Stats: 3,151,897 members, 7,814,032 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:14 AM

US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin (64589 Views)

Throwback Picture Of Tinubu As A Young Man / APC Considers Akume, Remi Tinubu As Saraki’s Replacement - NationalMirror / Financial Times Newspaper Hails Tinubu As The Godfather Behind GEJ's Defeat(Pic) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Svelteb(f): 3:33pm On Apr 27, 2015
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by spako4(m): 3:34pm On Apr 27, 2015
saTANiods,you never tire!You are doing everything to bring Tinubu down
instead he is becoming more popular.You better go and do crash program
courses Lai Mohammed offered you on "How to be an opposition party"
I know it is very painful to be an opposition after ruling for 16years

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by raumdeuter: 3:35pm On Apr 27, 2015
Take all these evidence to a competent court and prosecute him

No time for gossip

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Jowonloju(m): 3:35pm On Apr 27, 2015
Abegi Fake Story.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Ymodulus: 3:35pm On Apr 27, 2015
anonimi:

You obviously cannot deal with the truth that the JagbaJantis of Thief'nuibu cabal is a drug lord who forfeited $460,000 to the US authorities to pay off his crime =>

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1206437_2e8d204456ddaca651c21c258cad334b_jpg2c86cdb1543edff718fbaebc74f4b873

Mr man , the article still said this

There’s no evidence that Tinubu was ever indicted for any crime. He eventually settled with the district court, turning over $460,000 of the seized $1.4 million, with the remainder released back to him. The Beast tried repeatedly to contact Marsha McClellan, the U.S. attorney who prosecuted the case, but was unsuccessful.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by blym4real: 3:35pm On Apr 27, 2015
dokyOloye:
Not just involved but forfeited a large amount of money to escape jail,which in itself is an admission of guilt.

he neglected to file U.S.
income tax returns
after 1984 despite
having sizable, interest-
generating deposits in
American banks. All of
this was enough to
persuade a magistrate
judge of the Northern
District to issue seizure
warrants for Tinubu’s
First Heritage and
Citibank accounts.
Collectively, more than
$1.4 million belonging to
the Nigerian was
confiscated.

He forfeited the money for tax evasion.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by oloriooko(m): 3:36pm On Apr 27, 2015
spako4:
Nigeria is in deep trouble!
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Ymodulus: 3:37pm On Apr 27, 2015
blym4real:

he neglected to file U.S.
income tax returns
after 1984 despite
having sizable, interest-
generating deposits in
American banks. All of
this was enough to
persuade a magistrate
judge of the Northern
District to issue seizure
warrants for Tinubu’s
First Heritage and
Citibank accounts.
Collectively, more than
$1.4 million belonging to
the Nigerian was
confiscated.

Read again.

Thanks sir.

I just seem not to fathom how dull, some people are. Even the article clearly stated that, there is no evidence tieing him to drugs

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by sigain: 3:37pm On Apr 27, 2015
Well, Jagaban still one of our respected man in Nigeria cheesy wink grin cool
SenseiX:
this is front page material, Daily Beast is one of the US most respected papers

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by WisdomFlakes: 3:38pm On Apr 27, 2015
spako4:

Imagine o? If the U. S gov't never charged/indicted him of any crime, what is the point of this whole sermon? ? Awon haters oshi.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by jaybee3(m): 3:38pm On Apr 27, 2015
anonimi:

The court document says the $460,000 was forfeited for "probable cause to believe that the property (money) represented proceeds of narcotics (drug) trafficking"

What happened to this statement that you comfortably ignored? "Or was property involved in financial transactions in violation"

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by omenka(m): 3:39pm On Apr 27, 2015
WisdomFlakes:
cheesy According to the same article,

[/b]

So what is the point of the whole article if it ain't a hatchet job to smear him when even the almighty U.S never indicted Tinubu?

