Stats: 3,152,317 members, 7,815,601 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:06 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (462) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2603973 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (459) (460) (461) (462) (463) (464) (465) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by LordSebastian: 7:44am On May 18, 2017
I don't know any group oo. Lol. You can send a pm...with your first $10 installment smiley

Come to think of it, a group can be formed.

lacord5:

Hehehehehehe. Biko I will pay o! Just send me link abeg! Or should I pm you?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Epudome: 8:03am On May 18, 2017
Bless You.

lacord5:

1. Yes. Your spouse doesn't have to rewrite.

2. Yes, he needs a PCC too. (I think)??
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Epudome: 8:04am On May 18, 2017
Thank you sir/ma.

LordSebastian:
For your second question, all applicants(principal, spouse or their dependent children) must provide PCC for coountries they have lived in for more than 6 months.

You can check the info in the link below.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/tools/perm/express/intake-complete.asp#document_checklist

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by joyuzo(f): 8:35am On May 18, 2017
40manlappy:

When I retook mine early this year, sealable polythene bags were provided by the British Council staff. This was where I kept my phones and wallet and the bags were left in their custody. For the speaking test, I left the phones and car key in custody of their staff as well; in fact, you would be required to drop everything except your passport. There were no issues at collection.

I believe similar provision should be available for you too.

@dammysanmi Welcome bro smiley
Thanks so much Bro,happy to hear this reply.Abit Nervous but I should be fine. Hoping for my IQAS assessment to be out soonest or ending.Nice Day E-Family.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by temitope06(m): 8:46am On May 18, 2017
Is this forum not about everything Express Entry? Is there really a need for whatsapp group again when all sorts of questions and issues are being tackeld here on the daily? Post ur questions here, Directors full ground wey go answer u.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by temmytee1(f): 8:56am On May 18, 2017
Bimpsy99:
Yes I think its true, but if you are not going through provincial nomination, you may not have to worry. Its a question of speed. If u need say Wes for your occupation in Canada like CPA accepts only WES ICAP ( For some internationally trained accountants) so IQAS won't fly for that purpose.

My advice is find out if your province will accept it if you are going through them. Otherwise, If all that u need is this ECA to get the ITA, IQAS is faster. You can always work on registering with your professional body once you get ur PR. One step at a time

thanks a lot

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by lacord5: 8:57am On May 18, 2017
temitope06:
Is this forum not about everything Express Entry? Is there really a need for whatsapp group again when all sorts of questions and issues are being tackeld here on the daily? Post ur questions here, Directors full ground wey go answer u.

It's just that replies come a bit late here. This is a general express entry forum, we aren't going to abandon it, will share timelines here but some specific questions in regards to eAPR, PoF etc, could best be treated by those in same shoes. I was in an ielts WhatsApp group created from Nairaland and believe me it helps people a lot.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Adeniyitob: 9:27am On May 18, 2017
Please let's not flog the issue of WhatsApp group again...

Can we atleast move on and help people with their queries??

Thank you!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by merrymum: 10:04am On May 18, 2017
40manlappy:

My sister, which one is "ocho okwu"? shocked

Troublemaker tongue

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ysmd: 10:12am On May 18, 2017
Hello house pls what does a vision test entail.how is it done?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 10:25am On May 18, 2017
merrymum:

Troublemaker tongue

Really? How? Ayam a gentle man naw embarassed

@lacord5 Please don't ask members to drop their phone numbers here. Apart from being a violation of Rule 22, it is also not discreet and safe. Send a PM instead.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Ajujuju2: 10:28am On May 18, 2017
Onlineise:
Is this what we need right now? People cross over and go rogue blocking the way for future ones. Later we will say Nigerians are being banned.

https://.com/canadian-police-arrest-two-nigerian-criminals-adekunle-johnson-omitiran-and-adedayo-ogundana-for-10-million-fraud-in-toronto-two-others-declared-wanted/

Hello. Please check your mail when you are available. Regards.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 10:40am On May 18, 2017
40manlappy:

Really? How? Ayam a gentle man naw embarassed

@lacord5 Please don't ask members to drop their phone numbers here. Apart from being a violation of Rule 22, it is also not discreet and safe. Send a PM instead.

