Stats: 3,158,297 members, 7,836,299 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 03:47 AM

Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB (30588 Views)

President Muhammadu Buhari 57th Independence Speech (video) / Independence Speech By Alhaji Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa – October 1, 1960 / President Buhari’s 55th Independence Speech - Full Text (2) (3) (4)

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by ragiluhivo(m): 7:56am On Oct 01, 2015
This dude talks too much.....mallam get to work already

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by sweatlana: 7:56am On Oct 01, 2015
Still playing the blame game

Rubbish buhari is incompetent

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Hemanwel(m): 7:56am On Oct 01, 2015
Na wa oh!Does anyone else perceive Buhari's reluctancy in choosing his Ministers?
The President told the whole world that his cabinet will be constituted in September,yet had to wait few hours to end of the said month before sending to the senate for approval.
Like seriously,isn't it looking like PMB is bowing to pressure of some sort??Or like he is confused about whom to eventually pick as his Minister.
I am beginning to doubt PMB's competence,honestly!

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by saintandsinnerz: 7:56am On Oct 01, 2015
Well thank God he has finally appointed the ministers! Now lets get down to the serious issue of governance and please let the blame game stop already; it is now getting boring blaming the previous administration for anything that went wrong in your administration. It is your cross, carry it.

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Laveda(f): 7:58am On Oct 01, 2015
Excuses undecided

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by manfat263: 7:59am On Oct 01, 2015
[url]pheeww.tk[/url]
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by bolod(m): 7:59am On Oct 01, 2015
Its another year of slavery and poor leadership disguised as democracy and independence. Let's pray for our dear country and hope for change in fortunes for the better in all ramification. #Nigeriagosurvive

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Elosky20: 8:00am On Oct 01, 2015
ωєℓℓ mу qυєѕтιση ιѕ αяє ωє ¢єℓєвяαтιηg 55 уєαяѕ σƒ ρяσgяєѕѕ σя яєgяєѕѕ. ƒяαηкℓу тнєяє ιѕ ησ ηєє∂ ƒσя ¢єℓєвяαтιηg в¢σѕ ωє αяє ѕтιℓℓ ∂єρєη∂єηт.єg συя χ¢нαηgє яαтє яυηηιηg ∂σωη в¢σѕ σƒ ∂σℓℓαяѕ
ησ єmρℓσуmєηт ƒσя тнє уσυтн
ρσνєяту ση тнє ιη¢яєαѕє
тєяяσяιѕт αттα¢к єνєяуωнєяє
ιηѕє¢υяιту
¢σяяυρтιση
ιηƒℓαтιση
ωιтн αℓℓ тнєѕє gσιηg ση ιη тнє ¢συηтяу. ι тнιηк ωнαт ηιgєяια ηєє∂ѕ тσ∂αу ιѕ ¢σmρℓєтє ∂яу ƒαѕтιηg jυѕт ℓιкє тнє ρєσρℓє σƒ ηιηєνєℓ ∂ι∂ ιη тнє вιвℓє. ѕσ ιηѕтєα∂ σƒ ѕαуιηg нαρρу ιη∂єρєη∂єη¢є ι ωιℓℓ яαтнєя ѕαу нαρρу ƒαѕтιηg ∂αу тσ єνєяуσηє.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by tonychristopher: 8:01am On Oct 01, 2015
Ifo chapkiiii .....woooooo

Oge akuko
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by tonychristopher: 8:01am On Oct 01, 2015
Elosky20:
ωєℓℓ mу qυєѕтιση ιѕ αяє ωє ¢єℓєвяαтιηg 55 уєαяѕ σƒ ρяσgяєѕѕ σя яєgяєѕѕ. ƒяαηкℓу тнєяє ιѕ ησ ηєє∂ ƒσя ¢єℓєвяαтιηg в¢σѕ ωє αяє ѕтιℓℓ ∂єρєη∂єηт.єg συя χ¢нαηgє яαтє яυηηιηg ∂σωη в¢σѕ σƒ ∂σℓℓαяѕ
ησ єmρℓσуmєηт ƒσя тнє уσυтн
ρσνєяту ση тнє ιη¢яєαѕє
тєяяσяιѕт αттα¢к єνєяуωнєяє
ιηѕє¢υяιту
¢σяяυρтιση
ιηƒℓαтιση
ωιтн αℓℓ тнєѕє gσιηg ση ιη тнє ¢συηтяу. ι тнιηк ωнαт ηιgєяια ηєє∂ѕ тσ∂αу ιѕ ¢σmρℓєтє ∂яу ƒαѕтιηg jυѕт ℓιкє тнє ρєσρℓє σƒ ηιηєνєℓ ∂ι∂ ιη тнє вιвℓє. ѕσ ιηѕтєα∂ σƒ ѕαуιηg нαρρу ιη∂єρєη∂єη¢є ι ωιℓℓ яαтнєя ѕαу нαρρу ƒαѕтιηg ∂αу тσ єνєяуσηє.