Jagaban, your enemies will not know peace. We heard worse during the elections from nta and Ait. So Abiola too was a drug kingpin?Yimu.
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by anonimi: 3:40pm On Apr 27, 2015
blym4real:

he neglected to file U.S. income tax returns after 1984 despite having sizable, interest-generating deposits in American banks. All of this was enough to persuade a magistrate judge of the Northern District to issue seizure warrants for Tinubu’s First Heritage and Citibank accounts.
Collectively, more than $1.4 million belonging to the Nigerian was confiscated.

Read again.

Just like the Oba Akiolu saga, be rest assured that a KITE is being flown by the Smooth Criminal to crerate doubts about his drug money laundering past. He can try to befuddle those who are GULLIBLE. Na im chance be that.

Meanwhile an old post from saharareporters on the case =>

How U.S Federal Agents succesfully Linked Bola Tinubu to drug Trafficking Ring in Chicago

Facts have emerged that the erstwhile Governor of Lagos state, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu may have been involved in a white heroin trafficking network which operated in Chicago and some parts of Indiana and led by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande between 1988 and 1993. The source of the white heroine was identified as one Mr. Lee Andrew Edwards who was incarcerated for attempting to murder a federal agent while the agent was executing a search warrant on him.

SEP 15, 2008

Facts have emerged that the erstwhile Governor of Lagos state, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu may have been involved in a white heroin trafficking network which operated in Chicago and some parts of Indiana and led by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande between 1988 and 1993. The source of the white heroine was identified as one Mr. Lee Andrew Edwards who was incarcerated for attempting to murder a federal agent while the agent was executing a search warrant on him.

According to the Verified Complaint for forfeiture in case No. 93 C 4483 Obtained by SaharaReporters, which was filed on July 26, 1993 before the Hon. Judge Nordberg of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, the United States Government urged the Court to order the forfeiture of funds in accounts Nos. 263226700 held by First Heritage Bank in the name of Bola Tinubu, funds in accounts 39483134, 39483396, 4650279566, 00400220, 39936404 and 39936383 held by Citibank N.A in the name of Bola Tinubu and funds in accounts 52050-89451952,52050-89451952, 52050-89451953 held by Citibank in the name of Bola Tinubu because there was probable cause to believe that the funds in Tinubu’s bank accounts represented proceeds of narcotics trafficking or were monies involved in financial transactions in violations of 18 U.S.C, sections 1956 and 1957 and therefore, was forfeitable to the U.S Government.

However, in a tacit defense of the ownership of the funds, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu averred in Court that the funds belonged to himself, his wife, K.O Tinubu and his surrogate mother, Alhaja Mogaji and warranted that they had exclusive right, title and interest to the funds.

In an affidavit sworn to by Kevin Moss, a Special Agent with the United States Internal Revenue Service, criminal investigation division in support of the verified complaint for forfeiture of Bola Tinubu’s moneys held in various Bank accounts, the agent gave a vivid account of how he came to the conclusion that the funds were proceeds of narcotics transaction in violation of the U.S law.

Mr. Moss averred that prior to and during 1988; the government became involved in the investigation of a white heroin trafficking network operating in Chicago, Illinois and Hammond, Indiana. The investigation disclosed that an individual known as Lee Andrew Edwards was a source of white heroin. The government sources provided information about Lee Andrew Edwards including the identity of a telephone number which activated in electronic pager. This pager according to him was to be called to place an order for white heroin. According to Mr. Moss, this pager was subscribed to by one Adegboyega Mueez Akande who at that time was a resident of Chicago.

Mr. Moss further averred that during February 1988, an individual named Abiodun Agbele arrived in the U.S from Nigeria and during investigation by the government, Agbele disclosed that Akande was his uncle who provided him an apartment in Hammond, Indiana.

According to Agbele, Mr. Akande returned to Nigeria in1990; however, before he left, he instructed Agbale to serve as a source of white heroin for Mr. Lee Andrew Edwards as a result of which Agbele sold white heroin for Lee Andrew Edwards on numerous occasions. Following a tip off, Agbele sold one ounce of white heroin to a law enforcement agent undercover on November 28, 1990 for $7,000 and was subsequently arrested. After his arrest, Agbele agreed to cooperate with the law enforcement agents regarding the white heroin distribution and network of Akande.