I personally don't think it's a wise idea to create a different group for post ITA. The reason is dat post ITA questions answered here will assist those coming behind. Also, those that may not ve ITA yet may still able to answer ur questions. For example, am not even in d pool yet but I ve answered alot of pre n post ITA questions here n even over d phone.

16 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by taiwofola: 10:42am On May 18, 2017
taiwofola:

Hello everyone,

Does IQAS verify CIPM or ICAN certificates? I have checked through the tread and did not find any response on this.

Thank you.

Please house I really need a response on this. I will like to know whether IQAS verifies CIPM or ICAN certificates? I have checked through the tread and did not find any response on this. Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Austynodv: 10:55am On May 18, 2017
[quote author=LordSebastian post=56596056]My advice to you is to get the person who supervised you there, top manager or whoever owned the business to prepare a letter stating all that needs to be stated(duties, salary etc). The only thing you won't have access to, I believe, is the letter head. Back this letter up with a LOE stating that your former employer is out of business.

Let the gurus advise you as well.

[Thank you Sebastian. This info is helpful]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 11:13am On May 18, 2017
perks:

I personally don't think it's a wise idea to create a different group for post ITA. The reason is dat post ITA questions answered here will assist those coming behind. Also, those that may not ve ITA yet may still able to answer ur questions. For example, am not even in d pool yet but I ve answered alot of pre n post ITA questions here n even over d phone.

I feel you bro. Using this platform to spearhead such groups has always been discouraged.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by folamingo: 11:23am On May 18, 2017
For Post ITA, I suggest we join AOR Tracker: https://myimmitracker.com/en/ca/trackers

With this tool which shows everyone that has added their case around the world by AOR month. Then, you can know the status of applicants in your country.

Kindly note it's you and I updating the info so others can benefit from it. If an application was rejected or cancelled, you will see comments as to the reason why and advice on what to do.

If we all join it will be a fantastic way for POST ITA members to be informed. This is way safer and better than whatsapp groups because it has analytic tools.

Also we can always come back here to share the knowledge or discuss any challenges for the benefit of PRE-ITA.

Good luck!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by jobmman: 11:29am On May 18, 2017
ysmd:
Hello house pls what does a vision test entail.how is it done?

You are asked to read letters through a mirror, here small and big letters, they just wanna know how well you can see. dont be scared, and if u use spectacles pls go with them.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Boss13: 11:30am On May 18, 2017
perks:

I don't think there is anything wrong with it either. You have people asking questions and also been referred to read page 0 - 50

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 12:42pm On May 18, 2017
You are safe... That won't matter anymore after you have your ITA...

Congrats everyone...

40manlappy:

Since you should get ITA today, I don't think you have to worry too much. Start gathering documents so that if possible, you can submit before your birthday. I have read something similar somewhere but I am not sure if it was upon ITA or AOR but I suggest you play safe.

cc: Babachi, LordSebastian, debbiejosh, Beem4cupid, merrymum, Demo213, boldinc, Arcayo, Adiahabasi, SlowlybtSurely
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 12:52pm On May 18, 2017
Charmingdivah:
Good morning house...please I want to find out if its possible to use 2 different NOCs to make up the 3yrs work experience needed for EE and CRS?
My experience is in the banking sector, 1 year in noc 1212 and 2 years in noc 1114 and in two different banks...would this be a problem?
Please advise so I know the way forward...thank you

U can use different NOCs, provided they fall under skill levels 0, A & B. Note dat u will need reference letters for the various jobs u r claiming points for.

(1) (2) (3) ... (459) (460) (461) (462) (463) (464) (465) ... (821)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)