Stats: 3,153,912 members, 7,821,182 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 09:23 AM

INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune (29019 Views)

#RiversRerun: INEC Confirms Election Violence; Issue Press Release (Full Speech) / Faleke, Audu Drag APC To Court, As Party Confirms Yahaya Bello / Ministerial List: Fresh Nomination Crisis In South-west Apc-tribune (2) (3) (4)

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by mideactive: 8:34pm On Nov 30, 2015
Dis is not right,faleke should av d mandate
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by starG7(m): 8:35pm On Nov 30, 2015
Oga tinubu how market sir? cheesy cheesy grin
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by calliking(m): 8:36pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

I disagree. Boni Haruna and Goodluck Jonathan did not participate in primaries before taking over the mantle of their bosses

The ticket was an Audu-Faleke ticket and since one half is gone, the other should take over

What right has Bello who decamped to another party and actively campaign aganst APC have over the APC ticket
Dude Jonathan took over from a democratically elected officer by law. No election again is needed, rather a party replacement since the party owns the seat. Now who does Faleke want to take over from
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by davidvize(m): 8:36pm On Nov 30, 2015
this is a divine call to serve, so no one born of a woman should dare fight it.... everytin dat happen from begining til now, is for dis sole purpose. #powershift
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by MrDavidson: 8:37pm On Nov 30, 2015
This is the better of options... . Self-interest cannot be denied in politics, but it must never be allowed to have its way all the time. I kindly advise Tinubu not to push his luck and clout too far.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by Yksoul(m): 8:38pm On Nov 30, 2015
Baboo13:
Looking at it critically, its understandable that faleke feels cheated.

Cos in the 1st place, INEC SHOULD NOT have announced the election inconclusive. Faleke would have been the governor elect without hassle

It will now appear as if Inec and some factions of APC colluded before arriving at that decision

if faleke has good lawyers that can fight the case in court, he will probably win
YES,IF FALEKE HAS STRONG LAWYERS,THE MANDATE OF KOGI WOULD BE DELIVERED UNTO HIS HANDS

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by jamace(m): 8:38pm On Nov 30, 2015
2odd:
can't faleke just renders the whole election null and void ?? because the PDP can always contest that if drop out n inec will just order a new election. the election was already concluded . inec is at fault for this , how can u call an election where the winner is by a margin of 41000 with those that collected PVC at the cancelled booth standing at 29000 votes ?? anyway na naija we dey where 16 is greater than 19
I expect him to do so immediately and the whole election becomes null and void.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by myjobsfinder(m): 8:39pm On Nov 30, 2015
hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by princeisah26(m): 8:40pm On Nov 30, 2015
Important Message to James Faleke -
With all due respect sir!!! I think your party did the right thing. Hon Faleke you have only exhibited human nature. You didn't contest the primaries to be anything. You were handpicked by your party for the position of Deputy Governor. If the election was concluded, then no power on earth would have stopped you from taking over as Governor Of State of Kogi. But since a Governor-elect had not emerged before Audu died, Hon Faleke you are still a nominee for the deputy Governor slot while the pool of those who contested the primaries remains the best source to pick a replacement for the late candidate. If number One dies, Number Two in the primaries takes over.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by mjameel(m): 8:44pm On Nov 30, 2015
Yksoul:
I WOULD NOT BE SURPRISED,IF WADA AT THE END OF THE IS DECLARE WINNER OF KOGI POLL
Yes.. It can certainly happen....wonders shall never end..
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by ifyalways(f): 8:45pm On Nov 30, 2015
Interesting.