According to Agbele, Akande controlled the operation of white heroin from Nigeria in conjunction with other individuals in Nigeria and the U.S. One other individual who worked with Akande according to the affidavit was identified as Bola Tinubu who later became the governor of Lagos state from 1999 to 2007.

The investigation also revealed that in December 1989, Akande took Bola Tinubu to First Heritage bank where Bola Tinubu opened an individual money market. In the account opening application, Tinubu, gave his address as 7504 South Stewart, Chicago, the same address used previously by Akande and his company, Globe-Link. This is the same address used as the drop-off point for packages from Nigeria that contained the white heroin. According to bank records, Bola Tinubu also opened a joint checking account in his name and the name of his wife, Oluremi Tinubu. Mrs. Tinubu had previously opened a joint Bank account also in the same bank with Abdrey Akande, the wife of the heroin kingpin, Adegboyega Mueez Akande.

Upon opening the account, Tinubu deposited the sum of $1,000 in traveler’s check. However, five days after opening the account, specifically, on January 4, 1990, Tinubu deposited the sum of $80,000 into the account.

According to the federal agent, in a credit application dated January 6, 1990, Bola Tinubu disclosed that he resided at 7504 South Stewart and that Mueez A. Akande was his cousin. Tinubu further stated that he was an employee of Mobil Oil Nigeria Limited, Fairfax, Virginia and his take home pay was $2,400 per month. Additionally, Tinubu stated on the application that he had no other sources of income and listed his wife, Oluremi Tinubu as co-applicant for the application for automobile loan. The loan was secured with the certificate of deposit in the amount of $10,000 which Tinubu had purchased with a withdrawal from the $80,000 deposit in his checking account.

According to the federal agent, Bank records from First heritage Bank disclosed that in 1990 alone, Bola Tinubu deposited $661,000 into his individual money market account and in 1993; he deposited the sum of $1,216,500 into the same money market account. The agent further avers that in 1991, Tinubu began opening accounts at Citibank in the section known as the world-wide personal banking unit where he transferred the sum of $560,000 from his money market account at the First Heritage Bank.

This development prompted the Federal agents to interview representatives from Mobil Oil regarding Tinubu’s employment status and his take-home pay. The Mobil Oil representatives confirmed to the investigators that Tinubu was employed by the Mobil Oil as a treasurer. Mobil Oil further told the federal agents that this position did not involve the transfer of large amounts of money between banking institutions. Mobil oil representatives also stated that under no circumstance would Tinubu be permitted to retain money belonging to Mobil Oil in accounts bearing Tinubu’s name. Finally, Mobil Oil confirmed that the corporation never had any accounts in banks in the southern suburbs of Chicago.

On January 10, 1992, the federal agents obtained a court Order freezing Tinubu’s accounts at First Heritage Bank and Citibank respectively. Thereafter, Tinubu contacted the First Heritage Bank to transfer money from his accounts and was advised that the accounts had been seized by the U.S Treasury.

On January 13, 1992, Mr. Moss, the Federal agent contacted Bola Tinubu in Nigeria by phone using a number provided to the First Heritage Bank by Tinubu himself. Mr. Moss averred that during the course of the interview, Bola Tinubu confirmed that he knew Mueez Adegboyega Akande. Tinubu further admitted during the interview with the federal agent that he had wire transferred $100,000 to Akande’s bank account in Houston and that the $80,000.00 of the funds used to open the account at First Heritage Bank had come from Akande. Tinubu further admitted that he had other accounts in Fairfax, Virginia and London.

Concluding his affidavit evidence, Mr. Moss stated that with all these evidence, there was probable cause to believe that the funds in the accounts held by First Heritage Bank and Citibank, N.A in the name of Bola Tinubu represented property that was involved in narcotics transaction in violation of the U.S law. He therefore, urged the Court to issue an order of forfeiture of the funds.

