Stats: 3,152,157 members, 7,815,031 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:36 AM

Tuface Africa's Jay Z? - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Tuface Africa's Jay Z? (2811 Views)

Annie Idibia, Tuface's Wife Gives Birth To Baby Girl / Tuface And Mikel Obi Beefing Each Other? / I Have Five Kids From Five Ladies. I Am Scared Of Marriage’—tuface (2) (3) (4)

Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Radiant(f): 7:36pm On Dec 05, 2006
lol. . . whatever that means

hey Jay, was only teasing wink
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by neelsel(f): 7:41pm On Dec 05, 2006
You Bleep truck, am waiting for your stink ass to get in my face, you don't know me.
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by choongtin(f): 8:12pm On Dec 05, 2006
jaybaby:

Cuz he had turn 2 Africa GAY'zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz grin grin grin grin

word!!! exactly why do nigerian artist like begging american artist cant they just be themselves african jayzzz what the heck!!!!!!
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by kitaun(m): 12:31am On Dec 06, 2006
Na wa o!
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by jaybaby(f): 4:27pm On Dec 06, 2006
Wetin waoh ram?
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by kitaun(m): 4:33pm On Dec 06, 2006
Jay, cant you let me be 4 once?
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by jaybaby(f): 4:41pm On Dec 06, 2006
Aya srry ooooooooooooo u think so?--no more KIT 4m my mouth again 4ever lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by kitaun(m): 4:59pm On Dec 06, 2006
Jaylove, i didnt mean it dt way!
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by sy2000(f): 3:41pm On Dec 21, 2006
angry angry angry o my gush, i don't understand we Africans. Why do we like something that isn't ours. I tot his name was 2face  why does he want to be called Jayzzzzzzzz . Now if he wants the name, people will starting comparing American Jayzz to African Jayzzz  and he is gonna lose cause he ain good as Jayzzzzzzzzzzz
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by ladykool(f): 1:42pm On Jan 02, 2007
2face african jay z
not only african jay z it is african jay y
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by LoverBwoy(m): 2:23pm On Jan 02, 2007
sy2000:

angry angry angry o my gush, i don't understand we Africans. Why do we like something that isn't ours. I tot his name was 2face why does he want to be called Jayzzzzzzzz . Now if he wants the name, people will starting comparing American Jayzz to African Jayzzz and he is going to lose cause he ain good as Jayzzzzzzzzzzz

I dont think he wants to be called that! the owner of the video wrote that and not him!! he didnt even mention anything along those lines, na wa for storymongers o
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by jaybaby(f): 8:45pm On Jan 02, 2007
Yea right--Obino Obiono grin grin grin
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by LoverBwoy(m): 4:50am On Jan 03, 2007
jaybaby:

Yea right--Obino Obiono grin grin grin

is that your surname? cool wink
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by jaybaby(f): 12:41pm On Jan 03, 2007
Hmmmm L/Bwoy
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Ndipe(m): 1:14pm On Jan 03, 2007
Why must we always appendage our people towards American celebrities? Like Richard Mofe Damijo is regarded as "Africa's Denzel Washington", Tuface is now regarded as "Africa's Jayz", and so on, Why can't it be the other way round? It does not matter if a celebrity has been in place for a very long time, while the Nigerian celebrity is an upcoming star, lets stop this comparison. Like Achebe, who is regarded as "Africa's black Shakespeare". Inspite of the fact that Shakespeare was perhaps the most recognizable name in the literary field, or Denzel is a popular African American actor, those 2 Nigerians, have also held their sway in their respective fields. Or, do you think that an American could either regard Toni Morrison as the "Mariama Ba" of Black American literature or Vanessa Williams as the "Sade Adu" of African American music?

Enough of this comparison.
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by trendy(f): 2:38pm On Feb 09, 2007
whoever reffered to him as jayz needs a brain surgery
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by jaybaby(f): 5:06pm On Feb 09, 2007
Hmmmm!
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by JosBoy4Lif(m): 5:11pm On Feb 09, 2007
What a dumbass comparison
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Curlz07(f): 7:13pm On Feb 23, 2007
lipsrsealed grin cheesy Ha yeah, okay. Y'all 2 FACE is Africa's Jay-z. Y'ALL DATS JUST STUPID 4 REAL. he hasnt even achieved anything compared to Jay-z. So he suldn't even try 2 compare himself 2 ma homeboy Jay-z cos de king is back so y'all better pack ur bags. Goodluk
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by omogenaija(f): 1:39am On Feb 24, 2007
yes tu-face is africas Jay-Z b/c tu-face is a rapper angry angry

ki lo ma se awon anyan
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Curlz07(f): 11:49pm On Feb 24, 2007
Yeah ok, who de hell told u dat. he's nothin compared 2 jay-z
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by trendy(f): 11:12am On Feb 27, 2007
cant believe anyone's brain can go that low
to compare 2 face with Jayz undecided
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by anwunobi: 11:41am On Nov 08, 2007
vidice (f)
nigeria,rivers state, portharcourt.

Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z?
« #1 on: October 05, 2006, 11:21 AM »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
of course he is the africa's jay z ;d ;d ;d

what! are you nuts or something? ne-yo i can understand but Jay -z? hell no!
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by playmate(f): 10:49pm On Nov 14, 2007
on utube??hard 2 blive
this is a really big joke
what has 2face achieved 4 him 2 av certain similarities wit jay z
nd 2 b called AFRICA'S jay z undecided
that is bullshit

this is quite nasty
2face, jay z shocked
please dnt give us chest pain
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by younghoodi(m): 12:00am On Nov 15, 2007
am the african jay-z,who's tuface where he from?akon is kind of like the african jay-z but he ain't better then me,grown dice a.k.a new gun in town.

Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Vuitton(m): 1:26pm On Nov 29, 2007
Jay Z is a rapper and made almst 40 million dollars last year, he is worth almost half a billion dollars and they compare him with Hov.
Cant be serious. The only similarities i see is they are generally d best in their professions,
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by concrete: 8:08pm On Nov 29, 2007
^^^^^^^^

that's the point vuitton wink

no one said he was as rich as jay z and please let it be known that jay z has been in the game for almost TWENTY years now and only recently )past 3 years) starting banking money as a rapper/entrepreneur (well, he made money before as a drug dealer but that doesn't count)

give our people time

2face will be more successful and if he can make it internationally, then he'll make serious cash

for now, he's very rich by naija standards
Re: Tuface Africa's Jay Z? by Vuitton(m): 11:03pm On Nov 30, 2007
@ Concrete
Nah! J aint been on for twenty yrs. Officially, he started in '96 with reasonable doubt, so he's 11 yrs in d game. And he releases records consecutively. Peace.

Pic Of Kc Presh’s Sengemenge Mansion. / Tribute To Pete Eneh / Ini Edo Shares A New Picture Of Herself With No Makeup

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25