Wada will be somewhere watching keenly like a Cheshire cat. Let APC fight themselves first and present a winner, then he'll fight the winner with the help of the loser.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by Slama09jnr(m): 8:46pm On Nov 30, 2015
PassingShot:

He didn't participate in the primaries and that violates the electoral act. If APC fields him, PDP will explore the obvious misstep. Had it been that the election was concluded, Faleke will be in prime position to be governor. Unfortunately, as it is, election has not been done in the eyes of the law. As such Faleke cannot be used.
I second ur opinion, it shows how direct u are wif ur govt. Big up to you my activist

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by gretblue: 8:48pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

I disagree. Boni Haruna and Goodluck Jonathan did not participate in primaries before taking over the mantle of their bosses

The ticket was an Audu-Faleke ticket and since one half is gone, the other should take over

What right has Bello who decamped to another party and actively campaign aganst APC have over the APC ticket

Could it be that you lack basic understanding of English language.Everyone is pointing what the law says to you.You simply seem to have been carried away by your emotions.In the case of Boni Haruna of Adamawa state and The late Yaadua.The elections that brought them to power had already be concluded.Atiku had already won the election in Adamawa state likewise Umoru Yaadua had also won the election while the INEC had also declared them as winners without any supplementary election. Had Audu been declared as winner also Faleke automatically become gov. Bro don't be carried away with your faleke emotions.Except you want Faleke to become 4 months gov in Kogi and he gets replaced not even with any Apc candidate but Wada of PDP.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by Slama09jnr(m): 8:48pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

Before they wia both sworn in, da electoral process was fully concluded and decided. Wen they said inconclusive wah that it signifies to ur opinion or ur view?? Let's erase mediocracy for once and face reality
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by zainum: 8:50pm On Nov 30, 2015
if tinubu has had plans at all....then, he must have had fore knowledge of Audu's death all along....
chukwudi44:

That is exactly what Tinubu is planning with ordinary commissioner Osinbande!!
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by baralatie(m): 8:50pm On Nov 30, 2015
Congratulations to wada on His re election
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by Bimpe29: 8:52pm On Nov 30, 2015
Any way it goes, the legal battle will surely get to Supreme Court. However, Yahaya Bello is the winner of the contest. What a box 18 striker he is? Quietly, calmly, and effectively scoring a winning goal with no effort other than the assistance by the Abubakar Audu and James Faleke.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by Slama09jnr(m): 8:52pm On Nov 30, 2015
idu1:
Are you very sure?
End time question... My guy wake up from dah dream, yahaya Bello is comfirmed
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by JohnReese: 8:52pm On Nov 30, 2015
Falake/Mohammed Audu can kiss my ass. Falake shld just go back to lagos and stop wasting his tym. And dat Audu son shld go and face his father's bizness. He can never wear the shoes of his late father. Too big for him. #DestinyAtWork

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by mozeez8(m): 8:53pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

If Faleke that was on the ticket cannot take over then what right does Bello who wasnt on the ticket and actually worked against the Audu-Faleke ticket to take over and benefit from what he did not contribute in any way to
ur head de there

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by excellentmomma(f): 8:54pm On Nov 30, 2015
gretblue:
Do you find it difficult to understand simply English.He never said Faleke but Yahaya Bello.Yahaya Bello will be least problematic when PDP takes him the case to tribunal because he participated in Apc primary.Faleke couldn't be presented as govship candidate because he didn't participate in the primary.Presenting Faleke is like giving the PDP automatic victory at the tribunal.

Please communicate in your dialect, we have interpreters here, lolzzz, Mr English "understander" you are the one finding it difficult here not the person you are quoting. cheesy

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by zainum: 8:55pm On Nov 30, 2015
For once...Igalas should learn to humble themselves......
ifyalways:
Interesting.

Wada will be somewhere watching keenly like a Cheshire cat. Let APC fight themselves first and present a winner, then he'll fight the winner with the help of the loser.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by gretblue: 8:58pm On Nov 30, 2015
jamace:
I expect him to do so immediately and the whole election becomes null and void.