After a protracted litigation in which Bola Tinubu claimed that the monies legitimately belonged to him, his wife, Oluremi Tinubu and his surrogate mother, one Alhaja Mogaji, Bola Tinubu finally opted for a stipulated settlement with the U.S government. According to the settlement Order dated September 15, 1993; Hon. Judge John A Nordberg ordered that the sum of $460,000 held by Bola Tinubu in The First Heritage Bank account be forfeited to the United States Government. The Court also ordered the release of the funds held in the Citibank account and any money held in excess of $460,000 at the First Heritage account to Bola Tinubu in line with the agreement and stipulation reached by Tinubu with the federal agents.

Ironically, this case came up at the peak of the struggle against the annulment of the June 12, 1993 presidential election by the Gen. Babagida-led military junta during which time Tinubu as a member and one of the leading financiers of the National democratic Coalition (NADECO) made several “pro-democracy” trips to the U.S ostensibly to press for U.S sanctions against the Nigerian junta. It is therefore doubtful whether most of those trips were actually connected with the June 12, struggle after all.

From: http://saharareporters.com/2008/09/15/how-us-federal-agents-succesfully-linked-bola-tinubu-drug-trafficking-ring-chicago

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Brugo(m): 3:40pm On Apr 27, 2015
One thing I am certain of is the US cannot and will not let a drug dealer go without a publicised indictment. You think it's Nigeria where they'll ask you to pay 750k after stealing 192 billion? You think it is corrupt EFCC we are talking about?

What the paper has shown here is a tax case. He saved in their bank and the government wanted to tax him.

I thought they had convincing evidence not just a good storyline. Waste of time.

Hatchet writers. cheesy cheesy

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Nobody: 3:41pm On Apr 27, 2015
I don't blame Nigerians abroad involved in one crime or the other.

All they have to do is to make it big, come to Nigeria and become a chairman, sponsor some politicians, hire some PR to project you in good image and gbam.. that's it.

You become celebrated as a national hero.

No need to tell people say you nor be thief or criminal, just shout CHANGE and there you go.

Even for our very eye here, Obasanjo, Atiku, Amaechi, Saraki o, as in SARAKI all shouted CHANGE and we "educated" and "sophisticated" Nigerians believed. We deserve anything we get. If tribalism does not kill us in Nigeria, illiteracy will definitely kill us.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by tomakint: 3:41pm On Apr 27, 2015
@Seun, Ishilove, lalasticlala I posted on the homepage of this thread after the original poster and I can't remember insulting anyone in my post and all of a sudden my 'innocent post' was hidden, please Seun kindly look into this and return my post back. Thanks in advance!

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by aresa: 3:42pm On Apr 27, 2015

US Ambassador hanging out with the so called drug king pin... grin grin

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by anonimi: 3:42pm On Apr 27, 2015
jaybee3:
What happened to this statement that you comfortably ignored? "Or was property involved in financial transactions in violation"

That is just legalistic dressing. Take it or leave it.

againstGEJ:
http://www.saharareporters.com/news-page/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture-judgement

Sahara Reporters has obtained original copies of a judgement in the case of United States v Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the former governor of Lagos State, in which Bola Tinubu was charged (along with other defendants) in a case of massive drug trafficking and money laundering. This judgement directly relates to (and further documents) the September 16, 2008 "How U.S Federal Agents succesfully Linked Bola Tinubu to drug Trafficking Ring in Chicago" report by Sahara Reporters

Snippets of the case and subsequent judgement are presented below. The complete document (VERY LARGE pdf file - 4mb) can be downloaded at the end of this report.

The United States of America, by its attorney, Michael J. Shepard, United States Attorney for Northern District of Illinois, for its verified complaint of forfeiture, states as follows:

1. This is a FORFEITURE action under 21 U.S.C , ss88 and 18, ss 981,
2. The DEFENDANT funds are located in the above-described accounts and were SEIZED pursuant to PROCESS ISSUED BY THIS COURT,
4, beginning as early as 1998, Adegboyega Mueez Akande, WITH OTHERS OPERATED a organiszation (sic) which DISTRIBUTED WHITE HEROIN, a controlled substance under Title 21 of the United States Code.
5, this DISTRIBUTION OPERATION was conducted on a LARGE SCALE and the PROCEEDS of the operation SUBSTANTIAL. The defendant funds represent proceeds of this OPERATION of property involved in MONEY LAUNDERING.
6, the defendant funds represent proceeds of NARCOTICS TRAFFICKING , and , MONEY LAUNDERING, the funds are therefore FOREFEITABLE to the United States,