What are u writing ...stop using these old model BlackBerry

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by onismate: 8:02am On Oct 01, 2015
Oh father Lord! And the blame games continue. Where is TonyeBarcanista to bash this people. So GEJ is now the reason you sent ministers list late.? GEJ made you take the wrong gate at UN Congress? GEJ made you to come see pope late? Now I know. Indeed you said ministers are only noise makers and you appointed yourself minister of petroleum. Buhari you are a noise maker

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by EternalBeing: 8:02am On Oct 01, 2015
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Holuwakemmy16(f): 8:02am On Oct 01, 2015
And most of the ministers were apc,all na politic jare
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by webshopng1(m): 8:03am On Oct 01, 2015
I bdont trust APC at all...
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by stphrank(m): 8:08am On Oct 01, 2015
Keep blaming, no be news. Always perfecting excuse and not taking responsibility. Happy independence Nigeria

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by mascot87(m): 8:09am On Oct 01, 2015
Them don swear for wailers & una go wail till u die..ediotas angry
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by walozanga(m): 8:09am On Oct 01, 2015
TOKE HIM FOUR MONTHS TO APPOINT THE COMMON THIEVES

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by TheAdvocate(m): 8:09am On Oct 01, 2015
The Honorable Noise Maker for Petroleum had spoken.

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Kaybee14(m): 8:10am On Oct 01, 2015
Nigeria will be great again.
Happy independence day to all Nigerians.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by dammytosh: 8:10am On Oct 01, 2015
So Presidential.

Only God knows who wrote Jonathan's boring speeches for 4 years

No quotable quote to hold on to..

See my President
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by ahamonyeka(m): 8:12am On Oct 01, 2015
Some wailers will always wail just to quote.I don't know if it is a must that you must quote.are quoting so that people will give LIKES or are quoting to seek attention.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by SomebodyLovesMe: 8:12am On Oct 01, 2015
A brilliant speech by a capable President.

I love the fact that he refuses to be hurried or blackmailed.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by smuth(m): 8:13am On Oct 01, 2015
midolian:

You guys should calm down! grin

The speech was made available to media houses before the 7am broadcast to commemorate the country’s 55th Independence anniversary

Modified*

Will you guys now modify your posts? I have been vindicated. I told ya! Will never feed you with lies grin

"Buhari who made this explanation in a nationwide address broadcast live on national television and radio station at 7am this morning"

You post this news by 6am...you sure say no be for dream you get this news. You can't even defend yourself, this doesn't look like it was sent to media houses, you painted a picture of him delivering the speech 'live on national tv' according to your post. Go learn work from lai Mohammed.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by nature4c: 8:14am On Oct 01, 2015
Yes this simple to solve our problem 1)I would like to end my address this morning on our agenda for Change. Change does not just happen. You and I and all of us must appreciate that we all have our part to play if we want to bring change about,” he stated.

The president noted that for positive change to take place, Nigerians must be ready to change their lawless habits and attitudes to public office and other government establishments.

“We must change our lawless habits, our attitude to public office and public trust. We must change our unruly behaviour in schools, hospitals, market places, motor parks, on the roads, in homes and offices. To bring about change, we must change ourselves by being law-abiding citizens,” he noted.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Islie: 8:14am On Oct 01, 2015
Happy independence to all
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by smuth(m): 8:16am On Oct 01, 2015
dammytosh:
So Presidential.

Only God knows who wrote Jonathan's boring speeches for 4 years

No quotable quote to hold on to..

See my President

Watch him deny everything he said today tomorrow...see as him speech dey totori gullible people like you.
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Nobody: 8:17am On Oct 01, 2015
“It would have been haphazard to announce ministers when the government had not finalized the number of ministries to optimally carry the burden of governance.

“Order is more vital than speed. Careful and deliberate decisions after consultations get far better results. And better results for our country is what the APC government for change is all about.”“It would have been haphazard to announce ministers when the government had not finalized the number of ministries to optimally carry the burden of governance.

“Order is more vital than speed. Careful and deliberate decisions after consultations get far better results. And better results for our country is what the APC government for change is all about.”
“It would have been haphazard to announce ministers when the government had not finalized the number of ministries to optimally carry the burden of governance.

“Order is more vital than speed. Careful and deliberate decisions after consultations get far better results. And better results for our country is what the APC government for change is all about.”
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by midolian(m): 8:18am On Oct 01, 2015
smuth:

"Buhari who made this explanation in a nationwide address broadcast live on national television and radio station at 7am this morning"

You post this news by 6am...you sure say no be for dream you get this news. You can't even defend yourself, this doesn't look like it was sent to media houses, you painted a picture of him delivering the speech 'live on national tv' according to your post. Go learn work from lai Mohammed.
oh pls shut it! You don't even know what to say. Even after confirming I didn't post rubbish, you stil had to criticize me outta misplaced hate,..SMH

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by TonyeBarcanista(m): 8:19am On Oct 01, 2015
“We received the handing over notes from the outgoing government only four days before taking over. Consequently, the Joda Transition Committee submitted its report on the reorganization of federal government structure after studying the handover notes.
This man is a clown (no offence). What is it with handover note?

Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by nkowaputa(m): 8:20am On Oct 01, 2015
K
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by Marcelinho(m): 8:20am On Oct 01, 2015
the end shall justify the means
Re: Independence Speech: Why I Sent Ministerial List Late – PMB by soropee: 8:20am On Oct 01, 2015
"According to him, the procedure for handing over to his government by the immediate past administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan contributed to the delay in the appointment of cabinet members".

When will this blame game end? He had earlier said that the delay in appointing of his cabinet was as a result of him searching for men/women or unquestionable character. How come now it is because of the lateness of the submission of the handover note?

When a person/persons begin to speak from both sides of their mouth, the person/persons integrity should be weighed on the balance.

My submission though!

2023: Amaechi Visits Emir Of Daura With Ali Ndume / Wike Says He Will Crush Anyone Working With Secondus / Garba Shehu Presents To Dino Melaye, Kwararafa Reporters' Man Of The Year Award

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28