as an example, a standard.

Why cant other politicians, irrespective of party, do same?

Intimidating and unfair gubernatorial elections, and you expect me to come out? 'Who them help'?

Nigerian politicians, from A-Z are a disgrace to entire Nigerians. GEJ excluded.

I pray buhari teaches them a lesson, remove their immunity and punish them, without bias.

Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:19pm On Apr 13, 2015
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by makzeze: 6:19pm On Apr 13, 2015
What is the exchange rate of dollar and pound today in Abuja?
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:19pm On Apr 13, 2015
This is crazy. I maintain that political offices should be less lucrative.
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by joystickextendr: 6:20pm On Apr 13, 2015
nah wah o angry

Meanwhile are u having problems with your joystick size or having premature ejac?? Check my profile/signature
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:21pm On Apr 13, 2015
Killings in every PDP state. Na wah o!
Re: Gunmen Hijack Election Results From Sadauna LG in Taraba by Nobody: 6:21pm On Apr 13, 2015
Wasting innocent lives for nothing, the greatest disease to inflict mankind is illiteracy.

Chief Olu Falae Finally Released / I Didn’t Invite Tinubu To Intervene In Rivers Crisis – Wike / ACN Lawmakers Punish Bamidele For Nursing Governorship Ambition

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16