JUDGEMENT:
j, Neither a claim nor answer has been filed on behalf of the defendant funds , accordingly, it hereby
ORDERED that the funds in the AMOUNT of $460,000 in account, in the name of BOLA TINUBU represents proceeds of NARCOTICS or were involved in financial transactions in violation of 18 U.S.C ss 1956 and 1957 and therefore these funds are forfeit to the United States,

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by aresa: 3:43pm On Apr 27, 2015

Exchanging views with Joe Stafford, outgoing US consul-general in Lagos, who paid him a farewell visit Asiwaju Tinubu declared: “The twin problems of corruption and insecurity undermine any attempt of transformation as touted by the government. A lot of things are going wrong. Our ship is drifting and the people in power are not paying enough attention.

The so called Drug Kingpin Exchanging views with Joe Stafford, outgoing US consul-general in Lagos, grin grin

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by blym4real: 3:43pm On Apr 27, 2015
anonimi:

Just like the Oba Akiolu saga, be rest assured that a KITE is being flown by the Smooth Criminal to crerate doubts about his drug money laundering past. He can try to befuddle those who are GULLIBLE. Na im chance be that.

why can't they prosecute him? how will you link someone to a crime and you failed to prosecute him for the crime.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by delishpot: 3:44pm On Apr 27, 2015
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by ezeagu(m): 3:45pm On Apr 27, 2015
aresa:

Obama with dictator Teodoro Obiang.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by sigain: 3:46pm On Apr 27, 2015
everything is just political and what they dont know is they are making the man more popular and stronger. Wowwwwww to the King od bodilonnnnnnnn
WisdomFlakes:
cheesy According to the same article,

[/b]

So what is the point of the whole article if it ain't a hatchet job to smear him when even the almighty U.S never indicted Tinubu?

Jagaban, your enemies will not know peace. We heard worse during the elections from nta and Ait. So Abiola too was a drug kingpin?Yimu.
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by thompsons: 3:46pm On Apr 27, 2015
This Americans are just funny.What kind of dirty article is this at this point in time in the History of Nigeria.And to make matters worse some of us will start attacking Tinubu's personality as if we dont think.Check out Bush's record if he is a saint and so many other top politicians in the US.Why are they ringing this again if he was never convicted?Do they expect us to stone him? Please they should get off the internet.Saintly Americans.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by illiad1(m): 3:46pm On Apr 27, 2015
Why is it news? Is there any uptodate nigerian who did not know that tinubu is not only a junkie but a narcotic kingpin?

Even buhari knows. All yorubas know. But we all know yorubas with their mischievous pretenders do the worst lifestyle.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by anonimi: 3:46pm On Apr 27, 2015
aresa:

If we as the people of Nigeria are so DAFT to make him our leader, the Americans etc will be obliged to deal with him.

They also dealt with and respected Charles Taylor while he was president of Liberia despite his criminal record as a rebel. Ditto for other world "leaders".

Taylor was appointed to the position of Director General of the General Services Agency (GSA), a position that left him in charge of purchasing for the Liberian government. However, he was sacked in May 1983 for embezzling almost $1,000,000 and sending the funds to an American bank account.

