Stats: 3,152,652 members, 7,816,677 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:58 PM

Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army (44624 Views)

Police Attack Protesting Shiite Members In Abuja,Teargas Them(pics) / Why We killed Shiite Members In Kano – Police / Reason We Attacked Militants Hideout In Calabar - Ohwo (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Demmocrats(m): 7:48am On Dec 14, 2015
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by marshalcarter: 7:49am On Dec 14, 2015
I love the NIGERIAN ARMY smiley
GOD guide y'all

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Icecomrade: 7:49am On Dec 14, 2015
R
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by bunmioguns(m): 7:50am On Dec 14, 2015
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by yapapa: 7:50am On Dec 14, 2015
slyzy:
Why should they block public roads?
and they should be killed for blocking roads?
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by dumodust(m): 7:52am On Dec 14, 2015
slyzy:
so any body who blocks roads should be killed outright? Great, just great
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by cupidhero(m): 7:52am On Dec 14, 2015
Only a fool will try to dialogue with NA,was the wife and kids armed. Our yeye army can't even storm a building without killing unarmed civilians. Killers!

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by fastestfinger: 7:53am On Dec 14, 2015
They take pride in killing unarmed civillians but runaway when boko haram calls.

Tyranny mixed with cowardice!

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by chinoify: 7:53am On Dec 14, 2015
End Time Killing....
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by xexy: 7:55am On Dec 14, 2015
Sunni is on power

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Akinz0126(m): 7:55am On Dec 14, 2015
Partially agreed.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Khd95(m): 7:56am On Dec 14, 2015
Nigerians army b lieing since d days of balewa,they didnt tell us if d shiite guys opened fire on their convoy
Just becaus they ''blocked''public u open fire on them,what happened to tear gas

NA is very unprofessional,no wonda d war on BH is this prolongedcry

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by femu(m): 7:58am On Dec 14, 2015
No human should support indiscriminate or extrajudicial killing.

It happened im Asaba(civil war), Odi, zaki-biam now Zaria.

I wonder If it happens in the South West whether we will still remain aloof or justify the actions of the army killing indiscriminately.

am a yoruba, xtian and condemn random killing by the army

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by frenchboy(m): 7:59am On Dec 14, 2015
God help us we are battln with corruption,kignappn,robbery,ipad now shiite...
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by ayo0147(m): 8:00am On Dec 14, 2015
angry but where is the evidence? why must soldiers kill who is armless.?why killing the innocent was their only option?....our soldiers are becoming something else...there should go to sambisa forest instead of killing the innocent......
tarano:
It is quite unfortunate that things have to degenerate to this level.

Again the Shiite, the Islamic Movement in Nigeria are not harmless as we all think. It is a religious and political organization with the aim of having an islamic republic like in Iran. The followers are always harmed with AK 47 as the move along with the procession to Husainiyya Baqiyatullah, Zaria obstructting traffic on Highways.

There are intelligence report connecting this group's to Boko Haram and other violent Islamic groups in Africa and the middle east... I.e Hezbollah

Sooner or later this was going to happen. The Nigeria army has been keeping a watchful eye on this group.

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Nobody: 8:02am On Dec 14, 2015
Is dis d army's defence statement?? Nothing about an attempted murder, nothing about a shoot out. All dey said was dis ppl are causing d public untold hardship. And after d killing, dey said d police would set up an enquiry? Wea d police dea and u ordered killing and arrest?

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by seankay(m): 8:03am On Dec 14, 2015
None of you were there so you should keep shut and stop blaming the NA. Do you think they will just open fire for no reason? Perhaps,it was the shiites that first opened fire cos they possess firearms which is even unlawful.

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by badesco(m): 8:04am On Dec 14, 2015
May be they are Boko Haram members? Icc must hear this.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by masqot(m): 8:04am On Dec 14, 2015
Let the army do the needful. However, "killing innocent worshippers" is not a welcome development - if they we're not found armed.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by shaqhead: 8:06am On Dec 14, 2015
Reski:
When will Nigerian security agencies ever learn. This is thesame high handed tactics that gave birth to bokoharam.
It's time for president buhari to act and bring an end to this unwanted bad publicity to his administration.
Pmb should order an inquiry into this matter to unravel the validity of the alleged human right's abuses as claimed by shites and appropriate measures should be taken to punish culpable army commander's.
If sheik zakzy and his group where also found to have broken the law at any point in time during this debacle the law should be allowed to take it's course. Nigeria is a sovereign nation and as such no individual or group is bigger than her.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by suwalee(f): 8:07am On Dec 14, 2015
nedu2000:
Well,though wrong but since the army could shoot IPOB supporters in the east,it shows they r not biased.
Little consolation though.RIP to the dead and a panel of enquiry set up for both set of deaths (east and northern nigeria)
this isn't the right phrase to use tho thousands lost their lives nd they are nigerian just like us preach peace
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by blazetitov: 8:09am On Dec 14, 2015
There is no justification for this. Unless the NA states the number of casualty on their side, if not they have committed extra judicial killings and violation of Human rights.

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Mubby4luv(m): 8:12am On Dec 14, 2015
vb0mb:
The government is clueless. What happened to tear gas and rubber bullets.
I guess they were out of stock. No be so them go kill that poor Lion for Jos angry Yeye Gov
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by bigJosh101(m): 8:12am On Dec 14, 2015
Give them Lil space and watch another Boko Haram like sector generate.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by cole265(m): 8:13am On Dec 14, 2015
slyzy:

...+ carrying AK47 about. Do one use that kind of wapon to hunt bush meat? Pshhhhh...kill them all, like you did IPOB guys before they grow front teeth like the boko boys.
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by tete7000(m): 8:14am On Dec 14, 2015
Gr8amechi:
This is a big error and the president should address the public immediately

Don't worry, anytime he travels next he will do that. He addresses only from outside the country. He is probably arranging a foreign visit now to address your suggestion. Just hold on a little bit.

Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by Yalien(f): 8:14am On Dec 14, 2015
januzaj:
you killed them for blocking roads....haaaahaaaa.NA is a joke

A bigger joke is the assassination attempt on a 4 star general
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by fastestfinger: 8:16am On Dec 14, 2015
GenOrumov:
I wonder why a group of people will block the whole road thereby preventing others from moving and they will say they are fighting for their rights.

A couple of weeks ago, I spent a couple of good man-hours in traffic because of a bunch of protestors.

In the cause of fighting for your rights, kindly don't deny other people their own rights.
sunni muslims all over Nigeria block roads whenever they're praying and no one says anything. Why is their case different? Or is it because they're shiite?
Re: Why We Attacked Zakzaky, Other Shiite Members – Nigerian Army by sulaimankudu(m): 8:17am On Dec 14, 2015
I don't understand what this army of a man is saying.He killed them bcus the block the way??by the way I CNT find any proof this people go about with AkA 47
soldiers should plss protect us and not create another set of boko haram
if the shiitee are real Muslims and abide by the teaching of Quran they will not seek for vengeance

Man Wears 'EFCC I'm Here' T-shirt In Solidarity With Fayose (photos) / Davido Campaigns For Ademola Adeleke In Osun (Video, Photo) / Bayelsa Residents Break Into Warehouse, Steal 2022 Flood Palliatives