Then he Faleke becomes the utmost loser.Faleke political popularity is Unkown in kogi state.He cant win a local government election in Kogi state talkless of a govship election.presenting Faleke is like handling over of the Apc victory to Wada at the tribunal because faleke never participated in Apc primary election.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by zainum: 8:59pm On Nov 30, 2015
[quote author=princeisah26 post=40558379]Important Message to James Faleke -

With all due respect sir!!!
I think your party did the right thing.
Hon Faleke you have only exhibited human nature.
You didn't contest the primaries to be anything.
You were handpicked by your party for the position
of Deputy Governor. If the election was concluded,
then no power on earth would have stopped you
from taking over as Governor Of State of Kogi.
But since a Governor-elect had not emerged before
Audu died, Hon Faleke you are still a nominee for the
deputy Governor slot while the pool of those who
contested the primaries remains the best source to
pick a replacement for the late candidate.
If number One dies, Number Two in the primaries
takes over.
[infact...i second your opinion on this, Falake never wished nor planed to become a governor and i blame the Okuns as well for no feilding in a geniune Okun]
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by linearity: 9:00pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

PassingShot is correct, if APC make Faleke the candidate they will to PDP in the court, because Faleke did not participate in the primaries as required by law.

The cases you cited are not similar to the one at hand and as PassingShot had noted; if INEC had declared Audu, the winner of the election before he passed, even before he was sworn in, constitutionally Faleke would have been the neck Govornor and that situation would had be been similar to the cases you cited.

I do not think APC like this choice, but legally they have been boxed into a corner donot have many viable alternatives that will stand the test of the law. Note that, regardless of this choice by APC, PDP will still go to court after the election, so knowing that, it will be foolish for APC to weaken their chances of winning.

Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by phrancys001(m): 9:00pm On Nov 30, 2015
Can anyone logically answer this question,had it been audu died before election date will Apc in their widest imagination pick bello as their replacement ? Don't think so.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by egobetatoday: 9:00pm On Nov 30, 2015
jamace:
Faleke heads to court: https://www.nairaland.com/2772520/kogi-2015-falekeaudu-drag-apc

Good.

Faleke should not allow somebody else to enjoy his sweat.
which sweat? his sweat is in lagos, that local govt he won!
Why should he have 2 PVCs
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by danny56: 9:01pm On Nov 30, 2015
PassingShot:

He didn't participate in the primaries and that violates the electoral act. If APC fields him, PDP will explore the obvious misstep. Had it been that the election was concluded, Faleke will be in prime position to be governor. Unfortunately, as it is, election has not been done in the eyes of the law. As such Faleke cannot be used.

U no fear God What is there to be completed about already won election? Can 25 000 PVC voters overtake 41000 leading margin? Moreover accredited voters are just 19000. Even if all 19000 voters vote for other parties without voting a dime for APC..... APC will still win. Faleke has two choice here else he will be used and dumped.
(1) he should withdraw himself for all votes to be invalid.
(2) he should sue INEC for the acclaimed error.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by anonimi: 9:07pm On Nov 30, 2015
Ciscogod:
In a sane society , faleke is the best candidate. 90% of the election is done.

I just like faleke spirit. He killed mediocrity. He's not a low self esteem man

You like an electoral criminal
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by gretblue: 9:10pm On Nov 30, 2015
phrancys001:
Can anyone logically answer this question,had it been audu died before election date will Apc in their widest imagination pick bello as their replacement ? Don't think so.
The law says if a candidate dies before the election.Then the party can conduct another primary.
Re: INEC Confirms Yahaya Bello's Nomination By APC -tribune by wechi: 9:14pm On Nov 30, 2015
raumdeuter:

Mind you, their own election result was declared conclusive and constitution garantee that but in this case the election is still on going the party is @liberty to subtitute.

David Mark Picks PDP Presidential Nomination Form (Photo) / Flood Takes Over Major Roads In Uyo Despite Multimillion Dollar Drainage (pics) / Adebiyi Ajibade, APC Agent Killed During The Osun Governorship Election (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62