Taylor fled to the United States but was arrested on 21 May 1984 by two US Deputy Marshals in Somerville, Massachusetts, on a warrant for extradition to face charges of embezzling $1 million of government funds while the GSA boss.[13] Citing a fear of assassination by Liberian agents,[citation needed] Taylor fought extradition from the safety of jail with the help of a legal team led by former US Attorney General Ramsey Clark. His lawyers' primary arguments before US District Magistrate Robert J. DeGiacomo stated that his alleged acts of lawbreaking in Liberia were political rather than criminal in nature and that the extradition treaty between the two republics had lapsed; in response, Assistant United States Attorney Richard G. Stearns argued that Liberia wished to charge Taylor with theft in office, rather than with political crimes, and that any international political decisions that could hold up the trial should only be made by the US State Department. Stearns' arguments were reinforced by Liberian Justice Minister Jenkins Scott, who flew to the United States to be present at the proceedings.[14] While awaiting the conclusion of the extradition hearing, Taylor was detained in the Plymouth County House of Corrections.[13]

On 15 September 1985, Taylor and four other inmates escaped from the jail. Two days later, The Boston Globe reported that they sawed through a bar covering a window in a dormitory room, after which they lowered themselves 20 feet (6.1 m) on knotted sheets and escaped into nearby woods by climbing a fence.[13] Shortly thereafter, Taylor and two other escapees were met at nearby Jordan Hospital by Taylor's wife, Enid, and Taylor's sister-in-law, Lucia Holmes Toweh. A getaway car was driven to Staten Island, where Taylor then disappeared. All four of Taylor's fellow escapees, as well as Enid and Toweh, were later apprehended.[citation needed]

More from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Taylor_%28Liberian_politician%29

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by stonecoldcafe: 3:46pm On Apr 27, 2015
tomakint:
@Seun, Ishilove, lalasticlala I posted on the homepage of this thread after the original poster and I can't remember insulting anyone in my post and all of a sudden my 'innocent post' was hidden, please Seun kindly look into this and return my post back. Thanks in advance!

Are u a baby? What are you using 1st to reply to do?
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by millhouse: 3:47pm On Apr 27, 2015
na wa
Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Wallie(m): 3:47pm On Apr 27, 2015
SenseiX:

Moreover, although Tinubu moved back to Nigeria in 1983, he neglected to file U.S. income tax returns after 1984 despite having sizable, interest-generating deposits in American banks. All of this was enough to persuade a magistrate judge of the Northern District to issue seizure warrants for Tinubu’s First Heritage and Citibank accounts. Collectively, more than $1.4 million belonging to the Nigerian was confiscated.

There’s no evidence that Tinubu was ever indicted for any crime. He eventually settled with the district court, turning over $460,000 of the seized $1.4 million, with the remainder released back to him.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/04/27/nigeria-s-next-leader-s-ties-to-a-heroin-ring.html?via=mobile&source=twitter

The $460,000 was only seized because he "neglected to file U.S. income tax returns" and not because he was involved in shady deals.

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by jaybee3(m): 3:48pm On Apr 27, 2015
anonimi:

That is just legalistic dressing. Take it or leave it.

It's like you aren't getting it bro..

They couldn't link the deposits to specific crimes and he probably wasn't able to provide evidence of where the funds came from hence the forfeiture.

JUDGEMENT:
j, Neither a claim nor answer has been filed on behalf of the defendant funds , accordingly, it hereby
ORDERED that the funds in the AMOUNT of $460,000 in account, in the name of BOLA TINUBU represents proceeds of NARCOTICS or were involved in financial transactions in violation of 18 U.S.C ss 1956 and 1957 and therefore these funds are forfeit to the United States

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by WisdomFlakes: 3:48pm On Apr 27, 2015
anonimi:

Did you see the date on that article? It says 2008 -- meaning we have heard it all before and probably will hear it a couple more times.

In other words, since all that time, you all still haven't succeeded in bringing about an indictment and conviction of Jagaban on account over this oft recycled materials. That means you are sitting on a lonnnng thing. cheesy

Re: US Daily Beast Exposes Tinubu As A Heroin Kingpin by Nobody: 3:48pm On Apr 27, 2015
Like Tinubu, like Kashamu.

Birds of thesame feather..

Kashamu is right, Tinubu is his role model. Thiefnbu lied..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Unknown Gunmen Storm Owerri, Shoot Sporadically (Video) / Photo Of Dokpesi In Cell At Kuje Prison Before His Bail / "Senator Peter Nwaoboshi Has 20 Bank Accounts In 6 Banks"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80